Former Fist lady, Patience Jonathan, accuses EFCC acting chair, Ibrahim Magu, of asking UK government to deny her visa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 10 July 2017

Former Fist lady, Patience Jonathan, accuses EFCC acting chair, Ibrahim Magu, of asking UK government to deny her visa

Former First lady, Patience Jonathan, has accused acting Chairman of EFCC, Ibrahim Magu, of writing to the British consulate in Nigeria to deny her visa to the United Kingdom.

In a petition which was signed by her counsel, G.I. Abibo (SAN) and sent to the House of Reps last week, the former first lady who is currently being investigated by the anti-graft agency for issues bordering on fraud and abuse of office, said Magu in a letter written to UK authorities, made spurious allegations against her all in a bid to stop the UK government from renewing her visa.

She said the allegations were however investigated by the UK authorities and found to be baseless and false.
“In February 2017, the EFCC through its acting Chairman, Mr Ibrahim Magu, made a spurious report against our client to the United Kingdom authorities and other international bodies – all in a grand design to forestall the renewal of her visa and other travel documents. The allegations against our client by the EFCC were duly investigated by the UK authorities and other international bodies who found the reports baseless and thereupon issued the visa and other travel documents to our client”the petition read
Mrs Jonathan in the petition also alleged that the EFCC was unjustly going after her family members, accusing them of fronting for her to carry out fraud.

14 comments:

mtchewwwww

Oghenetega said...

I hope shw couldbe nailed in UK..
Ole lousy thief.

That is why it can never be well with Magun.. The house of assembly will not accept him as chairman. .he can only be acting. He will soon be frustrated.. .mama patience, nothing so you

@Anonymous Orubebe

Thief you have no shame.

This woman sef. Mscheeeww....

The EFCC wouldn't have done that if she doesn't have a case to answer with them.

It's normal that when u are under investigation, the ukba will not issue u visa

Hian!

Madam, is it a must you go to UK? Pls stay behind and attend to your husband.

How about other First Ladies who stole our money. Why only Patience? Is it because she is from the minority?

Rotimi Ameachi is a thief with appointment. So Magu is being partial. This no be anti corruption, na anti APC vendetta.

Galore welcome

Heeeeèeeeeeee this woman want to go and embarass naija in UK with her shameless face and grammar. ..madam patience pls stay in naija and enjoy d money u stole from us.

Ola Olayinka said...

Why allow yourself to be used and manipulated by this politicians. You are just to fake for a Man