Linda Ikeji acquires N8 million 2011 Infiniti FX 35 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 February 2013

Linda Ikeji acquires N8 million 2011 Infiniti FX 35

Wharrahell...decided to spoil myself..Haha! Bought myself the 2011 Infiniti FX 35 - the premium package. Got it on Friday for 8 million naira. Call me Linda 'Chopping Life' Ikeji. Lol

My sisters wanted me to get a Range but I've always loved this SUV and now I own one! Amazing stuff!!! See more photos of the car after the cut...

Posing with my two rides, the 2011 Infiniti FX 35 and my 2008 Toyota Camry. #Biggirlsthinz Hehe!

I put this up for two reasons:
1. To show off of course...why else? Lol
And 2, to encourage other ladies out there to keep working hard and keep believing in themselves. You don't need any aristo to give you anything...any woman with will and drive can give herself anything she wants!

By this time two years ago, I didn't have much...but I never stopped believing in myself and I never stopped working hard. I can't even begin to count how many businesses I put my hands into before one paid off - Blogging! I told myself that I will make it in this life one day as my own woman and on my own terms, that no man will ever take away my dignity...and I did it. So can you! Yes, you! You have the power! And with God on your side, you are unstoppable!

This is probably a good time to say this... I'm starting a youth empowerment programme called I'd rather be SELF MADE, but I will tell y'all more about it later.

Lastly, if you've ever opened this blog to read its content, thank you! You can't begin to imagine how much you've changed my life! Kisses!!!

1,681 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1601 – 1681 of 1681
femi... said...

linda great work, ur unsinkable spirit is pretty commendable. great car no doubt but i am honestly moved by the example you ve BECOME..

DOC DIVA said...

Lin Lin! CONGRATS love! May God continue to bless you IJN.. The sky is your stepping stone. Well done!

DOC DIVA said...

I also wanted to add that you look greeeeeeeaaaaaatttt! WERK!

Uncleyo said...

Go crucen linda, i am happy for u keep it up girl

Straightfromlasgidi said...

Wow, congrats Linda. Real words there, with God and determination the sky is the beginning.

http://www.sylviachima.blogspot.co.uk

True talk

..So when r u getting married?

Naijamum in L. said...

Congrats dearie
Your blog is like my coffee every morning
More grease to your elbows
God bless
xxxxx

wow....congrats sweetie...I'm really happy for u but honestly, I really don't care about the cars sha .....couldn't just take my eyes off u Linda baby...
It's funny how I am so sure u n I would be good together but we may never just get that opportunity...
oh well...u never know...c'est la vie...

Congrats Linda...av gotta start working hard cuz me sef wan buy ferrari

Damochedxb said...

Ahhh!! 1596 comments.. Too late to comment, but Linda if u reading this, congrats on the upgrade. I still love the legs than the new car sha...

omg i so envy u, i wanna be lik you wen i grow up,u are encouraging...... congrats boo................. am so gonna work hard and God will bless my hustle,,,, kisses girl u rock ma world

Oya take banana

i loveeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

PAVOUR said...

My sweetie sister. Keep doing ur thing and keep shining. Its d lords doing. Love you Linda and pray for more grace.

Linda Linda congrats dear o bad gannnnn no omolomo yen u try muah to you

Congrats Linda, remain blessed

linda, why u no wan post my comment? This is not the first time. Abi I go use white pussy cat and white goat come beg u?? post am ooooo before I...........start my blog

kongrats.

Show me d way me too wan by car

congrats girl sweet ride

I thank God for u ooo! I just pray that God wl make me to get there IJN
Need a second income??? Company hiring people to advertise for it on your facebook, twitter, google+ and other networking sites whereby u can make a minimum of 60k per month. For details email dabasiclad@gmail.com

You echoed my sentiments. Lol
Congrats Linda!

rita h said...

congrat girl

U nko? Them need dash u spare tyre since u dey live ur life inside here!

I don't want my congratualatory comment to be found wanting....Congrats Miss Linda, God bless your hustle and may God protect you and your family.
Better things to come ahead, Amen!

I noticed something o... Linda didn't only post the cars she mentioned something about starting up a programme or sthingthing but I didn't see anyone comment or sa anything about it, which tells me we are all materialistic abi?hahahha...
Miss Linda, I pray that one too will grow pass your imaginations and will make your name indelible in our time and generations to come, God blesss you much, lots of love!

Yemi.

First time to comment even tho I\'ve been reading ur blog regularly. U r a potential role model for me. Congratz girl, I\'m happy for u

Jada said...

I'm so inspired Linda! God bless my hustle!

A true success story U̶̲̥̅̊ r an inspiration pls let me know when ur seminar is coming up

ugo frank said...

congrats linda

sir farouk said...

Congrats Linda keep up it up. You are indeed blessed.

