Peter Okoye and Lola Omotayo expecting another baby? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 April 2012

Peter Okoye and Lola Omotayo expecting another baby?

People who saw the couple with their young son at the Palms Shopping Mall, Lekki, this afternoon swear Lola is pregnant again. I was there too but I only saw their retreating backs as they headed to the parking lot (Photo above), but people who shopped with them inside Woolworth at the Palms say she's pregnant and already showing. In their own words, she can't be less than five months pregnant. If this is true, you read it on LIB first. If it's not, you never read it here o! Lol. Congrats to them!

109 comments:

very good for them

Another Bradangelina in the making. Goodluck to them!
-Abimbola O

Yes dats ma peter n lola,D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ re engaged so I'm happy for lola n ma boss

cutie said...

Y'all should wed already! Biko Peter,it will not affect your music nor will your female fans stop listening to ur songs or stop craving for ur hotness(I read somewhere that is y he and is brother is not getting married anytime soon). Just saying tho- just because it happened to Usher doesn't mean you will be a victim as well. And having babies out of wedlock,or even sex sef! Uhmm. God is patient.

Chimah Ikechukwu said...

heheee...im liking this!! pray its true doe...if not linda 'you on your own' o...lol

Aww abeg dey sud just marry....bimbola l

chisom said...

So Linda as people dey waka on dia own u go dey snap dem! Paparazilinda!! Lol. U correct jare!

Ada1T said...

Wetin sef dey happen to all ds our celebrities... Peter pls step up and propose cos if she's worth having ur babies then she can as well be ur wife... Am tired of hearing all ds out of wedlock baby news... D first could be a mistake but definitely not ds 2nd time...

Linda, are you sure you arent stalking them because you are lusting after Peter. I'm sure you're waiting to strike. Bad girl. Lol

So if he gets married to her he'd run mad abi??mscheeew,all dis pple sef,well I dnt blame him...I blame d woman who sleeps wit him and allows heself to get pregnant d second time.

Gbeborun Linda!

Amebo!

Linda dont you think its a bit disrespectful to be blogging about someone been pregnant . we come from africa, if they want the whole world to know they will make an announcement themselves

Blogging is good , but there is a line between been intrusive in other people lives. Celebrities have a right to their privacy . When they have a baby then they can make an announcement

** Hiss ***........... if you like dont publish this

Exactly when did Nigeria become a babies out of wedlock culture? It was an unheard of thing when I was a kid and it wasn't that long ago I was a kid. What is going on? Is there some kind of demon preventing people from getting married while having one baby after another?

OnileEre! said...

Lol @ paparazilinda. No be small thing

Fatimah said...

I remember that "Alicia says" comment on Peter's lifestyle. Na true oh.

See as the guy dey dress like under 21 beta marry her and stop dis unnecessary show off...

Linda you try but as per journalist you for use style waka fast pass their front so you go sure na. Lol. Ijeoma

Deyinka Onabanjo said...

Lool u re nt crious. Congrats to dem if dis is true

Wat is correct wit wat Linda did ?

It is funny some men are not ready to settle down but they are ready to put their ding-a-ling in the box. If this guy tells her the wedding is next two months...you will see how excited she will be. A lot of Nigerian women understand the pressure and don't want to sticking around a man for too long with no acknowledgment. This could be one of the reasons (besides love) Annie M was thanking Jehovah Jireh when Tuface proposed to her after all these years of blossoming into the Nigerian Abraham.

What is messing up the African Americans? Baby daddies and baby mamas everywhere. You don't necessarily have to marry the person you have a child with if you two are not meant to be but if you two are still a couple and are exclusive? Why expose your children to this unhealthy lifestyle.

@ cutie, I think Peter knows what is best for him. As an igbo guy he knows once a girl has a child for him that she immediately is his wife, so i would tell him to do the traditional rights already. In all by law and tradition their son does not belong to Peter no matter what dna says until he pays the bride price.So it would be wise for him to legalize the relationship ASAP.

100% Naija said...

Ok o...........

BLOGLORD said...

lindastic ikejegbish! ds ur
A P roko no get part 2 ohhh! lol

Momen said...

...Having kids before marriage is now in vogue...where is my GF lets start from somewhere. ***wink***

my lindalicious lindistic, you just like too mind other people business sha. hehehe you are even there yourself to take the picture

Maybe this was what he meant when he tweeted about goal thingy abi na score.

