Aisha Babangida's marriage to former Zamfara governor dissolved | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 19 March 2013

Aisha Babangida's marriage to former Zamfara governor dissolved

The second marriage of Aisha Babangida to former governor of Zamfara state, Alhaji Aliyu Shinkafi has ended. The first daughter of former head of state, Ibrahim Babangida, married Shinkafi less than two years after her marriage to first husband, Basheer Nalado Garba ended.

Aisha married Basheer in 2003 and Shinkafi in 2008 as his third wife. She's single again in 2013. The reason for the marriage break up is unknown.

198 comments:

Second what?

2nd?

Lala said...

Marriage is hard. Wishing her well.

Third to comment.

May be his money has finished.

switchloe said...

lol @ maybe she needs to be single evry five yrs...mk she go find anoda man 4 anoda 5yr marriage ooo

Money don dey finish na,im sure she was hopeful his career would elevate to VP status but that dream was squashed...with 2 senior wives how much money go trickle down her end...on to the next one maybe niger state governor ;)

This1 don turn 2 Nandos sharring platter kilode! Its obvious she's d problem! Abi what's d xplaination!

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

She's relatively young,she needs a young n virile stud-muffin like yours truly and not some washed-up geriatric

Lol.. Linda this your mouth ehn! "Society" marriages like these need not a prophet to know the reason why most of them hit the rocks.

Lindaaaaaa! make the papa no hear am o

She really has a serious problem, with all that money she cant get a marriage counselor

Linda..haba...who send you to count the pattern we can see now..remember you never marry o! pls go easy o my in law...

She must have a 'BIG' problem then. I just cannot understand why she chose to be a 3rd wife after all her education and exposure. Hmmmm may be to be 1st lady sha. The man is too local for my liking. Well local but loaded.

That's their way! Always hopping from one marriage to the other! SMH. 'Ms Bee'

Worefa #inJenifa'svoice

He will surely visit d sins of d father on d children. As rich as his father is he can stay in a man's house

a political bird

Awww, who knows maybe she was unable to have children, I would not be quick to judge. No woman would like to be changing husband like shoe now.

waitforit said...

So sorry maybe she is not used to polygamy...heh p.s.

Hey IBB ,my friend is on a mission to fuck you harder than you fucked Nigeria...watch out..she is really gonna get you good.

*SHE* meant to type

Blogtoto said...

When d child pays 4 d sins of her parents things like this'll happen,to think she's still without child.Ibb so all d money u stole can't guarantee a happy-married life for ur spawn *smh

sorry aunty linda its second marriage i guess its a mistake.

na wa sha 4 dis rich people pikin

5 5 years marriage
it is well

Linda get ur sources straight oo. Hmmmm

First 2 comment linda u really read in btwn lines

What politics have joined together let men put part
--Mazi Joel-- says so via Ipad

I still can't get my mind round it how did she give up bn No 1 wife to bn the 3rd wife. Maybe just maybe her first husband was maltreating her but by d looks of things she doesn't seem happy in any situation 1st wife or 3rd wife. She needs to take a break a find herself and find what works for her or stay single all together her market value is depreciating.

Bullshit said...

oh dear...i think First Daughters need prayers...if ur observant,they kinna have issues settling down! and most kinna marry late or marry out of desperation...

In your haste to put of the news about someone's marriage ending u left out the key word "marriage"

BIG FISH * said...

This lady problem is bcos of her FATHER.... From my understanding she still see herself as the First Daughter of Former President Babangida and not the Wife of Shinkafi....That's her Problem.... "STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

And shes such a kind hearted person, she has always been committed and loyal, guess shes not lucky when it comes to love. I was at that wedding.

May b she needs another "V" shopper.....lol

1 RULE OF A FLAT STOMACH CLICK HERE said...

HMMMM NA DEM SABI

Can you fix your headline please?

May God help her, this is a lady whose mother then, would never allow her husband to marry other women, when she was alive, you know now, that ' We women' can do anything to secure our home. Could this be Law of Karma or She should return to her first love, Kola Abiola! I watched her first wedding video on BOS, when R Kelly was brought in as a surprise, for the bride, they really spent Nigeria money.God will help her. Mama B!

WENDY said...

wat was she expecting when she married her fathers age mate ....... GOD HELP'S HER

$he n0 get head for hu$band ( k0 ni 0ri 0k0) $imple..

