'I don't ever want to be skinny' Ini Edo Tweets | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 February 2013

'I don't ever want to be skinny' Ini Edo Tweets

To those of you who criticized her weight gain, Ini says she never wants to be skinny. So haters, back off! :-)

175 comments:

Haters have to back off. Love you Ini you are comfortable in your skin.

Oh yes! Rock ur bootie girl! I support u 100%!!!

Girl!!!! I love you!

Blunt Queen said...

Well said ini. Am not a fan but I totally agree. U can't kill yourself over what people say. They should deal with it!!!!!!

bitchplis said...

U be correct girl jare! Real men eat meat...bones are for d dogs...all dis malnourished girls wey full town wey dey talk say dem dey skiny...some of u will slump n die one day...na everybody dey call demselves models dis days...rubbish...but big tummy no dey sexy sha o

That Girl said...

Ini dear, u r not curvy! U look like fufu moulded into a circular shape.I knw u gat ass, definitely not curves. Deal with that.

In Inisus name I pray Amen!!!!! I worship you my Lord Inisus

Praise be to Inisus christ! Amen

Curvy makes more sense naw, not too skinny not too plumpy

@Baby_Confessor said...

Nobody is saying you should be skinny. But that you protruding tummy makes u look promitive. Are u in the caves? At least u wud av watched wat u wear than wearing a tight dress that's folding ur whole stomach.dress sence, zero Village calabr girl.

Of course to be skinny is not is not quite okay but just be of average built, maintain and watch it. Discover the Secret to losing weight and burning tummy fat

So far you are facially fine,its okay,besides u are not fat,just plump,i love u scatter joor,everybody must have Mercy,s Body,i love u Ini,u are so pretty

Then what is she goin bac to the gym to do? Mschew! Love ur body.. Den don't go to d gym!

chubby ELLA said...

U go gal,dats wat im talkin abt. A true african woman shud b curvy wit all d necessary flesh @ d ryt places. The african man needs smth 2 hold,no b 2 dey find u 4 bed,#rme#. We dnt eva wnt 2 b skinny. HATERS.

Go gurl

Ini sweety, you are a sex bomb! I love you just the way you are.

Uduak Dyamond said...

Go Girl.......Rock the Curvy Shape *Kisses*

Is it a crime to be Orobo? Mama B

being skinny or growing fat is nt d issue here ini,d issue here is ur tummy is too big lk u are 5months pregnant.

Englishman said...

Nobody asked you to be skinny. Just don't be fat. As an actress your body is your goods and you are meant to keep your goods fresh and attractive to customers (producers, directors and viewers).

linda,u are so wicked kai!u delibrately posted the first pix wey her belly drop like anoda tin make we see while u dey try stress say she say she no ever wan dey skinny....u be real akproko.. ave all d akprokoish traits...

Awwwwwwwwwww!Ini u dey console urself ni?

who says you shouldn't be curvy but see yaa pot belle like person wey dey drink beer abi naa palm wine and no be say u pregnant... Nija gurls needs to work on their tummy.. Some nija gurls at 18yrs don get triplets belle even before d actual pregnancy..

Linda ikeji, u re just a monitoring spirit

ally said...

Correct talk,being skinny don't mean a person is healthy haters

Jbabe said...

thats the excuse of every fat person.........i dont wanna be skinny,bones are for dogs,fat is beautiful,proudly fat etc when deep down they wish they could be trim but theyve given up on it.
check out Jenifer Hudson,Precious,Monique and co.they were always blabbing abt being proudly fat but they working out like crazy now..........hahahahaha

Let her jst work on her tummy

You don't wan't to be skinny. Fine but that Kangaroo pouch around your mid-section is not the business either so please spare our eyes, miss 'curvy african'...just saying

Dearest Ini Edo,nobody asking you to be skinny.

All we ask is that you watch your scary big tummy
I am a mother of two and yet my tummy is not as big as yours.

Please watch your tummy, you are a Nollywood star.

What exactly do you mean by a curvy African woman?please take that back.

You don't have to b skinny Dear for you to be beautiful, just kip fit.You look great hun

Shun that tin jor.

