Nike Oshinowo moves to Banana Island | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 February 2013

Nike Oshinowo moves to Banana Island

Months after separating from her husband of six years, former beauty queen Nike Oshinowo has moved on and moved on big time. Not only does she have a richer and more powerful man in her life (name withheld...hehe) she's moved to a flat in one of Nigeria's most expensive areas, Banana Island.

Nike has told close friends that a reconciliation with her ex husband, Dr Tunde Soleye, will not happen. She has since dumped her wedding ring and is rumoured to be in a new relationship.

208 comments:

1 – 200 of 208   Newer›   Newest»

Na so she go dey change hubby lyk wrapped.U beta stay one place

Ladex abeg this na news???? just asking ooo bcos me too just moved to wizkiloP

Gud 4 her....lucky woman I wish am all d best

linda, tell us d name naaa. Good for that old man that abandoned his wife for her. money don finish. Nike moves on

Larry said...

Oldest opo in town.

good for her....

Larry said...

Men make money to impress women and oppress other man. Cycle of oppression..soleye is being oppressed by a bigger fish.

Ok now... Linda ur gbegborun get grade.. Its a sin if I dnt check ur blog in a day.... Wa last!

The wor wor! Just wondering what men see in this woman?

SOME WOMEN WERE NOT BORN TO SUFFER! CHAI!!!

Not hatin..buh for a woman of her age its badd ohh..she up to 50 nd see what shez still doin..aniwaiz its her life..I can't judge her...haha..after am done..

ha ha ha this lady is moving on to bigger things i guess.. apartments at 260 million abi? linda you are good welldone!!!

Slut. Who is she fucking now?

Cynthia said...

Na wah oooo. Thats all i can say.

Cynthia said...

What are these role models teaching the younger generations? Proud of divorce and celebrate divorce.

Cynthia said...

Peaches said...

So ds woman no go born pikin? Na wa o. Bcos she don pass menopause na.

This woman doesn't she age

Linda I just have to say that this lady has, by this, re-affirmed her position as the most influential "runs girl" in Nigeria

She probably found a new sugar daddy whose d*ck she is now sucking in order to pay for this Banana Island home.

This Nike's Senegalese juju men have finally "tied up" that South-South governor for her

Congrats to her. Life must continue, hope u learnt ur lessons though

Can't believe this marriage didn't last!The way they were always lovey dovey who would ve guessed!well Dr who and Nike re both above 45 and that's middle age in some climes so I assume they did what's best for them! Hope u both find happiness where and who ever you separately decide to pitch ur heart with.many believe that u only live once and shouldn't stop the quest for true romantic fulfillment while u still ve breath.Am sounding like a bad version of dr phil.enof said.signed:wide eyed.

Iamswizz said...

End time

Jst now now another man has taken ova!!na wa o

Who cares? Na so d new guy go dump her smelly ass.

All she does is to knock down the engine of old wealthy Nigerians. Not a good role model. My opinion.

Na wah o,this old woman nor go carry e mouth wey be like ynash sidon for one place,if money go she go follow am vamusss.

See him- www.naijaexposed.com

Chei! See life!

Why does this seem to me like its just a *TongueOut* message to her ex husband? Well, no dulling then, ahead ahead!!

jumaima said...

Wow.. I hope she remembers she's getting old, she has another man now? No time!

Mama somtee said...

This one na to the highest bidder ooooo , but the Good Dr must be a big fool to think Nike would stay after the money finished , omo Ibadan jati jati ni Nike , see as ehim suck Dr dry drop am , Aaaaaaaaaaaah Nike beru olorun ooooooo , when you reach old age now abi some sickness hold you , you go begin form born again .

nekkyville said...

Hmmmm na wa oh...so we nigerians are nw like d Nwaturochas abi..#eyes rolling#

VICKY DARL said...

Hmmmmmmm...good-luck

RNC said...

Ms. Nike ASHInowo.... na your way. Carry go

Gold digging on a professional level! Anyways, wish her all the best in life... She's going to need it with all the negative karma surrounding her

E good for men. They will keep giving everything to a bad girl and taking everything from a good girl.

Who wants dis old hag!!
Must b 4 publicity!
Goodluck 2 d mistery man!
I don't envy u 1 bit!
Billie jean

She reminds me of desperate housewife.