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

Looks like d dad, srry sha. DD

Just curious? Does she have kids from either of the marriages?

Am sure its too much of her fathers wealth dats getting into her head.when dey dont marry for the rigth reasons,am not surprised!!!

She is too young for all these, is woman that makes a home, she should think about what is causing the break up.

'Debola said...

she should have stayed with kola Abiola. they were in love but all these yeye tribalism and power drunk elders didn't allow it work out. all the best in your next marriage Aisha. Hope it works out.

Ok nah

teemah beent said...

Sweetheart,may u find ur God given soul mate,In sha Allahu...I feel ya...

Gentletee said...

Faulty foundation. Do they really care?

Aboki na mallam said...

I once bought a car that had been used by 2 owners in a 10 year period. Needless to say it didn't serve me well. Maybe if she visits Modupe Ozolua for a V enhancement surgery, I might consider riding her.

Abeg na she sabi.....no one cn live her life 4 her...

Omase oo, tank God for we wey no get money but get mariage

She's pretty tho'

they have issues, they are not in good terms but he has not divorced her....

Na wa! now she go come marry another big boy.

The guy's broke

She no just shame @ all @ all,seriously I pity her sha she must be sick,she feel say na berra tin 2 dey marry pack load abi,mecheeeewww olodo aisha

Dr. O said...

she looks so much like her mum

ORA said...

lmao @ she needs to be single every 5 years. linda you no well at all

I thot dey said he was d love of her life?????!!! Hmmmmm! Goes to show that 'the rich also cry'! I am counting for u o, Aishat! This is ur 2nd husband! Are u insatiable or warrisit?

Linda the reporter. She has married two and you haven't gotten yourself one. SMH. That means you lack woman power. Laughing out loud. Please leave her life alone.

Its her PRIVATE PART,lets try not to intrude.

SENATOR BREEZE said...

Lolz @"maybe she needs to be single everi 5 years".Lindodo, u don sign oo. Anty Aisha, wetin hapun? Shey u too wan turn urself to world cup wey diff. Person go dey sample u everi five years? Or na ur marriage expiry date be dat....lolz.

"Maybe she needs to be single every five years? Lol"
Really??? How insensitive of you Linda. You're actually irritating sometimes, and this happens to be one of those moments. #sigh
#ofcourseyouwontpostthis

The evil that men do live with them. As a seed of a man with blood on his hands; what do u expect? She def will marry again cos Hausa woman have 2nd and 3rd hand value and even that will end just like the ist two.

Olubeey said...

Lol...she don turn divorce to fashion na,dts ha p jor,no be moni go cause am na she sabi wetin she dey find,issssh!!!

i knew it right from time that we were meant to b togeda wit dis babe,now i kno my faith can move mountains.oya oh.Aisha time to return back to ur rightfull owner wch is me.
hahahahaa
if my faith like make e no go bgin move mountain for makin money and getin job,make e dey move for 4th hand malo babes

chaaai....with ds woman level of education...HARVARD and all....she settles for less like ds?......well...am not surprised...Islam is a BAckward religion

Its unfortunate she's unlucky when it comes to tying the knot :(. Make money! Register and earn money ----> http://PayMilo.com/ref.php?pa

Did she not learn anything from her Parents? They stayed together till death did them part!

souvenirworks said...

hmmm! she's very pretty though with a smile and a set of teeth like her father.. IBB

Gud 4 her..=))=)) haº°˚ ˚°Âº≈haº°˚ ˚°Âº≈ha=))=)).

Linda na wah for you .....You are making fun of others yet you are UNMARRIED ..... Na wah ooo, shaking my head

Sir Demo said...

I'm available so far she's got money

LINDA! I CANT LAUGH...

Lol linda...lol maybe she will gives it five years trial

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

2nd marriage,anything wrong abt it?.I can wait to marry any alhaji who is ready to spoil me silly.

i read an interview (in ovation i think)after her first marriage.......and it had ARRANGED.....written all over it.she sounded modest though so i assumed (closing my eyes in shame now) that it would be nice to cut all the bullocks and have someone-my parents- arrange a nice neat rich husband for me-trust me, that has since changed.lol.
anyways i was shocked when i heard the marriage had hit the rocks , moreso when she got married so soon again.....na wa sha

she just needs to hook up with Kola Abiola otherwise it wont work. I think that was her husband.

