Are there people who are offended by Beyonce's new song, Bow Down B*tches? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 20 March 2013

Are there people who are offended by Beyonce's new song, Bow Down B*tches?

Had to go listen to Queen Bey's new song 'Bow Down Bitches' after reading mostly negative reviews about it. She has been criticized by a few celebrities, including singer Keyshia Cole and radio host Rush Limbaugh. The worst of the criticism is from blogger Sandra Rose. Couldn't believe what she wrote about Beyonce...so hateful! Read it after the cut...

Below is what US blogger, Sandra Rose wrote about Beyonce and the song
Sometimes a person’s chronological age is not a proper indicator of their developmental age. That should always be taken into consideration when dealing with a person who behaves much older or younger than their stated age.
Take Beyonce for instance: chronologically she is 31, but developmentally, she behaves more like a petulant, overindulged child. She constantly lies; she plants stories in the media; she steals other people’s work and credits the work as her own; she lip syncs when she should sing live; she simulates being pregnant while allowing someone else to do all the heavy lifting of giving birth.
In other words, she constantly tests limits and boundaries.
The fact that Beyonce posted a picture of herself as a child is no coincidence. Developmentally, Beyonce has not grown beyond the age she was when that picture was taken.
On Sunday Beyonce threw a digital tantrum in the form of a horrendous track titled “Bow Down Bitches” on her personal website. Like most children who throw tantrums, Beyonce is seeking attention from those who adore her.
It doesn’t matter to Beyonce that the track is appallingly bad. What matters most to her is the attention she gains from releasing it. 

264 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 264 of 264

We love her and you don't! Stay aaway from her and be free. Hateful cunt

heheheheheh!!! they are getting down now!!! i love Beyonce and will always do!!!! There will always be haters!!! As 4 Rose go get a living, Beyonce is making it and growing so whatever u posted on ur blog isnt stopping her!!! I Love BEYONCE!!! And she really was pregnant!! GOSH! why are pple so HATING!!!

Beyonce fan till the death of me! Stay mad and Boooooow bitch

Just Me said...

Truly Africans never analyse issues, we all just go and make silly comments.

Have you bothered to review the lyrics of the song, Haba!

Really I think Beyonce should give this music thing a rest and focus on her baby and raising a decent daughter as she is.

Although, I respect Beyonce and her music but i think sometimes, she does a lot of scary stuff that are born out of her over determination...

See this one! Abeg park well. U know like am,we know e dey pain. Mind your biznnes jare. Oh,bow

Just Me said...

I have always admired her passion and zeal but really this Bow Down song isn't a good one for me.
Reminds of Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego story!

@anon 9:37..tonque out! E dey pain u dieeeeeee! Beysus till fossil fuel. You dey vex o!lol . U come type this long essay unto painment. Nau who be the retarded now? Lmao!

Anon 9:37 you sound dumb. How many teens have u inspired? I'm sure u haven't heard the song and ur here talking trash. Go hug a wet transformer if u hate my comment.

Haha! What's with the seminar? Cos of beyonce? U no get job? Hian

Like you know her personally.. Mschew, Nigerians!!! Smh..

She cares? Pu lessse take a seat negro

@anon 9:37..tonque out! E dey pain u dieeeeeee! Beysus till fossil fuel. You dey vex o!lol . U come type this long essay unto painment. Nau who be the retarded now? Lmao!

Tosynos said...

WOOOOOOW! That was harsh but sincerely, I kinda agree with her.

Well, I still love Beyonce's voice and her work but her new song is wack as hell! She should not even try to fall our hands o. Smh.

I know that all the Beyonce stans will not take it easy on the people who have spoken against her. lol

@ aboki and Ayee. U sabi am too? See as guys dey hate woman. Faggots

Its funny when haters keep in touch with Beyonce's activities.they are so obsessed

Nigerians never seize to amaze me with their serious inferiority complex. Anything foreign is accepted even if its as tasteless and thrashy as this song, same with wealth. People dont even want to know where it comes from, thats why our girls have turned to prostitutes looking for the good life. See the way they are using the B word in the comments above, i guess it makes them feel really good to use the gutter language. Smh real hard, i am glad I Do not live in the world of 'poverty of the mind'.

