"Stop misleading people that your twins were a miracle from God, when they were actually conceived through IVF" - Dencia scolds Africans | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 July 2017

"Stop misleading people that your twins were a miracle from God, when they were actually conceived through IVF" - Dencia scolds Africans

Dencia is of the opinion that Africans like to mislead others a lot by not disclosing the simple truth about minor issues that don't need to be lied about, and this is a reason for underdevelopment. She based her argument on women in the 40s and 50s having twins or triplets through an IVF procedure, but they later come out to claim it is a miracle from God, rather than credit their Doctors.

71 comments:

Ogwologwo said...

I thought I was alone on this, stupid daughters of jezzebel. be collaborating with their demonic pastors and claiming miracle even when they get it through diabolical and fetish means also.

You are right though.. But all the same it's GOD that made it possible

I know a woman that did IVF 14 times, still NOTHING... She had to opt for adoption instead after spending all that money in millions

@Anonymous Orubebe

Ogwologwo said...

In Vitro Fertilisation. doctor concoct eggs and sperm in a laboratory dish and inject into these jezzebel and the rest is twins or triplets depending on the weight of your pocket. Paul okoye how market

Successful IVF is a miracle. I am 49 and have tried IVF unsuccessfully from my 30s. If it ever works, won't that be a miracle? Ask Celine Dion and Tyra Banks. It took them a lot to have a child. Getting a surrogate like Tyra will be a miracle for me because it has been so hard and expensive. Please don't ever say "The Drs did it"

1vitalsplash said...

Rubbish.Conceiving through IVF is still a miracle.Several women has done the IVF several times and it still did not work for them.So Dencia should please take a seat.So should women delivering through CS start announcing that they delivered through CS?...It's none of her business.

That's the truth. Every time I hear of couples who havnt had a child for years, only to have more dan one babies, it's obviously the drugs, injections and procedures they have to go thru dat gives rise to multiple birth. Buh in all, it's still God dat has allowed it. pple like Maria, Jlo, George and Beyonce won't come out and say what they did, dey too will give God the glory lol period

Church and d rest smh

A successful IVF is a miracle from God.

Another example is the birthing of a baby. Delivery via CS is a miracle by God, same with virginal delivery. In all, God takes all the glory, cos it could have been a different tune.

Have a one on one experience with women trying to conceive, and how they have tried several approaches, and you will understand why a successful one is a miracle.
The Gyne's responsibility is to do his job, and leave the rest to God.

FRESH said...

If only she was literate enough to know hundreds of thousands of IVF procedures that didn't see the light of day.Did the doctors create the sperm that fertilised the ova or the eggs themselves? Ignorance is sure a huge disease.

merryfrancee said...

Now is official that she is mad!! Have many have tried IVF and it failled? And you don't want to acknowledge God who make the dream a reality? Ewuuu!.. as if your opinion really matters!... mstcheeew!

God bless u. My aunt did ivf and many other things and still ended up adopting. Ivf is a miracle. Natural conception is also a great grace and miracle. Hustle all u want in life, it is still the grace of God that makes, guarantees your testimony and warranty. The Bible says, the blessing of God maketh rich and added no sorrow.

Chidiogo said...

Oh, many are IVF but biologically as a woman gets older esp late 30s and up, her ovulation becomes somewhat irregular and often times she has multi ovulation which increases her chances of twin pregnancies with all other conditions being equal. That is why except when twin pregnancy is hereditary, older women tends to have more twin births than younger women. Aside from IVF, certain drugs and foods can cause multi ovulation eg clomid and a certain variety of wild yam usually found in the south west and that explains why some parts of Yoruba land have a lot of twin pregnancies and babies, it as a result of high consumption of that yam which causes multi ovulation. So do your research, some of these older women conceive not through IVF but naturally and have twins because a natural biological phenomenon or aided by fertility enhancing drugs or food.

Dencia mind your bleeching, your mi d should be busy thinking about your future dracula looks.

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Segun Adegoke said...

God is the all in all. Without God, the IVF would not work even with the best specialist. Invest in Agriculture,by buying Mercyland Farm Estate for #700k per acres. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.

Yes they should ALWAYS say the doctors did it! She's not saying God doesn't have a hand in it, she's saying people need to stop being deceptive and say the damn truth! Stop deceiving other desperate women that you just sat down and God miraculously implanted twins in your womb. Tell the truth! A lot of unelightened women will be praying and fasting not realizing the measure you took to get your child. And they will end up wasting their time and their life passing them by, when you could have just helped them by saying the truth.

Paul okoye just had a twin- is she throwing shades?

Madam irrelevant... get your facts straight.. Africans especially Nigerians are the highest race that conceive twins naturally. Also although women in their 40s and 50s eggs dwindle, at this age, women tend to release multiple eggs.. but also yes a small minority could be as a result of IVF.