Shaynee said...

they look so good together,i'm sure they love each other so much...they should get married already!

Professor X said...

Hope this aint another Pero story in the making. They should better get married fast.

I remember saying it in an old post that she will soon have another baby with him....

Congrats to them.

Frenchie said...

That's great!

Lindalicious I like you yawo o. Congrat to dem both.

Simply bellz said...

I don't like whats happening these days..why do people date and have a kid ? worse case more than 1 when you aren't married to them ??? A child DESERVES to be in a stable home with mummy & dad!! all this out of wedlock arrangement is just sad

Dat is y it is good to be a rapper. Lol not a r n b dude

Would it kill Peter to dress properly? What's with the "Singlet" and red tracks for God's sake?? Valerie.

Naa wah for u oh! Linda d paparrazzooo! Am happy for him anyway! And for her! They make a beautiful couple!

thoseeyes said...

Maybe after baby number 6 dey would get married.. #justsaying..

Another 2baba in the making

Abeg dey shud gt married o can't wait 2 attend dt weddin

osas said...

Linda pls if I need to contact you personally for advice on something how do I do that? Do you have an email address I can contact u with, thank you.

RT @PeterPsquare: Just becos she wore a boubou top doesn't mean she's pregnant. Next time I will ask her 2 wear a sexy tight dress to the mall...lol.so it aint tru LI.she's nt pregnant

vera said...

Linda u 2 much jare buh op say na correct news o cos if na lie na ur head u go tk cari am o

But Linda if u were a correct paparazzi u for rush get their front view na. I'm just saying u need to employ pple to follow dem celebs around. We don't need hear say. We want juicy details abeg. ;) ;)

Sanito said...

Ah my boo is in a committed relationship?? Agh! Why evils eh Peter? </3 :(

I didn't know Peter abi Paul had a child ooo! Haa.. See my heart tucked away for one of them na. Evils! I tell u! This is pure evils :(

Sussanna said...

My boo boo is in a committted man??? How? When? I thought they where single. Forgive me Lord but now I know they are taken I will stop lusting after them. This isn't fair though. Congrats hun :) but ha Let him marry u na! U don't want to be a "pero

YukiMarshal said...

Dnt tink shez pregnant o... Linda u af carried fake gist o!! Hehehehehheh!!

Nija Brad nd angelina

winnie said...

Linda she isn't pregnant ooo, Peter just twittd that bcos she wore α̲̅. buba top doesn't mean she's pregnant

Gboza says:
Lol! So it's 'dem say, dem say' gists Linda has started feeding us with. Linda why didnt u run fast so u could have a front view of her and satisfy your curiousity? U don carry last for this one o! See how express just pass u by.

haha..linda,....u de advertise mortein!? U sure say mosquito don finish 4 ur parlour...ok....go check ur passage!!

nunulicious said...

hi Linda, I came across this and I think this is news worth disseminating.
Watching the LIB readers response, I suspect this would not generate as many comments as Susan Peters posing with bb porshe :) regardless, maybe people would read and have a little hope about our country NIgeria? in the off chance the link doesn't work, if you google: Daily trust+how SEC blew my mind, you should come up with the story. cheers.
http://sundaytrust.com.ng/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=9829&catid=7&Itemid=113

Ahmed said...

Heee!!
This is serious matter oooo.
You can't tell a woman she is fat.
Lola Omotayo. Lola Omotayo. Lola Omotayo.
Lola Omotayo get your boxing gloves on ooo.
Lola Omotayo should be upset at this post. Linda Ikeji is implying that you're FAT. Imagine. Which kind of none sense is this. If I was Lola Omotayo, me I go fist fight Linda Ikeji for insinuating that I'm fat when I've just had KFC. Smh.

lol

I'm kidding oooo :)

Sent: 15 Apr 2012 9:23PM

Just becos she wore a boubou top doesn't mean she's pregnant. Next time I will ask her 2 wear a sexy tight dress to the mall...lol

sent via UberSocial for BlackBerry
On Twitter: http://twitter.com/PeterPsquare/status/19162284485208883

Linda's Bodyguard said...

Damm! That's all I gat to say.

Ronny said...

