Lagos State Govt Grants Save Nigeria Group Permission to Protest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 January 2012

Lagos State Govt Grants Save Nigeria Group Permission to Protest

SNG leader, Tunde Bakare and Lagos State Gov, Babatunde Fashola
The Lagos state government has granted permission to the Save Nigeria Group to stage two protests at the Gani Fawehinmi Freedom Park in Lagos. First protest is for tomorrow Thursday 19th and second one is Saturday January 21st, 2012.

Attending the protests are: Federick Fasheun, Funmi Iyanda, Olisa Agbakoba, Femi Falana, Mike Ozekhome, Tunji Braithwaite, Balarabe Musa, Pat Utomi, Kalu Idika Kalu, Federick Fasheun, Dr Arthur Nwakwo, Rev Moses Iloh, Festus Keyamo, Dr Dipo Fashina, Nike Ransome Kuti, Shettimah Yerimah, NBA, NMA, NUJ and Civil Society groups and hundreds more...

I think Fashola should be Nigeria's next president. If you agree, say yeah yeah! :-)

98 comments:

@lINDA
Yeah!!!!! I pray he becomes president in 2015. I am really praying he does.

All na politics, dem go reach dere finish, dey remove subsidy....

MR WALES said...

YEAH YEAH....

tai said...

hell no, he who did the same bull shit during the protest for toll gate!!!!!!!!! why didn't he grant them rights to protest them. or increasing lasu tuition fees by over 800%!!!!!!!!! they have turned it to a AD vs pdp politics thing. If jonathan was in his party he won't have done that. as prof tam west said there are no more statement but politicians. trying to use us in bid for there politics kmt

Ehnn no "yeh yeh" as you see them so, all of the get the same mind

Thumbs up!!!

Matthew said...

I their mental function is due for mentainance

YES O!

bloglord said...

abeg demon de for aso rock. make e nor enter my fashola body biko...though he is the best in govt so far in my opinion

Double yeah yeah

lad said...

yes o Fashola/ Rochas for president forget party our parties do not have any ideology

Madam Nigeria said...

Linda abeg talk about this bb gist making rounds 'Dezeani Allison Madueke`s Double Standard: Pics of sons private jet lifestyle'

http://huhuonline.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=4097%3Adezeani-allison-maduekes-double-standard-pics-of-sons-private-jet-lifestyle&catid=103%3Amore-news&Itemid=349

Yes yes yes!

Na Wash! Fashola just wants to win our affections ahead of 2015. He's still got political aspirations. In other news, thank you for blooging, Linda. Because of you, I can now save the money I used to use in buying Enconmium and City People ;-)

i wont vote fashola for president. never. GEJ removed fuel subsidy. Fashola increased lasu school fees to 250,000k. He is collecting toll fare @ lekki.He wud av even made it as cheap as 20naira sef but look @ d high toll fare. Fashola can attack GEJ cos GEJ is PDP, not AC like him. If GEJ is same political party like fashola, fashola wud neva allow d protest for tomorrow.Am sure, fashola can do worse dan GEJ too if he becomes president.
By the way, which kain yeye protest. Am not ready for any protest dat wont take fuel price to 65naira. Am even tired of all dese so-called political activists, including the names of the people attending the protest tomorrow. Most of dem lost @ d election, so dey are only trying to attack GEJ. Let dem get into the political office, dey will all do worse dan GEJ.
The recent happenings in Naija has discouraged me and made me realize, no one can be trusted. including the TUC president sef.
GEJ, i hate ur guts and ur dishonesty for not fulfilling ur campaign promises

I agree Fashola for president 2015 but not under ACN - as we all know Asiwaju Tinubu is a corrupt politician. Fashola needs to contest under a new party!

Linda Linda Linda !!! How many times did I call you? If GEJ catches you ehn !!!

He is only doing it because he is in the opposition party.

yeah yeah

what is d protest4? #97 or 4d buses releasd 4only government workers.. While d market women n odas who voted GEJ pay tru deir nose... If u ask me der no nid 4d protest cos i dnt c lagos achievin it alone

Nigeria is indeed in bondage. So you have to get government permision to protest against bad policy or permision to even talk? This is worse than a military regime.I dont think government owns the right to protest, so long as the protesters are civil and orderly.

for where me i dey abi.. o fe ji ni..fashola ke ,the president of nigeria don show mw sef say i fit do a better job.

