Kanye West wants to name his child North West? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 March 2013

Kanye West wants to name his child North West?

That is according to The Sun. Below is how they are reporting it...
Eccentric Kanye West wants to call his baby by Kim Kardashian, North. The rapper, 35, came up with a list of potential names for the baby due in July, but North is at the top because he thinks it sounds good with his surname.
He sounded out pals about the moniker last month while working in Paris during fashion week. But the title is unlikely to go down well with girlfriend Kim, 32, whose family have a tradition of starting their first names with a K.
Kim might also have a problem with her boyfriend’s next album title - I Am God.

133 comments:

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Sounds good.

He should name it east or south thaats his f***ing biz, see his big head!

mobolaji said...

Hmmm....... NORTH....issoright. Why not CARDINAL POINT.....lwkmd. Mumusco. Abeg Linda nexxxxxxttttttttt

Myne said...

That would be a first, and it does sound nice :)

Romance Meets Life

AND THERE GOES THE DEVIL CALLED KANYE...

I can accept with the small 'g' but NEVER with a capital

Mscheeew,if he likes he shld name his son illuminati....♓☺w does dat affect us

Let's see how t unfolds. Wishing Kim safe deliveryy in advance!!!!

faith emokpaire said...

Stupid name

Ok. Next please

I keep on wondering wat d product from dis acclaimed lucifers be like!mtsheeeeeeeeeew!

Una too lie joor... Fake News

he should go for South West
You can't believe this...........
20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NETWORK IN 9JA
CLICK HERE ENJOY 20 FREE SMS DAILY TO ANY NIGERIA NETWORK and start enjoying

Kourtney's kids name didn't start with K so its obviously just their mum's tradition. Who cares tho

Over a billion women are pregnant so why bore us with kim and kanye? Yes they are famous but who really cares? If they like they should name the baby bastard that's their business.

FOOOOOOOOOOOL!DEVIL'S ADVOCATE.I SEE THE LIKES OF PRINCE JOBLESS WORSHIPING THIS FAG!

Lol! North West? He must be joking... But Linda you said "Moniker" which isn't a real name but a nickname, for a nickname that's not much of a thing.

udbros said...

If u lik call da baby south all na name!!

smdh when he took his North pole down her south road...na dem sabi biko! Infact, he should name the child Black West!

FASHION Lover---> Check out
WWW.IronyofAshi.com

No be only north west na south west

Thunder fire him, him dey name him album I am God, small fool like him. If him like make him name child devil no be only north. As if dem go born wetin others never born b4

Oh well...na so e dey start.I jst knew little things like ds will crop up n spoil tns....

Why will she have a problem with the album,shie she's in luv so she better luv everything that comes up.and the"k"thing!(Rolling ma eyes)I rest ma case.

Not true! Kourtney didnt name her children K names. Mason and Penelope? Okay, they need to get the facts correct

My girl Bey wants us to bow down,Kanye calls himself God...NA WA O

Abi..very funny indeed.North West...Kanye West kenan

The names of Kourtney's kids don't start with K. So dat's not a strong point.
@ Kanye, d way God will rubbish him eh... Waiting patiently.
- ms FT

wenger02 said...

that is his biz.i think his album title shld b HE IS A DEVIL.

Na wa o, North West Corner Rule in Transportation problem abi?

BIG FISH * said...

I aint Like this BOY for ANYTHING..... " STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

Dalu ooo ndi afa, there are lots of them shaa, he can like to copy Psquare and name the ..... Wsquare(west west)

Exactly,thats a moniker(nickname) nd not a real name

I prefer South South... Ewu

OMG!!!! Ur so funny!

OBee said...

The alphabet K doesn't apply to d grandchildren. Mason and Penelope are not K names. But Kim better not agree to dis North rubbish of a name.b4 d child starts behaving like nija northerners(d evil ones).lool

The dude is fool and senseless animal.if he likes he should call his baby devil.what do u expect the two animals to give birth to,a crossbreeding btw luciver and jzibel.he is near to his destruction let him call himself almighty God.

bitchplis said...

If he like make he name am Taribo West na him know

If he like he can name d baby middle belt. Dats their business.

He should name the boy Taribo West, mumu!

I'm not swearing for Kanye oh,but there is a history of people claiming they are high and mighty not ending their stories well oh.
John lenon from 'The beatles' said the group had more follwers than jesus christ,he was murdered like a fowl!The makers of The Titanic claimed it was the ship God himself cldnt sink,we all know what happened to the ship/passengers,now Kanye's next album title claiming he is a GOAT,not God hmmmm,may God have mercy on him,may his "I must be noticed spirit" not kill him oh.

mj said...

