Glo Unveils New Strapline | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 22 March 2013

Glo Unveils New Strapline

Glo ambassadors, Desmond Elliot, Funke Akindele, Odunlade Adekola, Uche Jombo-Rodriguez, Rita Dominic and Sammy Okposo at the unveiling of the new Glo strap line "Unlimited" held recently in Lagos.

As Globacom prepares to celebrate its 10th anniversary on the 29th of August this year, the company has unveiled a new strap line to reaffirm  its brand promise to consumers.

Aptly tagged “Unlimited”, the new strap line encapsulates Glo’s commitment to enabling the subscriber achieve his dreams and desires. It embodies Glo’s attitude towards its stakeholders and its commitment to be always there for them; facilitating the realization of their desires anywhere in the world, through the company’s world-class network.

Speaking at the launch of the new strap line in Lagos on Wednesday, March 20, Group Chief Operating Officer, Mohamed Jameel, said the new pay-off line marks a natural progression in the growth of the Glo brand identity and represents the unparalleled commitment of the company to its subscribers.

He explained that “Glo will offer subscribers the power to achieve and excel. It means that with Glo, they can realise their dreams and achieve infinite possibilities. To do this, Glo will give them unfettered access to the best tools that will enhance their productivity and energize their professional and social connections”.

Unlimited” underscores the essence of the brand’s belief in the consumer in the sense that our subscribers are operating without boundaries in their attitude and altitude towards what they can achieve in life. It means that consumers can therefore go all out, pulling out all the stops in the drive towards achieving their objectives because Glo is always there to make it happen”, he said.

He said that the new pay-off line also represents Glo’s attitude towards its management, staff and indeed all stakeholders because anything positive they seek is possible and Glo shall always be there for them, facilitating the achievement of their desires.

“Conversely, it is also an expression of our determination to go more than the extra mile to surpass the expectation of subscribers. “This means that our staff will always put their best foot forward in their efforts to satisfy our key stakeholders including customers, business partners and host communities with whom they interact from day-to-day”, he stated.

Jameel further explained that the new strap line captures the relevance of the Glo brand promise to its various stakeholders as well as staff after the monumental success of previous strap lines such as “Glo with Pride” and “Rule your World”.

He said that starting with the pay-off line, Glo with Pride at launch, Glo promoted and built a sense of pride in every Nigerian by providing a world class indigenous telecommunications network which offered Nigerians the enablement platform to succeed in different fields of human endeavor.

Glo later followed up with Rule your World, a message of empowerment that helped build confidence in Nigerians that they can achieve their dreams, rule their world and be the best that they want to be.

“So, we are happy at what these slogans have achieved for our company and our subscribers who have been inspired to dream, work hard, achieve their life objectives and rule their world. With the new strap line “Unlimited”, there is indeed no limit to what our stakeholders can achieve if they believe in themselves”, Jameel added.
Glo ambassadors, Desmond Elliot, Funke Akindele, Odunlade Adekola, Uche Jombo-Rodriguez and Sammy Okposo at the unveiling of the new Glo strap line "Unlimited" held recently in Lagos.
Globacom's Head of Advertising,Tunde Kaitell (second left), Mr Fidelis Ajibogun, Assistant Director, National Lottery Regulatory Commission, Mr George Kayode Noah, Managing Director, Lagos State Signage and Advertising Agency (LASAA) and Glo ambassador Lagbaja during the unveiling of the new Glo strapline "Unlimited" held recently in Lagos.
Performers on stage at the unveiling of the new Glo strap line "Unlimited" held recently in Lagos.

50 comments:

Rita dis hair neva taya U̶̲̥̅̊? Change it naww biko! Since last year U̶̲̥̅̊'ve bn rocking it.

I love @RITA DOMINIC

Lesbo Much.

mzteeq said...

D ambassadorz luk gud..4 once in her lyf funke actuali lukz "cream" n d "local yoruba babe-luk" aint dere *sighz*..ai guess itz fnx 2 globacom!

Funke looks good at last? Thank God! Uche's new look is awesome!!!! Then see Rita my queen. Saw p-square's recent glo advert for d first time yesterday. LAUGHERY

--Teeteelahyo--

Jeny-alorah said...

Sorry to say o...buh desmond looks odd pls
Dat hairstyle dosnt jst go with the suit

#jstpassing#

Gud 4 dem congratz bt they shld rmbr 2 empoly ppl who dnt hv jobs too

Glo remains the best network thus far. The Glo 3G Plus Modem connection is the best! Thats what I use.... simply out of this world!!!

jahzmene said...

