TV station shows shocking footage of alligator eating African American pilot who crashed into a swamp (video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 July 2017

TV station shows shocking footage of alligator eating African American pilot who crashed into a swamp (video)

There are a thousand and one ways to die but by plane crash is one of the worst. It gets even worse when alligators feed on the person. Such was the case of Mark Ukaere, an African-American pilot whose plane crashed in the Florida Everglades last week.

Mark was the only one on the flight and there are reports that he had taken the aircraft without permission.
A video captured from a WPLG10 helicopter flying over the crash site shows wreckage from the plane crash and also the body of the crash victim lying next to a huge alligator. The crew inside the helicopter witnessed the alligator eating the man's body and it was aired live on TV, though the pilot's body was blurred.

Ukaere was a licensed pilot who was taking lessons to obtain an advanced certification. He was last seen on Saturday night leaving Miami Executive Airport but when he did not come to church the next day, his roommates feared he might have been killed in a crash.

His body was found on Wednesday night, at about 9:30 p.m. in the gator-infested Everglades in Miami, Florida. The single-engine Cessna 152 was found in an area seven miles west of Homestead. National Transportation Safety Board investigators arrived at the scene Thursday morning and are investigating the incident.

Below is the sad video.

12 comments:

So sad!

But he is a licensed Nigerian pilot on a training in the US not an African American as published

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

What a harsh way to die. So sad. Rest in peace

Ada said...

Reallly sad. But LIB pls pls do your research, and not just post whatever you see, he is actually Nigerian and was only in the US on training.

Chai We were school mates o. way back in the uni..Rip mark

Now u see LIB, xthe body of the pilot was blurred, meaning it was not shown to the public. I bet if it was you guys that got that footage u will gladly show it all on ur blog. Why not learn from this. Quit showing gory images nd stuff about people on ur blog. At least have some respect for d victims nd their families. Y'all claim to be out there nd know whats going on around d world but cantcopy the good part. Make I see you show pic of any gruesome death of anyone again. U go hear am. Yeye dey smell. Just sayn. Censor what u post online esp gruesome pics. Kudos tho. Wink wink Linda.

Wow, really disappointing Linda, this guy was a Nigerian, any one of his friends and family members could see this, so wrong of you to post this, you shouldn't be in a hurry to just post anything you see, rather insensitive of you!

Linda or the poster = No sense at all. QED

U sound like a criminal ,secret cult what a u hiding? Na ur type de hide loot like Joe n his pple ,fool

Fool when dey c him he wakes up? What a u hiding n what's information? Secret cult member

Mark So sad you have to go in this manner. we are left with hope that you will come back... we heard this last week and still hope its a lie.... i just want to wake up from this dream.... you cant go just like this....
Indeed a great guy, filled with aspirations.

Ur friends in Lagos miss u.
Wake up mark ukaere cos we wanna see u again....