Kourtney's kids Mason and Penelope's names didn't start with a 'K' whc contradicts d 'tradition thing' so she aswell might not have a problem with it

Uncle Babs said...

Hahahahahahaha.

R4 said...

North West? Very funny :) .... No matter how much they try to distance themselves from their past, The Sun is, STILL, and always will be a shitty, shitty, shittiest daily rag, I swear :) ... they're worthless newspaper. Growing up in the 1980s in England, I remember how The Sun was a nightmare for non-whites in England. They used to be WORST than The Daily Mail in OPENLY hounding, attacking, defaming and smearing black & ethnic minorities, especially black leaders. Now, The Sun and Daily Mail still do their dirty deeds on black & ethnic minorities, but cleverly and COVERTLY. I HATE, hate, hate "The Sun" and "The Daily Mail" with passion. Read whatever they publish, but if its concerning a black person or ethnic minority, disbelieve it till you find out truth. If Kim K was British and Kanye was British, British media and society will not approve and will run them down till they split up.

Although USA may not be perfect, but, God Bless United States of America, really :)

But Linda u didn't say anything about beyonce's new song bow down . Thats equally as controversial

JustPorsh said...

East West better sef. Wetin concern me.
As for the title of his new album 'I am God'.
He's yet to receive God's wrath. He should be afraid, be very afraid.

http://justporsh.blogspot.com

Lmao. Why not vogels method!

S̶̲̥̅̊W̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊T̶̲̥̅̊S̶̲̥̅̊ H̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊N̶̲̥̅̊E̶̲̥̅̊Y̶̲̥̅̊ S̶̲̥̅̊U̶̲̥̅̊G̶̲̥̅̊A̶̲̥̅̊R̶̲̥̅̊ said...

hahahahahaha! Bona u'r just a silly monkey! @Middle belt so funny!

D article iz accordin 2 a magazine not accordin 2 Kanye.Kanye didn't come out publicly 2 say it or Kanye mite hav sed it 2 hiz friends az a joke.dis iz not worth been taken seriously

SPATACULES.. said...

Kanye must be kidding, if this is truth that is the most worst name I have ever head, out of millions of beautiful name in this world "North" or Not? This can't be true

Buhahahaha

That is wot u get for dating a DOUCHEBAG

Wöööö kanye you beat me on this one,was planning to name my first child frm my first girlfriend north east,my daughter from my second girlfriend south east.and my third son from my third girlfriend north central.but u moved too fast! Congrats my favourite rapper.maclav said so

ng said...

Which kind GOD devilish thinz

emarketstrategy said...

Am sure you can name ur's "Unemployed Jobless"

Knorth west

if he likes he should name d bby east west, south west, west west....really i dnt care....

..WTF..ALBUM TITLE U ARE god..ok u mean amadioha god..kanye west don begin work for shine wit chinwetalu agu...i hav a suggestion name the baby Bance west@burkina faso striker...ode hausa kanye nyash..:@owubaba

Eccentric? That's rude, insulting and derogatory. There's nothing strange about Kanye West. The Sun newspaper covertly plays dirty and are forever devious when they write about black people. It is malicious of The Sun newspaper to cast aspersion on Kanye. The Sun is a RACIST newspaper. Kanye is himself, and rightly so. He doesn't need to conform or be "normal" for anyone or be like anyone dead or alive. Kanye, as a black man, does not have to "know his place." ......... On a serious note :) .......and serially (!) speaking, Kanye West and Kim K should name their baby Fred. Fred West. When they have a daughter, they should name her Rosemary. Rosemary West. Fred West and Rosemary West were serial killers :)

laughing out so loud @ taribo west...
Una no go kee person oh!

GLAM ME PRO said...

Jay told u he s gona run dz town. Life starts wen church ends and Bey calls her sef I AM and now BEYSUS tellin ppl to bow (and she runs d world... y all dance n clap wtout getting d message der sending. And Jay z calls himsef JAY HOVA d Black Ceasar! Google der lyrics nd u will undastnd. Na BABA GOD KNOW EVERY...

Mmmm,for crying out loud,why wil kanye call himsef God,he dey mad?if he like make he name their pikin akpors na dem sabi

justlikeme@live.com said...

If they have a K tradition....Name the baby KNORTH!!! Sounds the same init??

Naija una too much, coffee wey i dey drink hia comot my nose as i read dis

Ur a nonentity. Dnt u knw der re Xtians in d north nd happen to be northerners by location. Its u nd ur family daat re d evil 1s. Kip tlkin out of ignorance. Ewu gambia

God will soon strike dem dead, watch

Lewa said...

