Arik Air, Air France throw their weight behind Stephanie Okereke's wedding | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 April 2012

Arik Air, Air France throw their weight behind Stephanie Okereke's wedding

Press Statement...
The sunny-faced multiple award winning actress, Stephanie Okereke, will be getting married to her heartthrob, PR genius, Linus Idahosa in far-away France, sharing vows in front of family, friends and colleagues. The ceremony which undoubtedly is the most anticipated wedding in the country will hold in a 17th century Parisian Castle reserved for royalties this Saturday, April 21. It is rumoured that the new couple wish for guests to receive a unique kind of ‘touch’ from the experience.
The wedding will be a very private affair, celebrating the couple’s love, respect, admiration and appreciation for each other.

Arik Air, the official airline for the wedding, is playing a major role. With a chartered flight for select guests from Nigeria to France, Arik has proven to be a true Nigerian brand supporting one of its bests on their special day!

Air France, we also hear is throwing its weight behind the couple; providing highly discounted tickets to guests from all over the world and sponsoring the couples honey moon trip to any destination of their choice abroad.
Everyone is curious to know what Stephanie would be wearing and all the fun and breath-taking details of the event. Magazines are already clamouring to cover exclusive details of the wedding but we are yet to get the gist on the magazine of choice for the couple.

86 comments:

queen said...

Wish u all the best hun.God blees u and u boo.

Ebere said...

I am so happy for steph, God never sleeps nor slumbers,i bet ur ex will be so ashamed of himself now seeing all these and knowing he has lost u for ever,from ur numerous films, i know u have a good heart,i have always liked u.I am going tru a heartbreak now,but i draw strength is ur story steph and knowing fully well that God is reserving the best for me.may God bless ur union in Jesus name.amen.HAPPY MARRIED LIFE

BLOGLORD said...

waow!!! now dats a big one!
When u r big, u r big. wishing them d very best.

Olusegun said...

What more can i say. Congratulations to the intending couple and my prayers is that the good Lord will protect u both and ur marriage will grow in true love and happiness. Amen
....Olusegun

hmmm reminds me of royal wedding wish i could attend! wish u the best dearest Stephanie congrats!

Mk we hear word abeg is she the first person gettin married wats wit all the propaganda even prince charles wedding no carry dis kain news smh

She's a big girl oo. Congrats again to her.

wumi said...

Hmmm,nice,different n hopefully classy.

sakara said...

waohhhhh congrats girl

hope others wl take a cue from her and look for their own boo

even though ts a 2nd attempt, i cannot but wish her well that this one wl be permanent for her

she's sweet!

why d fuck is your background mortein linda?da hell

Na wa oooo. Money n fame is good ooo. Hope to get such too one day. Harrison

Now that's a big way to tie d knot. Castle reserved for just royalties? She must gimme connections when I'm ready oooo. Chai!!!! E don be!!!

Nice and m so happy for her.I sincerely hope and pray she enjoys her marriage and its gonna be a life time one.Cos seriously there is no point in having an elaborate or over emphasied wedding that will not last a life time.

Daniel Akobi said...

We are moving forward, good to hear about Nigerian stars been celebrated. But I pray that the marriage ll last. Wishing them a very succesful marriage in Jesus's mighty name.

Wow.. Dis sounds good. Mmmmmm... Wish I was invited. All d best steph, u deserve it.

amyi11 said...

Congrats Stephanie... May the Almighty God bless your union....

YINOTINTO said...

is ds going to be another Kate Middleton n Prince Williams wedding? nka di kwa egwu. i wish u guys d best of luck and i pray that d Nigerian winch plus bad belle no go hunt una IJN. HML in advance.

amyi11 said...

Congrats Stephanie. May God bless ur union with Luv and Joy.

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Awwww dis is so sweet.

Ogini kwa,what are this people feeling like...trying to feel like hollywood fellas.every one Is curious to know what Steph is wearing.buhahahahahaha!!!!!!yea right,dy shld plz park well jor.unnecessary hype...mshewwwwwwwwwww!!!!

