Race to Top 12 gets hotter on the Etisalat-sponsored Nigerian Idol 3 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 4 February 2013

Race to Top 12 gets hotter on the Etisalat-sponsored Nigerian Idol 3

Another Saturday night and another round of evictions in the on-going Etisalat sponsored Nigerian Idol season 3 competition. This time around it was the contestants of the last group of 10 to come through the hammer of the audience’ votes and this was not without surprises! After putting up their best performances the week before, it was up to the votes to determine who goes and who stays.

Joseph Page, Michael, Kessy Driz, Abasiakan, G-Circuit, Peter, Jay-feel, Amara, Bimi and Efezino were a bunch of nerves as they waited anxiously to hear the results from III Rhymz, who did not do much to help ease their tension with the suspense he created. In the end, Amara, Efizino and Jay-Feel made it through to the top 12 gala stage joining Vicci, Safeeyah, Debie-Rose, Immaculate Victoria, Kome and Joe-Emmal from previous rounds. As with the other eviction stages, this too had its fair share of surprises a major one being the exit of Abasiakan from the competition.

Back on the Judges’ table was Femi Kuti who just returned from his world tour in the United States of America. He said he had been following the show keenly even while away and was happy to be back, this time he said he will be unsympathetic as he just got back from his tour. His return is just in time for the Wild card show where he, Yinka Davies and Jeffrey Daniel get to select from the lot dropped from the Top 30 stage two contestants they believe have what it takes to join the Top 12 stage while viewers vote in the last contestant.

Head of Events and Sponsorship, Etisalat Nigeria, Modupe Thani described the journey to the Top 12 stage as riveting, filled with both pleasant and unexpected surprises. “Nigerians need to brace up for an exciting second half of the show especially from the big reveals from the Wild card show tomorrow. We urge viewers to not only support these contestants with cheers but vote as that is the surest way to see your favourite contestant to the end of the competition”.

16 comments:

segunsd said...

PLs vote Modele o. She's got an amazing voice. Watch out for her. Text 504 to 33680.

Your favorite Fashion & Lifestyle site is down at the moment but will be right back in a jiffy. naijaPOSE has loads of new gist for you.

Chidozie Mario said...

See their faces.
For Ladies Only: 5 Guys You Should Never Date

Its really something to watch here, second half of the show I wait thee patiently...

freeangel said...

Wishing them all success.

Great discount on all phones... Wholesale price available. click http://bit.ly/TvxPTI or call 08098255788 for more info

please vote Amara, she's obviously the best singer there!!!!

I wish dem luck...in oda news read d beef btw wizkid & banky w on www.thespianamber.wordpress.com & follow us on twitter @thespianamber

Wish them success all the way

There is this Daniel guy that is good

RAZZEST SET OF CONTESTANTS I'VE EVER SEEN!!

Intere$ting..
http://meenahz.blogspot.com

Wish etisalat wuld organise a reality show for ppl who have the talent of rapping....t'wuld rily b̶̲̥̅̊​c̶̲̥̅̊ nyc. Hope there would b̶̲̥̅̊​c̶̲̥̅̊ a season two for d nokia d.b.d.b

I wish you all the very best... Do you want to make some cool cash without stress or sweat and most importantly without spending a kobo? Yes don't be surprise you don't have to pay or invest any amount. Here is the secret just follow this link http://PayCope.com/?ref=5303

Thank u o!!!lol...Bt dat Modele gurl,God!!!her voice is fantastic,she jst needs to up her game!!

Naijas vote for talents not FnF...how can d fat guy and bimi be voted out

LOL..wetin do their faces?