Lmaoooo..these people won't kill me

I hv always seen kanye west as a senseless man,but wit a gift dat we loose as fast as lightening if e release dat album dat he is God.and I also dnt knw dat d extent of his stupidty will also make him name der child north.it's headache anyways!

I suggest Knot West.......................dat will solve the 'K' issue. The intellectual property is mine!!!

Why the hating and abuse... Pls take things easy, you aint fighting with anybody. He has rights to do whatever he wish.... For you anonymous 5.58Pm, stop this hâte. Its irritating.

@zizi I agree wit u. "Cardinal point" iz fyn but d C can start wit K instead so dat kimmy 'll b satisfied.

Lmaoooo. Bonario's sarcasm tho.

--Teeteelahyo--

Very very boring couple! 2 Alika pple

South pole west! No bad aint it?

kai! This blog ehn! Whenever im not sleeping i just come here to laugh it out!

If him like, make him call am Niger Delta...wetin concern us kwanu???

lMAO!!! "ok, here is my son: Bastard West"

Pls help me tell dem...

Or beta still eastern south!wo gves a flying f..k?mstcheeeew..dey own d ryt so pls NEXT»»»»

linda can you just let kim kardashian just be is she d only celeb in america

why not north west central? mshwwww. the other day it was blue ivy today north pole. mschew
and what the hell does he mean by I am God? Is he alright???

He should name his child PACIFIC OCEAN WEST......sounds more better

So hw does dis affect my monthly alawi,he sud beta name d child Nigeria,i dnt knw y we kip on hearin of kim,no talent no beta work,jst a face wit heavy make up on a fake reality show,spoilt brat,4 d hubby,second Herod,maggots will eat u alive. f

Get a fucking life!don't you study?I thought you were in uni?always displaying your ignorance here on LIB!with your pasty faced rice cake of a girl friend!

DADDYSWIFE said...

Buhahahahahahahaha,cnt stop laughin,rollin on d bed,middle belt indeed,hahahahahahaaaaa

Funny peeps.

I think they should call the child Key West. Satisfy both of them. Lol

Funny, why should your god strike them dead, you called yourself a Christian, yet you wish other people evil, if there's really god, I don't think he's that heartless the way you Nigerian hypocrite Christians think he's . sometimes I think most Nigerian are lost in between their religion Because they don't know the basic rules of their religion, this shows that Christianity is not actually our religion, come to Europe and live with the people, you will see that Christianity is a way of life here even if they don't go to church or pray every day like you hypocrite but you will see the difference positively . peculiar set of people, everything is out of the ordinary when it comes to una, we don't have a long way to go, I think we haven't started at all.

Ignorance at it's finest!

How's it a stupid name? Pls Give me a logical explanation.

Do people get less intelligent every day because they are Christians? it's funny that religion stop people from asking questions, you called yourselves Christians but you are ignorant.

How did you know he's the devil if you are not one yourself...if you see devil sef you go know am,every little thing devil. I am sorry to say this, most Nigerians una de fall my hand when I read una comments sometimes, Nigeria will never move forward like this, we think of evil... Evil...every sec.

Na waooooooo. Why not Dike Tonto

Christians and their ignorant comments,na today we begin see these things dey happen for the world? Nostradamus wasn't a Christian but he predicted a lot of things that come to pass, I just believe that if you understand the world better you can even predict what will happen in Nigeria in five years.

99% of greatest scientists of all time and philosophers wasn't religious yet una dey use things wey dem invent and write, please you people should read more than commenting out of ignorance.

i.am.bob said...

think dat sh*t is crazy... just saw a illuminati video on utube... guess this world is coming to an end real soon... if he is namin the kid north-west... dat means the signs are real... yo'l should visit utube n u will see what i mean.

Which kind family name wit a 'K'did mason,start wit a K,or penelope,even her brother sef,na Rob,abeg anytin kanye wnts 2 give his baby,he shuld,besides she wntd more fame,so she shuld deal wit it,

Aminu said...

He calls him sef God,kanye ur a dead man but alive..u re deeply carried away wit life i pity u..

Kanye isn't an intelligent person so am not surprised.about his album he knows he has his space reserved in hell so he can go ahead and keep fooling himself as for Kim i pity her.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Kanye calling himself god so he actually knows that God exist he should have called himself the devil since he already sold his soul to the devil idiot weh ur time runs out we will know were u will spend eternity if u like name ur pikin north east west or south im no concern us

Nana Ekanem said...

yep Kourtney's kids r Mason and Penelope so dis story of d K Tradition does not hold water. Media and creating gist where there is no gist 'SMH'

Fantastic, then the name should be KNOT. It starts with K, also sounded like North. Clap for me or slap me if you can

ASAMKPOKOTO P SQUARE said...

