Sunday 15 April 2012

Tweet of the day

109 comments:

sijizell said...

Bless u omosexy 4 dis response....buhahahaha

Nice comeback!!!!! I sorry for dat pesin.... How e tk consain am if omosexy na 34 or 43... Mtscheeewwww!!!!

BLOGLORD said...

see fine babe nawwwww!!!!!!!!!!
some people sef? see question? NO! she is not 34 she 60. silly!
nice answer omo-T.

I doubt the uche dude was talking about accomplishments honey. You do look older than 34. But you've achieved a lot so I'll credit that to hardwork :)

BLOGLORD said...

what a sweet response. Babes dont mind ndi-asili biko
ur age is their headache naw.

I tot she was younger

Buhahahahahahahahahahaha!!! SUBnation!
Her comeback is crayyy! Soooo onpoint!

Hahhahahahha! Fantastic response! Love you omo-sexy!

Choi.

Why can't she b 34 ? Na wa 4 some people o! Work hard and work urself into Gods plan nd u ll have success more than ur age. Find out wot u r called to do b4 delving into sumthing.

Wot has she achieved that's such a big deal ? Her mates nd evn younger 1s abroad have more to show than she does

Fatimah said...

Ouch!

She needs Jesus. The person could even be saying that she looks younger.and even if the person doesn't believe she is that young she doesn't need to get her knickers in a twist. Not cool.

Modupsy said...

However true her statement might be, it was unnecessary. Uchez2 might just have been talking abt her beauty.

That's a bit harsh, if she was responding to that tweet. The person was probably praising her that she has achieved that much at that age, nothing hurtful or spiteful in that tweet in my opinion.
I think this celebs need to get of their high horses abegi

Yes she's right I love Omotola, that uche person should go and Hug wet Transformer.

Ouch!!!dt really HURT!!!but then the aproko totally deserves it!pple will neva mind deir business

Ootooo Oro U are very correct Omosexy...I know And beleive U ar 34 Jare live people and their mouth.

PAINMENT...pls don't commit suicide oo...TONI

OnileEre! said...

Though the response was on point,i felt she could've been gentler. Afterall he/she is her fan

Uche's intention is unclear however omotola is a public figure hence that response is not necessary! She didn't v 2stoop so low sha! We love u omoT bt pls hire a PR manager so u dnt mk stupid mistakes like this in d future :D

Croixxx said...

My totz exactly....d tweet wz totally uncalled for and dumb by d way..smh

Dee said...

Her response was uncalled for. Don't see why some of you were commending her response.

It's really obvious that the uche individual was tripped that Omotola is so young and has acheived as much as she has in the industry. cos she has been there forever! Her beauty and youthful look might also have warranted uche's tweet. It is so sad that omotola would hit back so hard. it is well. it kinda shows some self-esteem issues. she should always think the best of people bcos of the kinda position she is in.

Seriously i dunno how sumone would put anoda person matter for head.If she lie sef she's one d the popular and richest celebs in 9ja atleast she gained sumtn frm the lie.We all knw when she acted the movie prostitute she was 17,she's just big.This omotola fine sha o.The guy was not praising her o,yesterday d guy was like she's 43 and not 34,putting anoda person matter for head.

Omotola doesnt care what u say abt her,she'll give it to u life and direct whether harsh or not heheheheheh,dat's why i like she oozes soo much confidence,u cant mold her into any shape u want.No offence to genny but dat one too cool chai.The guy was like annoying yesterday saying on twitter dat omotola is older dan 34 blah blah,dat why would u believe she's 34 dat she's much older dan dat.That was a wonderful response joor.

SLEEK said...

You see this is what I was trying to tell people like Uche, Omotola is a wife,mother and a carrier woman yet she is on track,people like you don't want to accept the fact that success is not being single pursuing money from one politician to another or thinking Men are useless bcos you can afford things on your own or bcos you want to be free. Omotola doing well and don't stain her with your mentality. Her age is her life,face your front bcos so many of you say she is older than 34 and so? Omotola already said it all,failures always console themselves with alot of talks like hey she is not 34,hey marriage is not by force,hey must one have kids,hey I am not waiting on any man,hey I can make it alone as a single mother,hey after all this and that,those are the excuses people like Uche Always give to cover their failure just like Omotola said in her tweet .

i was in the same class with Omotola in Command Secondary school and i am 34 ............ so yeah she is probably that age and started having children immediately after secondary school

Abeg leave matter for mathias dat response was very good.Go on twitter and check,d guy never praised her,he called her a liar dat she's older dan 34.I knw omotola nor dey reply anyhow she must have read all his tweets so dat was a magnificent response,put person load for ya head,foolish tweeps.