Yawn! You just dread her

Oh,you even know her history? I pity you. Blue ivy should feed you and your family. Jobless prick

Na wa! Bible don enter dis discusion too?

Sandra Rose's so correct. I aint a hater, not a fan eithr. I only apprciate good music d@s all. But for Beyonce, I think she should take it easy and also watch her back.

Ams

Nah!! @anon 9:55 u ddnt jes call her beysus... R u brain washed or plain retarted nyways to each his own.

Linda, i can see u dont really follow sandrarose. Im an avid blogger on her site soo i'll advice u to take whatever she says wt a pinch of salt. She rules her roost wt an iron fist, she hates who she hates and likes who she likes. Its part of the fun and why she has loyal readers. She always throws shade at beyonce and most rappers. Her bff is ti and tiny and u dont dare say anything bad abt them to her. She will ban u from her blog. LOL!!!!! The chicca is crazy but dts what makes her fun, soooooo much shade, but a lot of it are lies and her readers are aware.She hates be'yawn'ce and obama wt a passion. You shld see the things she writes abt the two of them. She once claimed obama was having an affair wt the president of south korea and dt beyances baby was given birth to by solange. DEAD!!!!!

Lol. Didn't even read this comment but err.. why such an essay?
So idle! Go and prepare for your exams or smth, pls.

Never read comments like these. Why so idle?! Time waits for no one yo!

Some of you guys prolly dont know that these celebs can do anything for fame and to to please and draw more people for the devil> by my own understanding Beyounce was never pregnant, she faked it,that blue Ivy looks like her dada technically means that JayZ has got strong genes, and not that Bey carried that baby. I also, think that the lAdy dissing her, its an American and must know her very well. idolising her simply means she is ur idol, ur god, and here she is asking u guys to bow to her....have u tot of that...

Na who tell u say na beyonce born dat pickin?

Kool to drop ur comments, bt pls don't forget to bow bitches...... Sounds so kool in Bey's voice, Hehe

Its sad that a lot of us don't take time to READ between the lines. We read the surface alone. Beyonce is a great artist that is un-disputing the fact but what lies beneath it all is a facade that is peeling of gradually. I know someday the woman who carried her pregnancy for her would surface.

I was one of her great admirers because we shared the same birth month, year etc. plus i am a fan of hardworking successful women. But i started to suspect she was just a fake girl when she claimed she got pregnant. You hardly see pregnancy pictures of beyonce online, when she eventually steps out it's with a prosthetic stomach that folded in please who is fooling whom? Then this stupid song like Sandra Rose rightly said some people grow but NEVER mature. i have heard it and its just a sad pathetic song from a girl who claims she's a believer and then all that i am humble, quiet blah blah puleeeez. She clearly behaves like a child,I am sure she still see's herself standing infront of a mirror holding a comb, singing I AM THE QUEEN OF THE WORLD.

Linda i know you might not post this na u sabi. Get your head out of the clouds do you know BEYONCE PERSONALLY? Analyse the situation, go back and revisit the series of events since her fake pregnancy i believe you are a smart woman. You saw all the celebrity pregnancies announced even sweet Halle Berry walked around for 9MTHS with baby Nahla in her tummy. Apart from the fake announcement at the grammy's, and the Australian interview that exposed her where else did you see Mrs. Carter strutting her tummy. PULEEEEEZ and for the women here who are supporting her you may be her bitches (so bow down) i most certainly AM NOT.

Linda and like someone said your JOB is to report the amebo as you get it no body needs your opinion by calling it hateful in your opening lines you already created a mind set for some people here.

Is it really hateful or staying the fact, Beyonce steals other people work and doesnt credit it . Its well documented ....... She talks like an illiterate and u expect us to believe she WRITES her songs. As in reallly ????
I dont think it is harsh , from what i read she is just stating fact . LETS NOT EVEN TALK ABOUT "BOW DOWN". as in really !!!

March 20, 2013 at 9:50 PM

Thank you VERY MUCH you made too much sense. I don't know sandra rose but this isn't hateful. Have you heard Beyonce's interviews? She isn't as intelligent as she looks. BOW DOWN LETS NOT EVEN GO THERE.MTCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW.

GLAM ME PRO said...

Exactly my tots. Looks like she hz worshippers already screaming BOW BITCH! Its so crazy wot ppl do dz days.

