Actor James Omokwe weds | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 17 March 2013

Actor James Omokwe weds

You all remember young Kenny of Shallow Waters TV drama? Well, he's all grown up now and married. He married his heartthrob last weekend in Lagos. Congrats to them!

77 comments:

johnnie said...

Congrate bro

Lovely wife! I like!

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSING WEIGHT AND BURNING FLAT TOMMY said...

happy married life hml

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

HML to em. D gee is a cool dude. Comment Signed, sealed and delivered by DatShapIboBoy

Congrat 2 dem,a
-------I am next in line....

Congrat 2 dem,
-------I am next in line....

Wooah,A big congrats to him.he now feature in Tinsel.wat abt deola

HML

Wow I remember him, He waz actually my favorite actor in Shallow Waters.They both look really good together.congrats, may God richly bless their union

Supernova said...

Who told the wife to do the duck face. #ThatsABigNono

#HML to them

D guy for try shave small nw...HML anywayz...linda Ikeji's blog powered by Sterling Bank I guess...ds back drop dull small o

αnd ωαt abt Deola?

Daughter of Zion said...

So τ̲̅ђis small boy sef don marry, i remember him back in Unilag - Creative Art dept, he was so young n looked so innocent! Hmmm ....na wa ooo!

God pls av mercy on me...both male n female, young n old around me are getting married evry all ova the places!

Buh here i am @ 35yrs stil single worst stil no single guy in ma life to call my own!

I dnt knw why life is so unfair to me ...i'm still a virgin @35, Hλ√ƺ prayed like mad,gone for deliverance times without number, buh nothing seems like working for!

I'v always bn doing my best to serve God rit frm childhoood, i try best possible to please the Lord, datz why i'v kept myself till now as a virgin @ 35+!

Most of all my former school mates n course mates back in Unilag ar all married Ŵi̶̲̅τ kids; living well in dia homes!

Just yesterday one of my course mates got married....i culdnt attend cos i was so ashamed n angry wt myself cos i knw i wld see som of den dia @ the wedding ceremony n wanted to avoid the question of ''How far, wen are we expecting urs''

I dnt knw why wen Ȋ̝̊†̥ comes to my own thing, itz always vry slow n vry hard, evn rit now i dnt evn av a job anymore...i lost ma job in january n uptil now to get anoda one is like uplifting a mountain frm it position!

I AM SO TIRED n itz beginning to affect my service n commitments to the things of God as a worker in my parish!

Dnt knw who to turn to or where to God, datz why i'm pouring out my heart here wt tears in my eyes n wt a heavy heart, maybe someone here culd help me n link me to a true man of God cos itz as if my strength in prayers is not enof for me to handle ds problem all alone!

Evrywhere i go dey kept telling me itz Spirit husband...buh i hate to believe in such!

I want to get married too; av children n live happily like evry oda women!

Lord pls av mercy on me; forgive my sins n grant me my heart desires according to ur will!

U'r stil my God no matter what i may be going tru n forever u shall be! Hmmmmmmmm!

Btw Congrats Mr & Mrs James Omokwe! May God bless ur union, amen!

Yeah i remember him...i was so much in love wiv his relationship wiv naomi(in the drama)..cute couple

Wooooow!congrats jhoooor.

Awww kenny shallow waters, he z dark now o! Eya hiz heartrobe in d movie (Naomi)

Congrats I will b d nxt

Hapi married life dear, ur girl luks gorgeous

Which one is Shallow Waters ? Is the sit-com still running on Tv or off the air?
Cuz hey, I dunno d dude.
Anywayz congrats bruv.
Everytin na newz for Linda.
Odikwa egwu rili.

vivysparkles said...

Awwwwwwww...n I used to have a crush on him back then o.

Olivia said...

One of the cutest brides I have seen in a long long while! Congrats you two.

Olivia said...

Marcel Duplexis said...

Happy Married Life Cuz;sorry I couldn't make it, but I compensated by taking my crew to watch ur movies, "The Awakening". I'm so proud of you.

Naijadeltapikin... HML Τ̅☺ U̶̲̥̅̊ both Ǻ♍ also the next on line. Lindus ds sterling bank advert as a backdrop Ȋ̊§ not bold enough, Ȋ̊§ too dulll

Simple nd beautiful

He is the Director of Awakening, a movie everyone must watch.... Well done and God bless your home Sir.

Chidozie Mario said...

The face is hardly striking, wish them fruitful marital life.

Congrats james, feel u mehn, u've left d association of single men, Linda James's Movie is also premiering @ Cinemas *AWAKENING* u need 2 go see d movie and write sumfin abt it, really cool..Linda abeg publish my own view na *crying*

@anon 2:13pm.....it's like u have a blurry vision.wht or whr does he have to shave?Ewu mtcheeew...

Happy life time marriage.

No.I don't remember. Put he's young picture next to him

Lovely wife hml my Gee.

Lovely wife. Hml my Gee.