Terrence. said...

Then If You Must Look Like A Whale, Wear Clothes That Are Your Size.

Inisus christ? Wow! Fans be going too far. I can't,,,

Issalieee oooo.... She's only saying this now cos she has realised how hard it is to burn that fat :p

I know she's taking fertility drug for now.she shld stop lying.we she see if she's going to keep dis weight for long.wish her all d best

YEAH TELL EM.....ini love we luv you the way u are

Ini you like am or not,your belle too big,do something about it fast.

We will be waiting and watching to see the outcome of the Gym.

Why is Uche always doing that to her mouth. Don't understand it and it doesn't help her face.

Back to Inih, eyeneka, tis is not hating, you are doing a job that depends on how the public perceive you and care about you, so you need to listen. Secondly, walking around with a pouch and wearing tight clothes over it is very unattractive. Thirdly, being curving is not license to be fat or sport a mummy tummy. Don't insult the african woman. Lastly, your heart and you will thank you later (didn't you know that a big tummy strains the heart and affects your fertility? Ever hearde of co-morbidity complications?

If u lyk b yoko hu cares? Its ur career dats at stake...evrybody wants 2 av haters mtcheew...lillie

Slay me! My creator. Inisus christ. I'm not worthy of your beauty. Slay me! Slay me! Slay me!!!

We are not asking u 2 be skinny. Just loose d belly fat and u will be amazed at how curvier u wld even look.
Nelly Ib

No one is saying you should skinny, just loose the belle....

Yes ooo ini. Haters shuld go nd mop ocean.

Good for u Ini! I'm a skinny chic myself but believe in individuality. Can't stand when people use westerners' idea of "beauty" as a compass for how everyone else should look. Pay them no mind cos they have no mind of their own!

Omoba said...

There is a Big Difference between "Been Skinny" and "Been in shape"..You can be Big with not excately a Flat stomach but not one bulges out like you're preggs either...Look at TOOLZ now,Chick is big but her belly isnt bulging (Or maybe she just knows how to pack/Hide it well-Whatever d case she looks nice)...POT BELLY is very unattractive..Do Some Sit Ups,Run a mile (trust me it works) or better yet skip late dinner and all that junk food.Drink lotssssss of water- or at least wear Loose cloths..Dress to compliment your shape/Curve...

(oh and FYI- Belle Doesn't Count as Curves..Curves Is BOOBS, HIPS and BUTT..full Stop)

fungi said...

lol!

Keep Deceiving yourself!

Yes my queen! No hate,no shade!

Go Ini! I hate bones to be honest.Curvy ladies rule but in proportion though if you know what I mean.

Yesoo.fat up girl. We re right behind you.

Her makeup is awful....

How about hypertension and diabetes associated with obesity. Good luck when we back off. Loose weight is for your heart and health...not for sex

Eya Ayambem said...

Carry go dear, we are Africans. The thicker the fuller the better. E easy? With all the fufu, yam, plantain and everyday swallow.
Carry go sis!

i dont think so i think she is too lazy to exercise go on diet .. and now she think fat is beautiful.. nonsense

Jumitebabe said...

Abeg e, u can ße kpokish & still hav flat stomach, so reduce belle biko...PLEASE VOTE IKHIDE ISAAC as best Actor in a comedy: SMS 5E to +27839208406 (N15) OR ONLINE THRU DIS LINK: http://awards.dstv.com/amvca/nomineeList.html?cat=204 every hour until March 3rd, Ur vote counts. Peace y'all

Sexy Ini Edo, I love you to bits!!!

erica said...

No one asked u to be skinny darlin...u jst need to take it easy with the fufu and draw soup!

@Ini, every guy likes the curve n all, and ofcos something to grab, but no guy likes the big belle... Work on that.

Lol! Dat akwa-ibom gurl!!! Love u jor!

ode sha work on your tummy before u turn to tafa balagun!

Ini we all know u wanna be skinny, if not why are u on pills to loose weight..... Winking back darling, secrets don't exist....... Make I nor mention the name of the drug sha buf don't say lies on twitter ...ok!!!!!! Ow are ur house boys Eddy and Ubong....