Yh I remba d R kelly part! Dats trueeee

The father is a political Marodona while the daughter is Marriage Maradona

Less than two years ago... 2008 -2013? Linda, you need to go back to primary school and learn how to count.

Anne said...

@DickTator very nice suit but i prefer ur birthday suit ;)

Mama somtee said...

Aisha i hear you are such a sweet lady and i feel for you on your failed marriages while wishing you the very best love can bring , try considering going back to Kola Abiola , it's No longer about what daddy or mummy wants , it's all about you and what would make you happy , please dont mind what people would say , God Will grant you your heart's desire .

The father is a political Marodona while the daughter is Marriage Maradona

Ur name says it all.. Ur reasoning is just full of bullshit!!

this one na Yemoja case..... make she go for deliverance

aisha young ke? someone in her 40s

mama somtee but kola abiola is someones husband o

Beeba said...

Linda, u beta be careful wat u post. Esp where u said if she needs to be single every 5yrs. U did well by taking dat part down. Pls oh... We luv u and don't want these sick pple u write abt to hurt u. They av eyes everywhere.

marriage things, e no ease, hope she is not comparing them to her dad

@Queen Chioma Ezenwa. Abeg carry your yeye face comot for here, runs girl!

that means she need to go back to kola abiola bcos thats her first love and they still connect each other

When a father gave 150million Nigerians sadness,pain and suffering how does he expect joy in his family. Karma is a bitch

she should just hook up with her true love kola abiola. problem solved.

Ibo made... Na moni go kill you... Nwa ojoor...... Ahlaji go take burantachi scatter ur yansh.....

Titi said...

I am not married and i want a married person to answer to answer this question, what do you really mean when yall say "Marriage is Hard" - i mean i hear it all the time but no one ever goes into the nitty gritty details of what makes it :"HARD" . Some of us unmarried feel discouraged when we hear that. Just be detailed and tell us what you really mean. I posted this question becos of what commenter Lala Said, Lala r u married if so answer the question.

All that glitter is not gold, d rich also cry!

All yea young ladies, if u r unhappy in a marriage pls leave after u hv tried to make it work.maybe d poor girl was unhappy in both marriage,u all can neva tell.btw aunty linda,dem call u aunty linda for a reason oo,it means u don old,go and marry n stop laughing @ oda plp,atleast she see 2 husband,u don manage see one wey go ask u wld u marry me?..I knw say u no go post d comment.

The President said...

Some of you are very wicked and insensitive including you Linda. You don't even know the reason for the seperation but you're quick to make conclusions like any of you are perfect. Aisha's not only humble but also pleasant and carries no airs around her whatsoever. Judge not lest you be judged.

zoomzoomzoom said...

O ma ga ooo...The Rich Also Cry.

Chioma u sound dumb, study hard and stop sleeping with old men and maybe one day u won't need a man to spoil you.. Ode

I wish her all the best in her search for a lasting soulmate. It's not easy to leave a relationship no matter how it was and for whatever reasons. I pray God directs her path and orders her footsteps!!!

She needs Jesus period!!!!

Marriage isn't Hard, It is prayers.

And you are a Capital FOOL!

marriage things, e no ease, hope she is not comparing them to her dad

THATMOGBEMOMENT said...

Just as ur frndz are waiting for ur fada 2 pop de question 2 dem 2.....foolish idiat!!!!.......keep waiting for someone else's husband,dey won't just spoil u silly,buh dey make sure dey give ur HIV rotten!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Aymii said...

@anon 1.36......I doubt if it has anything to do with luck!!!...When a woman has been through two marriages in 10 years, my dear! There is Obviously a big Problem!!!!........................I read that "All marriages go through shit!! REAL marriages GET THROUGH shit!".....I concur 120%!!!!!!!.........................I used to have a gurlfriend who couldn't face any stress in the relationship!! Her first reaction everytime we had an issue was "RUN"..not stay and work it out.......Lado Basheer the ist hubby seems an okay young guy( used 2 know him from afar in kano).......dat one fell apart!......Now this one too! ....Haba na!!!!! It aint cool no more!!!she needs to stop running!!!...wish her the best.

