Woman faints after accidentally breaking £34k jade bracelet while trying it on at a shop in China | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 June 2017

Woman faints after accidentally breaking £34k jade bracelet while trying it on at a shop in China

A woman visiting a market in China accidentally broke a jade bracelet worth 300,000 yuan (£34,000) while trying it on and fainted in shock.

This happened at a jade market in Ruili City, south western China's Yunnan province on June 27. She dropped the ornamental green rock bracelet while trying it on and it cracked into two after hitting the floor.

The shop's owner reportedly informed her that the bracelet was worth 300,000 yuan (£34,000) and she fainted in shock.

Eyewitnesses said the family initially offered the seller 70,000 yuan (£8,000) in damages but he refused, saying that was not enough. The bracelet was then valued by an independent expert and it was said to cost around 180,000 yuan (£20,700) - which the family agreed to pay.

21 comments:

Lmao..soo funny but the fainting no help her,she still have to pay for the damage

Me I go just shift from my body run out of d shop com catch ghost.

So hilarious,thunder go fire poverty

Lol,who send am

I suspected it shud be China. ....those people just have fake inbuilt in them

Efe Maxwell said...

Lolz... Who send u msg?

Clit Licker said...

Gbese!!!

people are so wicked why not forgive her after she fainted and fix it, pls woman don't ever go to expensive stores ever again.

hrm paul said...

See bad luck, women stop doing Window shopping it will land u in deep shit

Wahala

shift small lemme faint,,sometin dat can break like dis dat someone somehow will spend almost 13million smtin in buyin,,will d glitter give u enough light in d darknes

Agbomen said...

Lol, gbese, Choi! And most women do this. Thank God it was revalued downwards.

Teejay said...

aye mi ooooooo i can't stop laughing....gbese re ooooooo!!!!!!!

Bracelets are meant to be sturdy to take many falls while in use!..so if she had paid for the bracelet and it falls on the floor while trying it at home, she would bear the loss.a bracelet that costs over $20k!

AMIJEZ said...

China and fake products.

hahaha b4 nko if na u?

Juwency said...

Olojukokoro! Y she go de force her hand wear am. Mtcheew! Pple self get wahala. Ngwanu mek she pay.
But y d bracelet go but self, e be like sey e no even strong. Uwaezuoke!

Lmao! Once experienced such. I didnt faint though Wen I was trying on a new skirt and d Zip worn out and I just av to pay for it