Girl, it's for your own good ooo we advice you to take it easy with the weight. no hate involved, beg, you know we love u now

shyla said...

Who cares? Na she no. More like a " if you cant beat them, u join them" talk. if she like make she jump to bra size 38DDD and hip size 48. Na her cup of tea.

HER said...

Ini is a cutie so she's free. Love you babe!

so much confidence. that's attractive. you're gorgeous ini edo :*

Thankyou o! Tell them idiots and foolish bullies who see nothing good in anybody. Is everybody meant to be slim or fat, soon enough u people will start hating on someone that is dark in complexion. Its already happening cus in some culture being fair is synonymous wiv cleanliness. Rubbish! Keep making fun of people and counting flaws and blessings of people and watch your life go down. Who told u slim people are all healthy. How many people die of being obese as u people call it? Don't slim people die too? Don't slim people have accidents, don't slim people get sick and contact aids too, don't slim people get cancer. Why don't u emphasize on loving oneself and eat healthy! Why must u subjeect everybody to your own standard. Live and let live!

Story! Yet her avatar shows a skinny pic of her. Gurl hit d gym n stp living in self deceit.nbody said u shud turn 2 eku edewor, buh pls wrk on ur tummy or @ least wear sum free clothes.

Qeenlyn said...

Ini edo, Tell them.haters did u see it?

Loooooool why u con dey go gym na?
Anyways make sure say dat big belle of urs flat b4 u come out from dat gym o!

Seriously I lik dis babe,but tommy no be am o!
The chikoo

Go Ini,go Ini datz ma baby,I love u sister,go make us proud,bin skinny is a sin
JEWEL

Nd who says she should be skinny. But she looks disgusting d way she is, not even with dt tummy. Mscheew. Make she go born. Dirty, smelling ini obong edo

Go Ini,go Ini datz ma baby,I love u sister,go make us proud,bin skinny is a sin
JEWEL

happy yoruba bunny said...

rants of a loser
u want to tell us u didnt enjoy all d accolades when u lost weight?
its not werking for u again and u r consoling urself right?
i beg park well, curvy my ass with ur pepper soup/beer pot belle

OMOTEA said...

Linda,both of you no well,so,anytime I state my opinion about anything makes me a hater abi? You better take a sit ini,fat blounbloun...*tougueout*

As if she could. More like a bloated African woman, don't get it twisted.

Tank God u said ur hitting d gym soon!
Swiri ur curve is aiit buh pluuulleezzz, do away wif d balloons @ ur tummy region. it makes u look cheap.
J.

I JUST LOVE INI EDO. KISSES FOR YOU INI.

deborah said...

Una don hear ooo,

Taa gbfuo! sharap who dash monkey banana ini, i agree you get big nyash but nothing close to being curvy you straight like one even linda ikeji is curvier than you you simply shapeless sorry but its the bitter truth mercy johnson, omotola, kim, beyonce are what you call curvy not faty bombom like you, who ever told you are curvy need eye surgery as soon as possible, if you don't wanna be skinny you wish darling abii, you no dey admire those sexy models in bikini which i know you dare not even try coz jaws will drop stop covering up your laziness by saying you a curvy african woman being african no mean say you should be fat with akpu belle..Curvy my black bouncing bombom

well good for you..but remember, coke bottle curve and hippopotamus curve too o. With this kwashiorkor belle pic that I'm seeing so, remember there's curve and there's curve, and it's a plate of amala and afang soup between the two...

Hhhhmmm...tis one 2face dey around u...he will hammer u...oooo

My role model!!!!!!

My fave be snatching y'alls wigs and ya'll will deal! *Inisus christ!!!!

Ini edo,bia, its not a matter of being skinny.if u no wan lose weight,den dont wear sexy dresses made for slim pple. In dat red dress ur flabby tummy was strugglin to remain in dress. Wear sth dat suits ur weight and makes u look gud.simple!

Milly said...

I wonder wht's with being skinny? Its not good on some pple.Ini dear don't mind them. Sha don't add too much,stay healthy.cheers.

Confirm!*in black magic's voice*

Ebele said...

