Video: Woman refuses medical help for her son because there's no 'white' doctor in the hospital | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 June 2017

Video: Woman refuses medical help for her son because there's no 'white' doctor in the hospital

This video of a woman demanding for her son to be seen by a "white doctor" at a walk-in clinic in Ontario, Canada has gone viral.  

The video was recorded by a patient in the waiting room at the Rapid Access to Medical Specialists clinic.  In the video, an employee is heard explaining to the woman that a "white doctor" would not be available until 4 p.m. to see her child.

To which she responds,
 "So you're saying in the whole entire building there isn't one white doctor? You're telling me my kid has chest pains [and] he's going to have to sit here until 4 o'clock. Can I see a doctor that's white that doesn't have brown teeth and speaks English?" 
Other patients waiting for appointments chimed in, telling the woman to take her son into the hospital. But she refused and continued to demand to see a "white doctor."
See the video

31 comments:

The truth said...

dat lady is a racist

get a bigger penis using penis exercises click here said...

well, if that is what she wants they should have taken the kid from her.

Ode

Na she sabi na

Iamjulee said...

She's stupid, what if d son was in a critical condition

That's the kind of discrimination we see abroad but who cares?We are proud of our colour

White trash

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

Watched the video on fb, it is surprising how far people with racism. To the detriment of your on health? SMH

Enter your comment...When your pikin collapse your head go correct.

She's sick and need a doctor to cure her from Racist not the child

Oh well, na she sabi. The kid will just die for nothing

That is a racist for u. like don't care

Wow, she is such a smart person. That is exactly how good mothers treat their children #sick bastard

I don't blame her o. It may seem racist but wetin my eye don see for our Nigerian doctors here eheh...I would see a WHITE doctor too. The difference is clear. No apologies.

Agbomen said...

Really, its actually Hilarious! Spewing so much ignorance. Omg!!! Am glad they told her off. She's indeed a bigger problem for her child. So sad!

Sam said...

She is not ready. It is when her child dies there that her eyes will clear. Foolish racist

Sandra said...

This woman should be sued for racism and hate speech. Because she is white, the police will not take up the matter. See her wicked face. Rubbish!

Osa said...

What example is this woman teaching her son? Her son will just grow up and become a racist. Sad

Imagine..make she dey wait na..she neva wan treat her pikin

Honestly, I have been to Mississauga multiple times and felt the racism in the air, seriously a lot of affluent white immigrants live with more than 100 of them with unpaid houses or mortgage homes. But at that, I don't know how to feel, pissed, mad or you can't try that with me. Ignorance is a disease. She just disgraced herself.

She needs psychiatric evaluation

She is mad. I am sure she in not aboriginal Canadian because the ones I know are accommodating.

Whites are not aboriginal. Are you sure you live in Canada?

Familyforallmembers said...

The white doctor is their Savior

Story!!met some racist aboriginal also in Ontario. Don't know whether to feel sorry for them or just laugh at them. Most whites even in Canada are very ignorant,but they r still the best at welcoming foreigners though.so kudos to Canada.

AGB said...

Mumu. I'm sure in your dictionary white includes Chinese, Mexicans etc. You dumb no be small. Clearly,you can see that the female doctor/nurse who came talking to her towards the end of the video is not black....she's Asian. Also,the guy behind the camera has an Indian accent. The sick woman wants a 'pure Caucasian' doctor...not mixed or any other race. She's pathetic...and so are you, dumbo!

DoInZ said...

This is foreign country not Nigeria!Black doctors are some of the best doctors in the world!She is just being racist!Abii other white peeps non they take rreatment there!

If her son died and they arrested her for negligent homicide now, she will say they are wicked

Most of the best doctors are Indians, and they have brown skin, which is what she specifically didn't want to see.

My dear, when wretched folks like u go to cheap hospitals here in nigeria how can u get proper medical care? Try st Nicolas, Reddington and Havana, if u can afford sha

Let the son die. Foolish women