Egbesu Fraternity Claim Responsibility for Sapele Bombing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 December 2011

Egbesu Fraternity Claim Responsibility for Sapele Bombing

Young victim of the Sapele bombing at the Central hospital, Sapele
Egbesu Fraternity has claimed responsibility for the bombing of an Islamic school in Sapele which occurred on Tuesday Dec 27th and left seven children under the age of 9 seriously injured. 

Some men driving a Camry car threw a low-capacity explosive into a building where an Arabic class was taking place. No one died in the attack.

The fraternity has warned of more bombings of mosques in Delta State as retaliation for Boko Haram bombings of Christians in the north and have also asked all Hausas and Muslims to leave the South South or face more bombings. 

Is this what Nigeria has degenerated to?

35 comments:

Business Tips You Can Use said...

Ebesu Fraternity has been around for a while...

Blue said...

The level we have degenerated too is very LOW and SAD! Do i blaim the Egbesu guys? hell NOOOO!
This is part 2, the movie just began. I feel sorry for the young ones who are in pains from Burns.

Don't like this one bit. This is what sponsors of Boko Haram want. To destabilize this country & have nationwide chaos here & there...see am for anyone who wants to be on their own to be on their own but we all need peaceful roundtable way of doing that. Since Biafran war didn't work I doubt that another war will achieve anything. I'm out. Dr. W

Really this is what nig has come to muslims fighting christians grown men killing woman and children what r d fighting for

Retaliation was inevitable. It's just sad that they're bombing the wrong places. I'd like to hear of explosions in aso rock or in the president's convoy or something..

It is on people! It is on!!... And David waged a war of extermination against the Amalekites!

Key words: low capacity explosive, non dead. Dats 2 say we r humane enof not 2 touch lives, but on continued provocation, we hav d ability 2 react

No one deserves to be killed or harmed. We're all born free. We're all God's creation. Let's give peace a chance. Northern leaders shot themselves in the head when they unleashed Boko Haram on southerners. Their evil actions is a wake up call for southern leaders and southern Nigeria. Boko Haram will be destroyed.

Are her wounds not going to be covered please?..

please leave innocent children out of this madness

When you throw stones discriminatly in the open you thought it won't hit one of ur own? The cross fire has just began.

I am especting every tribe in other parts of Nigeria to beging to slaughter all Hausa muslims around them. Enough is Enough!!

This one naah season films.
Another Rwanda stuff

@jikanamadu said...

The Holy Prophet Muhammad (S.A.W) Letter to the Monks of St. Catherine in Mt. Sinai

This is a message from Muhammad ibn Abdullah, as a covenant to those who adopt Christianity, near and far, we are with them.
Verily I, the servants, the helpers, and my followers defend them, because Christians are my citizens; and by Allah! I hold out against anything that displeases them.
No compulsion is to be on them.
Neither are their judges to be removed from their jobs nor their monks from their monasteries.
No one is to destroy a house of their religion, to damage it, or to carry anything from it to the Muslims' houses.
Should anyone take any of these, he would spoil God's covenant and disobey His Prophet. Verily, they are my allies and have my secure charter against all that they hate.
No one is to force them to travel or to oblige them to fight.
The Muslims are to fight for them.
If a female Christian is married to a Muslim, it is not to take place without her approval. She is not to be prevented from visiting her church to pray.
Their churches are to be respected. They are neither to be prevented from repairing them nor the sacredness of their covenants.
No one of the nation (Muslims) is to disobey the covenant till the Last Day (end of the world). Therefore, whoever did such he is not a true believer.

mama somtee said...

only that our people up north are so money minded , i would have said they should be evacuated from all those places , then these terrorist would see the drastic effect economically and otherwise , if dem born dem well make dem come south ,all the suya sellers , maiguard, mile 12 , okada riders , obalende , amukoko, pple will know who is who .

mama somtee said...

only that our people up north are so money minded , i would have said they should be evacuated from all those places , then these terrorist would see the drastic effect economically and otherwise , if dem born dem well make dem come south ,all the suya sellers , maiguard, mile 12 , okada riders , obalende , amukoko, pple will know who is who .

Hurting or killing kids?...com'on, that's really hurtful and sad!
this fraternity t e r r o r i s t is no different from the boko haram animals...it's a shame and they need 2 stop!!!
evil is evil...it doesn't matter who is perpetrating it on innocent Nigerians. God help and protect us all!!!

I had a dream in 2007, where muslim extremists were bombing & threatening the lives of Nigerians. The president couldn't take a drastic solution, because he feared being the cause of another civil war. The terrorists were strengthened by his fear, so they grew stronger, the citizens took the law into their hands/ the president had to step down and a civil war broke and the Northerners were split from Nigeria.

I'm in deep thoughts, wondering if this..could happen...
God give us peace & unity not war.

Whts Jona doin thr? Alwys smilling...

Anon @ 12:40pm, if the north or muslim population wants to secede from Naija, no one would stop them. Biafra was a different story b/c Naija knew exactly what it was losing ig Igbos and other groups from eastern naija left. The north and hausas are a differnte case. After all what exactly have they contributed to Nigeria? They are land locked, they lack physical resources, the vast majority are illiterate, and they hate progress. I heartely encourage them to leave and take their violent religion with them.

This ain't goodluck dis is badluck, badluck dey rule 9ja! Shit!

idontgetit said...

Please guys this cants be right. I just knew most of those who will be hit are children. That makes no sense. They are innocent and should not be used as collateral damage. Please ebusu boy think and retaliate accordingly. I'm sure most of the boys in that frat were raised christians. Think back to wat they taught u about christ. This is not His way of handling dispute. Naija is slowly disappearing. How sad

Nigeria is now a failed state. Quite unfortunate.

We have a weak leader and irresponsible congress and political leaders.

Dear Lord help us with you mercy and precious blood.
the inmates are running the asylum

pls dont touch these kids... get the real bokos and let d explosives reign in d mosques where the extremist leaders pray not ordinary hausas.

Yes its bad 2 hurt kids, but kids were also hurt in d boko harm bombings, i just hope Nigeria doesn't divide

PLS ENOUGH IS ENOUGH .CHRISTIANS SHOULD RISE SO THAT THE BOKO HARAM WILL KNOW WHAT IS LIKE WIPING A WHOLE FAMILY ON A CHRISTMAS DAY.WHEN A MUSLIM FAMILY IS WIPED OUT IN SAPELE OR DELTA THEY WILL UNDERSTAND THE PAIN.

thank God u are a fraternity,occultic u and boko haram are now in the same cader.idiots

ibo boy said...

Anybody that dares touch a yoruba muslim should be prepared to fight the entire tribe. I still blame GEJ for this. His lack of enforcing law and order.

Clearly Nigeria is on the verge, blame it on politicians who will never concede defeat. They put their personal interests ahead of Nigeria. 2012 will be very challenging no doubt. Boko will likely retaliate. This has really set a dangerous precedence. May be its time forus to go our separate ways. God bless the south-south of Nigeria.

To anonymous Dec 30 10.32,when BOKO Haram will bomb all your lineage if you have any at all you will realise the cader you belong and wake up from your hangover.HYPOCRITEs!!!!

u peeps should quit categorizing all muslims as boko haramites.
even us christains have extremists who do ridiculous things in d name of God.
n d Egbesu boys didnt av 2 do that,4 heaven's sake they r kids.
i fear 4 my country nigeria. this isn't good at all.

engr abdul said...

It's time for mr. President to go after them. If not..he's one of them.

Buy Zetia said...

complicated

I concur.....complicated indeed

smith said...

Very soon Aba will start their own, you what? when they start, that will be the end of ital