No darling, you need to get rid of 'that tummy' fast. Forget African or no African! You all run under that cover and its total bullshit. Geeet rid of iiiittttt!!

Nobody is telling u to b skinny ini.. Take a look @ ritadominic is she skinny? No.. But she's fit, no belly fat nd flabs.. All u need do is 2 tone ur body! Ur belly is way 2 big nd pls stop deceiving urself dat ur thick n curvy! Girl ur fat.pls take d gym tin seriously and loose some weight!

Where the curves dey? i have never known her to be curvy i think she needs hips to match her heavy nyash ini is just shapeless, oh! yeah who said you can't be slim and curvy ini is just hating skinny girls she wish see how yvonne flaunts her body but ini can't coz she is fat better hit the gym you never born you be like mama of 5 you dey claim curvy rubbish sorry you ain't curvy you are fat and shapeless for the record not all african girls are fat we have skinny curvy girls stop hating on skinny girls and hit the gym, wait why bother hitting the gym since you don't wanna slim down keep eating and growing fat mtcheww, who says being an african woman means you must be fat i say...RUBBISH!

This is lame! What's our biz! Gv us btr story biko... ¯\(ツ)/¯

Bukolala said...

Gwarn INI, do you girl! Ladies love the skin YOU'RE in, whether you're plus size, curvy or slim. Eat well and go to the gym and don't let any haterating bishes (yes bishes) tell YOU nothing *drops mic, walks away*

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Ini dnt mind dem jare. U guys shld kno dt pple frm her side are neva skinny.
Nne u still look good but dnt ova stretch it o.

Y is she hitting d gym den? I beg shift

Wats my business,if she likes she should die being obese

Queen Bee said...

Being curvy doesn't mean big tummy 'african woman'.
Its looking like beer belly as in Gulder precisely!
lose it fast!

Ini Edo, tell them make them hear!

So why is she exercising....tell us anoda tin abeg

'Never wants to be' or 'can never be'? There is a difference dahling! And with you its obviously the 2nd option...sowwy!

Warri Girl said...

That's good. She is confident in herself. Stick to what you believe in peeps.

pee said...

Cos she cldnt loose the weight doesn't mean she doesn't want it......she's just consoling herself with that.lol

Ode! Who is talkin abt being skinny. We r talking abt bein in shape. Kim is curvy and doest av a flabby stomach cos she spends hours in d gym. U think bein a star is eazy??? U beta hit d gym nd stop sayin rubbish.

Femiluv said...

There's a difference between curvy and fat. She's fat!! Glad that she's heading back to the gym.

We agree. But do something about the tummy. It's embarrassing

amakaaaaaaaaaaa said...

Ini sugarrr...Then why do u want to go to d gym?nobody shld tell me,its keeping fit bla bla bla..u can as well stay in ur house and amass all d curves u need.especially tommy curves.looool!

@That Girl. You are ugly and smelly! Deal with that!

What's your if her tummy is big? Her husband complain for you? Abeg mind your business. Ini Edo, you are HOT!!!

What is plumpy? Local ibo boy.

@Terrence. This whale looks very good!

Chidozie Mario said...

Fat up girl, eme kop?
For Ladies Only:5 Guys You Should Never Date

@ Jbabe high five i wish i could like your comment na so she go talk tomorrow you go see her slim down she dey console herself see her on her wedding looking like person wey swallow 20 wraps of fufu people come dey talk she lost weight now the weight is back she dey put her anger on skinny girls nobody say you should be skinny work on yourself to all you orobos supporting i pity una na this type of talk dey encourage young girls to fat mtchewww.Hit the gym woman!

yy said...

My friend go nd work on ur tommy.raz girl. Who told u ur curvy I laugh in spanish. So having ass with no proportinal hip nd big tommy is cury.shame on u.

JustPorsh said...

I wish u wud post a pic of urself.

Dlapikin said...

You can be curvy curvy and not have a big belley, just like you can be skinny and have a belly. Ini I love you but that belly must go !

No body said u shuld skinny bt work on ur tummy is jst advice,beyonce,ebube,mercy johnson dat wat I cal curvy nt ur protruding tummy ar u pregnat spill so we can free u.