FIRST KANYE WEST SAYS HE IS GOD NOW THIS ONE SAYS BOW DOWN....This Illuminati thing is really messing with their minds.

Beyonce steals songs all the time and dance moves......When if i was a boy came out , she claimed she wrote the song and it was so dear to her......... Hun??, beyonce that cant string a sentence together. Until the real writter saw it and opened her yansh . If i were a boy is her highest selling single to date

Beyonce is just an entertainer , nothing more yet she feels like baby Jesus, even somepeople call her Beyus.....Now Bow down

She is not even among the top selling female artist
TOP-SELLING FEMALE ARTISTS:
1.Madonna (250 million)
2.Nana Mouskuri (200 million)
3.Alla Pugacheva (200 million - disputed)
4.Celine Dion (200 million)
5.Tina Turner (180 million)
6.Mariah Carey (175 million)
7.Whitney Houston (170 million)
8.Barbra Streisand (140 million)
9.Janet Jackson (100 million)
10.Aretha Franklin (100 million)
11.Cher (100 million)
12.Dolly Parton (100 million)
13.Olivia Newton-John (100 million)
14.Gloria Estefan (90 million)
15.Britney Spears (83 million)
16.Enya (70 million)
17.Hibari Misora (68 million)
18.Shania Twain (65 million)
19.Kylie Minogue (60 million)
20.Reba McEntire (55 million)
21.Anne Murray (50 million)
22.Ayumi Hamasaki (50 million)
23.Beyonce (50 million)

LOL...Everyone is getting so offended by the word 'bitch'. Either way, this song sucks arse. THAT is the problem here. I just paid to see Beyonce in concert; she'd better not perform this nonsense

OYA NA, those of you that still don't see she is illuminati, please bow down to her, and while you are at it, kiss her ass.

Ehn? Beyonce still has it pls..even after having a child. She's HOTTTTTT. And for those comparing her to Rihanna..... Huh??? Y'all must be tone-deaf!

Ps: I love the song ( ˘˘̯)

Beyonce speaks in manner that indicates she is uneducated. She's even done interviews, where this undeniable fact came shining through, as she made up words that are not even in the dictionary, mispronounced others, whilst using some in the wrong context. Someone with such diminished mental capacity cannot write music. It's never worked that way.

She often appears confused and dimwitted in interviews, flubbing the slightest questions, even a child could answer with clarity. At this point, anyone that does not believe Beyonce is a thief, is either a crazed, obsessed fan or someone on her family's payroll.

Her conduct stems from greed and pure arrogance, as she can afford to pay writers to author material for her to perform, but living a lie the public no longer believes, she insists on attempting to maintain the illusion that she is a writer, while enriching herself and gaining awards that are not deserved.

@Omaa If you are a true fan off Beyonce then you will know she has been sued several times and lost for copying ......If in doubt just type "Beyonce copying ".

Thx me later

At anon 7:59 of course am nobody and you ? Stupid cow..go and bow down to her whether she would dash you money in the process of it..don't find a way to better your life. stay and be bowing down to bey whether she would answer your prayers..bow down kor bow down ni....mumu kmt

Notable Documented Beyonce thefts . These are all PUBLIC RECORD . You can check

Took credit for writing "if I were a boy" when she didn't… The writer almost sued

Sued for stealing the song "Survivor"

Sued for stealing the song "Baby Boy"

Sued for stealing the song "Independent Women"

Sued for stealing the song "Kissing You"

Took credit for writing "Crazy In Love" when she didn't

Took credit for writing "Irreplaceable" when she didn't… Neyo wrote it

Took credit for writing “white Christmas” , a song wrote in 1950s

Also sued for stealing the songs “Worldwide Woman,” “Amor Gitmo” and “Welcome To Hollywood” and the videos “Beautiful Liar,” “Suga Mama,” “Greenlight,” “Flaws and All” and “Still In Love.”

Call me tashafoxy, I love a good time, call me on 07061924157.. Girls & boys

Bumble Bee! Seriously,"pit sake"?? Its not by force to jump on the bandwagon and use certain phrase you know. Stick to the one you are familiar with biko eg 'for God sake'

u mean jealousy? losy losy

shuush

Philippians 2:10:11 "So that at the name of JESUS every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue confess that JESUS CHRIST IS lord, to the glory of GOD THE FATHER.

