Airtel Unveils New Network Campaign in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 21 March 2013

Airtel Unveils New Network Campaign in Nigeria

In demonstration of its robust and extensive network coverage across the country, Leading Telecommunications Services Provider, Airtel Nigeria has unveiled a new campaign to capture its network’s milestones and efforts in empowering Nigerians with relevant telecommunications services and mobile telephony solutions.

Speaking at a press conference to unveil the new campaign in Lagos, the Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director of Airtel Nigeria, Segun Ogunsanya said the network campaign was necessary because the company had invested enormous resources to the upgrading of its network infrastructure and has made significant CAPEX (capital expenditure) investment towards improving network quality, also stating that Airtel currently has the widest and largest 3.75G coverage in the country.

Ogunsanya said, “Airtel Networks Limited, in the last 30 months, has invested over $1.2bn dollars to expand and deepen our network capacity and quality in Nigeria, in pursuit of world class Quality of Service (QoS). Already, we had taken a significant step to deepen our network capacity and coverage with the roll-out of 3.75G platforms, offering high speed mobile Internet, across the 36 States of the Federation and the Federal Capital Territory in Abuja. 

“We are the first Telco to complete LTE (Long Term Evolution) trial in Lagos and we also the first to introduce High Definition (HD) Voice Service. So, the unveiling of our new network campaign today bears testimony to our great efforts in terms of our massive investment and desire to empower Nigerians with innovative and relevant telecommunications services and solutions.”

The new Airtel campaign tells the story of how Airtel is covering Nigeria and providing reliable and robust 3.75G network coverage. Speaking on the campaign, the Chief Marketing Officer, Olu Akanmu said the Television Commercial, Radio Jingles and other materials have been designed to appeal to telecoms consumers and excite them in line with the brand vision of becoming the most loved brand in the daily lives of Nigerians.

13 comments:

Weldone Airtel
www.naijaopenmouth.com

Rubynnia said...

Airtel please I beg una do something about voice clarity and connection on your network.

All others features, I'm okay but these two need utmost attention please. It affects both local and foreign calls.

Thank you for your time, understanding and consideration.

Kudos airtel. More grease to u guys elbow. Wish MTN will learn from them.

Rubynnia said...

All other features...

Why are they trying too hard.......after all d effort and money spent on advert,they will end up under payin staffs den sell off again..........

Ignore Huawei Material for your BTS site if you want to give Nigerian a standard Service.

Nigeria Foods That BURN Fat Fast@Click HERE said...

More of this airtel....emptyhen na rubbish

ur internet ds days is too slow pls improve b4 i migrate to anoda network

Neni said...

Hope other networks are watching.

http://nenisnaija.blogspot.com/2013/03/anti-aging-green-tea-rinse.html

Rubbish!!! They should start paying woorkers living wage and not that pittance!

There is no 3G in my area(quarry rd, abk) anymore. Pls do something abt it. Thanks

Gentletee said...

If it is all true then I will review my use of airtel once again! Mean while kudos to airtel

Na so we see am said...

....nice copy, but i dont like the art direction, standing on Nigeria looks somehow to me....