U are obviously d ignorant one d bible reffered to. Evrytin is a play nd joke to u until OMEE GI VUUM NA ANYA! U call ursef God nd u find notin wrong wt dt. Even if we use d scientists quote nd all d end is, Did they make heaven after all der quotes? Were is d famous M.J? Do what is good nd live the way Baba GOD wants us to live and stop lookung upto ur so called philosophers and entertainers. We re all on a Journey dt Ur End wud justify d life u lived.

Queen Bee said...

Bona,If I catch u ehn,I will pull ur sharp mouth.u made me look stupid in front of ma boss,ur comment got me laffing out loud.
No be only middle belt na south south.

her family like the letter K...i guess thats why she is dating kanye because his name starts with K too

Jennifer com to think of wat deze musicians do hw can a human been title hes album iamgod tell me wot hes tryn to portray nd u said we shuld nt call hm evil.-infct na kanye dey blow trumpet fr lucifer and hs duplex awaits hm in hell.lunatic

Ur d most ignorant of all u want to kno if derez God abi blasphem and see his wrath europe indeed blind people.

Bia ds girl wot da hell z ur point sef

Bodadashhhh!!!u jus blabbed tnx for d history ur on point zero see u nxt year...NEXT!!!

If you don't specify you will only be referring to yourself

Blabbist!!!u need screening.next!!!

Nice post giv ds to dat ignorant Jennifer and linda tell dat blabbing jennifer to swerve befre icall her names.

First of all kanye hz been evil den he started dating kim nd he becam a moron mkin hm an evil moron jus a confused vegetable he doesnt av a say nymre as long as hez in d k family.As fr d title of hez album ogee meya vuuum nanya comments reserved..next

Blabbist!!!u need screening.next!!!

Bodadashhhh!!!u jus blabbed tnx for d history ur on point zero see u nxt year...NEXT!!!

ko kan aiye mhennnnnnnnn.............eish,let him rest biko

tammy said...

His next album is I Am God? He should just call his child Lucifer, dats all.

KNORTH! Thank me later.

Na only dat one...Jay Z name no b 'hova'? Short form of Jehova...dey all need deliverance.

If you believe that God created you in his own image and likeness then you are God. Period!

Hehe.. What's the difference between small g and big g... English people don scatter our head... I miss fela... If you want to spell god in you own language do you use big letter?

You said I am the most ignorant person, Europeans are blind and yet they gave you Christianity and they have a better life than you... Now tell me who's is ignorant here, go and read history and stop making stupid comment. Una nor go ever lean.

You re too dumb to understand. Lol.

Hahaha, Mr psquare next use a real name, cos that's not your name,how did you know MJ didn't make heaven? What re you? god or an angel of God? You re very ignorant my guy, please come up with something logical next time. Smh!

"Let's create man in our own image and likeness"...if you believe that God created you in his own image and likeness then you are God...don't be scared my people, we re all like God. God is not a spirit, if he was then why re we not spirit, why re we not invisible? Maybe we should even have wings. Like angels... :)think about it my people.

R4.....YOU RE THE BEST.. LEAVE OUR IGNORANT FRIENDS ALONE TO KEEP WALLOWING IN THEIR IGNORANCE, IF DEM SEE WHITE DEM CALL AM BLACK. LOL...DBANJ IS ILLUMINATI.. ILLUMINATI IS NOT SECRET ANYMORE, I THUT IT WAS A SECRET CULT. HAHA... IT'S NOW OPEN CULT TO SOME OF OUR NIGERIA PEOPLE... LIKE SAY IF DEM SEE ILLUMINATI DEM GO KNOW AM.

Intact name ur child northeastwestsouth.

that doesnt make sense because penelope and masons names dont start with a K. tbh, North west has a good ring to it!

Amaka WIZIE said...

this couple's gist has been overly shoved down our throats.... dang!

Amaka WIZIE said...

this couple's gist has been overly shoved down our throats.... dang!

Sum pple are just mad here

Tradition ke?? How come kourtney named her son Mason?......North is a lame name tho.

William said...

Kim: "No fuck that, it has to begin with a K, that's why I'm with you, it's how I roll

Right after you have chosen the ring that you might
be planning to present for your partner, you must decide what you're moving to possess inscribed about the ring. Titanium is not as expensive as silver or gold, but it is much more enduring and just as attractive. If you don't want a diamond on the ring then you
can use any kind of gem.

Also visit my weblog: promise rings for men