BIKO, where does it say B**** Beyonce or make belief Queen B?

BOW DOWN TO JESUS NOT MAN
JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS JESUS

THE FEMINIST said...

Her fans should bow down to worship the b****!

beyonce is just an entertainer, that's all! for those of you getting your knickers in a twist!

Peculiar Magazine said...

why evuls? lmaooo

Some of the comments on here are pitiful! what exactly has Beyonce done to warrant this 'messiah' status she's being accorded, besides selling records and singing some decent songs? the way some of you defend crap just because it's from a foreign singer is truly laughable, So what if she's rich and pretty? she also has shortcomings like everyone else! Some of you posters really need to read a book and get out more!!!!

The Truth always hurts and satan always knows how to mask himself as innocence. In desperation to be successful, Beyonce unknowingly joined a very prestigious social occult, thus Beyonce's fame. In having inadvertently sold her soul for worldly gain, she is now pimped by the forces of darkness and that's why even at this stage in her career she still content with being a sex symbol whose legs are always open. Satan has used Beyonce as a symbol of sexual lust.
I feel sorry for Beyonce as a human being but her public persona is fake and genuine people like Sandra Rose can see that.
People stop worshiping that in which neither serves or represents God just for popularity's sake.

winnyzinteriors-Great furniture deals!!! click to check us out/visit our showroom! said...

True talk dear

@ anon 9:40... Pretty girl ko pretty girl no..more like errffing ugly bitch...that's what you are!!!

@anon 9:39 and what do you know too..mumu

Anon 9:38am why don't you go suck ur mum..mumu

Sam said...

People are really really shallow! First 'bitch' isn't a word directed solely to women, any person from any sex can be referred to as a bitch, so all this fuss about 'Beyonce being about women empowerment and now calling women bitches'is just plain dumb. Secondly, the song is a diss track, she is dissing someone or some people, if you consider yourself a bitch, you can as well bow down to her. And for those of you saying that she shouldn't have stooped this low, remember everybody has a limit, a breaking point, this lady has been in the limelight since when she was 8. All through the years she has maintained her poise and composure, if she decides to finally speak up, she should be applauded for being this strong for 23 years. I believe the song is what she preaches, she is finally speaking up for herself, empowering herself, she has said what's in her mind. So if you don't like the song, I suggest you bow down. Thanks!

One Gud Chick said...

All this Idiots that are saying bow down to beyonce, stupid modafuckas, na una papa and mama go bown down!!!

One Gud Chick said...

Gotta love sandra rose, woooohooooo another beyonce hater

One Gud Chick said...

BEYONCE IS THE FAAAAKKKKKEEEEESSST BITCH ON EARTH AND SANDRA ROSE LOVE EXPOSING HER ASS.BAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Before you blind bats sorry fans follow your Illuminati queen to hell, ask yourselves this one question. IF SANDRA ROSE WAS LYING, WHY DID BEYONCE NOT SUE HER? BECAUSE THAT'S WHAT YOU DO WHEN SOMEONE PUBLISHES FALSE STORIES ABOUT YOU. BUT WAIT, MAYBE BEYONCE KNOWS THAT THE SANDRA HAS REAL EVIDENCE OF DIRT ON HER SO SHE DOESN'T WANT TO RAISE DUST THAT MIGHT BACK THE TRUTH UP WITH EVIDENCE. EVER THOUGHT OF THAT Illuminati SLAVES?

Sooo loving d haters and english laurates

MarkD said...

Look beyond what is visible(the song). Nobody even triedto understand the song instead you are all saying leave Beyonce, as humble as a bee. I disagree, and believe that she needs more dissing

Bitchonce made that whack ass crap for her ass licking drowns, every turn the defend the fake ass bitch she straight out told them to bow down and worship her. Yet her drownes claim bitchonce telling other singers to bow, who died and made this stripper hoe queen ? who is this bitch to tell anyone to bow. If you think that shit is cute you bow, if that garbage is you jam you bow down to the bitch. Even her ass licking drones deserve better. Real talk you see having money don't make you better. All money anit good money and everthing should not be for sale, word

Amen

This is a topic that is close to my heart... Best wishes!
Where are your contact details though?

Here is my site; http://www.powerfulsource.net

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 264 of 264   Newer› Newest»