Y'all lukin gud.....biko Lagbaja,abeg sori oo but pls wat did u do in dat unlimited track of Psquare?I cnt figure out wat u rily do...pade mi ni sa le???wondering d connection btw dat & being unstoppable n unlimited.Sammy is black tho* but he is fyn lyk dat!GLO!!!!!alwaz repping!rule ur world!

Funke, rita, and desmond looking so good! I still love u desmond, cant wait to see u ........

Ok,thnks for sharing. Hope they will improve their service delivery this time.

Wch kiNe cRafiSh hAir DESmonD EllioT dE kiP seF? he no knw saY e dOn oLd?

Money must be involve

My man, Odunlade Adekola, razz but funny!

Loomzy said...

Please all those who love desmond elliot shld tel him to pleeeaaaazzzszeee get rid of those dreadlocks. It's awful, terrible and horrible

Ok!!!!
In other news...
R.I.P.....Chinua Achebe......
great loss to d IBO nation @ large...
Things has now really fallen apart...
#rock gurl#

These people are really advancing in age ooo.Someone,please beg Desmond to remove that thing from his head.Makes him look older.

eje said...

Na d modem u dey use for ur yahoo work abi?issokay o.

casticsblog said...

Ok,CUTE PIX..DESMOND WAN BLOW,HEZ BECOMING SO FAT

*Desmond loose d hair oo.
*Rita(time 2 change ur hairdo dnt u think?) And Funke lookin so damn good
*Uche u try
*Sammie pls bleach a lil na. Ur equals 2 darkness.lol!

Yemily

This Sammy Okposo face no black remain at all..hehehehe.. are you sure you are not from Senegal?:)LOL.

One Gud Chick said...

See as Odun Adekola dey smile, chai, better things oo

look at Desmond Elliot's hair for goodness sakes. Does he think it makes him look good? At his age? He should better cut his hair cos he looks scruffy and unkempt!!!

Odunlade my man..keeep on representing.U 2 much..kp it up.

Pls what is wrng wiv desmond.. Ion fnk he's okay.. :(

desmond Elliot looks like a misplaced vagabond, ditch the HAIR!hipsy!

Ok sEe my Oga on LIB. Wink wink Mr Fidelis.

can someone pls tell desmond to pls cut dat hair he's more responsible dan dat look d thing no fit am @ all

Mrs Rodriguez really looks fab and that's good.

fly guy said...

Pls wat is d procedure of becoming a glo ambassador,if these random peeps can, then I can too

U r right. He looks oddd

Ice said...

Desmond, the hair makes u look scruffy ooooo! Kai.

is this what the p-square/lagbaja collabo was all about?

SUNSHINE said...

Mzteeq, from the look of things, you are crazy. Stupid bigot. Its bloody rats like you that won't let peace reign among different tribes. Idiot. GLO pays these people millions of naira. Baba God, bless your daughter soonest.

Desmond, wat kind of local swagger is dis naa? Go and get a clean hair cut and stop running around like a scruffy child.

Elliot ur wife no try oooo. Dat hairdo is just not it

Abeg what is Rita Dominic wearing?is it a boubou?#na wa!!!

Loooool! Una mouth shaa!

Baba Ibeji said...

Odunlade wa gbayiii

Yay! Funke finally wears something that is just right for her shape. Bravo!

Desmond Elliot abeg remove that monkey on your head.
Time to grow the hell UP and act like an ADULT!!!

emarketstrategy said...

Glo is so razz... Typically nigerian, all there ads look like they are advertizing packaged roasted fish and pomo...

Glo Group Chief Operating Officer, Mohamed Jameel said the "strap line" will make subscribers Go extra miles....surpass their expectations.......achieve their dreams and desires......power to achieve and excel etc. Mr Jameel pls in a nut shell, HOW? 4 me u have not said a single thing on what Strap line have 2 offer.

Sammie shld bleach abi? Hope u won't complain when he starts. No one can pls d world.
DireDayo

Nd stupidly bleached
Eeewwwww
Man wey dey bleach
Shame
***JANTA***

i find it vry hard to recognize Desmond ooo, plz my man, u luks older nw nd shapeless.... Wat is really happenin?????

LOL@empoly the people who don't have jobs. Emuni nko.

Yebo Stephen said...

Funke has always looked good jare.

Sure new plans 2rip off subsribers and continue 2b inefficient,so not concerned ,with Glo notin wrks,trash.

Nigerian too get analyst, dey can analyze anything. All dis yeye people wey dey condemn, if u see dem for street u go vommit!!!

Uche is looking better these days