Na wa o, hope our dear married men ll learn before disgracing themselves publicly, uhmmm , Awon ashewo. Mama B.

This is why I like this Hoe! She only sucks billionaire dicks!

JustPorsh said...

Isssooorrraaiiii!

So d doctor is now d idiot and Mugu? U see why I don't love bitches! Always looking for a Rich man to leech off!

fikky said...

Spill it linda. She can't sue you, if she does, I'm a lawyer and I will take ur case, Pro bono

Intresting!!! Looking for a makeup artist in Asaba.

A hoe is a hoe whether used by a farmer or a doctor

zoomzoomzoom said...

Dang! The new guy appears to be richer than the Dr.(or whatever Nike left of the Dr)Hmmmm...banana island is not for little monies...Abeg we need the name of the new dude& the whole gist..Thanks in advance, Linda 'chopping life' *winkwink*

Whose husband? Whose husband? Whooooose husband? My my my! Nike is unleashed o

Truth Is Bitter said...

I am NEVER a tribalist or Religious Extremist but truth be told. Yoruba women are the most Flirtatious in the whole of Nigeria. They don't see anything wrong in humping from one man to another even in their 70s and 80s. Nike Oshinowo is over 40years so I believe she has given up hope on having a child and only wants to sell her market to the Highest Bidder.

For those who want to insult me, save it in a bank account and distribute it to your family when it has yielded interest.

Myne said...

All the best to her. Life goes on even after divorce.

http://www.mynewhitmanwrites.com/2013/02/on-half-naked-women-and-male-magazine.html

Blog Whore said...

She's so pretty. To all the girls out there, who think black aint beautiful, Nike is an epitome of beauty.
Keep using your egyptian/bleaching cream. Bleached Yellow aint fine, but Black's beautiful...

Hmmmm nawaooo

Queen Bee said...

Whoa!
She sounds very proffesional,abt the marriage,divorce,get share of ex's wealth then move onto the next big fish!.....very proffessional, no sentiments involved strictly biz!
lolll!!

bubu Endowed said...

Six yrs of marriage and now u have a new rich guy in ur life,hmmm#lips sealed#

Ahead!.. Ahead!.. Things can only get better!.. We refuse to die in an already dead r/ship!.. If is not working out,.. we step out and look out for where it will work!..

TWITS said...

this woman is more of a whore than anything(else). never had an iota of admiration for this slut. what is her purpose in love and relationships? someone pls tell me...To me, this person is but a mere ASHY!

Mrs. Bloglord said...

That's a rugged sister! She may not be a role model but she's got moves..you gotta respect that!! I'm impressed abeg!

chzyme said...

The younger ones can't learn anytin frm dz elders, moved on wt a richer man? Is dat for real? God help us

You need it girl,but I hope your man won't be like him

smh In a new relationship at her age,when she ought to be striving to make heaven.

So tempted to believe what people say about this Nike of a woman.. Bt its so wrong 2 judge a one sided story.. Her happiness is all that matters tho'

Joy said...

Linda two of u resemble. Wish her luck nd hope she finds happiness. Big gal tins

We. No surprise, na today yansh dey back?

bonario's wife said...

Well gud 4her. 1 tin she shud knw is dat she won't b young 4 eva

In life, you are either a Prey or a Predator...Nike Oshinowo is a PREDATOR.

Live ur life Biko Aunty nike, life is for everybody, u better move well bcus people go still talk anyways

am singing flavours hit track fr nike....congolo congo...awusha..

E pass Akpabio? Nonsense smelly cunt! Keep chopping Akwa Ibom money. Look at her botox gone wrong face. Silly thing

BIG FISH * said...

This Yoruba gal na money she dey look for... Non of all dis beauty queens will copy a good life and step frm BIANCA..B4 now I already knw that their marriage will collapse cos I knw she didn't marry for LOVE... All dis celeb I choose carefully and look well B4 wishing any of dem happy marriage life cos I dnt wnt waist my Good WISH... Anyway still watching from my OCEAN.

James said...

"Not only does she have a richer and more powerful man in her life"

You're a very shallow and vain person to be honest. Riches and power aren't all that matter in life.

