'See me when you see me b*tch' Seun Kuti tells Obi Asika | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 April 2012

'See me when you see me b*tch' Seun Kuti tells Obi Asika

Continue to see why Seun Kuti made this comment on Facebook...

Seun writes these on Twitter and it's re-tweeted by Society HAE. Then Storm Records boss Obi Asika sees it and responds...see his response below...

Society Hae agrees! He's just quoting Seun

Obi Asika replies

Seun sees it and goes on Facebook
The end! :-)

65 comments:

Dem no serious

Yes b*tch!
Lol. he called a Nigerian man a bitch. Crazy guy.

I think both of them are entitled to their opinions and music should be about self-expression and should speak to us in different ways. I agree that we need the balance. Not everyone wants to listen to songs about the corrupt government every time and not everyone wants to hear "palangolo wine ya waistline for me..baby oo ejoo oo."

Gideon Solomon said...

They should've kept this Conversation Lowkey...I no even understand their Purpose of d Conv... as they only Imply the same thing.I...Na wa sha ooooo

jojoophina said...

linda radio without battery lol

Shaynee said...

hmmmn,na wa o...o think Seun over reacted tho'.

GBAM!!!!

Dathawthausabiatch said...

Dear Seun..
Jus in case u read this I have a lil message for u. U r a phony fela wannabe trying too hard to stay relevant. Music is diverse n while we r africans n its our culture dat remains paramount, its that fusion of culture n hip hop dat leads t artistic excellence..u shud know dat bi nw or probably ur pea head also has a pea brain init. One more thing, for some one dat says 'yoruba introductions' (as if dats d only Nigerian tribe) is paramount I wonder in what fuji composition u picked up d phrase "see me wen u see me bitch".. *rolls eyes* revamp urself dude n dos awful ! Awfuf!! Outfits of urs den mayb ul get the attention ur obviously seeking. War on social networks is for high schoolers! :-/

How is Obi chatting shit about him??? Abi I've missed the memo!! Seun should stop milking attention from his fathers legacy. Fela's music was legendary and there will never be an artiste like him....not even his sons!!
Truth is, music like that of Fela's doesn't sell anymore.....Africa and its people has been westernised. It might not be right, but that's the way it is.

~ Menakaya's Baby.

Koded G said...

Dis is d beginning of beef

Every body dey para for dis country now adays...everyone reacts 2 every little insult thrown @ dem... Bimbola L

Aawww. Poor Seun. It sucks to be irrelevant right? Come to mama lemme give u a big hug....

Honest Nigeria said...

lol @ 'phony Fela wannabe'
Seun who claims to be Mr. African, should learn how to speak to his elders. He's such an insolent dolt. Obi Asika is no where near his mate. I hear he even talks rudely to Femi..

Seun was just rude, and his outbust un-called for!..Obi Asika conveyed his message in a constructive manner. He was not being disrespectfull to anyone. Seun need to realise that yes his father spoke with sense, abused our corrupt leaders but was very constructive in his criticisms. Ne never went round abusing innocent pple or picking fights with fellow musicians to stay relevant. When u are good, you are good. No need to name calv or swear at pple to get noticed. His dad did none of that. His music spoke for itself!

Linda's Bodyguard said...

Damm! that's all i gat to say.

shey "see me when u see me bitch" is how africans talk ni? ode. abeg carry ur Kuti skinny ass away and park somewhere jor. mtcheww

Sanito said...

the Obi guy was very polite oo. so whish one is "bitch" talk kwanu. now whose sounding westernized ehn seun? nonsense fela wanna be. rme*

Agbaya said...

Oya shidi oke Dadubule

OnileEre! said...

Lols!!!

OnileEre! said...

Wetin person go talk about this one now? Wo awon lo mo jare

Mcheew. It's not serious joor.

http://brittlepaper.com/2012/04/ankara-hipster-lagos/

Damn is always wot U̶̲̥̅̊ gat to say Mumu bodygaurd,lol.
Babylove

Maybe na d skunk him smoke dat day cause am,i knw seau is nt dat rude maybe sumone lied to hi

If na only 'damm' u go dey ryt evrytym,don't bother commentin..so lame dt u have one response for different issues..duh!!...Nekky

anonymous said...

Wetin b this again????

Chipmunk said...

