American Govt advise Americans to leave Nigeria if strike persists | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 15 January 2012

American Govt advise Americans to leave Nigeria if strike persists

Heard the US Embassy has advised all Americans living and working in Nigeria to pack and be ready for evacuation by air if the strike persists till Friday 20th Jan 2012.

Ready for evacuation? See what our government have turned our country into...

60 comments:

Oyaaa Ohhhh pack una loads dey go. More jobs for us Nigerians. *rolls eyes

Lechie said...

what else do you expect? They advised him to remove fuel subsidy, now they cannot stop to quench they fire they set.That is America for you.They want to tell us how much they cherish their citizens.That is why we keep saying that nobody knows Nigeria and can rebuild Nigeria more than Nigerians.But this Joe will not learn.

Oh dear....is it up to this.

Goodluck Jonathan is ruining nigeria ..eating one billion naira a year...and ijaw ppll are happy about this

Everybody is running from Nigeria.., even Nigerians themselves are running to other countries.

so agree with you Lechie.

so no more visa approval until further notice qui?

Se him and his Ijaw brothers that are foolishly supporting his subsidy removal palaver will be there to confront the outcome of the crises that will attend his decisions. Unfortunately good people like Tam David West is still among the Ijaws so we cannot generalize.

oh boy.. Na civil war be dat oh.. america dey see well oh..na make I go shake my passport be dat oh

let dem go! let fresh air blow us abeg.

this is true cos all the french guest at bon voyage hotel hv been evacuated by their companies

Like the first annonymous has said, let them go please. And hopefully, when things settle down, they should keep their butts in their country and not come back. They will not be missed!

Only if Nigeria could appreciate its citizens like this.

We should all know what this means...we will soon hear that they are sending their troops down...then they will take over Naija with their yama yama army and add our country to their portfolio of "good deeds"

America must surely be hoping for war to develop in Nigeria so they can finalise their game plan. God is bigger than them and all their evil plans will back fire IJMN. amen

Oh No. Now I have to dust up my blue passport and start going back to the US. Anyway sha, I will leave with night bus to Lagos and head across to cotonou go wait. I hate leaving my native country but like they say, "To serve Nigeria is not by force"

Yay free plane back home
Thank you baba God for an early new year gift

JOBS IN NIGERIA said...

They can evacuate into the skies for all i care.Hisses....

That how america is d take care of there own

I am not surprise at all, i knew it was going to come to this. Oga Joe see wetin u don cause, if america pack go those wey get visa appointment wetin go become of their visa.

This reminds of a movie where there was an evacuation of US citizens before a war broke out. If Linda's post is true, then the US Intelligence/Govt knows what we don't know. Nigeria needs divine intervention.

Fuel Subsidy removal protest has opened the eyes of Nigerians to so many irregularities in government. Corruption now cuts across every aspects of governance in Nigeria
How can we run a country like this?
1. It cost us N20 million/day for the upkeep of our able president and his vice.
2. Local travels for Namadi and Goodluck cost us N2 million everyday
3. International travels for Namadi and Goodluck cost us N3 million everyday
4. Both of these performing leaders Namadi and Goodluck have N600 million in the budget for "welfare"
5. Anyim's office will spend N65 million on trees when FCT spent less than N50 million on same for over 4 years
If you can take it, I can't! I will engage all within and without to make this right
6. What kind of public address system cost N150million? Will Michael Jackson be performing inside Aso Rock?
7. What kind of desk top costs N300,000. Has Steve Jobs sent one from heaven?
8. Tell me a consumer laptop brand that cost N314,000. Was it patented in Heaven?
9. Scanners of N190,000 and aunty @NOIweala said she was satisfied with her budget. I am disappointed!
10. N161 million for buses in the presidency. Are they starting a presidential palliative transport company?
11. N1.8 billion to maintain existing furniture, offices and quarters? Are we hosting Barak and Michelle everyday?
12. Acquisition of computer software N2.5 billion. Are we starting a computer company called CabalSoft?
13. Stationery, magazines, newspapers N4.5 billion. Why not buy the printing press
14. N295 million for new furniture. Are we moving the Federal Capital again?
15. Maintenance of vehicles and furniture N17billion. Can we just buy shares in Toyota instead?
16. R&D N27 billion. Is Aso Rock now a research company? Lord have mercy!
We can save hundreds of billions of Naira from wasteful spending in the 50 ministries, agencies and departments this year.
Now you know this is beyond a fight about petrol taxes/subsidy, it's a fight for the soul of our country!!!

At the armed forces remembrance day celebration held in Abuja today,when the president released the 25 white pigeons signifying peace,they didnt fly o!!!even the pigeons are aware

Typical of the Americans.And we still wont learn o.they will incite wahala,then take off while we fight ourselves then move in with troops under the guise of coming to help.let them go!

thank God we left 9j back 2 Yankee o......

Tosin said...

see American govt having d wellness of her pple in mind; but wt do we ve of our 9ja govt...ah, na wa

Evacuation notice na him Obama bring come meeting....Jona carry notes to talk. How dumb can u be seriously!

Make una gooooooo.Wetti una C☺♏Ñ”̲̣̥ do 4 nigeria at d first place?? US no big pass 9ja why una leave com D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ tight us anyhw 4 here.