Naijadeltapikin... Wonder shall neva end, ds nike self make she park for one place jooooorrrr

Personally I don't see d attraction! #justsaying

Can someone tell me this woman's juju man's name and address? She keeps winnig...lol

Gud 4 her........

Na wa o. Is her stuff made of honey? Ds woman should go sit abeg,after breaking up my aunts marriage. She dumped d guy n moved on. Na wa o

Good 4 her..dis 1 is obviously a golddiger..I hope she has paid her 5m fine sha..

Na wa o. This one na 'Cash and carry for the next available highest bidder' as most women of today are. Thinking of marriage sends cold shiver down my spine.

Let her keep using jazz for these men in fact it's the new man I sorry for

Ride on girl,Time will tell. Enjoy yourself while it lasts.

Chei! Another maga abi na mugu don pay.

Name withheld like we don't know already. Shior.

Ashewo things!

All diz celebs self na unah way. U don evn try reach six yrs. Anyway life goes on.

Omo! Aunt Linda, this woman na diamond digger! Aunt Linda post my comment oo

I just pity this woman.
By the time u r above seventy and plastic surgery can't help again and all these men don't even want to hear ur name talkless of looking at u twice then u wld know d true meaning of loneliness.
Silly old hag.

Ms Kay

dammyroja said...

This Old woman.....why u dey copy oyinbo?,wetin u dey find up & down

IFY said...

Na wa o!when the purpose of a thing is not known Abuse is always inevitable

One thing is sure: the thing wey u dey sell go soon finish. I have met this ashawo one on one and there's nothing special about her.
After wrecking Soleye's marriage and leaving the old man penniless, u now left the old man with heaps of debt. May God punish u. Onye oshi!

You are too slow in posting comments! Hire someone of this is becoming too tough to handle one.

Hmm..no comment...download hot new single"gaga"by vas ft flaco@www.tindeck.com

This public toilet won't keep her dirty pussy in one place n grow up.she thinks she's getn yonga!! Old fuckin hag of d colonial era...just feel sorry 4 her new man cos he dosnt no wat he has gotn in2

Anything just for more money, some can sell their soul to the devil!

Abeg dis woman doin all dis,hw old is she.ma wa oh,d men goin afta her,wat is dia 2 enjoy.does she eva tink of lyf afta death.I have totally lost ma respect 4 her.she's notin but a rollin stone n most def will gather no moss.

Sexily Endowed said...

Hmmmmm let her move on cuz de man has longed moved on. “Mens' wicked nature” have fun Miss Nike.

Na wa o! Judgement day beckons!

Na wa o! Wonders shall never end

I considered this lady a strong independent beautiful woman. A role model till she decided to snatch another's husband..Linda Next----->

Iyaniwura said...

Nike Oshinowo! One of the smartest babes in Lagos! :)

Ijeoma Mbadugha said...

Ok oooOo! B4 u know it, u'll be 55, lonely n can't have kids anymore (ohhh! 4got u said u have endometriosis). Keep dating rich men who I believe r married men. Someday u'll wake up n see an old, lonely, wretched, angry, frustrated image infront of a mirror which happens to be YOU. #Godiswatching#

JUMYK said...

Pls, Ђȍw many husbands will all these celebrities ha√ع? She JƱڪτ̲̅ left her husband Απϑ she's already ȊΩ another relationship. Na wa O°˚˚˚O°˚˚˚°!

WHERE IS HER MONEY COMING FROM ? THIS WOMAN NEEDS PRAYERS AND FRIENDS.

dayum! Life sha.

Am sure the ex husband would be regretting his action with his old wife. If am the woman I will be dancing azonto

She must be very good @ Kama Sutra tins, cos I don't understand why dis old mamas market is still selling........T....

What does she do for a living? As in, how does she make her money to support herself?

Serves her ex right. This should serve as a lesson to randy hubbys,, stick to your wife...

Nike ur ashawo don 2much o!

Her flat is jst besyd mine...we've ad a tete-a-tete in d past few days she moved in ..now,i see y she left her husy..##i didn't say anYtin º°˚ #

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

Here's a cougar i'd luv to fuck and fuck hard till she sheds tears of joy n squirts errrwhere.No strings attached,just some good quality sex.

Odulowo Immanuel said...

wat kind of life is she liveing? From bed to bed? Or wat?

pls check out my blog:
www.odulowo.blogspot.com

human being said...