Bangis-Affairs said...

na wa oooh, Linda i prophesy this kind thing and more for your wedding - Amen!

Fatimah said...

"undoubtedly is the most anticipated wedding in the country"
Ha!, some people sha like to jonze themselves.

It is rumoured that the new couple wish...

Who wrote this PR, which one be rumour again for inside PR? Someone is definitely high.

Amarachukwu said...

And the reason for all this information is because???? Who bloody cares. Nigerians, we like to make so much noise. One day we go hear scandal wey go put all this rubbish in perspective.

Official airline of a wedding ....... There is nothing i wont hear in this world . Na wah for naija , even Prince Williams did not have official airline

WRITTEN BY ME:

Abeg this ppl shld stop all this noise about this wedding jor, like say she never marry before.

Ode,u can't prophesy into your own life.

joan said...

Na jealousy go kill u ooo. Kkaaiii

Small intimate wedding yet they are releasing a Press release? Chartering aircraft? Really? Lol

Beebee said...

Hey ya, Congrats Steph!!! Hopefully this marriage will last in IJN oooo.

they wish for a very private wedding yet they are issuing PR statement left,right and centre. This girl just fine, she no get sense at all.

y'all should stop hating...some of u sef..smh..just say con grates and leave...what Omotola said is true sef...when people are failures they convince themselves that others are over achievers...its ok if yours won't be like that..this is how they want theirs to be

Just a bunch of rubbish.Who gives a flying hoot. See as dem be with their photoshopped pictures. Just trying to make a nonesense statement then after a few months they would seperate. Yes. i am a hater. I dont know why some people especially all these useless naija self claimed celebrities broadcast all their business. That is why Genevieve would and always be a true star.

I agree with u jare..All na show show....France kini? Who cares!

Ada1T said...

Steph, wishing u a blissful and fruitful union wt ur hubby... All d bad belle people, FIRE go burn una.. Clear road for Jagajaga.... Eeh eeh! If i hear am.. Nuffin do u my queen, na ur day... Catch ya in Paris.. Will bring u guys all d details from d wedding on my return... Xoxo xoxo

Annon 4.17. U be winch as in winch

Stephanie hope u have made d right choice dis time around oh cos ur hubby to be looks sleek and I don't trust such guys oh

Goldenk said...

i'm happy 4 u gurl. God has finally put ur enemy 2 shame. Congrats thr.

Na jelousy n bad belle go kill som of una for here! Mtcheeew wish her well make better tin com una poor n dry life una sitdon they beef Nonsense! HML in advance steph jooor wish u all d best in life!

Bukola said...

Lmho @ like sey she nevr marry b4..u pple on dis blog ehnn na wa..congratz to u jare Steph..wish u al d best nd God's grace..

Bad belle.....Smile Jesus loves you!

lois said...

steph okereke lover family rejcts her,steph is pregnant..blah blah....see...naija tabloids
congrats steph and linus..may God make ur home a happy one

After all dis money i hope sey it no go turn kim kardashian style of 72days.

Nekky said...

some people's jealousy is totally amazing. is it easy to marry 1st and den 2nd. oh please,y'all jealousy and bitter peeps should get busy. if u celebrate an achiever,u will be celebrated and vice versa. Steph darling,i wish u d bestest in ur marriage.God is no doubt on your side. have a blissful marriage hun.Linda you owe us pics ooo. lolzzzz

OK said...

y people dey beeef?
when u are big, u are big!

Abi o?

kwase said...

This shuld be the first & last time this particular pix of Stephanie is used for anytin @ all, ah ahnnn. Anyways,they got the money 2 spend,so congrats & wish u happy married life.

ONOME says....................
i wish her all the best in her marriage.She is entilted to celebrate it where and how she and her beau deem fit.
Marriage starts after the wedding day girl.It is a lot of hard work and patience.And incoorporate God into your marriage also.All the best and enjoy Paris :)

oluchi said...