Kangaroo pouch....lol

What is this madness?blasphemy!May God 4give u and ur colleague

Wow! Such hate. Lol! Die bitch die

My dear no one is talking abt being skinny. But u let ure self go and u are fat. U r in the public eye unfortunately. As a former fat girl i used to say the same thing. That i dont want to be skinny. Till i was skinny. Abeg go gym and cut the carbs. Be at ur best ladies. Dont defend yourself at your worst

Puleaseeee, she's nt a Calabar girl. Calabar is d capital of CRS n ds chic is from AKS, so call her Uyo gal or wateva n dnt mix dem up nxt time. Kapish?

laughing my annoying black ass out @Then If You Must Look Like A Whale, Wear Clothes That Are Your Size.

shit is funny, but truly u gotta do sometin, i am watching mine and it isnt as big as yours so wat are you on about calabar girl?

Its 'plump' dawg...tank me later

Who's this mad person please??? Are you alright??? Linda pls stop uploading this person's comments abeg. This is madness, na so e dey start o ha..

Lmao You are a clown.

Lmao! Chimoooo

Lmao, I'm crying here. :'(

Ini can eat shit, it's Uche I'm worried about look at her facial expression and what she has done to her lips. Or did she get a lip job?

2 keep fit dumbass,I guess ur broke ass would nt knw wat dat means,so her body parts are nt flabby.....

clean chic said...

Ini edo,u have no hips.how can u b curvy?I am slim I have hips,boobs,ass,and a flat tommy!so who is d curvy one?pls remove d fat from ur tommy and put it in your hips.simple.u are straight,with a jutting ass!

clean chic said...

The only thing some ladies know,is "what will men grab in bed?"..."..its not when he wants to touch you,he will be looking for you"..."Let the men have something to hold."Etc..I don't get,do u leave your life for sex and men?na wa oooo!abi do u also have a say in their appearance and dick size?mtchewww,don't go and get a job.stay there and be looking for who will "squeeze" your fat pores.as skinny as jolie is,I'm sure her husband enjoys their sex life,and even FACTS have shown that most married men that cheat,have curvy,or fat wives @ home.some of the women are very pretty.most times,they cheat on their wives with slim girls..why do they do that?because don't go about thinking men are looking for flesh!u can never know what they want finally finally.

koko said...

Who cares? Linda next page plssss!

To keep fit silly :p. I'm a size 10 mysel and I don't want to lose weight or gain either, but hitting the gym to keep fit and firm up my body ;)

bitchplis said...

Oloshi..ota ile (in-house enemy) God punish u.

@Anonymous: Since you don't know, "plumpy' is a variant used for Plump or fat, ever heard about the snack "plumpy'nut" used to gain weight rapidly especially when malnutrition is the case?
Secondly, don't be so daft that you would bring tribe into this, and mind you, I am not Ibo, even if I were one, so what? Lumpish tribalistic hater!

clicksomemore said...

See Ini before and after,i will def prefer her before
http://clicksomemore.blogspot.com/2013/02/i-dont-ever-want-to-be-skinny-nigerian.html

Bitter leaf,I sure say you be like Skeleton wey dem take flesh paint,and you think your silly comment will make you feel better with ur pathetic self,if I was the only guy in the world,skinny girls will all die virgins,who needs a girl that will use her pelvic to inflict pain on him during sex.

Bastard are you God?some people just don't know how to talk.ugly bat

You sound very jealous and bitter.

Love you scatter girl,just try and work on your tummy n you are good to go

Linda dear,is the a way you can make it mandatory for people to put in their pic first,before making their comments?cos I would really like to see what all this girls ranting here look like.

Hahahaha, kangaroo pouch loun loun, loolz

Uche and her weird lOoking mouth!! Yuk!

Are u ok? Dumb mofo #rme

Dont loose weight you are okay but pls take care of that bulging tummy. You cant deny the fact that that doesnt look nice esp for a star of ur rights.

U are an idiot for this statement , oponu oshi

Lmao!!!....wicked

Hahahhaahahah! U for correct d guy after yabbing him nah. Prince charming its plump not plumpy!