Linda, wetin con concern me. Besides, I dnt see what is beautiful abt this beauty queen. Nd am pretty sure its her husband that doesn't want the reconciliation not her. Anyway, linda please, post more interesting issues. GRACIAS

Ain't saying she's a goldigger but she ain't messing with no broke nigger

Life no pass that kind thing. You gat to move on........keep moving on. Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

JEZEBEL

WOW, GOOD FOR HER, HEARD ATIKU DESTROYED HER ANUS SOMETIME AGO......LOL

OLD SLUT........

THE POWER OF TOTO........OLD HAG.

MEN SHAAAAAAAAA, ALL FOR A GOOD FUCK.

Hmmmmmm! Odikwa wa 4 dis society ladies! UNTO THE NEXT FISH!

Jonah you go aim at. Me i trust Auntie Peshie, she go eat you raw. Ashewo oshi

This is so typical of her..its no news to me at all. Infact this is coming late knowing who Nike is

There shuld be a new name 4 her own class of hustle. I mean, she's neither an aristo or into runs. Smooth sailing madam...

Good 4 her!

Bucky said...

I am waiting patiently to see where this dumb,proud,self conceited spender will end up. Hope she's saving for a lonely future after wrecking a home.God is watching.God help us all.

I love LIB

ijeoma said...

and the misogynistic comments roll in

south south things. no secret.

Hum mm Nike when will you change???

Inspite of my mood I had to laugh, that was funny :)

who cares. She should go away.

Girl looks like u been there and done that. Me sef I am feeling you jare

Forget that thing. Every tribe is guilty of snatching husbands. Every tribe....

Dende said...

Ko si arugbo ni Ghana abi ni Banana...with ur wrinkled pussy i can't be ur lover

No be jonathan o!lol

Blogtoto said...

To top it off,there's a yoruba adage that when translated means 'any new wife that doesn't have extra-marital affairs won't possess as much as her mates who have such affairs'. *smh!Thank God i'm not pure yoruba

Blogtoto said...

It's all an illusion,she just looks like she's winning...time'll never fail to reveal the truth!

Dende said...

Karma may be a bith but Nike's d queen B.I get aroused by the fact that she doesn't try to play holier than thou

Dende said...

I'm guessing smartest in your dictionary's very different from what obtains in the oxford dictionary

No secret oooo. Linda you didn't even get the jist correct. It's not only one south south governor! It's two of them she's playing!

Moist Thong said...

@ igotdathunda,is that dick real?Wow speechless!!

Wow!! the power of pussy,hehehe,with pussy,all men can be mumu

Dear Nike, threre is life beyond d grave so I suggest u live a decent life here on earth. Weda Banana Island, Plantain Island, V.I,etc. they are all Vanity d@ will come and go. Gen. Abacha d@ looted all d Trillions cld nt go to d grave wit dem. U're nt getting any younger and shld stop jumpin frm one man's bed 2 anoda. Not a hater, just a sincere advice frm a bloke d@ aint broke either... Cheers

A-Nikky-Baby!! LOL!! this was funny. i bet she's singing "on to the Next One'. LMAO!! i wish her well.

I agree with that comment, Nike Oshinowo is the most influential runs girl in Nigeria

All this men sha! Dem too try sef. No be the yansh wey atiku take hin banana tear wey dey leak dem dey fuck, baaah. Anyway maybe she don reconstruct d thing wey wey sha

BIG FISH * said...

By there speech we shall knw Dem..same plpp wit shallow vision..

stranger said...

Mehn , dis hoe just gives d word "aristo" a whole new meaning. I also wonder @ her age, she's definitely n inspiration 2 all dis young girls snatching oda pple's husbands. Oponu aye ra ye!

zaingurl said...

Good for u Nike..

Nsikan have u moved from your Ikorodu apartment?

does her moving to plantain island stops water from entering people\'s house in ajegunle?aunty linda stop posting stories of these women tgat can\'t fulfil a marriage vow.no hating o,i dnt even knw her

Nike is a very fake person...she care more about her body and self than any other thing.....it very strange when u do this...
she so selfish that she does not want to get pregnant
its her life abeg

I don't know why libers breaking head for ,you call her old pussy ,old womanm ,yet known of you lives in banana island .na wa oh ,drinkin panadol for another womans headache,this beauty living large una dey hear dey lament ,does any of this improve the supply of power to niger ,nonsense,even me wey young and fresh don't even know the road to banana island ,so nike should be giving standing ovation for still appaling to wealthy at 50

this woman go do runs until age 70. I tire.