Another Brangelina my foot! ¶ hope she does not end up being another Pero and also hope Peter will not leave her and go and propose to Munachi!
O girl wise up and make him do right thing (marrying u) before u turn urslf to a baby making factory! Wish u both all d best

Anabel said...

i love this two. I just pray it's true.

like seriously why is it cute that two unwedded people have had one kid and now bringing anoda illegitimate child into the world? If it's true then some women r shameless. It is not something to be proud off that u have two children by a man who does not think u r marriage material what kind of example r they setting for the kids#justsaying#

9ice one guyz buh abeg peta u r falin ma hand badtly o abeg marry d babe 4 house na she deserve am she try big tym.n plz take it easy o be4 u two wuld b lyk angelina jollie n brad pitt.....lolz anyway al da best gudluck n may da lord strengthen u 2 raise ur kids in d ryt way

4laniee said...

He tweeted dat jus bcz she wore a boubou dsnt mean shez pregnant n dat next tym he'll ask her to wear a sexy tight dress to da mall... So der u have it ppl, she aint pregnant....

Linda hope you can post this cartoon about nigeria subsidy on your blog.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f-Be3RXuAKw

Na Aproko be this oh. Okay nah

Congrats to them.They want to be Nigeria Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie.May be after 4 kids,thy will marry.Good on them.
Linda did i hear Woolworth in Palm because we have Woolworth everywhere in Australia.Nigeria is doing good and will love to visit the shop whenever i am in town

She isnt pregnant..stop spreadin rumours... And wat is marriage..jst a piece of papper? Marriage isnt a guarati..they r happy and thats the most important thing. Wishin them all the best

bluemagic said...

Na wa oh,anoda 2face in d making...congrats to dem...

Nelliediva said...

I was dere 2 buh it myt av bn cos of d dress Lola was wearing. By d way Linda, u luk so kul n gorgeous in pesin. Ma sis, frnd n I ar still swooning ;-)

Yetinde said...

Linda,linda i gbadun u no be small.o ya chop knuckles.

This is one na another TU Face & Pero saga. A man that has not married you, you dey born for am like factory. Yoruba ladies, I hail unaoooooooooo.

Did u rd well. He only wnt to d mall. Nt a fashion show. Haba free d guy. Abii u wn mk him wear coat go shop.

blunt said...

linda,your aproko no get part 2..LOL..You for carry tape -rule measure the lenght of the belle na!! anyways,as long as she is happy,thats all that matters..at the end of the day a marriage certificate does not guarantee spousal faithfulness.Only time its useful is if you live in the Western world where is a pay-check for alimony and getting half d assets when he cheats

sakara said...

anons Yes woolworths in palms and Ikeja new mall, was actually told the one in Ikeja mall is d 2nd biggest after d hyper-one in south africa.

its quite funny that woolworths n london closed shops but d business thrives n Afica and Nig is one of the countries, hope chellarams will let them stay cause they pushed them out d 1st time they came years ago wt their greed

YINOTINTO said...

SEE GBOBORUN PPL. HE TWEETED YESTERDAY THAT SHE ONLY WORE A BIG DRESS AND SAID THAT NEXT TIME HE'LL ADVISE HER TO WEAR ONLY TIGHT DRESSES WEN THEY GO OUT TO AVOID USELESS SPECULATIONS... BAD BELLE PPL

Common sharrap your mouth. You call yourself cutie and then say sex out of wedlock. U be virgin abi? Ewu

Femiluv said...

Paparazzi Linda LOL! Seriously, you're so funny, gotta love it!

Linda, we all love money but the mortein ad/background is really tacky #justsaying

Has it ever occured to you that "he" might not be marriage material? Is it only the man that chooses to marry a woman? There are several women who just want to use a guy for kids(cos he's good looking), but do not necessarily wanna settle with him. Get some self worth!

Atobatele said...

She's truly pregnat...

iyama! whats all that mortein in the background. Well that means $$$ for you sha.

and when are they getting married again??? or is she a baby machine producer as this is how it all starts. another peru who produced 3 for 2 baba ans he did not marry her. well i hope peter has more sense and marry her

the white enchantress said...

congrats

Nigerian Careers said...

Na wah ooh,Wats our country turning int biko?Get married or go apart abeg stop increasing the number of kids whose parents aint married.

NaijaTechZone.com said...

Why won't just get married and settle down togther? I watched a video where he said I dedicated this to the mother of my kid. I hate to hear that.

yoruba girls at it again! using pregnancy to hook a man! why must they always do that?

Linda aprokoko. I like your style jor. Peter and lola, marry already or hit d gym

Onyema Patrick said...