Why is it jealousy??? I mean anon is right, its enough already. There is more to marriage than the wedding.

oluchi said...

Hit d nail on the head. Especially since its your second wedding. Cool down a bit

HAPPY MARRIED LIFE IN ADVANCED. MAY GOD BLESS THE UNION.CONGRAT

sorry o, so you honestly believe that her wedding is the most anticipated wedding in france, and that she is getting married in a castle "strictly reserved for royalty". Linda biko, i know this blog is your hustle and babes have to pay the bills, but c'mon now, some of us go school

Na today, abeg make dem park well joor

ItsAllAboutMe said...

HML! na ur time to shine so utilize the stage welu-welu.
BTW Linda hmmmm this ur new backgroud na wa oh. i humbly apply to be ur accountant abi na account officer? i like the way u are silently making money. for us that follow/comment/passing thru ur blog wat is our dividends na?

Most anticipated wedding? hell no!!!!! I care less if they call off the wedding. Tuface & Annie's wedding is what am anticipating. All the best Steph. I hope this will last a lifetime.

I am, the no Sender. said...

You no see your life? Jealousy and envy naim go kpeme you if you no careful. Ntooooo, make you go marry your own na. Because you marry for village hut no be say God no go fit do am with royalty for someone else. I hope say make your belle run and purge you of your darkside.

ItsAllAboutMe said...

HML! na ur time to shine so utilize the stage welu-welu.
BTW Linda hmmmm this ur new backgroud na wa oh. i humbly apply to be ur accountant abi na account officer? i like the way u are silently making money. for us that follow/comment/passing thru ur blog wat is our dividends na?

She married before so? U didn't hear dt d marriage wasnt recognised and she has moved on. Be happy or scramble!!!

All those not happy for her and bringing their bad belle here, may noone ever be happy for u wen u celebrate anything in ur life!!! Lansense!!!!

Jesse's wife said...

money talks!!! Linda don become Mortein Doom Ambassador lol all the best Stephanie!

I am, the no Sender. said...

I can't understand Nigerians at times. Or perhaps it's part of being human or what.

Why are people throwing up the fact that she had married before now? Why are people bothered by the fact that even Prince Williams during his own wedding had no official airline? And who says na only oyibo dey start trend?

Even the ridiculous assertion that Steph dey wan feel like Hollywood is at best petty in reading.

The lady is about to do a good thing worth celeberating and not necessarily because it's Stephanie Okereke but another human being has an opportunity to live out a dream and find happiness. Any rational human will be happy to wish her well.

Stephanie Okereke I wish you the very best as you enter marriage from April 21. Our people say anybody wen em pear ripe make e dey leak dey go. Your time is ripe, enjoy. God be with y'all.

Stop hating bcos ur loser baby daddy does not pay ur own dowry it doesn't mean others shld not be celebrated. she work very hard and let her enjoy her money.
I live in UK n have bn to friends wedding in dubai n Caribbean all dis couple are just normal working class but dey want somethin different not to talk of stephanie she's a celebrity wit big fat account.
Stop hating behind ur stupid computer.

Awww, our own Kim K...issorit

Str8FrmDaHips said...

Even u Linda bet u had a good laugh be honest when u posted that..."most anticipated wedding of the year"..Designated wedding Airline..

Thanks for putting up this pic of d husband, someone commented that he looks funny in a previous post. See bloke...chai

What many of you fail to realise is that its way cheaper to have a destination wedding. This site for the venue, even though reserved for royals will probably be one third of the cost of civic center. Oyibo pple are not rip-offs like our naijas. The wedding will be intimate, fewer pple to cater for, and boyyy, oh so romantic. I wish her all the best life has to offer.

2face+annie wedding is highly anticipated. 1, make them fix date naaa, 2, na so we anticipate mercy johnson wedding and got egungun carnival.

What a gorgeous couple!

So happy for Steph. After all she's been thru, she deserves this happiness very much. IMHO she gels more, and just fits better with this dude.