Pumpkin

Can you achieve anything in life without His grace ? Even the idea of IVF after so many women are faced with childlessness is a miracle .IVF it's self is a miracle and bearing children through that mean is a greater miracle .American lady ,you seems to talk too much more than American themselves .

Dencia, your ignorance is epic. I feel sorry for you

Do doctors give children? Are children not gift from God! Whether it is Ivf or natural conception all is God gift and Grace. Some die during child birth, some have tried Ivf numerous times it never worked!Let us not give man the Glory that is due to God! Children are gift from God,the fruit of the womb is its reward!!

Eluku said...

Dencia,
Ye me hand shake, I agree with you on dis one.

Oh shut up. Paul is twin so it runs in his family

bukki said...

Thank you so much for this respond. Enough prole that did the same IVF, they have nothing to show for it. What Dencia doesn't understand is if God doesn't permit it it will never happen. Who gave the doctors the brains and knowledge used? Who created the material's used? Ans-GOD.God has already done is part by creating all what man needs to produce what he want. It's now left for man to apply his wisdom. So all the glory goes back to God the creator of all things

bukki said...

Acknowledge him in all your ways and it shall be well with you.Amen

bukki said...

Thank u so much for this respose. The doctors have been paid their fees,but what do u pay God for making it happen. Thanksgiving I suppose

bukki said...

She should rephrase her statement then, because from what I read she sounds as if the successful patient should be praising doctors and not God.

Dencia, as it is you are very ignorant and laid-back on this. May God not allow you or your loved one to be in a situation where you will be seeking for a child for a very long time, trying to conceive without success, then you will know that it's the Almighty God has has the final say. I have been married over 15 years and have been to the best doctors around the world; locally, America, India etc and after 11 IVF attempts there was no success. It's easy to be on the other side and talk on issues you have never experienced or have idea about. Even the doctors will tell you that they do their best and the rest is for God. Thank God He has finally blessed me! It's a miracle from God if your IVF is successful. Then carrying the baby to term and giving birth successfully is another miracle. Glory to God! He is great.

It is God who gives children. It is God who created the doctors. IVF or not, all children are a gift from God. Dencia? Have several seats.

Emy said...

@Anonymous 6:48, u just said my mind. Dencia is 'ignoramus' to infinity. God in all did it, not man. IVF fails big time.

This write up just annoyed me. As one who knows the pain and struggle associated with TTC, I pity this Denicia. Let God not humble you o! You go try on your own no way, enter clinic no way then only will you realize you need God. IVF or not, only God enables. Even the Dr can never guarantee a 100 percent success because they know it's beyond them. After you conceive to carry to term nko? It's all God!....

She's totally right! We African's especially Nigerians lie a lot in the name of religion yet we are the worst people on earth.

Bayrah said...

Please quiet your mouth. 85% are IVF if not more. There is no shame in it.

For the first time Dencia made sense and I respect her for this statement. I have been waiting on the Lord for children, all my friends with the same issue will just go and do IVF and be dedicating twins up and down, nobody ever told me they did anything till you hear from the grapevine, I can't afford it, so I hope after my fibroid surgery, I will stand a better chance to conceive. The most annoying part is that they went and had fibroid surgery and refused to tell anybody so that another person may also get help. I now know better, and I will be in greater position to help other women who are struggling. It is always good to help other women and arm them with the correct information. I still believe in miracles but for once let's always try to be truthful

You must be really mad to call Paul Okoye into this. Raving mad fool living in ignorance.

Anf for that your first comment, exceedingly stupid, you think IVF is easy? Ode!!

I really wonder how some ppl think at time, and what if it's IVF, isn't it still a miracle? Haven't u seen ppl that pray earnestly for theirs to work but it still fails even after spending millions. Be reasonable for once n stop been hateful, whether IVF or natural, it's still the grace of God.

Hmm, some ppl r just so senseless. And what if it's IVF?

I really wonder how some ppl think at time, and what if it's IVF, isn't it still a miracle? Haven't u seen ppl that pray earnestly for theirs to work but it still fails even after spending millions. Be reasonable for once n stop been hateful, whether IVF or natural, it's still the grace of God.

Madam pls I can be your surrogate for a reasonable amount. If you are interested just indicate

Nneka said...

Until you hear stories of multiple failed IVFs from these women, then you know that all credit belongs to God. Doctors are nothing without God's divine wisdom. They can do all they know, but God gives conception. All thanks and credits belong to Him alone. May His name be praised for the multiple miracles of conception and childbirth. Amen!

Wetin Dancia know! May be she bleeches her brain too If not she would know better than this.

Have u been looking for kids Dencia? Anyways, perhaps the women u'r talking about didn't want to go into details with u and preferred to just give the glory to God bc the glory is always His, nevertheless. With a little research on ur part u'd realize that IVF is not always the solution to childlessness. Several have tried but failed. It still requires the grace of God for success.