Congrats Linda, nice taste too. A range would have been a very mundane idea. This is sleek, kinda like you.
cars- dey excite me
www.trustedsteed.blogspot.com

So you get money!!

Yes oooo, Linda I am a strong believer in woman empowerment, I was very well made before I met my husband, I had travelled to 5 different countries all sponsored by my earned money. Growing up I learnt from my mum that you don't need a man to make it in life so I worked hard and its paying off today, my husband and his family respects me a lot. So my ladies hard work pays off......enjoy your ride Linda just like I'm enjoying my newly aquired 2013 ford escape......life is indeed very good and we owe it to baba God.

JayTee said...

Linda, i didn't know you are this georgeous oooh! WOW!!! May God continue to bless your hustle... Our hustle. FYI to all, hustle here doesnt mean ashewo work or runs girl work or kept woman hustle ooo. I mean real independent women hustle... Women like us who bust our asses to make ends meet.

Chimka Melvis said...

Linda I'm happy for u ooo like happy congrats

Jisi ike Nne Nne. I want o be like you now now. God go do am.

Linda, congratulations not only on acquiring this car but on successfully walking the walk, such that you can talk the talk....I always remember your inspiring story about walking back to school in the night because of lack of transport fare crying, with a promise to yourself that you will make it. For everyone out there in various difficulties,all things are possible

MAO

Dee said...

CONGRATS LINDA IKEJI, I'M REALLY HAPPY 4 U. HARD WORK REALLY THOSE PAY, DIDNT KNOW U HAVE FULL FINE LEGS LIKE MINE OH HEHEHEHE.......

saw u suv, Lin. all i saw was a pwetty pwetty gal. u r goergous. i likey

Kabuoy said...

Go girl!!!!!

Who says women can't be successful without sugar daddies and d likes! :)

Linda Linda Linda, God will continue to bless you real good. You will not fall. You will not fail. You will buy your own house next. I tap into this great anointing for a Gwagon with my hard earned money oh. In Jesus name I pray. Amin.

congrats dear! am so damn happy 4 u! and ur words inspired me more! lease i forget ure CUTE!

Am happy for yoi linda. And Ever since I was introduced to ur blog, av been addicted to it. So keep it up durl!

I love you linda! Ever since I have been introduced to ur blog, av been addicted. You are really doing a good job.God Go Make U Bigger!

cogratulations linda,i am so addicted to your blog...and hv spread the bug in my office. my first time in like two years commenting.congratulations again you inspire me

YOU LUCKY SAY NO BE MY KIND SENIOR SISTER YOU GET. SHE FOR DON ALMOST KILL ME FROM ENVY SAY I BUY THIS KIND MOTO.
SECONDLY, YORUBA TALK SAY IF YOUR YAM DEY FLOURISH, MAKE UNA TAKE YOUR HAND COVER AM.

IT'S WORTHY, BUT YOU SHOULDN'T HAVE MENTIONED THE PRICE YOU BOUGHT IT. HABA LINDA!!!
IF IT IS TOKE MAKINWA NOW, PEOPLE WILL START TO CONDEMN THAT POOR GIRL.FOR EXAMPLE CHECK OUT HER BLOG PAGE HERE hhttp://www.tokemakinwa.com/2013/01/timeless-pieces.html.

ITS NO DIFFERENT FROM WHAT YOU HAVE DONE, BUT THE COMMENTS YOU BOTH GOT WERE MILES APART. NOT EVERYONE WHO COMMENTED POSITIVELY IS HAPPY FOR YOU O.

congrats girl.God bless u. www.thewordcompass.blogspot.com

I love that spirit linda never say never and always believe in urself..

Babe u set die ooo, where Jim Iyke dey see thin babe? The guy is a JOKER definitely. Congrats as u complete ur swag

by the way how do u make your money?

Princess said...

Congrats dearie.. i want to b like u wen i grow up oo.. anyways, i have a proposal for u. u no fit get that kind automobile make tracker no dey dere. i work in a vehicle tracking company and i would like u to come track ur vehicle with us. u can send a mail to me to indicate ur interest on princessosebi@yahoo.com

Gbanjo car wey dey buy yesterday , na him they make them make shakara for me mope.No mind me pray for me to get mine. I believe in you. linda nwam

Linda stop talking about girls doing runs and do something about it. You are in a position to provide young people with the necessary tools to escape thier environment. Lets stop preaching 'you can do it' and put our money where our mouth is at!!

manymen said...

I believe you babe of life. congrats.

ok, 1.657 comments, hmmm thats huge. this is sweet. I so love u.
JennyO

Nita said...

Linda, big congrats to u babes! U're always a huge influence, thanks for sharing and being an inspiration. We'll definitely meet at the top.

Congratulations Linda, I am so proud of you. great job!!! you have inspired a lot of girls and I am one of them. Thank you.