Linda I'm glad you changed your post slightly. LOLing at someone else's demise is too too low of you. You don't need to be more of a cunt than you already are with the gossip you post. You are a womn yourself. May you marry one day and may it last forever. if not u will get LOLOUDERS!

check yourself before you wreck your damn self.

@anne,

I swear!
This dude sexy gan!

Linda go and find ur own husband and stop dis ur amebo. Abi ‎​Ʊ wan turn ur blog to city people. SMH flips hair and walks away.

@Queen chioma ezenwa. Foolish!

Maybe she did some Mathematics one day and realised her daddy's money was still more

Infact 2 pple's husband. I heard it was kola dat disvirgined her. They were together for 10 years.

Is 43 old? She's 43 dis year o.

Galore u ar a compound fool for saying dat! And she didn't go to havard, she went to a finishing school in switzerland. Olodo.

But Basheer nearly killed her with beatings, hence y she ran with her daughter, dis 2nd 1s wives av tried killing her, she was pregnant almost 2 years each twice. And they are telling her to leave der husband or die. Do u know what she has gone thru? Pls do not judge. U aren't wearing her shoes.

IDIOT

Best comment

TruelyTopaz said...

lol ya'll do know it is Linda's blog and she can post anything she wants to...if u dont like her post why read it?

but yea this is sad news..wonder what happened between both of them..also pls stop saying its her fault..we dont know if the man too was an a$$..until you are in their shoes before you can be sure...

Even if linda might not be married..she can still make a joke out of marriage..marriage isnt the end of the road jo..and most of ya'll aint married either..so psshhhh

is it easy understanding & toleratin ppl

Nutella said...

FYI, she has a daughter from her first marriage. Get your facts right now, haba!

ignorance is a disease,u may nt knw wat i mean

So, Aisha Babangida has been married to former Zamfara state governor twice? I wasn't aware of the first one! Or is something wrong with the headline?

moni cn mak u regret of cmin to earth,so b cful

Just clicked on his blog n he's wearing d b/day suit,i see what u mean.I prefer too *winks

Kola Abiola is already married to four women plus few serious girlfrnds, how does that help Aisha's condition?
Aisha follow your heart

No worry,niggaz yakpa when go still marry u.

Mayb she probably wants to be the only wife or Last wife..

Warri Girl said...

Fine girl should go find young blood jare. What is all these old men that need Viagra

U guys are just Saying Kola Abiola..Is d dude not married? Abi which one is the nonsense you lots are saying.. Plus guilty conscience won't let her father agree to the marriage

Is Kola Abiola still single? Abi if u were his wife would u pray for one yeye girl to come join u and u are married o..smh

Who is this person going around begging Aisha to hook up with kola....Are you okay? Can you let her be because she is grown enough to know what decision to make.......Plsssss. Stop perambulating this blog with such comment. Matchmaker ni. MOVEMENT

She needs to come take ur husband/boyfriend..Yeye! Like say Kola Abiola is not sombody's husband..who gives a shit abt first love or whatever the rubbish u are saying..

God forbid! Wetin make Kola wife do? Abegiiii! Make she carry her body go sit for her baba house.. She had her chance with Kola and she messed it up

Aisha is hard work. Any man that can't love her as much as her father IBB is wasting his time.

Niini said...

I think she's gonna go back to her first love- Kola Abiola. Dats if her papa go finally gree

Truth speaker said...

D rate of divorce iin this generation is scary

Is Kola Abiola not married? Cos I hear most of u say "go back to your first love kola abiola"???

Jungle Justice said...

Ohhhh please! Get real! Marriage is hardwork. Prayers we need to get through day to day. Life itself is fragile without prayers, married or single. Haven't you seen marriages of prayer warriors collapse? Many just put up a front to save face.

Gbabe said...

@ Queen chioma..... unfortunately you ain't pretty enough!!'

Chioma said...

Aisha you are returning IBB's daughter. Bold move

Gbam @ Galore...na only u talk wetin i wan hear.
That Religion is so so backward, they should liberate there women joor.
I couldnt imagine Aisha settle for a third hand material...third wife? Who doesnt knw ds babe in Naija, with her education n eXposure. Aisha settled for a man with already two wives? I cudnt imagine dat, what else if not Islamic religion n their teachings of women suppression.
Pls, i dunt want to start now, cus i ve a lot i wud say to unleash mayhem.
Honestly, each time i look at Aisha, i see her sweet late mum, Maryam.
Babe wise up.

