International model Ify Yolanda Jones set to launch her own Wig line | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 March 2013

International model Ify Yolanda Jones set to launch her own Wig line

Nigerian international model, Ify Yolanda Jones, who is signed to Wilhemina Models, New York, Ice Models, South Africa and Beth Models, Nigeria is launching her own custom wig line, WOW (Weave on Wigs), this spring.

41 comments:

confessor said...

Linda r u helping advertise her hair or status?
Nice hair color

Lol I never knew this girl is this famous? I see her all the time just thought she's a regular girl. SMh, anywho I don't really give two rats asses about Nigeria celebrities anyway

Issoriat! Copy cat msheeew! U nor see better tin use money do abi,beggers full lagos oh cm dash dem money

lyndaBachor said...

something new at last, wishing her all the best....

ALEX said...

Hmm.. Nawa ooo

With her kind of hair? She's just a mugu feelin funky

All that glitters said...

She is very pretty, looks a lot like Kerry Washington.

If it looks like what she has on...then hell no; I am not buying it.

THIS IS LUDICROUS ARE THERE NOT ENOUGH WIGS AND WEAVE MERCHANTS IN NIGERIA??? THE MARKETS ARE FLOODED WITH AN ABUNDANCE OF WIGS OF ALL ASSORTMENTS....NIJA AND OVER CONSUMPTION, CANT SHE THINK OF SOMETHING ELSE!!!!

Bitter. Very bitter. Appreciate your own for once. Or maybe you're not even Nigerian sef. So please tell us why you're on this blog

She is signed to some of the best modeling agencies in those various countries and people are hating. Everyone knows modeling doesn't last forever. Kudos to her for knowing to invest in different business ideas so she can continue to generate money for herself.
Maybe the return investment will be even greater

Nice hair and u guys shuld pls stop hatin 4 1nce.mtcheew

Eida said...

Ok cool, essence of news not found..

Ãήϑ wats rong wit her hair u dumb ass? Pls take several seats if uv got notin useful 2 say.

PO$$H said...

So she shouldn't make a living forr herself? R u normal?

see her dry bodi wey so so bone ful am......rubbish

Lol...

Everybody don get wig/weavon line......me too will lauch mine soon biko!nwa Ikeji,na here i go show case am oooooo,so no fuck up wen my turn reach o!ehn.........

all these wig wearing self haters. tar!

hi ladies talking about fashion pls does anyone know where i could get quality work shoes on the island, which shop? plssssss i need help. thanks

We care! Not!

U dnt gv a fuck about niger celebs n ur a nigerian. Ode maloooo... Go sidon jare

What is special about wigs????

All na artificial hair...wig na wig,.,,.,empty story!

Linda my girl try dey check your facts before you post naw.Please try and check Wihemina's site they have pull her photos since last year.Linda everything na wash for naija.As a model in new york she was doing all the cheap shows and made noise about project runway.I know project runway they only pay models 300 hundred dollars.This girl i wish her luck.I will just advice her stop lying.Have you since her in any job lately no she is now a hair dresser.Linda everything na wash .God bless you amen.Keep doing your job girl you are blessed.

SUNSHINE said...

She shouldn't invest in wigs. Walahi, she'd go bankrupt. There are over a zillion brand of wigs in Nigeria Already and people only go for the well-known and quality ones. She should set up a salon instead or better still, become a 'video vixen' ^_^. Everybody na model nowadays including girls that look like sumo wrestlers.

Hater. Pls get a life and stop allowing your jealousy-infested mind control you

You need to drink two tablets of panadol and you'll feel better

I concurr. God bless you

Jealousy can kill oooo. Beware!

All these jealousy-controlled progress haters. Tar!

Go to Temple Muse

Wig no be wig, just like bag no be bag and shoe no be shoe. As they say, "all animals are equal but some are more eqjal than others..." understood?

How can you be dragging someone down and bringing God into it? Do you think God has double standards? Smh

Anonymous 11:13pm, if I check, u dey somewhere in one village in ogun state with ur borrowed curve2, na dere u check d website come see say she be hair-dresser... U don go newyork b4 and she dress ur hair? Stupid hater, sure she is wat u dream off and u can neva be. Ify u r real preety!! Dope-girl says so

Lmfao I can't with Nigerians Abeg leave ify girl alone! If she wants to keep saying she's signed to all those agency shit why not she was once signed!!! And she is beautiful!!! But true about the weave business in US and Nigeria is over saturated!

People can Beef, all u haters get a life and stop beefing, at least she's doing very well 4 her age, u guys r here beefing. Smh, world ppl!

Lmao! Omg!!!!! Dem don comot her pics for that modelling agency?????? Hahahahahahahahahahahaha. Fake ass bitch. She no dey shame!

Damn!!! So much haters on this blog! Can't our peeps appreciate ourselves for once!? Smh

At least she is doing something, not waiting for a man to give her money. Haters, get a life!

Dis is serious y shuld we envy someone dat is progressin atleast she's not an ashawo nd she realized dat startin somefin will fetch her income

So glad to know that Yolanda Jones launching her own custom wig line. I have been wearing wigs for long time and always buy them from Elevate Styles because they have huge collection of good quality wigs. Thanks for sharing this information. I will love to try your wigs also.