Nigerian Film producer arrested for allegedly poisoning his lover and killing their unborn baby | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 9 July 2017

Nigerian Film producer arrested for allegedly poisoning his lover and killing their unborn baby

The police from Area J command in Ajah have arrested one Olaolu Akorede, who claimed to be a film producer, for allegedly obtaining harmful herbal liquid from a native doctor, for his lover to drink for the treatment of diabetes which later allegedly caused the death of the unborn baby in her womb and damaged her Fallopian tube, according to doctors’ report.
The arrest of the 28-year-old suspect was ordered by the Area Commander in charge of Area J Command following a petition by the victim, Halimat, through her counsel in the Chamber of Bislaw Legal Practitioners, PM News reported.

Narrating her ordeal in the hands of the suspect to the police, Halimat said:
“I met the suspect in New York, United States of America in November 2016 while we were both on vacation and we began  a relationship.
“When I came back to Nigeria, I noticed that I was pregnant and I called the suspect, who was still in the USA about the development and he was very happy on the phone. He begged me to keep the pregnancy till he comes back to Nigeria for us to wed. He requested for a return ticket to come back to Nigeria and I used N400,000.00 to purchase a return ticket for him.
“When he came back to Nigeria, he collected the sum of N2.5 million from me to organize our wedding but instead, he went to Abeokuta, Ogun State, to meet a native doctor who prepared a herbal liquid for him which he claimed was for treatment of diabetes. He convinced me to drink from the liquid and because I did not suspect anything, I drank from it, unknown to me that it was to abort my pregnancy or kill me.
“And after drinking the liquid, I began stooling blood and ended up in the hospital. Doctors later performed surgery on me and discovered that the herbal liquid had killed my unborn baby in my womb and affected my Fallopian tube. I am now appealing to the police to assist me to get justice” Halima stated.
In his defense, Akorede denied almost all the allegations made by the complainant but admitted that he procured herbal liquid for her to treat her diabetes.

Akorede was recently arraigned before an Igbosere Magistrate Court on four-count charge of obtaining N2.5 million under false pretense, procuring unknown herbal liquid for Halimat to terminate her pregnancy and maliciously administering poison on Halimat which caused the death of unborn baby in her womb.

Police prosecutor, Inspector Okete Ejima, told the court in charge No. S/25/2017 that the accused intentionally procured the harmful liquid for the complainant to kill her and the unborn child.

He said the offences the accused committed were punishable under sections 314, 147, 243 and 216 of the criminal laws of Lagos State, 2015.

The accused, however, pleaded not guilty the Magistrate, Mrs. O. O. Otitoju granted him bail in the sum of N200,000 with two sureties in like sum.

The case was adjourned until 12th of  July, 2017 for mention while the defendant is being remanded at  the Ikoyi Prison, Lagos pending when he would be able to fulfill his bail conditions.

25 comments:

BIZ aka sdk's beloved daughter said...

D geh na mumu ni?evn iF u get diabetes u no supos take d herbal sef.u don't take any herbal medicine drugin pregnancy bcs it is vry risky.ode geh y u dey gv man ur money?n d stupid guy sef fit no b producer na 419

He can't outrun the long arm of the law.

Didn't u hear her name, Halima aboki daughter....

Nawah

yoroba people and occultic practice....dem believe in juju too much.....ritual killing headquarters

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Another yaraba demon.huuu! Linda put up a clearer pic of d suspect i beg.

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Another yaraba demon.huuu! Linda put up a clearer pic of d suspect i beg.

See what desperation can cause why give a guy money to wed u? Na wao

This fake story menh

Women desperate o. 400k??? 2.5m???? Hian

Shey did one na omo IBO?

What a wicked man

I dont get this story from what i just read seriously to me me it looks like a denial of pregnancy termination gone wrong? The sad thing about it is that law enforcement most times dont usually carry out proper investigations in nigeria unlike abroad.what could have been his other motive for killing her? the question also is native doctor or herbal doctor?also another puzzling fact is wasnt she privy to rationally know that she was not supposed to drink anything like that during pregnancy ? Finally why are some comment posters here so dumb and seem so uneducated to jump into conclusion and also start posting tribalistic and prejudice and lame stereotypical comments with all that yoruba demon crap and native doctor comments,For thier information during th midweek days i attend a ibo dominated church and i am yoruba and sincerly speaking i was shocked at the high level of how people give testimonies of how relatives and family members are killed by witch craft and native doctor shit when they seldom visit thier village during festive periods or for traditional celebrations and social occassions and the shocking thing i realised about it is that its wickedly done by family members close to them based on jealous motive or hate etc.so it does not matter were you are actually in nigeria all tribes have that fetish native doctor shit.truthfully speaking its only in the north i seldomly hear of that fetish hate attack on themselves.people should be much more civilised and less prejudice when posting comments and face the actual facts na.

Patrick Abanonu said...

Why put the Music Video Director H2GFilms picture in this story? Na wa ooo!!!

Dupsy B said...

Foolish girl. He wan use your money take marry you. Don't commit fornication they will not hear. U buy ticket for film producer, which film he produced? Ode girl. Gerrrrrrrrout

Guys please stop all the hate

Yoruba bastards! Is this not for the sake of money and diabolical reasons? You are really the ones giving black people bad name. Despicable dirty group of people.

all this everyday preaching about woman know your worth on LIB seems to fall on deaf ears ..why should a lady pay 400k for a guy to come home and another 2.5m to marry her ...so he doesn't have jack and in other to bear Mrs you empty your bank account...all for what??..its better you be a single mum though not the best than to have this type of broke ass who wants to kill you

Agbomen said...

But some women sha! How can you give him first 400k for ticket and another 2.5m, a man that is yet to marry you?? So na you go provide all the moni for the wedding? Desperados!

yorubas we hail thee

Segun Adegoke said...

Some men can fall hand sha! Invest in Agriculture,by buying Mercyland Farm Estate for 700k per acres. Contact Segun on 08052467442 for details.

Abi o?!!! Spending money on man.
Hian!!!!

Wickedness is in everywhere whether Yoruba, Igbo, Hausa or any other tribe, so don't place it only on Yoruba people. All over d world we have wicked and devilish people who just love been wicked becose it gives them joy.
No be Yoruba tin alone.

the problem with this guys is that they like shine shine thing.. fake life.. if a hard working man based in nigeria had come to marry her she would say no, hell no.. e.g a trader or hand working person the way she would look at the person before spitting on the person.. now she sees the guy as nigeria America guy wey kw whats up/surge.. or rather an international guy she can use to pose for her friends she fall n start spending her own money not minding if the guy is working or not.. she wanted a sweet boy with a sweet dick n she got one.. useless girls

make they leave the boy jore.. shr got what she wanted.. sweet boy with a swag life sytle, n she got it.. the problem is that these girls dont love calm guys that preach love n live a calm life sytle.. once u love n show them how much you love them, it gets into their heads.. they would use your love to play games.. they love with when i guy came with a false life sytle n take it hard on them, that is when they would the guy.. good for her