Loved Obi Asika's tweet and yes, Seun Kuti is an idiot!

blunt said...

Seun's music is like-years BEHIND his father's..NO ONE can be another Fela.Personally,i have heard maybe 2 of his songs and i think he sings crap! if he is so much of an African as he claims to be,he should know that it is in very bad taste and smacks of poor upbringing and lack of decorum to insult our elders.especially if it is unprovoked.Mr Obi make a valid point in a matured,constructive way and the little foul-mouthed brat over-reacted.Fela will be ashamed of him

I tink say the boy don grow up sef.
He udes to yarn like this way back o. Just talk anyhow. I thought he had mellowed with age.
See wetin Twitter and immaturity dey cause?
Obi abeg, no mind am. You spoke well. Forget Eton bred Black gent, you spoke well and didnt call no names.
I dont wanna go into the politics of music tastes - it will always be subjective.
Seun, go and grow up. You should be bringing Africans together.74

BLOGLORD said...

'yes bitch' to a fellow guy???
sounds gayish.

I am, the no Sender. said...

Seun's just being disrespectful. I agree about everyone being entitled to their own opinion as even he put it. So how come Obi Asika's not entitled to his?

Seun get small pikin traits plenty for body. Menakaya babe aptly expressed my sentiments. Is it a must that I must love African music? I hope Mr. Asika will simply ignore him.

I'M SOOOO TIRED OF SEEING THIS SAME COMMENT ON EVERY POST!IS IT BY FORCE TO COMMENT? *RME*

Y.Tee said...

Waste of 2 minutes. Thanks to Linda.

QF
really Seun u nid to grow up!!! Wat is gud 4d goose myt nt be gud 4d gander so get a lyf nd stp dt noise u call muzik.

Seun is obviously an immature little kid. Clearly all that Ganja he smokes is making him rather paranoid. There was nothing in Obi Asika's statement that merited that sort of response. Totally out of order.

WRITTEN BY ME:

Hmmm linda, Tafofo in the highest order.

I don't blame Seun. The lad was never trained.I mean no home training of any sort. At least the likes of Yeni and Femi had their mother to correct them. The boy is just frustrated by the irrelevance he is stuck in despite riding the Fela fame. He talks of being an authentic African artiste yet rains insults that are very western on Mr. Asika. Obi Asika should not descend to his low level.
Where was Seun when Femi his elder brother brought Dbanj to the shrine to spit of Abami Eda's legacy?

meanwhile he will be sleeping with the daughters of those enslaving the masses he claimed to be fighting for. Confused boy steeped in irrelevance.

YINOTINTO said...

seun apparently does not comprehend simple english n does not understand complement. wetin bring bitch talk for this simple conversation. and how dare u seun cal a fellow man a bitch. go and sit ur freaky ass somewhere may be on a hot coal. mtcheeew

afrika manchu said...

His facebook account was...HACKED lol

cheap publicity

There's nothing wrong with what Obi said..nothing!
And neither did he take shots at seun... why did he run to Facebook to say what he had in mind.he just wanted to buy support..poor people on Facebook don't even know what happened on twitter..
Seun pls chill and Obi has a valid point.

M1MA said...

Seun Kuti reacted like a child. he is the obvious child in this matter. Both are entitled to their opinions but the shot by Seun? totally uncalled for Bitch!

chykes said...

seun is just acting his age...obi asika and seun are not in d same league. d boy should show abit more respect. if na for age,obi senior am,if na money, obi get money pass am so seun giv respect to who, its due.

Simply put, IGBO overdose @ work. ђã†̥ do u expect frm an untrained kid lyk dat. Thank ǦØD̶̲̥̅̊ Fø̲̣̣я̅ ur father's fame on which u r presently trying too hard to float on. Ƨ̷̜̩̌̋o disrespectful of him.
....Olusegun

Seun the irrelevant rabid dog!....how was Obi Asika's tweet shit? Na wah for nigerian 'hanging in the balance' celebrities and their yeye temper o.

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Dis Linda cn do gbeborun 4 Nigeria c has she record everytin 1by1.

Seun r beg, next time dont let your ignorance get the better of you again, cuz you just made yourself look like a mumu and the definition of stupidity.