Pls nobody will praise u for asking if truly ur dat age.It's either d person believes it's a lie,of course noone would increase his/her age so definitely dat guy wasnt praising her.It's either u reduce ur age or leave it,so dat guy was attacking her by saying she reduced her age.Linda why not show dem d guy's tweet frm d beginning so omotola wont luk like a bully pls i beg u.

Dis guys tweet is hanging in the balance.......it may have been a compliment...omotola didn't have to answer like that...."and by that you mean?" should have been a better response.

d uche of a guy really deserve dat response...i follow him on twitter & he has bin sayin rubbish of how omotola is too old to b 34 years...he even said ppl should stop sayin she's naija beyonce bcause she's old enough to be beyonce's grandmother...watever response he got, he really deserve it.

See fyn gal..the most beautiful nollyhood actress..u go girl. Her answer was perfect. Haters stop hatin..doesnt mean if u didnt make it in time then u should start questionnin abt pplez ages. Omosexy isnt just lucky.. She is BLESSED

Frenchie said...

Now this a good way to answer that kind of nasty question but since the other wasn't asking her, didn't even mention her twitname it is very uncalled for at the end of the day it is just twitter and people have the right to write whatever they feel like writing omosexy is a public figure she should deal with it

Phabiluscious said...

But what if Uche was complimenting her? It could be that because she looks really beautiful and he is a fan innit? Anyway, if that wasn't his intention then she was on point. Quite unclear though.

Fuck you people. You abuse someone and when they abuse you back you start screaming public figure. Which kain yeye public figure? What do these people earn that they have to shut up when you frustrated bitches abuse them. Omotola may have had enough that day and this fool bore the brunt of it. I say these celebrities should give it back to all the losers

That was a good answer ahn.I went on twitter and d guy called her an old hag.When would pple mind their buisness,at least she achieved sumtn with the age.

Haha.meanwhile baba uchez looks as if he has been around since the days of lord luguard. Pple shld go and look at themselves before insulting others

Just went thruu the Uche's tweets. He's obviously an immature individual dat was trying to get on Omotola's nerves, he did and she blocked him. He even called her an old hag. He deserved dat response.

Kemi said...

I loved this Naija celebrities more when they were just characters in the movies, but now the more they open their mouth in public forums, the more they show how unintelligent they are. For God's sake, reading Uche's comment from a neutral point of view, I actually thought she/he was complimenting her on how beautiful and accomplished she is for her age...The comment by Omotola was largely unwarranted, haba..it's not that serious....

Kemi said...

and if on the split side Uche was actually being rude, I think Omotola is to big for that response. She'll always have haters and FANS but you can't always stoop to the low levels of your haters....#justsaying

If she 34 then am 16

those eyes said...

How many bloglords do we have on this blog? Cuz u always comment twice??

You are still on this marriage thing?

Serves him right..ode oshi..just cos she's a achieving woman in 9ja..bet uche is some runz gal..well those that said she doesn't look 34..well after 4 kids??..and u should have seen my mom@50.babes ask me is that ur girlfriend??..a beg..na good living..see Pattli Labelle..Tina Turner and they way older..black don't crack..

34 and arrogant, yes!

Aity said...

Choi see blastin....

loooool....omosexy too fierce...haha.

for all y'all anonymous bloggers that think there's something wrong with Omot'T's response, you are just as silly as the dude who asked the question.....mschewww

And for that anonymous human being that doesn't think she has achieved much...i'd like to see what you've done with yourself so farr.......bad belle oshi....mscheww.....#team OmoT#

I think that was a little harsh (well unless Omotola knows what the person meant by the question)..maybe the person means she looks younger than 34?

Choi, is that what u inferred from omotola's response? Govt really needs to do something about illiteracy, and even more for the educated who are still THICK

Haba, dat response is bad. She could have just ignored him

Atobatele said...