If there is one thing I think Peter got right here, it was in the choice of the woman he chose to make his baby momma, mehn that gurl is fine. That's how we do it, we do it big!! Tubaba take note, apart from may be Annie the other two babes you impragnated were just averages. I will do a whole lot better without the fame and fortune you have....next time hit it big...lol

Madam gbeborun. Na una sabi.

i wonder sometimes how lola got caught up wit a guy that wears "singlet" and tracksuit pants what happened to the other well spoken polished corporate guys in lagos??..funny how age makes chicks compromise........

that she's mixed doesn't mean
she is an ajebota

All of u that talk abt Nigeria like u r not part of it ... I pity u .... U hv to wake up to reality ... Aboard is not home ... Na pple like u make abroad wht it is ... Stay where u dey dey complain ... Whn ur mate they here dry try how to make it work

Bukola said...

Since he said its nt true on twirra then....but think of it oooo, it wud nt b so easy 4 him to take d decision of marriage bcos dat means she wud hv to move to Square Ville or he wud hv to move to a new home wit her which may nt be quite easy but then they nid to do d right thing sha..Madam Linda I hv nt receivd ur mail..pls revert..

Another Tu baba in the making.

LOOL Ahmed ur such a joker !

azehgal said...

I ope he gets around to doing the right thin by her,least she waste her time n gets dumped at d end of d day

Y.Tee said...

@Lola. Babe,be careful oooo.
Remember thou Pero and Tu-face. Being a guy's baby manufacturing instrument is not very sexy. Its either he wants you, or he just wants a baby mama. And you know #Bodygotell.
P.s - Cameroon is such a cute baby. God bless you.

Professor X said...

Stay there and be looking for 'polished corporate' guys. This is how people run into trouble. U think 'polished corporate' guys don't beat up and kill their wives? Stay there and be blinded by suits and ties. When a good man comes to u, reject him because he's not a 'polished corporate' guy. Wetin u dey find, u go see am.

Gbagaun!!!

Mena UkodoisReady said...

lol@ the comments!

but the double standards in naija na wa..if na gay couple una go don quote bible verses finish.

http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2012/04/help-3-spiritual-battle.html

cutie said...

@ anonymous 8:49: Uncle or Aunty. Nawa o, I offend u before?? Because I was brought up properly and decided not to have sex before marriage (of which Im guessing u do) doesnt mean I cant look cute or good. Btw, ur sentesnce makes no sense. But ill pretend i understand what u mean. But Na wa o. Im just gonna call u agbaya and leave..lol. im only 20. And one of the decent ones. So, thirsty much??

cutie said...

@ anonymous 8:49: Uncle or Aunty. Nawa o, I offend u before?? Because I was brought up properly and decided not to have sex before marriage (of which Im guessing u do) doesnt mean I cant look cute or good. Btw, ur sentesnce makes no sense. But ill pretend i understand what u mean. But Na wa o. Im just gonna call u agbaya and leave..lol. im only 20. And one of the decent ones. So, thirsty much??

hmm ha ha was expecting this, actually my husband was expecting something like this would happen soon.
Happy for them true or not

Advice
Men should keep their swords in the scabbard or 'surprises' will be sprung on you all the time

Goldenk said...

na gud fin nau. i'm hapi 4 dem.

GlamNotchApparels said...

why he no wan marry the babe?

diva said...

this sounds like another emerging story of tuface and his concubines.idk why pple who are supposed to be leading us by example wud be promoting a lifestyle that is not morally right. since when has it become right to have kids for a man that you are not even married to? Nigerians can like to copy rubbish from the western world sha. and some girls are jst so stupid to jst settle for wat eva that is thrown at them. i'm guessing its bcos he is a celeb, if he was an 'ordinary' fellow, it wudnt be the case

Peter has denied the rumour o;
Check it out here

Diva more like because he has money. Not all celebs have money and this babe follows the dollars.

(Bell sound)gan gan gan...round 1!!! Cutie on the red corner and Anonymous on the blue!!!
But Cutie is right sha..y don't they get married,since they are making babies..we copy Oyibo music and copy their lifestyle,what do we now have that is original?We've got a culture in Africa and making babies outside marriage is not just one of them. Wish them well though,they'll sure have good reasons.

Does Peter own any clothes?this singlet thing is just juvenile!Hope he shaves his armpits -_-
Abi maybe Lola is into that kind of freaky.lol

oyidi said...

What has happened to us????? Can't we do things the right way again, must be copy the westerners in everything*whew*

Linda when will it be your turn?