Cross River State to sue Rick Ross for Breach of Contract | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 December 2011

Cross River State to sue Rick Ross for Breach of Contract

The Cross River State Government stated in a BB messenger broadcast today that they've hired lawyers in the US to sue rapper, Rick Ross, for breach of contract.

Rick Ross was scheduled to perform today Dec 28th at the Calabar Carnival, and he collected his full performance fee, but then didn't show up for reasons he termed 'unfulfilled contractual obligations'.

Not only do the Cross River State Govt want their money back, they are also seeking damages.

35 comments:

Abeg! Rick ross had a seizure recently which was on news, besides Obama has warned all it's citizen to avoid travelling to Nigeria. Good for cross river! why didn't they use the money to invite our own local artists? Must it be American? how many times have Americans invited our own musicians? oversabi govt! rubbish!There's is fire on the mountain in my country and the only thing my govt can do is organise american musician to come to a highly violatile place to sing because he doesn't value his life abi? Linda dearie, Happy New year in advance, May God continue to bless you, prosper you and grant you your inner desires, Amen.

I saw Ricky Roozay at the Miami Heats vs Boston Celtics games last night front row with Dj kahled... If they need the pics to sue his a@s i got it...LOL

ugo frank said...

They expect him to come with all these bombing going on ? Who wan die sef ? I pity them for hiring lawyers cos its waste of money too, even U S advised her citizens to stay off Naija. **Nwanne I bu onye bizines biko**

Nkaytchee said...

I laugh in greek!!! on to the next one.....

Kemikal said...

What's with the jungle on his face? Someone, pleaseeeeeeee, give him razor. It's a crime for anyone to look like a chimpanzee. I've instructed my solicitors to sue Rick Ross for being butt ugly.

*grabs popcorn*.....i luv dis movie!!

We need better than a BBM Broadcast Linda!

May be he couldn't find a plane willing to take a risk on his fat ass. Since he can get on a plane without having seizures. The guy disgusts me, i hope Heavy D is enough motivation for his fat ass to lose some weight.

ediot, holding a whole state to ransome? Hold am well make im pay you ur money, he knows what breach of contract is.

Lincoln said...

Na wetin deir Eye dey find e don see.
Money wey dem suppose hire 10 Artist for Naija, dem go waste am on top of 1 artist for yankee, now money wey dem suppose use help less privilledge for deir state, dem go still spend am on top american lawyers....
*RUBBISH* abeg #NEXT

itk said...

why da heck is the govt bringing Rick Ross over to perform? err seriously ?

hey Linda, plz Blog dis...http://www.facebook.com/groups/NaijaBORN/permalink/10150467132469091/

Jst one word .........ole!!!!!!

Oyinbo 419! Why are we still being fooled by all these foreign musicians! Why the craze for US rappers or R&B when we have multiple talents wasting in Nigeria looking for help!!! Why do we hate ourselves? Why pay millions of Dollars just to watch somebody for JUST one day? Then we will later cry that there is poverty in the country.
When are we going to be wise?
Ted Philips Effeh

Guess the Bomb blast scared him away.

Who the heck is Rick Ross?

Rob said...

EEh ricky no wahala, just return the money. tell them say, sorry, naija no safe for you.

How many times has Iraq invited a foreign musician to their country.....instead of us to deal with our problems we are looking for an escape.....oloriburuku. Dem neva see anything. Boko Haram go soon bomb their children.

*ajalahtravel*

Rick ross?!? Are they sure ?!? Wait y rickross of all entities ?!? And ahaha richard rosemary have done them 419 !!tell them to go and check again I'm doubting they spoke or contacted rickross

T said...

Why is everyone sayin they should have hired najia artist. Have u seen the program? It was filled with naija artist jare. Did the gvmnt know they will bomb on Christmas day? This is something they had planned since, please free them. Rick Ross should jst give them their money back and not disgrace himself, did he not know that naija has had bomblast incidences before he agreed to do it in the first place and pocketed the money. Whether seizure abi realization that our country is unfortunately not safe, as he did not come he should send the money back SIMPLES!

But honestly, what is he realy gonna sing or rap to naija people.??

Keke said...

SUE HIM TO COURT IN WAHT KANGAROO COURT AND WHAT COUNTRY?? SOMEONE WHO HAS BEEN ILL...NIJAS TALK SO UNREASONABLY SOMETIMES!!!

Why didn't they invite Nigerian artists within the country. I hope this teaches them a lesson and I hope other states and event managers finally learn from this. INVEST YOUR MONEY IN HOME GROWN TALENT!!!!!!!

419 America 1
419 Nigeria 0

I'm disappointed. Very. Americans are beating us at our own game? Why? We need to raise our game. There must be a return match. Next American artist must be paid in monopoly money.

They paid him his full performance fee before hand. Lol. Dumb n dumber. Next time pay an advance fee n pay d rest after the performance.

UgoBabeeee said...

CROSS RIVER STATE, CROSS RIVER STATE, CROSS RIVER STATE!!! how many times did i call you.....Make sure you get that money back!!!! I will not be happy if this is swept under the rug- better get that money back...Rick Ross didnt want to come again, no problem- just give back the money, simple....please don't go to any WAZOBIA lawfirm- find reputable Nigerian attorneys here in the US (there are many)who can guide you with the process of obtaining legal representation or even representing you....no fail my hand ooo....CROSS RIVER STATE....get that money back!!!! ITs not a joke...

UgoBabeeee said...

ANonymous 12:44 am, IF YOU REALLY HAVE PICTURES OF rICK rOSS HOLD ONTO THEM.....

419 don over take 419

Femillionaire said...

Chop knuckle Miss T... You seem to be the only one who uses her brains to think among these lot...

make i pass jare

its just so amazing how pple open thier mouths to spill words even thier brains can't comprehend. if u are in nigeria and u know about the calabar carnival, then you should know that almost all the nigerian artists including upcomings performed. there's absolutely no wrong inviting a foreign artise. ricky shld just pay back & apologise shekinah!

Even if am Rick Ross i wont come to Nigeria. With all these bombings going on. CMON !!!!! Total waste of time

Bee said...

stupid pple. instead of investing in their own they carry money and dash to foreigners....good for them.

HATER IS BACK!!!! said...

dem dey joke! i laugh in spanish o jare! when there are good acts in naija, they paid everything upfront sef! RUBBISH! minimum wage, dem they drag their feet! abegyyy!

teflon don