That's what you get when you don't mind ur business! Hw does her age affect his life? It serves him right! Love Omotola

afrochic said...

All these our Nigerian celebrities should please and please give us a break. As a success, you'll have people who love you and those who beef you. Must they respond to every -ve comment made about them. Imagine if Beyonce responds to every negative comment made about her.
Please let dem stop taking themselves too serious.
Why wud she call someone else a failure?? I've even lost respect for her with this kind of comment. Whether she's 34 or 74, she's achieved what some people will never achieve in their life time and that shud be enough for her.
If someone thinks she looks too old to be 34, then that's their palaver. I'm tired of all these rubbish comments from our celebrities. It just goes to show they have a complex problem and low self esteem.

I know she is about 40 or so but ladies start denying the number at that age. She looks good though.

Fearless! said...

@ anon 3.56,if u don't appreciate and celebrate others,u may never be appreciated or celebrated!
She is not at her peak but she has tried!
Bad belle no dey pay!
Clear out from here!

Fearless! said...

Exactly!

*carrier woman*
hmmm,wetin she carry abeg??
Rotflmsao!!!

Cherrie_Jo said...

So is OmoT saying Gene is older than her? 34 my fine behind. Mtchew. I'm still in d womb

how does dat answer relate to d question

She is not yet 34 but will be on her next birthday. I know that for a fact as we were in secondary school together.

@anon 5;28 dat is beyonce not omotola besided beyonce doesnt even tweet.Even rihanna sef dey reply all her tweets,frm rihanna to chris brown.All dose riunnish tweets taking celebs for granted.Abeg dat was a deserved response,d guy has been on the matter for 3days calling her an old hag,imagine a mother like dat.If he wasnt a failure u wouldnt be bothered abt her age abegii besides omotola doesnt really respond on twitter,it's blocking straight nd dey latter found out dat dey were blocked.Am sure d failure of d guy pushed her buttons cos u needed to read his insulting tweets.
@anon 6:17 she carry family,success and achievements u hear.

@anon 6:57 genny is a year younger dan omotola so ur genny is 33 years,she's just a big woman who gave birth and started her career early.

She really has a big mouth sha!!!!!
Am sure the person wasn't trying to spite her. That answer was so on the defensive....Bitcha

Kenyhuyter said...

Gr8 answer 4 celebrity famzer!!!! She's 105 oponu. www.kenylawal.blogspot.comm

Sriously dere's no successful person dat'll be so concerned abt sumone's age for 3days,dat guy is an ultimate failure.Omotla weldone.

Aduke said...

http://money.cnn.com/2012/04/15/news/international/world-bank/index.htm

Nigerians making us proud in the world....

The sage said...

I know both of them well. Jenny is 1979 while omotola is 1978. Those are real ages. Those saying football age or that its a lie, sorry to dissapoint u. Trust me, its going to be difficult in our generation to falsify ages. If ppl want to find u out they will. If ur name pops up on d internet, just know dat someone has ur file.

Ur not serious she has achieved, she's a wife, mother, and has a good career, what do U̶̲̥̅̊ have? And she still looks stunning. Stop beefing jor or hug a wet transformer.

Trust me the person meant otherwise if its her career he was referring to it won't be in that way.

BLOGLORD said...

Just one! wasnt sure weda my initial post went thru...

Sassy said...

A quick tip on how to spot an internet troll - Watch out for anyone who; instead of stating a constructive criticism, launches into defamation of character and insults. An educated and mature mind simply state its point and keeps it moving without cursing or throwing bricks at other people that don't share in their opinion. - people grow up! That's for all the trolls cursing other people out for disagreeing/agreeing with Omotola's action.

Sure she is 34,that I believe,

well,nomatter what that uche's intension may be,omotola sounded like someone who has a complex ish! For christ-sake,she is a celeb and anyone can doubt ur age. Its normal,and she should be ashamed of herself. She is suppose to be a role model not some frustrated mama. I like her but she should watch her anger,she need anger-management course!

seriously I think her response was unnecessarily scathing and even shows some elements of low self-esteem...first off, whats the big deal if she's 34, older than 34 or younger than 34? is that such a bad age to be at? why is she so conscious of her age that would automatically make her think its a negative comment?

abeg she should chill jor, I think she's one extremely overrated nollywood actress especially with her bad 'phoneee' and wannabe musician/diva acts...she tries too hard...

she probably just recently heard that comment somewhere and decided to use it on this poor Uche person...