Olu said...

This woman need to sit down and find a man that truly loves her. No arrangee marriage. No political marriage. Just sit down, face your business and God will provide you a good husband. Also please stick to a man as young as you are. Not an old man. You are not a product of polygamous marriage, so what made you go into one thinking you will survive it? Polygamy is a terrible thing. Only useless and senseless men practises polygamy.
Your father is not into polygamy and that is the only good thing about him. If you cannot find any good man in the North to marry you, you can relocate to the South west. Though we don't like your 'evil' father down here but you as a person has nothing to do with the actions of your father. Anybody down here who does not know that is as evil as your father.

Dat was the bro wedd not hers

Dat was the bro's weddn not hers

Ode,as rich as her father is,not his father. She can't n not he can stay.

For u dumb ass's asking that she should go back to Kola Abiola,is Kola still single? Thunder fire una yash!

No be only ipad. Over sabi houseboy

The ills of the fathers shall be visited on the children till d third generation.

This babe, u fine well well o.

Ode,as rich as her father is,not his father. She can't n not he can stay.

Isn't it better to be married twice that to be jumping from one man to the other all in the name of dating?

Aisha has done nothing wrong by being married twice and no marriage is not hard if you allow God choose your husband for you and you both love, cherish and confide in each other as friends and lovers.

To the one waiting for an Alhaji to spoil her silly, I say to you, "May you live for ever and never die". What a lazy way to live ones life!

Well well well, just a little advive to my dear desperate Nigerian people...marriage isnt everything. Marriage is not where you find happiness/fulfillment if you don't already have it within you. Anyway, it's a part of her religion for the men to marry more than a woman. I don't know what the issue is but I hope she gets to spend time on herself and be fulfilled. Rather than trying to get married asap. Take your time.

Lawd!!!!!! I do not understand why all of u are beign so disrespectful. If that is what she wants allow her. Some of you talking pass your mouths are from polygamous homes, your mothers are second/third wives, what's the difference? Some of u even wish u would find an "ALHAJI/ALHAJA" to take care of you! But because you're so damn ugly u just can't snag one. To each his own! If she wants to be a second wife to a wealthy Mogul don't hate her. (P.S who says being a second wife comes with HIV!) Isn't Shade Okoya Happily Married? Stop acting dumb!

Chioma u be ewu ur papa age mate shame to u.

by my calculations she'll be single again in 2018 since its every 5 years she divorces her hubbies :)

I pity the poor woman o! She's very nice but too controlling and I bet her husband other wives didn't allow her have her way as she's used to.... Wish her well in her next marriage...

Well I am married 5 years to a wonderful girl who I met in school and we lived in Nigeria for a while before we moved to Europe for a few years and then to the States. We have been to naija a few times and have 2 kids together. It is not easy in the sense that there are a lot of compromises and unjust accusations sometimes and cashflow problems a few times . Hanging out with the boys is a no no. But by and large , new habits form and it gets easier especially when you do things that u used to do when dating- going out for dinner, going Dancing, going to the museum, to the beach, helping out in home chores; something has to give a lot of times . Unfortunately for babangida... It is possible that finding well educated and most importantly 'exposed' and well spoken northern , Muslim men to marry is very hard giving the demographics and opportunities Avaliable to people from that region who are Muslim . I thank God for my girl who is a doctor like me, exposed , well spoken , well mannered, god fearing like me and adventurous like me in our travels around the world . We complement one another. More importantly you have a lot of folks like us who are even Muslims but in the south of Naija. I pray she keeps an open mind and she finds love again. The middle belt or southern naija ain't bad. Yorubas have highly educated Muslims who love their travels to Asia, Europe and the states as well as the finer things of life. She can consider one after all her mum was from the south

Queen Chioma i know say u be gold digger....queen my yansh. Mumu girl.

Kurtis Adigba said...

What the hell is happening? Her mother of blessed memory stayed married till the end! I wish her the best though.