Police said...

She has suffered a whole lotta Pricks. :)

Yes o.....ahead ahead joor.....no dulling.Babes must survive.If a man can do it.why not a babe?Free Nike abeg...Sorry Doc u should have stayed with ur wifey.

Correct.

The leader in a new line of strange women.. May God help Nigerian men and CHILDREN..

Most especially the KIDS bcos we taint their perception of life with these fake stories about the fake beauties of a deceitful life..

Yes o.She understands her game wella.

Always quick 2 judge in dis damn country!!

SureBabe said...

Maybe she has gone back to Atiku with his anal sex obsession.

life na turn by turn

for your information technology consultation call: 0806 421 4761

Typical of all Yoruba ladies. I am experiencing financial challenges in my business. My yoruba girl-friend of 3 years abandoned me, asked me to find my BEARING become she will come back home.

Sapele Babe in Lagos said...

Hmmmmmm.........anyways,she needs a sponsor to finance the "project 5m Naira" to Mrs Funmi Soleye,looks like she's found one,Smart alec. #Oshisco#

Ooooo Nike. Ow I luv uuuu...pls keep up d good work by shown dis stupid men..dy wld never learn

But u just showed u r a tribalist. Me have seen tonnes of women from all tribes that are worst than imagination. Na where u waka reach u go see+ reach. Enlarge ur myopic view

She's a whore dear. U didn't know?

This aint a porn site nigger,so take ur over size dick out of here,before I wrap it round your skinny neck,nobody is Interested in you infecting dem with HIV here.

Lol,yeah just before he did same to genevive.

Marc Francis of Chelsea said...

Everyone look at this Dende fool and laugh. You can't be her lover, is she looking for your type? Someone that has boo that got her a flat in Banana you're calling Ghana. Ode. People that don't have wrinkled pussy are still squating with friends and you're talking dust. Kmt.

I trust u igbo? Trust me igbo women r worse! Ds once cheat in their husbands houses! Shebi yorubas ve d decency to divorce!

You girls live in flats bragging at 40plus, sorry I live in a 180m naira 4bedroom terrace in jabi,abuja owned by me. No rents,so stop bragging. With flats in banana island which I'm sure they r all rented.#Find focus# 4 the records. I'm stil below 30years.

Am sure u are dying to be fair,shut up anyone is free to use a good cream,no be persopn say make u black,i love fair ladies

na wa aunty nike, u no dey tire!

AY Sexy said...

***Dancing Azonto*** serves soleye right for abandoning his wife for Nike! Honestly, I admire Bianca, she found love and stuck with him for 23 yrs! A daughter of an ex-gov so not a gold digger. She comports herself well and no indecent dressing. By the way, am full fledged yourba lady so don't think am tribalistic.

Proudly Yoruba! said...

You can not say stupid things and not expect to be insulted,you MYOPIC,TRIBALISTIC ASSWIPE!Stfu if u have nothing meaningful to say. The world knows that Yoruba women are one of the smartest,most enlightened and educated women who are making it today.If you judge a tribe by the actions of this woman,you are very dumb!Go and sip on piss if you lack what to do and stop hating on Yoruba peole - hater!

Smart?Lavishing money with no job/business/future investment?That's foolishness. She won't be like this forever,you know

Whats her occupation? like what does she do for a living?

ah? said...

@ truth is bitter biko remove the huge ass log from the eye of your inferior tribe before you see the speck in any. Have you not read numerous scandals of igbo and eastern women who have been fucking around on their husbands for money in the last 3 months. Thank God for technology, we for no know say your kinswomen are sluts of the highest order and greedy as fuck. At least Nike stays with one man at a time. Your igbo brethren that will be begging for 100 dollars and victoria's secret while in their marital home. Leave that gist about yorubas jo

@Ms Kay, Nike is not a fool. Before she clocks 60 not even 70 she would have investments and toyboys to make her happy. Some sweet sugar sticks! Who says young billionaires would not want her. There will always be a governor etc. Abeg, paddle your own canoe. Nigerian men are not worth dying for.

ode oshi. didn't u see where he said 'the most flirtatious'?? sure every tribe is guilty to an extent. But na Yoruba women carry cup. pass the mic abeg!