Bewaji said...

Na wah o.Some will remain unhappy and unfulfilled all their life cos they don't really appreciate great happenings in other people's life.steph, na your time to shine.God will bless your union.Linda u don turn mortein ambassador

THOSE EYES said...

Haha.. Nice 1

THOSE EYES said...

LIB readers n hating! Some people will use vex 1 day n hug wet transformer oo..

Aseqsman said...

I am really happy for her. all the best.

I hope she's not doing this over emphasized celebrity wedding to spite her ex husband sha?Cos if that's the reason for all this paparazzi hmmmmmm.Wedding is nothing oh.Its the marriage that matters.

Money speaking.
linda u think say na me & u

Bu ha ha @anonymous April 16, 2012 6:14 PM lmao @Egungun festival. At least mercy Johnson sold her celebrity wedding video naaa.I wonder how many copies she sold.lol

Linda i sincerely hope you are one of the few invited celebrity because if you don't get an invite after all this announcements hmmm na war oh.lol.Just kidding me sha love you Linda.No homo.Love your good works and congrats on your new contracts with morteim lol.Please let we your fans know when you are coming to the uk for a visit.

Rewind Vintage said...

Thanks for share this pictures.
Handbags

Ok dis is funny!lmao@ egungun carnival

Huh?

wini syno said...

Dear as u go into ur 2nd home learn to perform ur God given role as a wife with so much dignity, love and respect for ur spouse. Cos after all d things u went through in ur first marriage this man came and presented you with an indefinite love. May God bless u with all the good things associated with married life. @ Annon April 16 6;14pm are u a comedian u got me laughing uncontrollably in d office, it was indeed an egungun festival full of different types of masqurades

If i may ask whats with nollywood chicks and Edo guysabeg make i know if na dat side i go face now.....................lol

Mumu do u knw if she mard olready

Nawa for u O Linus! instead of u dae think for look afta ur pikin u dae make big wedding for Paris? Nawa o, da pikin fit be big person in the future o, think my brother.

Yes what with these Edo guys? OmoT,Ini,mercy now Steph? 2morrow like joke we will hear Genny,uchejombo,ritaD,Tonto or even Kate H on her 2nd marriage are All hooking up with EDO boys, why? Nollywood actresses why? Linda look into these edo boys connection pls

I wish them luck but I hope steph knows the guy she is marrying?he had a baby girl with miss Dakin davies,she is from s/leon,he moved in with her on the island,lived off her,made all sort of promises then she gave birth,while she travelled to have her baby in the u.s he met steph and that was it,he has refused to pay child support,he threatened to kill his baby mama if she tries to expose him,she packed up and moved back to the states.the lady's name is christabel Dakin Davis..Linda feel free to confirm this story.Christabel is Delma Dakins sister.

Mk I reply???? I'm afraid Linda wouldn't publish it...lol

I'll just go ahead....
Dear Hater-Anonymous,
I'm sure u r a sad, ugly-faced, wretched, jobless bitter soul!. Pray, wetin b ur prob with Bright 'n' Shiny Stephanie Okereke(soon-to-be-Idahosa)??? Did she take all d height U were s'posd 2 hv or all d beauty ur babe s'pose get OR is she, by any means, having d wedding of ur dreams' dream (which u'll neva hv)??? See me see hatin' ooooo. NDI UCHU!!!! Chineke ekwekwana.. Did u know dat she was involved in a messy seperation???and dat 'my girl' was involved in a ghastly accident??? Tell mi, has she no right to have the best life can possibly offer?? And yes!!! I'm excited 4 her, she's found love and d hubby wants her to hv a private romantic wedding with less haterz like U..like a song says 'sugarcane no be bamboo'. Don't try urself.
U would wonder if Stephanie 'na ya sista???', just a cool fan of herz.. Linda itz upto u 2 Edit,Delete or Publish...

This is Gene!

Bellaz said...

Linua has a child? Someone just mentioned that. Is this true?