"Don't rest. Haunt those responsible for your death" Grief-stricken young Nigerian woman mourns loss of her boyfriend | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 12 July 2017

"Don't rest. Haunt those responsible for your death" Grief-stricken young Nigerian woman mourns loss of her boyfriend

A grief-stricken and heartbroken partner of a young man named Victor, who recently died has taken to Facebook to mourn the death of her soulmate.

Ifunanya, a resident of Lagos, who hails from Enugu State, posted series of moving tributes on Facebook, in which she described her man's death as very painful. 

Ifunanya didn't state how the young man died, however, in one of the photos posted, he was on a hospital bed all bandaged up.

In a seperate post on her Facebook wall, Ifunanya called on the victim to haunt those responsible for her death.
Meanwhile, the last posts of the deceased, who went by the Facebook name Srt Vic Stans, was on Sunday, July 9th. It reads:
"May we never lack because nobody cares about you"
Earlier same day he posted:
 "Life is far too short to be sad, to be mad, to hold regret, to look back, to be depressed, to be unkind. Be nice and do good. Everyday is new. Happy Sunday"
 See more of Ifunanya's touching posts and photos below..

38 comments:

I can imagine

Eya

@Anonymous Orubebe

Dhavey Blog said...

oga ooo

Rest in peace.

The bound ws strong. Take heart my sister.

It's well

I feel her pain...but please pray for him to rest in peace. Take heart dear

arthur said...

So touching....what a young lovely bestie...take heart it is well

pele

SWEETIE said...

Just sharing tears here,so painful,I feel her pain.rip to him

#IT IS WELL!!

So sad...

They were really close o

o ma se o. whether na your spirit husband kill am. pls go for deliverance cos its like the bond is too strong between u too lest he comes to take u with him. this is not a joking matter o. take it serious. I will strongly recommend synagogue or mfm.this reminds me of one aunty i used to know. the bond between her n her husband was just too strong that the man used to tell her he loves her so much that if he dies he will come to take her with him.learnt thy even sworn an oath. the man died n was always appearing in the aunty's dream. playing together in d dream n begging her to come to him. at this time had gone back n gotten pregnant for her ex. she was on her way to Lagos from Dubai when she was involved in a plane crash.she died alongside many innocent ppl. this is a real life story but may sound like fiction to some ppl.

Very cool couple. You can even feel the bond in their dressing and the pictures say the same.

RIP bro

Aunty he's no longer on fb...pray for his soul to rest and move on...

U can just feel d pain. Sheer pain. Sorry. May his soul rest in peace.

What is wrong with your app Linda!!!!!

AGB said...

I feel for her. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

B€£ said...

Sorry about the lost they must have really be inlove

Babe take it easy, I understand how u feel right now cos I've been there before, my fiancee (then) was not ill, he came back from his village after going to roof the house he finished building for his Dad,he slept that night and never woke up again. It wasn't funny at all, was like a movie to me cos we were together that night he returned before I went back to home. It took serious prayers from strong men of God as my mum was going about for prayers to severe the bond I had with him.
He was always coming to my dream to take me along with him for many years, but God intervened. I lost him in 2002 and was still seeing him in my dreams as at 2009.
Ppl made me understand we came to the world differently, so will not die wt each other.
Pls remember ur siblings and loved one u still have to live for and be strong. With prayers, ul surely scale through.
Pls what is the cause of such a painful death of this young man

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Eyaa, may his soul rip.

Chaii! What a touching tribute. I can imagine the pain the lady is going through. My dear, pls take heart, and pray that his soul rest in peace. It's so unfortunate he is gone, but u need to put Ur life back and move on. Please take heart.

The girl has a spiritual husband that is jealous of the relationship

My his soul rest in peace.. Really sorry

1981 said...

Mad man

i dnt knw wot to say,am short of words nw.well take it easy ok.light fades u
p

Precious said...

Sorry but why are u using lyrics from Sky B's song? Plagiarism.

I can't remember any plane crash btw lagos and Dubai sir

Really?pls tell me more as we only hear of this in the movies. During the years he was coming in the dream U didn't have other relationships?did u guys take oath before he died. When he comes to u during the dream what happen?after the prayers. U stopped seeing him in your dreams?do u still think of him and miss him?don't mind my curiouity

Second person saying this on this blog. Spirit husbands is a very serious thing as it's hinders the progress of the partner and might eventually lead to his death .men that jump around should watch it.arent there spirit wives?Cos I hear more of spirit husbands

the boy is a yahoo boy here ekpoma he had an accident with his ladies bike over a month ago ,all this her tears is of no use

Linda Ikeji's Son said...

Accident

oiza said...

But we didn't ear any news of plane crash for Lagos to Dubai..or its all in your imagination

No blood oath my dear, just love and compatibility, he was more like a brother to me than a fiancee. And was my first. I mourned him for about 3years, moved on eventually but was still seeing him in my dreams. It's either i will running along a lonely road wt him, but not at the same pace, cos I will get tired and tell him I'm going back, but he will telling me we're getting there, or he will hold me by the hands running and I will pull out of his grip, or he will come to my shop and ask me to accompany him to a place.
Even while I was I n a relationship, he was still coming cos I had to let the guy I was dating know about it, and he also supported me in prayers,
until God finally set me free.
May God give this babe the heart to move on ijn.
Like a movie, but it was reality, and to think that his mum warned him not to travel but to send the money for the roofing, his Dad insisted that he has to be there with him, and that was it.....

If he and an accident a month ago and has been alive , do u expect her to start mourning him before his death?
Cos his last post was on the ninth, so probably that was the day he passed on. My dear Yahoo or not, we are talking of a life here. Let God be the judge.
Na ladies bike scatter him body like say na power bike accident?
RIP guy

rest in peace. may God comfort you

Rip