Congratulations lady Nike . Dr. Soleye needs to face it. Adulterous man will never go unpunished. Lady Nike and the first wife didnt lose anything but Dr. Soleye Losed big time. You dont know what you have got till its gone. Dr. Soleye divorced the wife to enjoy life with Nike but devil turned around and slept shame and loses out of his life. Nike didnt rape him neither did she forced the man @ gun point to marry her. The man made the wicked choice by himself just to suffer the wife and enjoy the new body he has found. Thank God for karma. The karma has already started with Dr. Soleye and will finish its work before catching on with nike by then she might repent and be a born again. Who knows. The man lost out while the two women involved gained more than enough. Good story with perfect ending. Lindalicious post my comment.

na wah ooooo

charm said...

Yee I go like know this babe o just to dash me some dough,pls linda is it through dat jackie appiah left het husband too

Str8FrmDaHips said...

This woman is trying to debunk your theory that hard work pays off for women!!..to be honest this is just a much higher level of Ashi..plain and simple!!

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Iranu..

February 9, 2013 at 10:51 PM abeg spill the ebans joor since you know and madam lin no wan tell us. we're waiting!!!

PEOPLE! ABEEEEG O! LOOK AT THE ABOVE COMMENTERS PIC/AVATAR!!

Lolo said...

If men can dump their wives of many years and series of girlfriends, why cant a lady do same?
Abeg na their issue be dat.

mena said...

By marrying a man with other wives, She is no different from the Okoya woman, the caroline henshaws the bianca onohs that everyone praises here. The only one who was independently rich before marriage and that can match up to Nike's intelligence and ambition is probably Bianca.

From the verifible facts about Nike (not gossip and gist without evidence)

1. She is from a rich home so the base was there

2. She has a great figure and works hard to maintain that figure, hence her attractiveness and can give younger women a run for thier money

3. She is a business woman with several investments in and outside Nigerian. (Combine that with whatever her rich family helps her with)

4. She has the beauty as well as the brains, and intelligence, you cant reach where she is without intelligence

5. A home in mayfair and parkview, she is high maintenance, doesnt not settle for less and has earned the right to be so, you can decide to be maryamaka humble and go for less.

5 She doesnt give a damn what society says about her.

I hate cheats so much, and it is sad when a family is broken but why do we lay emphasis on the new woman and free the spouse that CHOSE to walk out of their family. It is unfair butu The hard truth is that Men of Substance regularly go for these kind of women (that combine beauty with brains and have their own independent money)especially when their maryamaka wives at home dont even try to improve on themselves. *Goddey is the song of the longsuffering wife but a woman who is married to a V.I.P and intends to keep her home should step up o*

Men do this kind of thing everyday and una dey praise them. If many women emulate this woman,'stories that touch' about how men maltreat women will reduce drastically.

http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2013/01/real-lives-real-talk-is-there-such.html

mena said...

oh please when the beauty fades, She will end up being an employer of many. One who empowers others. WE ALL WILL GET OLD AND LOOSE OUR SO CALLED LOOKS SO NKAN BE.

why is everybody mad at Nike? U shld be mad instead at the stupid men who are still eager to bed this old hag!! I dont know y any sane man in his right man would jeopardise his marriage for something all Lagos big boys have had!It is a pity!

is ds soposed to b news? if she like make she move go coconut island.who cares?

Dende said...

@Marc Francis,you sound like an undiluted retard.Come to banana island and i'll show u some unwrinkled pussy owners that live out here.Ignoramus with that your cotonou house-help sounding name

Dende said...

*bitch even

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

@10:54am,firstly pls don't refer to me as a nigger and secondly last time i checked i was HIV negative.Besides i use large condoms unless i'm in a meaningful relationship.Oh and thirdly i weigh 15-stones and finally do u need a hug?

This is evidence that men would rather go astray than be prevented from doing so..it s not Nike s fault some of these men wanna fall prey jor. Power to chief Nike osinowo

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 208   Newer› Newest»