I say, aye, aye, aye!!!! Fashola 2015.... way to go.
Now let the morons in FG come and learn how its done.

Uche said...

This marks the beginning of the end of PDP. Let us resist this party at all cost and put in credible intelligent folks in 2015 please

Everybody say yeah yeah! Yeah yeah! But then Linda there'll be toll gate @ everyones' doorsteps

Fashola!a diplomatic man who can move Nigeria forward if given the chance to but with corruption in my country, they won't give him that chance.
Good move but the price of gas, food stuff and transport will still be high!so sad! starting 2012 in a tough way!hmmmm! it's well!

Bold step by Fashola!
lets hope it stays peaceful.
for latest & genuine jobs: www.justjobsng.com

yeah yeah, i totaly agree.

YEAH! YEAH!!!!!!!!

Did Fashola allow protests for the toll gate???? All of a sudden they are acting innocent. The state government is as corrupt as the federal!

Linda,u have come again,they ll also used u and dump u.

Going by what Lagos has to offer, a BIG NO! Kudos to him for allowing people to express their rights but the fact is, the whole thing played into his hands and politically, it is a bonus. Didn't you lot get excited when Tinubu was tackling OBJ, forgetting that only the delivery of service to the masses is the true indicator of a good leader

you need to see this http://huhuonline.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=4097:dezeani-allison-maduekes-double-standard-pics-of-sons-private-jet-lifestyle&catid=103:more-news

Linda no offense but why do u talk like a child somethng. Wasn't it a hot sec. ago u were yabbing Fashola for the Lekki toll situation, now he makes wa. Consider a proactive move and u want to crow him king, seriously, u need to start looking beyond the surface so as not to appear like so e airhead that've never been within the four walls of an academic establishment, haba! The guy (not saying he is) but for all u know is probably acting for his personal profit. I know u don't read ur blog but just saying, may be u should start reading it so u see how flip flap and uninformed u sound sometimes (emphasis is on sometimes)!

dey shld 4get abt d fuel taken bk 2 #65. We like am 4 d #97. Al of dem na 1 mouth dem get. Linda no publish stories like dis xcpt u wan join dem 4 d protest.As 4 me i dey go luk 4 my daily bread.

@ anon9:48pm, you got it right. Fashola that didnt allow protests for toll gate...and yes to the person asking, you need permission for a protest, peaceful or otherwise

NiJaBri said...

I am tired of all these people using us to further their own selfish political agendas, I am not moved neither am I impressed, the deal has already been made and strike called off, so what again???......They sold us out, there is no more trust left....by the way protest for what again?

yeah yeah,for the love of this country we should start pushing forward our own leader i agree with you...Fashola/El-Rufai Ticket will move us some inches close to the promised land.
Am still searching for someone from the east who is a full Nigerian and not "NIGFRIA"

nonsense..thats the same thing people said about Jonathan...anonymous 8:46PM thank u all na politics...Linda u say some ignorant things sometimes...#nooffence

Linda...all of dem na lieeeee.he is just doing all dis 4 2015...he is even gonna be worse...trust me

iya iya e!

LOL @ bloglord!

NAY NAY! ALL OF THEM NA OLE! EVERY SINGLE ONE OF US NIGERIAN HAS OLE TENDENCIES! Have you ever passed "something" in other to get something done officially, passport ,drivers license, lost birth certificate,quick affidavit in court, reduce doctored NEPA bill, contribute money to get transformer moved to your neighborhood, e.t.c.? Anybody can be compromised in Nigeria, ANYBODY.

Fashola really does not have a benefiting bone in this fight. Subsidy removal will not benefit Lagos state much if at all.It will go to the oil producing states and will go to private coffers mostly.

We have to kill the cancer of corruption and bureaucracy,unemployment, crime,religious and tribal intolerance and human rights et al, before effective change can happen.

The labor unions and student union are on their knees so mass protests cannot happen.

People you expect to know better and do better get into power see all the money and opportunity and still chop money so as not to disturb the status-quo and the vicious cycle continues.

ALUTA CONTINUA!

NANKO.

Eme Achanga said...

fashola rocks...im in support of the protest,i dont care if its a protest for whtever..let gej send tell his army to shoot naa

yeah yeah

YEAH

YEAH YEAH

YEAH YEAH YEAH

Fashola is the best leader out there right now. I like his ideology and his efforts to do something.
God bless Fashola but don't want anything bad to happen to him. I don't trust Nigerians.

