Acting President Dr. Jonathan Goodluck | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 9 February 2010

Acting President Dr. Jonathan Goodluck

Nigeria's Senate today Feb 9 passed an emergency resolution - Vice President Goodluck Jonathan is now Nigeria's Acting President. He will immediately take over as Acting President in the absence of our sick President. The House of Representative also endorsed Dr. Goodluck, pending the return of President Yar'Adua.

The parliamentary motion, passed by the senate and the lower house, said "Vice President Dr Goodluck Ebere Jonathan shall henceforth discharge the functions of the office of president, commander in chief of the armed forces of the federation, as acting president".

Finally we have a leader. God bless Nigeria!

6 comments:

kechy said...

can somebody say amen?

Myne said...

I hope this is the beginning of better things.

finally! not sure what difference it makes but thank God all the same

. said...

yay i'm first, not in naija right now, i wish mr goodluck, lot's o' good luck in governing our country, no pun intended..(i lie, his name was asking for that one,lol)lets hope for a brighter naija

TKB's thoughts said...

I must say this man GoodLuck is blessed. He coundn't have borne another name than Good Luck. It's a welcome development in the Nigerian polity,because now we have a leader.

Amen!Amen!Amen!Amen!, and Halleluyah.