Peculiar Magazine said...

you shud av shave a lil groom.. congrats tho

mobolaji said...

Nice combo. Wish them a blissful marriage.

Sharon Sexy said...

HML 2 dem

Wow....Look at how they fit each other. HML to both of them.

pallychuma said...

Simple and cute..

Happy married life

HML to them! Marriage is a beautiful thing

Wow!kenny and Naomi, but he was more handsome den dan now, i was trippin Fø̲̣̣я̅ him den but now he looks §ø stressed and untidy. Happy married life, wish ϔ☺ΰ a fruitful marriage. Linda post M̶̲̥̅̊ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ comment Õoooº°˚ ˚° biko

They both look so good together. Happy married Life to them!

Meg333$ said...

I used to crush on Him den too......

Linda thank God ϔ☺ΰ finally post M̶̲̥̅̊ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ comment

God bless anon 9:04...since u look more ruffled than he is, I'll let that pass...eranko

Have u tried dunamis in abuja?
NNE na God still get all the power. Can't leave u my contact on LIB

James Omokwe I happy for u ooo...Daiz in Unilag C/Arts dept, chreographer,director,cinematographer all join...gud 2 see dat positive tinz are happening 2 my oga dem, dance for him in his project way back in Unilag...May ur marriage be filled with joy nd nt sadness...sowie I couldn't make it but I dod see ur Movie *Awakening* thumbs up bro....For info for AWAKENING ff on twitter @awakeningmovie....DeejayKimonosigning out.. (•͡.̮ ~͡)

Congrats ooooh, lovely couple

Hmm. God has heard ur heart just like he did for hannah, but I wud suggest u attend MFM power must change hands first Saturday of every month plzzz wen u going we were asked 2 hold a bottle of water, so do nd u wud see we wud come celebrate wif u b4 d end of dese year...frm C/Arts dept...

Jus shedded sum tears now.
He's still God, He can never hide himself from you.
Your prayers are answered my dear.
Can't just continue right now, tears have blurred my vision.

Its never late for GOD! My elder sister is older than you but still single n. Expectant...letting go of GOD. Is the worst thing that'll happen to you kos d branch removed from a. Tree doesn't glow for long before it withers...HE is ever faithful...HE is ever loving...another thing is that you should thank HIM and praise HIM more instead of asking always...and also do charity works and try to be happy always...u r just perfect and ur perfect Husband is by the corner...you will get a man of ur dream and live d life u want IN JESUS name!...God bless and grant you ur heart'sdesires...goodnight!...T'boi...

Omorodion MLK junior said...

Don't take it the wrong way but hey your virginity is part of why most men wont stay because you won't have sex with them.

Have you noticed that most girls you think are bad ends up marrying before the so called GOOD ones?

This is what most pastors won't tell you but it's the truth. Most of the pastors you see today,their daughters are by virgins so?
Just leave your life for you and you only,don't wait for people to approve your spiritual life,God is the one and only as he help those who help themselves too.
I know to some people I am not making sense but hey let's not decieve ourselves,virginity is not a visa to a long lasting marriage or relationship,some men will still cheat or dump you whether they meet you a virgin or not.

Goodluck,that man will come,just hold on and pray.

Andy de don said...

Eya so touching,everything boils down to God,I would say but I think I can help.. But the essential thing is pls don't loose hope there is someone at there who is meant for you.. I believe strongly...stop crying pls if I should tell you my own story nko u will cry for me too..just drop me ur contact I can give u a buzz okay If you don't mind..

@Dauta of zion...its a touchin story...buh kip ur faith in God,u neva knw....he's probably takin u tru dis 2 show himself strong in d end...so kip ur faith,do smth wiv ur tym(catering,sewing,makeup)anitin till u cn get a job...enjoy d lord lik nevaa b4 n i promise u,he'll surprise u.......

I really wish I could speak with u. However remember this ' what Prayer may not do Praise will'. Atimes we can pray amiss but we can never go wrong with praise. God dwells in the praises of His children.

bin crush on d dude 2 oh....smh....finali tym dey fly oh....buh dah aint naomi abi? Congratulobia bro....may u find fulfillment nd hapiness wiv ha...

@ daughter of zion, pls u need a deliverance. That is all u need, so dat God cast away d so called spirit husband. Whether, u believe or not, is real & is a stuborn spirit. So locate a powerful man of God 4 ur deliverance. Do change ur mind 2wards God, He must surely reward u 4 keepin ur virginity, u must marry.

@Daughter of Zion..check ur character well..re adjust where necessary then pray earnestly to God concerning ur situation and with faith..stop having doubts or making negative utterances concerning urself..be not weary!therez nothing impossible 4God 2do.

Jemaj said...

HML to my gorgeous friend n her hubby. She also featured in the movie "awakening" so u guys should watch out for her. Plus she actually went to NYU film academy n her acting is flawless. that is to say....=> we need more professionally trained actors in Nollywood cos ghana sef beta pass us now, wich is a shame cos we are supposed to be veterans in the african film industry.