Kemiismyrealname said...

President ko, monkey ni. You have a short memory Linda.....like a whole load of Nigerians. Yeye dey smell. ACN politicians are as bad as PDP.

This is totally awesome!!!!

I started losing hope with Fashola a while ago but when he shut down the peaceful protesters against the toll free, I lost all hope for him. He is a hypocrite. He should reduce Lasu fees if he wants to show himself as a true leader.
2015 is a long ways a way. Focus on making changes now before thinking on 2015. Fashola is already changing and catering more to the rich(Tinubu) imagine what he would do by 2015.

blunt said...

nonsense..where was he when 11 buses of thugs attacked the Lekki toll gate protesters..Why did he as a SAN ignore the court order asking all parties to stay action on the toll gates?He is justing acting on instructions from Tinubu (who buy the way gets a percentage of the tolls and each and every task payed in Lagos state) to score a political point against PDP.Make una go vote for am na! Tinubu,his wife,his daughter,his son-in-law are all in govt chopping money.Make una go jump for sun,make soja shoot una! i left my kids to protest @ Ojota for 2 days,just to end up @ d fuel queue for 4hrs to buy fuel @ f**king N100 thanks to Esele and d other turncoats!

Dr ... said...

I wish i could say 150 million yeah yeahs but my people no sabi good thing even if dey force am for our body. See some posters saying no & these are the same people that voted GEJ in after the guy did nothing as dep gov, governor, vice president and president for 8 months b4 the election. Atleast Fash has proven that government works under the right leadership.The average nigerian is too sentimental to see clearly. So, i wish he could be president but i know my people are not smart enough to vote him in. God bless naija

Ebenezer said...

You all can say what you want about fashola. Fashola can not in any dimensions be compared to GEJ. GEJ is a comfused person who hasnt done any tangible thing since be became president but Fashola has a track record

Linda blogging is not for attention seekers.

*ajalahtravel* said...

One day na this rich people dem we go wack since na their plan to kill. ekwensu pets

*ajalahtravel*

all is politics,get wise nigerians

@Linda. Be careful with what you wish for!!!! Remember how he handled Lekki protesters. Protesters were shot dead and beaten. Fashola saw all these and did NOTHING!!!!!

All this wahala is just for the golden gift of crude oil given to the Niger Delta from God. Nigeria will never have peace until there's secession into 3 countries, North, East and West. After secession all the other dead revenue sources will be resuscitated: cocoa, farm produce, coal etc. Of all the names listed among the oil subsidy cabals, not even one is a Niger Deltan. Stand up Niger Deltans! Fight, Fight for your right. You've been the abused goose that lays the golden egg for far too long. Stand up Ibibios, Efiks, Igbos, Stand up Ijaws, Itsekiris, Urobos, Ogonis, Kalabaris, all other tribes in River State. STAND UP! STAND UP FOR YOUR RIGHTS!!!

Dat combination go make sense die!!!

To all of u against Fashola, nobody is perfect. As a leader ur leadership skills can't please everyone. We want a leader that has focus,action and direction to carry the led along, not a moron that can be tossed around. We are not completely against chop I chop policy(most of you will do worst anyway) but let there be development in the nation at all levels.

Yeah Yeah but linda this people are thief ole ni gbogbo

Fashola cant be d president bcos he also ve person who tutored him, he will also act as GEJ.

Linda But why did u use Tinubu's Picture? lol. i know u did that for a reason. bad girl things. Fashola for Deputy Governor of Ogun State. The guy na same rope tie am with GEJ. Tinubu is the Governor of Lagos State as far as i'm concerned

will he grant approval for Lekki residents to hold a protest against the toll gate at Gani Park the next saturday?Will he?
Find out the answer and get back to me.

Fashola! What are u trying to prove? Why did u not give such permission 4 d lekki toll protests aborted by u? Double standards I say. Ur intentions are not altruistic but selfish. And why are d yorubas fighting jonathan so fiercely? When obansanjo was there the pple of d south south gave him all d support despite d fact dat he was an asshole. Jona has not spent one year as an elected president, u pple want him removed by all means with tunde bakare spearheadind it, just like d way he instigated d northen youths when he and buhari lost d elections under CPC to maim and kill innocent pple espescially youth corpers. Even d oil ,fuel prices and nig's wealth they are jumping around about is 4rm d nigerdelta ,GEJ's HOME! pls stop d hate,jona didn't cause all d problems bedevilling naija. Be fair!

kinky babe said...

