MAYHEM IN MUSHIN. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 March 2007

MAYHEM IN MUSHIN.

I've been meaning to share this piece with you all but it keeps slipping my mind. On Thursday March 15th, there was terrible gang fighting that happened in Mushin. According to reports, Lagos State PDP Governorship candidate, Senator Musiliu Obanikoro, gave an undisclosed amount of money to some area boys in Mushin to help him campaign in that area. Money plus illiteracy plus greed is what? Another faction of area boys in that area, having heard that money was giving to be shared, wanted their own cut, which they didin't get...I really don't have all the details but a big fight erupted between the two sides on Wednesday which continued till Thursday, resulting in the destruction of cars, shops, injuries on innocent people and the unneccessary death of a 16 year old sss 3 student, who was hit by a stray bullet right inside her own home. The girl was said to be watching TV when the bullet of a police officer sent there to bring normalcy to the area, hit the girl right in the head killing her instantly.

Sen. Obanikoro hasn't become Governor yet and people are already fighting themselves, destroying properties and getting killed. What happens when he becomes Governor?

In this April general elections, let's think very carefully before placing our destiny and future in the hands of people who might end up destroying us individually or collectively. Let's avoid voting for people with bad intentions, it's easy to tell the bad ones, and let's avoid voting for people who rely so much in using area boys in achieving any purpose.

Our vote is our ticket to a better future for us, our children and our children's children. Vote wisely.

1 comment:

u r just too much...i really wish to meet u,my name is jumi.in the k, keep it up, i read ur blog everyday... will meet u definitely wen i i get to naija, but please answer me and be honest.... r u dating Dan Foster