Dupsy B said...

Nah wah ooooooooo the God that I serve is a miracle God.

All she is saying is that....give God the glory but thank d doctor who God used.

conception be it natural or IVF is a miracle, if God don't permit it, it will not happen, many have done IVF up to five or six times and it didn't work, is only God that give or allow children to be convinced via IVF. Just be happy for them and stop throwing shades.

Kes said...

Dencia, I think you have crossed the line here. We owe everything to God. Some many have tried IVF and was not successful and if it turns out successful, we return all the thanks and glory to God. So who are you to judge. You had better keep your opinions to yourself. You just showed that you have no regard for God. You are very ugly on the inside.

Omo see jamming!!!! You didn't say this since o; not until the latest set of twin from a musician that has a twin brother.......

Shades of shade!!

Kontinu!!!

ASAMPOKOTO said...

You people are missing Dencia's point.... this is why Nigeria is backwards and will remain backwards

Asampokoto said...

It's disgusting how you people cannot see Dencia's point. This is why we are backwards and wil remain backwards.
A lot of women know it's IVF, why not put it out there instead of lying... that way, other people with the same problem can be enlightened.
Instead we will come out and say it is God, yes it was God's doing, but through who? A DOCTOR.. who then did the IVF treatment.
We as Africans put everything on God and the devil. It's actually making a mockery of God and the different skills he bestowed on everyone.
We need to stop this backwards behaviour. It's actually a deeper problem than we realise.
We lie about everything. We do something bad and lie and say it's the devil... refusing to take responsibility for anything we've done or haven't done.
What's the worst that can happen if a woman comes out and says she did IVF? Does that make you less of a woman? No... instead it inspires other women and lets them know all hope is not lost.
We have more to gain from saying the truth and being more open as Africans ... than all these silly tales we tell.
Do better people. Do better.

I RECOMMEND IVF FOR LINDA IKEJI TOO ESPECIALLY WHEN SHE GETS TO 50..COS WITH THE WAY SHE IS LIVING HER LIFE ON MATERIAL THINGS SHE MAY NOT BE MARRIED UNTIL 50

hope u know the channces of ivf success in your late 40s and early fifties are very low?That's where the God factor plays.....see a lot of ignorance being spewed and some obnoxiously peanut brains sef dey agree with dencia....Dencia??? Na wa o.....Good luck to all who agree with her

IVF is a miracle. It is God given knowledge.

You know very this African society stigmatising albeit sneakily, women who do IVF. So you and this caricature can go to hell with your judgement. IVF you did not pay for you want to put mouth in.

Asampokoto said...

When have you Seen Beyoncé or J.lo say it's God?
This is a blatant lie.
Tyra and Christy tiegen were truthful about it

Asampokoto said...

You are really the one displaying ignorance oh! Wow

Asampokoto said...

You have missed the plot. It's like Nigerians cannot comprehend anything. I really really fear for us.

Asampokoto said...

GOD BLESS THIS WOMAN for being honest.
Urgh!
Nigerians sha

Asampokoto said...

Please shut up

I support this woman . They decieve people and make them wait until they enter menopause. Say the truth, after all God gave the doctors the wisdom for ivf.

May God Gove her understanding. What if God refuses to allow the pregnancy stay? It's still the same God who ensure the pregnancy stays and reaches term.

Long live LIB

Dencia technology is still by God's grace.... So you would rather go with a clergy that can teleport with you to London than entering a jet? Probably jet is fake? You probably also would not go to hospital because when a doctor heals you; then it's not God? Wise up.....

Na lie jare!!! I and 5 of my friends know how we ducked our wife's and still fucking them to make our babies (twins)... Dencia I /we could help you if you want.

God will do it.

Dencia you just dumb! even the doctors don't take the credit, they tell you to your face to pray to God that it works cuz only God gives babies, they only try their best to assist.

So the testimony is supposed to be "help me thank IVF oh for giving me twins?".
To carry that type of pregnancy to term is worth thanking God for.. If e pain you go and do your own and give thanks to IVF.

She's absolutely talking out of ignorance. That one did IVF is not a guarantee that she'll get pregnant. D success of IVF is absolutely in GOD's hand. If she's been through d journey, I'm sure she'll have a totally different opinion. I live in Europe. I've gone through IVF, many unsuccessful & 1 success. Though I've never hidden d fact that it's IVF but d success is absolutely a miracle from GOD. Like my doctor will say after every embryo transfer "madam I've done my part medically, but d success remains in GOD's hand. So pray if u know how to". Plus people have d right to decide if they want to tell or not.

BLADE5000 said...

her stupidity is becoming legendary.How can someone this stupid impart wisdom to a child? An empty vessel.

She said it's a miracle "through" doctors. She did not deny that it is a miracle from God but that God used doctors.