...a bit hasty of the US Consulate, if you ask me.
But then Jonathan should have resolved this by now. 5 days? Of strikes? Haba? It's a blow to a developing economy! And ruins his case for FDI at any level.
Jonathan should realize its time to play the 'Father-of-the-Nation' Card ASAP. And suspend the hike..pending further consultation.
It may mean swallowing his pride, ego and looking indecisive. But it will mean gaining Elder status; which is really the only card left...

Legendkid@ Complete Step by step guide to FUTO Registration For Newly Admitted Students said...

Make una tell this our dear president to become president for the masses Complete Step by step guide to FUTO Registration For Newly Admitted Students

Ritamaly said...

Make una go oh. More house etc 4 us

Fun- know the name of your sim card said...

It is a sad thing that our president has become nigeria no.1 enemy.

Glo free browsing said...

This is a news that might weaken or build our country.

Segisonline said...

I think they should go really, the more we can secure our country from the infiltration of the Americans, the better for us. China did it, look where they are now! How soon can their jets come abeg? Good riddance!

Nigerian Live TV said...

Linda Ikeji, this quote or update is not in any American Embassy website or even state department webpage, so where did you get your facts from, you even added a deadline date for 20th Jan 2012. This is false news but Nigerians have run with your few words update. If you want to know what American Government are doing about Nigeria protest and their citizens bookmark the state department page & the page for Nigeria. This way you will be informed better

Which foolish Ijaw people? Put two gorodoms of burukutu and two of kainkain on patani road and same on Aba road and that's where their advance will finish.To make doubly sure put some ashawo around the place that should do the job.

America is there something you know that we Nigerians don't about our country?

Fearless! said...

Yes oh, make them pack comot kia kia!

Welcome to the foreign policy and diplomatic style of the US. Oga jona better wake up. America doesnt care about wht they can do for africa but rather what they can drain from africa.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

I dont blame them, its not their struggle so they may leave

That said U.S via IMF WORLD BANK, appear to have created a monster which they cant control. Always starting the fire... http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2012/01/occupy-nigeria-nigerians-we-must-wake.html

Mena

http://efemenaoreoluwa.blogspot.com/2012/01/occupy-nigeriasome-pastors-finally.html

The good thing about them is all the nigerian american are priority 101 too.

See what uncle jonah and okowjo iwela cause. God help us

Nigeria's oil is generated from the south, yet the biggest benefactors of fuel subsidy are mainly northerners and western countries who are already wealthy at the expense of the us, Easterners. Hausa Fulani people are always quick to tell us that they control the economy. Bloody thieving criminals. You all deserve to be hanged. Shameless Hausa Fulani bastards and their fellow conspirators. We will never back down against this Hausa Fulani led insurrection against President Goodluck Jonathan, Christian and Igbos. The Nigerian Army is Fully Armed And Ready For Each One of You. You die, you die for nothing. Protest at your own risk. You have been warned.

Ways to make money online said...

If there is no more visa approval. How the heck do i get the f outta the country? Being processin ma thingh for a long timer now.
Cashjay latest post..Ways to make money online

Galore said...

Thank you Lord for answerd Prayers...........Aabeg make Una quick go.....Leave Kia Kia......and dont com back again............

Miss Wisconsin Crowned Miss America said...

Miss Wisconsin Crowned Miss America.

KELE GOLDMIND said...

Hahahahahhahaaaa! ...Na today? Ala Ojoo bu Uru Ndi Nze! ... They will benefit in either way!

make dem goo nah, na my country i no go run.

Boogie said...

Not true

linda, this is not true..where did u get ur info from. Just confirmed with the embassy and they told me that we should just stay away from red zones.

It is well wit nigeria oh.........amen

I don't know how linda got this info but it's 100% fact. Americans were advised to get ready to be evacuated if the strike continues

There's nothing any African state can get from these so called Western countries. Just to exploit us! It was like that during the colonial era, and nothing will change. It's up to we Africans to unite and resist them!

Chei see bad belle for Yankee o. Good to have a blue kpali though. Lol

As an historian I was taught no permenant friend bt permanent interest that is what Americans just exhibited. Nonsense people do and go. Visa u no gree give.

I still don't know why Niegrians/Africans are always condemning the West,most especially the US. These are countries with international policy being superseded by national interest and it will be foolish to do contrary to that. These are countries with vision not an average African nation that only live for the day.

Am an African but cant live in self denial. The West is never our problem but we,ourselves cum leaders. Self denial is embedded in our DNA and that's why we hardly accept we are suffering but rather "put all on God" and accept "e go soon better". Why would we take out loans if we managed our resources well? Is it not the same IBRD(world bank)/IMF loan that brought Brazil out of oblivion and they even paid ahead of schedule!?

They should leave if they want to. Who beg them to stay self.As if they are not in nigeria making money or putting their noses and mouth where it should not be.

I tell u the thing dey fear me small

Jay O said...

Fake news! My pops dey naija and is registered with embassy as a Yankee citizen. He gets their emails, and they did not send that out.
It's when US starts calling all citizens and tryin to evacuate them on hired planes that u should worry.

they always ask their citizens to leave. Nothing new there.