For all she knows, the person could have meant she looked younger.A calmer response would have been good but she just sounded like a deranged chicken

RC said...

"carrier woman" ... U really should give this marriage and success thing a rest and think about taking a basic English course-u need it boo boo!

Yea I agree with you, ppl just fight for no reason, Omotola is always biased not cool at all, she shld be more professional in answering question.

This is why I'm forever #Teamgenny... This is a daft response IMO. The person coulda been complimenting her. Smh. Oversabi kill her,that's why her belly so fucking big, na bile full am.

Omotola is 28 years, no she is 30 years, no she is 32 years; who cares? Please lets have 'amala' and 'ewedu' summit and forget about this bickery.

She is HOT,34 or not.I am so glad she is following me on twitter.

Omo sexy married at a very young age of 19 i hope we still remembered that so her 34 yrs of age is not a lie and she is really young.No 2 ways about it people

I dont know that uche's intentions were but omotola can never be 34! U guys need to wake up and use ur brains for once. Later they will tell us that liz benson is 35 and u people will believe it too. By the way,i am 4yrs old. Maybe Linda Ikei here is older than omotola too. Mtchewww!

Truth is, that Uche guy has been on Omotola issue for days now. even if he didnt tweet @ her, if u search Omotola name on twitter or u go through Uche's TL, You will see where he even said Omotola is 43 and she's decieving everyone with 34. Na wah for some people 4 twitter sha o. Omotola gave him the Best answer right there !!!

Abeg carry your nonsense teamgenny away from here! Loosers...even with her 4 kids I'm sure your belly folds 10 times her's. Mchewww... You are one of the failures dem be talking about! Complementing ko, didn't they post their Twitter accts? Can you just go investigate? Omotola for life!

All I can say is, it aint easy being a "carrier woman"! Rotflmao! #team Omotola!

Chioma said...

but seriously, d person cudnt have meant any disrespect...i too am shocked likewise proud of her achievements. anywayz dre wer more subtle ways of passing out responses especially being a public idol to her fans n foes...im jus saying.

Femiluv said...

Wow, dumb response. The tweet didn't refer to her achievements, so don't know what she's talking about there. 34, my behind!!

I think the person was actually paying her a compliment.

Her reply just shows how insecure she is about her age. She didn't even wait to consider what uche said. If he meant it in a positive way or not.omotola, u r pretty and hav achieved a lot. But bad attitude is certified to bring u down. Ever wondered why genevive is rated higher dan u... Jus saying.

Omotola, u r a celebrity and a role model. No matter what pressure is put on u, u should handle wit grace and don't try to bring ur fans down,no matter how dumb dey may seem. I understand how annoying it is sha. But ur d bigger person. Always remember... Be 'GRACEFUL'

I think her response was a bit too harsh, come on, the guy may not mean it in a negative kinda way! the response shows she is sensitive about her age and all!!

Olodo like u. What do u no. She married at 18 and celebrated her 16th wedding anniversary. So what do u think. I don't like her comment but people like u sef...talking without facts. Mschewu.!

Omosexy is a beautiful woman. Love this picture of her. Thanks for the caustic reply that she gave to the asshole. Na she born you? We all know you are pretty young.

So the person na man self, I be think say na woman. Thanks omosexy for the hot blast. Way to go.

ALLTHATJAZZ said...

THERE IS A CERTAIN LADY WHO IS IN HER EARLY FORTIES WHO CLAIMS TO HAVE GONE TO THE SAME SECONDARY SCHOOL AS OMOTOLA,I DOUBT IF THAT LADY IS 34 THOUGH,IF HER FANS LIKE THEY CAN JUMP OFF A CLIFF,PERHAPS SHE'S 38 OR 39 TO SAY THE LEAST...

she still looks younger than linda ikeji even after kids

Totally unnecessary. To be honest I can’t really stand d babe but have to admit she has done well for herself.
Truth is very few of our “stars" realize that not everyone would love them and they need to deal with both positive & negative comments properly (which is where a PR person comes in)
For her to immediately assume it is negative just shows where her head is about herself i.e. paranoia
Sweet heart don’t get Ur knickers in a wad and you really don't wanna get into a word slinging match on twitter (or anywhere else for that matter) with a fan.
Shame thou, it clda been an opportunity to play up a compliment

orange said...

