Wednesday 10 February 2010

Photo of the day

Banky W and Dr. Reuben Abati

Picture taken at the recent Future Awards event

You all know the story...great way to end things!

20 comments:

Nice one! We disagree to agree!

lol...was banky greeting him or what? cool pic

SOLA said...

I loveeeeeeeeee Banky W... OMG!! Such a sweet dude...

wannabewriter said...

awwwww...i even love Banky more for this...what a respectful lad!

we dont know the story oo

I remember Banky wrote a rejoinder to Abati's article on Youths & the present day artistes in the Guardian a while ago & he berated him. No hard feelings i guess. Very good.

very well-behaved dude, i remember his rejoinder was quite diplomatic and spoke to all the issues Abati raised. I wonder what teh reaction between Abati and Eldee would have been though?

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww... i LOVE THIS.. way to go banky ! shows he's been brought up well. na real we disagree to agree.. lol

Abimbola said...

Banky, u did good.It's always good to respect one's elders even if u have a different opinion from theirs.this goes a long way to show how very respectful and responsible you are.Good job!!!

Why did he have to do this?Was he apologising for his response? Everyone is allowed an opinion and I don't remeber Banky insulting Mr Abati. Jeez!!!!!!!!! Let the young express themselves already.

Myne said...

Was all this ranka dede sir really necessary?

Omo to wa lati ile ire ni e Banky !
@ Myne Whitman, this is no ranka dede ... pls, Banky is not 'alagbe'. This is greeting to an elder.
Omo a pon iwo naa le, Banky. Wa a yayi, jare !

Bullshit!

wienna said...

Looooooool@myne whitman. Can't remember the last time i heard that phrase, Ranka dede.

At least it shows that there's peace between them now and that Banky W's truly the 'son of the soil'.

BB said...

Awwww.., how respectful.

PS: I don't know the story., judging by the picture.

doll (retired blogger) said...

i second myne white..is dis necessary?

Flourishing Florida said...

i guess he was just trying to be respectful. sometimes wen dealing with these elders, u ave to be diplomatic. it's not mumu

yhurmie said...

4 non-yorubas this may truly seem absolutely unnecessary, but 4 yorubas, which Banky W is, tis d proper thing to do to show there was no disrespect intended in passing his message across; believe me, it cldnt av been done casually cos it entails swallowing 1s pride.

I think it is rly mature of him...Big up, Banky!

Sometimes, while dealing with elders, just do things that they like, and make their head swell, while you are still stating your opinions. I'm sure, Banky won't take what he said back, but to show that he's responsible. That's a good way to handle it.