LIB Exclusive: Arrest of robbers planning to rob a micro-finance bank lead to the arrest of a 69 year old ex-military man and his gang (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 July 2017

LIB Exclusive: Arrest of robbers planning to rob a micro-finance bank lead to the arrest of a 69 year old ex-military man and his gang (photos)

A group of armed robbers' plan to rob a micro-finance bank in Agbado area of Ogun state was foiled after the Zonal Intervention Squad (ZIS) caught up with them. Their arrest also led to the discovering of their other group including a 69 year old ex military man in Ile-Ife.

While addressing journalists, Zonal Police PRO, Dolapo Badmus, revealed that the robbers, Taofeek Ganiyu, Sunday Adegbite, Sunday Ademuyinwa were arrested on the day they planned to rob a micro finance bank in Agbado area of Ogun state.

Items that were recovered from them included an Ak 47 rifle , a newspaper filled with ammunition and a double barrel gun. During investigations, one of the gang member, Sunday Adegite confessed that they had another group that operated in Ile-Ife

The ZIS moved swiftly and were able to arrest the other group which included 69 year old, Rufus Olasunkanmi, Alabi Tunde, Alabi Kazzem and Sunday Morakinyo.

While speaking to LIB, the gang leader of the first group, Taofeek Ganiyu, 31, revealed that he met his other gang members in prison while serving time for stealing a vehicle.
"I met my gang members while I was serving time in prison for stealing a vehicle. We planned to rob a micro-finance bank in Agbado area of Ogun state when the police came and arrested us" he said
Also narrating his story to the LIB, the 69 year old military man said that he was arrested after he followed a man who needed gun for negotiation. 
"I retired from the 23 Armoured Brigade, Bauchi in 1981. Someone in my area demanded for gun for his protection. So I followed him to do negotiations and that was when I was arrested" 
 More photos below...

11 comments:

Ihe ojoo gbaa afo!

hustle 2 get married no be here.. said...

I wipe for my country..I pray things gets better.

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

Yaraba people and robbery..
Tueh

Good

Linda, is this the kind of reporters you recruit? This was a parade and not any exclusive. And the old man's case is different from that of the gang. I said all these because I was at the parade and yes, I am a reporter.

What are you wiping for your country. Who will marry you like this now. I wipe for you too...

Linda na dis kin story u dey tag ur name odas na copy n paste

Hahahaha

Oburu omenala

Ike Louisa said...

Nawaa