Linda congrats oh...God will continue to enrich your coast...but i will say my own....it is good to have cars and all the good things of life....but don't forget the poor people who are still begging on the streets of Lagos...your Camry was only bought sometime ago..which looks fine to me....Linda a bore hole would only costs a couple of thousands....take a leaf from the NYSC babe who built an NYSC lodeg for corpers and do something tangible with your money first...pls don't disappoint me...because you know very well that now that you have bought the 2011 model ...the next thing your mind would be on is to purchase the 2014 model.....abeg sofri my dear...and am not hating....the best things in life are free...don't become one of the people who use cars as an exhibition of happiness...it aint my dear.
I know you are trying to be self-independent and all that...well be careful and don't expose yourself too much..and be very wary of people who call you friend now that you have money...thats my 2cents.

Linda, Is the car brand new or Tokunboh?

Congratulations. I don't follow your blog or come on here for gist but I am sincerely happy for you and God will continue to make you bigger.

wonderful....

choi.... am I the only one checking out the lady and not the car?.....#great car tho

NIce one gurl,thumps up,pls take care,so some of this guys don't start asking your hand in marriage just for your car and money.

Abdulkadir Yunusa said...

hapi 4 ya!

eiloghosa said...

this is just the beginning for you linda,you are bigger than this

Roland said...

Legs are hot, car is ugly!

Ayo said...

GOD bless and increase u Linda. One request......................PLEASE give ur life 2 Christ. jst surrender to him and he would bless u way pass ur imaginations.n 2 dose dat go thru Linda's blog on a regular, if u dnt knw Christ, ur missing. PLEASE surrender it all. give it all to him cos he loves u and he's waiting to welcome you home. Lots f Love.

Brava! Thanks for the encouragement!

simeon said...

Congrats babe....nce one....wat re u buying nxt..

Lol... She has a bf ... He jst hasn't proposed....#winks@ keeping of dignity... Linda, lie of life!

Infotainmentale said...

congrats linda chopping money ikeji! you are 'you are my mentor' i'm seriously following your footsteps...
let us all try to empower ourselves.
vera4gold.blogspot.com

Mosi said...

hw swt...hapi 4ya

congratulations linda, the reward of hard work and commitment, more greese to your elbow.a beg enjoy your ride.

...Congrats Linda,so much admired. I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ Ɣ☺ΰя achievements ..ǎ̜̣̍ real womam indeed ...⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡ː̗̀kudos

Charles D Don said...

congrats girl... wow! beautiful girl and lovely car. thumbs up

Anderson O said...

First off, let me start by saying that I went through over 90% of your blogs archive since 2006! It took some time yeah, but in all I learned a lot just browsing through your posts. It felt like I had already met you in person (and honestly I would actually love to)... understanding how you think and watching how you grew your blog from 0 comments to over 5000 comments. Like I literally had tears in my eyes when I read your post "SEND ME COMMENTS!" dated Tuesday, March 27, 2007. I respect you for your consistency. And to think that you started at a time when internet was expensive and didn’t do more than GPRS speed is very inspiring. I'm a huge fan of autobiographies/biographies and honestly after Richard Branson's "Losing my virginity", the lessons I’ve learned from you definitely comes next. Yes! I can say that because it’s very original and practical. You should really consider writing a book. I'm sure a lot of people will be inspired as much as I have.
So let's get to the business of the day. I think the top 5 most commented posts on LIB since you started the blog are;

1. "Dear LIBers: I want to give 10 people N100k each to say thank you". Posted on Monday, December 9, 2013 (5,334 comments)

2. "Happy 33rd birthday to Linda 'Chopping Life' Ikeji...moi! :-)". Posted on Thursday, September 19, 2013 (4,665 comments)

3. "Shocking sad news! Singer Goldie Harvey dies..." Posted on Thursday, February 14, 2013 (2,555 comments)

4. "Yep, it's my birthday today! Go Linda, It's your birthday!!! :-)". Posted on Wednesday, September 19, 2012 (2167 comments)

5. "Linda Ikeji acquires N8 million 2011 Infiniti FX 35". Posted on Sunday, February 3, 2013 (1,679 comments)

Phone nos: 07057540080

Isaac said...

Hi Linda i really appreciate your effort as a woman believing that you we make it in life with you asking or putting your hope on a guy, Keep it and i love that, take care, I am Isaac Oghenekevwe, My Regard

nice car , can you tell me about your car horse power
car plate

thebirdye said...

your good to go linda
i hope one the i can see u for little tells

Make Money Blogging said...

Linda's success story is a clear testimony to the fact that hard work does not kill. It only makes you stronger! I think I have heard that somewhere. Anyway, I am happy for you Linda! Kudos!!! And more grease to your elbow.

«Oldest ‹Older   1601 – 1681 of 1681   Newer› Newest»