I hope Obi or someone close to him gets to read this blog.
He should ignore Seun completely. Seun is just seeking for attention. He is riding on the Fela fame but he is on a ride to nowhere. As much as i am an advocate of African music and a lover of live music, i agree with Mr. Asika. The music taste of the urban African youth must not be limited.Mr. Asika has made more impact in the Nigerian music industry than Seun would probably make in the next decade.Apart from being Fela's son,who the heck is Seun? Femi we know but who is Seun? He obviously lacks respect but that is not a criteria for making authentic African music.
Whee was he when Femi his elder brother (who i have enormous respect for as an artiste) was doing a collabo with Dbanj at the shrine and desecrating every thing there father stood for?
Did he hear the crap collabo Femi did with that talentless Olu Maintain?
Seun is oppressed by frustration but Mr. Asika should not fall for his antics.
For all the money that was wasted on his studies overseas, he can't write simple English to save his life.

Seun is obviously on some cheap **** that doesn't allow him read properly.. Obi Asika did not say anything wrong!!

Yes O! Na Igbo Overdose O!!! Lol. Correct Comment. 74.

I hope Obi or someone close to him gets to read this blog.
He should ignore Seun completely. Seun is just seeking for attention. He is riding on the Fela fame but he is on a ride to nowhere. As much as i am an advocate of African music and a lover of live music, i agree with Mr. Asika. The music taste of the urban African youth must not be limited.Mr. Asika has made more impact in the Nigerian music industry than Seun would probably make in the next decade.Apart from being Fela's son,who the heck is Seun? Femi we know but who is Seun? He obviously lacks respect but that is not a criteria for making authentic African music.
Whee was he when Femi his elder brother (who i have enormous respect for as an artiste) was doing a collabo with Dbanj at the shrine and desecrating every thing there father stood for?
Did he hear the crap collabo Femi did with that talentless Olu Maintain?
Seun is oppressed by frustration but Mr. Asika should not fall for his antics.
For all the money that was wasted on his studies overseas, he can't write simple English to save his life.

@ Seun kuti: You're proof that people can actually survive without a brain! Please go and re-read the tweets and then slap yourself for your unnecessary rant.

obviously seun won he performed at coachella..

Mine said...

Abeg dis amebo dry go fine sugar coated one... Like dem boxing each oda for real...See u wen i see u...

Mine said...

If u like linda no go fine better gist i.e gist deserving 800 comments, i no go comment again...Make una no beg me o!

Everyone is entitled to their opinions, no matter what. And as for Seun, he is quite right about the music thing, but he needs to realise that nowadays, young people prefer the "bubblegum" music(D'banj and co) much more than the "deep" music(Asa and co)

Linda, you are very cruel, is that the best picture you could find of Obi?

Who they beef who nah! They both are jobless! Make them go look for beta thgs to do jor.

toksgreat said...

I think Seun shld be more calm cos Mr Obi said nothing to attack him(Seun).
Seun has always been disrespectful anyway even 2 his elder brother(Femi) I'm nt surprised!

is that desmond eliott on the right?

all of you carrying this on your head don't even know the root of these tweets.they used to be very good friends but fell out due to some stuffs i won't mention here.so this fight didnt just start today, it's being long time coming.Both of them are doing well for themselves so they should bury the beef.

seun does alot of international shows and tour, where did he get the time for this rubbish?oma se' oo

so upon all seun's well spoken english, this is what he typed on his fb? please i respect you seun, don't disappoint your fans

Reading the comments here on insinuations about Seun Kuti is laughable. It just shows that a whole array of people come on here to discuss, the distribution seems to be skewed as ignorant people. When you say Seun Kuti is trying to be relevant i think its a treasonable comment, Seun Kuti is a world renowned artist round the world, he sells full houses in music concerts round the world and his message makes sense. It is not his fault that he had a world legend as a father and in my opinion he has carried on that legacy in a commendable fashion. I mean you should hear him speak in interviews you would know that he is himself and he is not trying in anyway to act like Fela. Did u ever see Fela wear a football top? Dude is his own man, just a lot of ignorant illiterates on this blog, with flimsy degrees from poor Nigerian universities at best. Seun Kuti is very relevant, maybe not Nigeria but worldwide he is very relevant. Tell me which Nigerian artiste dead or alive? has had his music produced by the Legendary Brian Eno. And you say this guy is not relevant.Are you kidding me!

apinke says; said...

he just wants 2b noticed