@anon 9:15pm u ave said it all may God help us all in dis country n mi advice to everyone is dt we should all luk up 2 God becos that is where our help comes from n 4get about all dese promise n fail leaders.

yeah yeah yeah LI

all na eye service,fashola is d governor of d media ,attention seeker,if u knw him pls tell him to remove d log of wood in his eyes before he assist GEJ .STOP lekki toll gate,pay ur workers their minimum wage and dont over tax dem. my mom pays over 15k as tax to lagos state govt and there is notin to show 4 it. will neva vote 4 him if he wants to contest 4 presidency nd i think 9jerians r wiser now.fashola deceived does dat wanted to be deceived with his over celebrated or rather his over publisized projects.Anyway their disaqgreement is to d benefit of the masses.#TEAMSAVENIGERIAGROUP# #TEAMOCCUPYNIGERIA#

so-blaQ said...

NAY to Fashola. increased lasu fee? toll imposition? as Gej done worse things other than the 50% increase on PMS. he only cares for the rich, let the rich vote him in and lets see which population is greater

Pls don't be fooled by fashola, you can see in this picture tha He fashola is not happy standing beside them.
ACN is the once asking fashola to do this because fashola was in the meeting with GEJ on monday night when they all agreed to deploy soldiers on the street, he fashola put police on lekki toll gate for weeks as well.
You guys want a man who increase the school fees of state university to 250k, if fashola becomes the president of this country we will have toll gates on every local government area of this country.
Good day 9ja

This shld be our nxt president. I mean standin up against FG. This man in one word is a LEADER

Really every one is right in their opinion, Fashola is a man in our heart but he need to do some reconciliation. The Lasu fees should be reduced to normal and that tolls fees @ Lekki should be cancelled and that structures should be demolished to allow peace to reign in Lagos state. Then we can accept him bag as prodigal son in the Bible.

ITS ALL POLIITICS AND GUESS HES WARMING UP FOR ..........
PERMISSION TO PROTEST? WHY NOW? WHEN HE ARRESTED PROTESTERS ON D LEKKI TOLL?
CRAB................
ITS LAUGHABLE

ID said...

†Ñ’ξ Court of Appeal in its judgment in †Ñ’ξ case of IGP v ACN(I think) &ors(other political parties) had held that based on †Ñ’ξ constitutional right to freedom of expression and association, †Ñ’ξ sections of †Ñ’ξ police Act and Public Order Act which demand that ♌ permit must be granted by †Ñ’ξ gov (or police) before ♌ protest, rally or demonstration is against democratic principles and constitutionally untenable!î† was thus held that those provisions (Sec 1, 2, 3, 4) are null and void and of no effect!

This is to say, plainly, that you do №t need ♌ permit to hold ♌ rally. Infact †Ñ’ξ court of appeal further said, that †Ñ’ξ police should be informed but only so they will protect †Ñ’ξ citizens holding †Ñ’ξ rally!
This case was handled by Femi Falana and †Ñ’ξ judgement was delivered in 2007.. Nigerians just do №t know this!

commy said...

I will never come out to vote during any election in this country Whether Fashola or anybody they all disappointments to dis nation,wen una vote finish una go dey cry.I will sit down in my house and Pray for Nigeria.Fashola ko.They are the Cabbahs.

commy said...

I will never come out to vote during any election in this country Whether Fashola or anybody they all disappointments to dis nation,wen una vote finish una go dey cry.I will sit down in my house and Pray for Nigeria.Fashola ko.They are the Cabbahs.

i wonder why lagos state government is always at loggerheads with the federal government. it is doing lagos no good. it prevents lagos from receiving quite a lot of benefits from the federal government. in the end, it's the citizens/inhabitants that suffer. u can't fight the federal government of nigeria. if u go out to protest, when the military have been given orders to quell any form of protests as regards the removal of petrol subsidy, u are putting yourself at risk. i wont vote for someone who puts himself forward as a rebel to the government. go check the records...in years to come, they become dictators and tyrants (gadaffi, mugabe, fidel castro, etc)

wini syno is speaking said...