Hmmmmmm Linda let me start by saying I love you, am engaged to my heartthrob N we ve been sharing apartment 4 3years so I can say somffin abt marriage its only God patience N determination dat can make it work, wen it fails U should not laff or mock d pple involved its not maths so 2 +2 is not alwaz 4, meanwile n Gods name b careful wat U write abt peeps n d way U write things I knw u av a heart so stop writing like u don't av #may b she needs to b single every 5 years lol, is gross# tanks for takin it down, move closer to God n Get a bodyguard cos u ll need dem @ dis stage of ur career Pls B careful. Oyinkan.

This is why i like the northerners they dont stay in toxic marriages and pretend everything is ok. And divorced women still have value just like divorced men. I wish her all the best. This is not about sins of the fathers, normal people go through shit like this. Aunty Linda "Where is ya own husband?

Sharrrraaaaap, is it not written "that I would no longer visit the ssins of the father upon thy children" its in the new testament biko read your bible

if she had married kola abiola like she wanted to am sure they will still be happily married thats the love of her life.

ihuoma said...

Haheeei!(In igbo accent) Blood of God! I rest my case. Linda okwa ifu iha wee mechie onu?

It's obvious that the problem is frm the woman.

@Bullshit, u r kinna rite. I knw cos am also a first dota. May God help us

@ Anonymous 8:06pm. U ar a fool! Were u der when she made that decision? Some1 dat can't even recite the Quran? Some1 whose father nearly didn't come for the wedding because he wasn't happy? Aisha grew up with this guy in ikoyi in lagos way b4 her dad became d head of state. So where did Islam suppress her here? She made that choice bcos she was in love @ dat time. Fill ur shallow ness with research and more knowledge. So u would stop spewing nonsense in future.

And u didn't know that her mother came from Asaba Delta state? Dat she was more the husband dan IBB? Dat she didn't allow IBB acknowledge his love child till she died? That even his family members were not really clos to him while she was alive? That she was s 1 rulling the country when dey were head of state? That she was plotting their come back to power b4 she died? So much u don't know about that supposed happy union till d end.

How did she think she can handle a man with 2wives and be happy? She tinks the ex gov will make presido or vp and she first lady, ole!!!

Aisha Biko pick another eligible or available man married or single

QUEEN CHIOMA EZENWA said...

U guys should mind ur business ,can I joke here?.abeg free me joo...ogini Biko

See U Again in 2018!

this is what i call zipping and zapping from one man to another especially when...

cicy said...

Thanks for this comment. At times I wonder why people can not just be sensitive.
Raining curses and casting aspersions at Aisha will not help you live a better life. If anything, you'll keep wasting ur time cos the lady in question doesn't know u even exist.
Think about ur own problems and leave others to handle theirs.

Very stupid and ill thought comment.

Why would a beauty like Aisha go and become 3rd hand wife? It is well with you i know some men are waiting to marry her already Aisha should be wise. WATCH AND PRAY....And for those saying she should have married Kola Abiola well THANK GOODNESS SHE DIDN'T.KOLA MTCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW

Naija babe said...

Yeah Yeah #boring face# What is all the noise about Kola Abiola being married? So? What if he's married? Will he be the first man to take a second wife? If he loves her enough to want to forgive her and take her back, so be it. His present wife will either shift for the new wife to come in or take the door. I am a woman and married too, but thats our culture. There are so many women outside and believe me when i say that the number of unmarried gurls is @least 5 times higher than that of unmarried guys. So who will marry all those gurls + Linda Ikeji too? Lmao..........

Naija babe said...

In anycase, what has studying in cambridge, havard or switzerland got to do with happiness,love and fulfilment?

Moni don finish. Never marry a serving governor. After office, cash flow dries up...

For those of you running your mouths anyhow, you're only doing that out of ignorance. If @ all this is true, we are privilege to know simply because Aisha is a public figure. She is so fortunate. Only God knows the background of some of you. You are either product of many marriages, or you don't even know your parents, or born out of wedlock and ended up being dumped in the garbage or on the streets or even worse, your mothers are in ur fathers house and doing pee-pee and you happen to be the result of that pee-pee. Your father hugs you not knowing he's hugging the son of another man. Yet you have the guts to criticize others.
Who is more decent here, your mothers or Aisha?

Sins of the father.

I think you meant to say you are a woman and married to someone's husband too, didn't you.
God in His infinite wisdom made one wife for Adam. Do you think He could not have made a second wife from Adam's other rib if He wanted that order?
Of course Kola is not married to your sister so you don't see anything wrong in pple suggesting that Aisha should go back to him.
So if your marriage does not work out for some reason you can go back to your first boyfriend abi?
Be careful what you wish for. Don't say I did not tell you.