Sincerely without meaning to insult or embarrass Omotola, she needs a lesson or two in P.R management. If you are a celebrity, you cannot afford to destroy yourself, your career and you celebrated life on the social media pages. Everybody, (good and bad) is assumed to be your fan. Therefore, you are to take all comments and criticism in your strides with courtesy. Kim Kardashian was bathed with a bag of flour from her head to her toes, she didnt go crazy. She stepped out, cleaned herself out and came back smiling and even said nice things about her assailant. She asked the cops to drop charges and let the lady off. That was good judgement and good upbringing. If it was a Nigerian celebrity, he or she would have called the Inspector General of Police with all connections and otten the person behind bars for the rest of her life. Omotola, There is no fame or celebration without the people. Your fame or celebration depends solely on the goodwill of the people and the mercy of God. You cannot afford to mess it up now. However much it hurts. Great people always give themselves a rebirth. Destroy the venoms and replace it with honey. Love everyone just like you did the widows. you are an ambassador. No hard feelings.

her response is not necessary,i don't think she was in her right state of mind when she tweeted

You guys coming here wtpriting the long thesis honestly ,are the DUMB ones! Kai....Nigerians....we just love to talk sha! You all saying its an in appropriate statement ,cos he could be complementing her sef!!! Meanwhile, the boy's Twitter handle is posted. Did you take a minute to go read the nit wit's posts? The idiot had been saying nasty things for days and a lot of fans had been on his case and the only response after like 3 days of someone's assault on her person she gives, which IMO,is a fantastic intelligent quote, some of you think is much?
Some of you are just on crack! Omotola do you...you're on point! I no you no even send anyway...

@ anon April 16,12:43- it is a shame you assume immediately her head is somewhere. Omotola is one of the most grounded and focused people I know....and you know too even though you say..." you can't stand the babe"... Go read the tweets so you don't comment blindly and look stupid yourself! I ff omotola on Twitter ...she handles criticisms and haters better than any celebrity I know!!! It's a fact... Linda messed up for not posting the thread of tweets here....

Those of you talking about P.R make me laugh...make una p.r una self first abeg! Lol....most of you's life and relationships bare a disaster ! From where I sit? This babe is and has been doing pretty well with herself! I'm Siera leonine and have just followed her on Twitter after this post. Went to read her tweets and people are full of her praises! They say she's one of a handful who tweets with her fans and from her tweets, I see she's very matured and friendly. I love her handle and yes I LOVE OMOTOLA.

What's the fuss? People sha! Pshewwwww reading this is just annoying...she did not even talk to the boy directly...she cleverly made a quote and tagged him which serves him right as I was one of the people who condemned the boy's tweets! People get a life!
Ff omotola on Twitter .... It's fun.

Tn Odu said...

Just shows no matter how beautiful a woman is, she still wears a complex..in regards to others

Tn Odu said...

Just shows no matter how beautiful a woman is, she still wears a complex..in regards to others

Wow !!! 106 replies...on just a tweet! Take it or leave it, OmoTola is HOT! .......no wonder if omotola sniffs journalists hustle....I love Omotola......... Oliver....Oliver.....

Seriously omotola just made a QUOTE,which d boy should himself figure out dat yes if truly he wasnt a failure,he wouldnt be on anoda person's age matter for 3 days

ChiChiLuv said...

This statement could have been taken two ways but she chose to take it negatively from her response which was unnecessary. As public figure, she should know that people will talk, she should be happy that people do talk because that helps her stay relevant and she should also know that unless it borders on character assassination, defamation of character, she ought to let some things slide.

I am not shocked at her response though because Omotola has always had a complex and she will always have one because she's never worked on the inside. She has practiced coming off very confident very well but little things get to her especially if said thing has to do with appearance.

The one thing about her I do love is that she is real with you. She either like you or NOT, she will not fake liking someone even if it's President Obama.