Tai u just said my mind he will do worse things than Jonathan when he becomes the Presidents they are all thesame

Tirin Gbeku said...

@commy. prayer alone cannot do it. we need to vote, shout, protest, cry and do all we can to get this country right and believe me, we can !!!

shaday says said...

Was about saying 'Aye' when i read other comments and realized how true most of them are.Fashola was cool until Lekki and LASU palava,even after the interrupted protest he still didn't change the toll fees nor LASU's,he believes the sch fees increment is for the greater good so does GEJ in the fuel subsidy removal saga. Until Fashola shows sensitivity towards the average masses who are over half the population of Lagos,then i say NAY.

yeah yeah

fashola removed subsidy from university in lagos, did not allow peaceful protest of Lekki toll. Pls he should go and sit down. They are only deceiving people like you linda. ACN is PDP's "mini me". Them be the same chikena!

Fashola is the same as GEJ. With the ridiculously high price we are paying at the Lekki toll gate, he is also killing me financially. I'm not against the toll gates but anything above 50 naira is too high. He should stop being a hypocrite. Birds of the same feather!

FACE SAVING TACTIC...HE WAS THERE WHEN THEY DECIDED TO DEPLOY TROOPS TO LAGOS. HE RETURNED AND PRETENDED IT WAS STRANGE TO HIM. AN IMPEACHABLE OFFENCE

......Just Saying said...

Fashola shout please spare me!

I can't believe how easily everyone has forgotten how this same Fashola sent the police shooting at the lekki toll protests.

My people pls don't be decieved

Linda,na wa 4 u o! Wetin be yeah,yeah? Abi tinubu don give u obromokportor to chop?

sleekreek said...

YEAH YEAH !!!........i pray he becomes the president too......

Samuel said...

Gov. Fashola is digging his grave and soon, he will enter into it. Federal Government will soon declare State of Emergency in Lagos and throw him out of office. Let him go ahead and allow people to deceive him to support protest in Lagos State. PDP will soon capture Lagos. I can see the handwriting on the wall.

Yea Yea

YEAH YEAH. Fashola/El Rufai. Nigeria oni baje o.

Gani said...

A politician will always be deceptive, two-face and a polititician. There's nothing different between Fashola and the other crooked and evil touts masquerading as public servant. Fashiola is a Cameleon. He's only controlled himself so far because he wants to be seen as different. It is not be cause he's "different" that his different from the test of the politicians. Fashiola is aiming for Presidency and once he achieves his ambition, he'd end up a kleptomaniac like GEJ, Y'adua, Abacha, Buhari, Babagida, Obasanjo and the rest of the thieving bastards in PDP and other political party. Remember, politics is business / a lifetime career, etc. Nigerians don't go into politics for the love of it or desire to bring about meaningful or lasting change. Nigerian polititicians are in politics to enrich themselves, family and associates. Fashiola is a Nigeria polititician and I say smh smh smh smh to that.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

The day you all produce a governor as good as Fashola or even remotely as efficient let me know..until then hush up!!...yeah still waiting!!

My fellow NIgerians, OPEN YOUR EYES. Fashola has done well for lagos NO doubt but he is a HYPOCRITE.
Gov Fashola Practice what you PREACH!! You are a typical case of POT CALLING KETTLE BLACK.

On 12/17/2011 this same Gov Fashola sent out RSS/mobile police/THUGS to the lekki Toll gate PEACEFUL Protest. they beat up and tear gased decent human beings. LInda you even blogged about it..try and not be biased dear. He should stop playing politics.yes he is a good man but he has been poisoned!!OPEN YOUR EYES people! I say NO to 2015 until Tinubu is LONG GONE!!

Me said...

DONT DECEIVE URSELVES, FASHOLA IS WORSE. WHAT IS HE DOING WITHOUT ALL OUR TAX MONIES? PAY GODFATHERS TO BUILD PERSONAL EMPIRES? OR PERHAPS PLANT FLOWERS? OKAY PERHAPS CONCESSION MORE ROADS AND ERECT TOLL GATE AT EVERY KM OF SUCH RD?
PLS LET ME HEAR WORD, NONE OF THEM IS WORTH MY SWEAT NOR TIME.

Nigeria next president ke, so he can build toll gate all over nigeria

Thanks linda, na who be poor person among them, all na shakara, they are all failed politicians