If u live in the North, this news is just mmttssheeeew to you, that's their culture, they don't stay long in marriages, the poor, the rich all behave alike...they both read the koran...but they lack the sense of responsibilty. Before u comment on my post...pls try and know about northerns first. We cant get to the promise land if we still have at our back.

I'm out.

chinwe said...

@ March 19 11:05PM thank you for the empathy and warmth in passing across your information.

You spoke like you were talking to a fellow human being. You displayed true practice of your profession.

Thank you.

what an ignorant arse person. Unless you have your facts right dont spew nonesense? Culture like really? i suppose you can then say drinking and clubbing is the culture up west huh... one bad apple doesnt spoil the whole bunch! whats with the generalisation? obviously you know ish about Northerners

Why did Aisha not go back to Kola When her first marriage crashed? Kola can't leave with any woman again, he has four wifes already not one and still not happy, Aisha should accept her fate look for a good companion to enjoy the rest of her life or get a good decent single guy to settle with.... I dnt care about any religion u can't get any happiness as a second third or fourth wife,

Aisha pls concentrate on ur business and children, marriage is not for you abi Na until u marry 10 husband before u realise dat

Aisha should go back to her fathers house if marriage no work out, how many men will she marry in her lifetime? If you dnt get a single man to marry pls zip up and leave married men alone... Trust me no married man can give u 100% attention like you'd want and some women can be diabolical and mean wen it comes to sharing their husband, pray!!!

Culture? I thought the woman is Cambridge Harvard Swiss school of behaviour graduate plus super rich parents....only in Nigeria people worship these bastards like mini god, plenty hard working serious babes with money and good manners, she's always get it all and can never be submissive to any man.. She should go manage her parents estate and leave marriage for the younger generation at least she's tried twice

After 2 husbands? Aisha can never find fulfilment with any man she marry again especially if the man is married. I was divorce from my husband of 4yrs with two kids tried getting serious with a married man with two wifes but I barely see him and wen I do he's always distracted from phone calls from his 8kids and plenty family problems, I was becoming emotionless bcus whenever I express my hurt he gets angry and ask if I dnt know the women were there before me so I cry in silence, he could careless!! my dear Aisha with all ur experience with different men over the years Your perspective should be different by now, focus on raising your kids and try impact life's in the north from the money stolen from ur parents..

@anonymous march 23rd, you're damm right!!! Dis Muslims are too promiscuous in the name of religion marrying 4wives plus plenty girlfriends, haba! How do u expect such men to be normal? They constantly angry over any slight mistake so dey ave excuse to abandon u for a while for anther woman, true, they're emotionless...... Dey can careless bcus options plenty. How can a man possibly love 4 women at the same time? Ms babaginda go occupy one of your parents mansion and sleep with whomever u which to on a daily basis, put your money to work madam and enjoy life!!!

Kola is a broke ass!!! He will gladly accept her back so she can help him financially, shine ur eyes!!!!

Aisha is a control freak! Think she can ave her way and dominate the house like she's the only wife? Walahi she's rude and proud

Aisha has become Elizabeth Taylor of Nigeria...lobatan!!! What a man can do a woman can do better! . Why can't she remarry? Aisha Biko marry the next eligible married or single man as long as you're happy,

May God forgive all of you hiding under anonymous to destroy ur fellow being, IJN

Aisha should go ask her father why all these are happening to her, no smoke without fire....remember say her father get too many blood for his hand...

hmmm. Many Nigerians really do not like Pres Babangida and they extend that to the children. We don't know why she left her two marriages neither do we know why she entered to begin with. Some people here say she is proud, some say she is pleasant and humble. Which means that most of the people writing are just speculating with no facts. Human beings naturally seek happiness. If she was happy in her marriages, I doubt she would have left. What I wish her is joy and happiness.
Lastly, even though I'm a Christian, I fail to see how Islam is responsible for this. There are so called Christians sleeping with married men. Please tell me if being a legit second wife is not better.

People just come here and say rubbish

because she is from a rich home does not mean she is arrogance that led to the failure of her first marriage

failure of her second marriage is also only known to her

wish her all the best, i pray she finds love again. a lasting one