@Anonymous 5:50; Why are some people so hard to learn new things? You think the world still revolves around your archaic dictionary? New words are added to the English Lexis every now and then so stop dwelling on your old dictionary.
Copy this link to an online dictionary and see the meaning of the word "plumpy"

www.thefreedictionary.com/_/dict.aspx?word=Plumpy

[color=#0000cc]U can also click [url=http://www.thefreedictionary.com/_/dict.aspx?word=Plumpy]here[/url] to learn more[/color]

Y can't sum of u see dat dis dude cald PC really knows exactly wot he writes down? I hav seen a couple of tymz dat people try 2 correct him but at d end of d day wen I check he is still ryt,u guys shud stop telling d world how much of English Olodo una be. I just googled d word PLUMPY and I found out frm a dictionary on d net dat it is anoda word for plump or fat, so can u all see dat dis dude was ryt again as usual? I must say I hav learnt sum new words frm him

No body is saying you should be skinny but pls Ini loose that belly its too big n what's ur own with belts all the time?

It's good you love yourself.. I'm not a fan of you at all but then be fine with yourself. do what you think best. ciao

Shame on you and your family! Swine

Painment!

Fat African woman you mean..

LEO said...

My friend,learn your geography well,dnt display your ignorance on this blog...

Ya pics needed here ASAP or shut d fuck up.....

You look good Ini,just the tummy.Call me and ama give u tips

i just think she is confused this minute she is ok with her size and shape and the next minute she is heading to the gym ...SMH

Chai!! Make una pity Ini Edo abeg naa. See all the talk about her. 90% of all the comments here are hurting sha. Its too much naa kai!! Dis one fit make person wan jump lagoon oh. Lol. But seriously, she no for tweet this kind thing still de yab skinny pple join. Oyibo de talk " let sleeping dogs lie". Abeg my people e don do. Make una free am.

I will love to deal with your FAT ASS, naahmean!!?

Have you seen a celebrity named Jennifer Hudson, learn by example of a true celebrity.

She just does not know how to say no to food. Indiscipline

Blog Whore said...

Calabar riveririne witchcraft tins, which one be inisus Christ. Is ini edi now referred to as Christ?.
May God forgive ur blasphemy

Nobody asked her 2 be skinny dey only told her 2 work on her big tummy... So ini no one is hating dear just want u lukin fab so dnt sweat it

Femme said...

watever makes u sleep at night Ini..

Bones are for dogs! Abeg tell them!

Chai!! Make una pity Ini Edo abeg naa. See all the talk about her. 90% of all the comments here are hurting sha. Its too much naa kai!! Dis one fit make person wan jump lagoon oh. Lol. But seriously, she no for tweet this kind thing still de yab skinny pple join. Oyibo de talk " let sleeping dogs lie". Abeg my people e don do. Make una free am.

Prince Charming, see the ignorant fools have gone quiet... masked behind anonymous. Look up 'plumpy' u twats

Must every woman have flat tummy?

Lesson 1:noone suld attempt 2 correct PC ever again.lesson 2:PC,u don't always v 2 reply wen u r correctd since u kno u used d right words.Lesson 3:linda,giv pC an award o!d guy spends half of his life on dis blog.he directly contributd 2 d car u just got...

@baby confessor.Pls b4 d battle of english words begin again,is it "dress sence"and "promitive".if it isn't,how dare u call ini a village calabar girl wyt ur terrible use of english.I m sure u pple went 2 scul 2geda in d village.dats ur only excuse 4 killing english dis way.

You all should continue hating while she continue making her money tho!!!!...Bunch of dickheads...

u guys wunt jst let pipol lve deir lives, im sure most ov u saying shit bout d girl and calabar av really fat, ugly sisters and mums....major buffoons. idiots..jobless pipol, she's making her money and all u do is talk talk talk nd make her more famous...ya'll r doomed.

Ini baby I love u but pls loose d tummy u wud luk hotter

Ini baby I love u but pls loose d tummy fat,u wud luk hotter en a whole lot beautiful.be truthful no 1 lyks d big tummy shit.

Nice face,but is she heavy with her baby?