#Dubaichic

Its well with u, check ur character, d way u dress, make sure u dnt have bad breath or body odour cos it pisses men off, its not all abt being a virgin or always going 2 church! Wise up darling! Be at peace with God. Read Our Daily manna prayer book and war against Haman, go 2 d chapter where they drew a hand, place ur hand there and ask God 4 forgiveness and tell him what u want, if u are in lag u can attend their church too, If u are in Enugu go to Adoration ground(Rev Fr Mbaka) my dear ur life will never remain d same, I'm a living testimony!

Heyaa. Its weLl with u. ♍Ɣ‎​ dear i hv seen and heard of worse cases and God showed up. But if anyone wants to help out by probably inviting u to church or somthng, how do we go abt it here. Why not drop an e-mail address? But be careful, u shldnt enter anywhr u'r invited to anyhow cos u don't knw who is who now.

Lulu

Dear daughter of zion, pls dear try attend chris ojegbani's programm @ lekki area, n after that pls change enviromnt north or any where.try it pls. God is still God its jst d right key u need.DD

teamhateprincejobless said...

I hate prince jobless, die!!!!!!! Die!!!!!!die!!!!!!!

febom said...

that's my friend who snapped the pic ..@i_AM_BLAQ ...

dawta of zion pls just go 4 fasting in a real spiritual church let u n d pastor pray n seek godz guidance cos personally i tink d must av bn smtn u said or did 2 a married person dats y n 2ndli u must check ur lyf patern hw u relate wt a guy wile in a relationship.dat dream husband u saw may nt b d real problem xo just try dng wat i told u n mayb go 4 a counselor if nid b

That's ma boy James. Back in the days of Nu-phaze.....generating current from a microphone. Lol! Always been a very creative dude. All the best man. Na turn by turn plc.

Happy for you guys ******congrat

Ekanem said...

Awwww... Lovely couple. Big congrats to them. @daughter of lion, pls dont give up on God.

All these people with their demonic advice. Please keep your virginity, cause you being a virgin has nothing to do with your still being single. It's actually a blessing and gives you a divine covering.

You don't need any powerful man of God because the power he has was given to him by God, so seek that God, not the man He gave power to. The only church I know that deal honestly with such issues is MFM. Yes, I had serious spirit husband issues and trust me, they are very real. Wether you believe it or not. All that sex and cuddling and children in the dream, that is ones life in the spiritual. I prayed hard before I could get married. So please, if they say spirit husband, then go for deliverance fast because crying on Linda Ikejis blog won't move him an inch. When you go for deliverance, focus on God not the minister He will use. Be careful which Pastors you approach anywhere for solution because some are agents of the devil. Ask God to connect you to who He will use to minister to you.

God bless and help you

My dear what ever u do, pls in God's Name do not take d advice of @Omorodion MLK junior. Firstly, there is no were in d bible that ' God helps those who help themselves'. If u have chosen d way of Christ hold on. U cannot be lukewarm. I will certainly start praying for u from today. It is well.

C0ngratz t0 them.. I rmb he's face $0 $0 $0..
Btw.. Am also $ingle 00.. L0l

http://meenahz.blogspot.com

After the rain comes sunshine. Stop focusing on the things you don't have rather, focus on God. Ask the holy spirit at every point to guide you.

When it seems as though there is no hope, look ahead and focus on the light at the end of the tunnel.

I went through difficult times (lost my job for a year+), was so depressed and sad but I started praying to God to take away my grief.

I started reading the bible from Genesis and I realized God was testing me and so I started worrying that I wouldn't pass His test.

But in His infinite mercy, He restored all I lost and more. I look around me now and marvel at how blessed I am today. All I thought I lost are beneath what I have today.

Keep your faith, stop lamenting and sing praises. When sadness and depression starts to set in, shake it off and praise Him.

Read your bible without expectation but simply to learn about God.

You are a conqueror through Christ and He will restore EVERYTHING and MORE.

@Daughter of Zion:

We are serving a fauthful God. He will surely meet you @ the point of your need and your testimony will be full in Jesus name.

Your turn is just round the corner. Pls hold on.

Cibuike said...

Congrats James

Hmmmm,young lady complaining of not getting married i read ur story and was deeply touched. U know u set the course of ur life with ur tongue. The bible says death and life are in the power of the tongue. And u said ur things are always slow and hard. That's exactly why things are that way for u. Although u love God and u do his work u have to change ur mentality about ursef. Meditate on Gods work, be positive , irrespective of wat u see refuse to accept it and focus and remain positive u will be surprise the drastic result. Pple may suggest go to that Pastor or the oda that's beautiful but most importantly wat u believe about ursef is vital.i suggest u speak Gods work concerning ursef . Jer 29:11 i know the thoughts i have of u says the lord, thought of good and not of evil to bring u a future and a hope. I sincerly hope u read this . Understanding this changed my life i hope it does urs . Remain blessed