True Love! Couple both aged 99 celebrate 80th wedding anniversary and say their long union is due to honesty | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 June 2017

True Love! Couple both aged 99 celebrate 80th wedding anniversary and say their long union is due to honesty

Donald and Vivian Hart from Michigan are sure proof that true love exists, the pair both aged 99 recently celebrated their 80th wedding anniversary. The one thing anyone would want to find out from them is the secret to such a loving, long lasting union and they were happy to reveal their secrets. 'Make sure the relationship is honest,' said Donald.

'Try to do what's right in God's eyes... It's good to laugh together. Have fun with each other, but don't make jokes at the expense of the other.'
Vivian lovingly added: 'Always be willing to help and stay alert to your spouse.
'We have prayer every day together in the morning and the night. We don't keep our mind on our troubles.'
 How they met is a lovely story on its own. One day after church, a group of girls asked Donald for directions and he ended up walking Vivian home. They got married on June 25 1937. Their were separated when Donald was drafted to serve in World War 2 but fortunately, he returned alive. Their family spoke of how Donald and Vivian's 'strength, forgiveness and commitment to their family and church' have seen them reach such an incredible milestone.

Their eldest son Don said:
'When I look back on it I think, "Boy, we were really poor".
'We lived in a dinky house — it had been a chicken coop. We didn't have things, but we had a lot of fun.' Those eight decades have not been all rosy but they stuck to the age old method of fixing broken things rather than discarding them.
Donald said: 'When those times happen you get knocked down, but you just get up and go again.
'When you get together again, it was better yet than ever. Seems that way.'

13 comments:

Oghenetega said...

Wow...
HWA...

Congratulobia

Wow! I tap into their longevity.

Hell viewers I am vitoria from california usa I am
60years old. i was diagnosed of hepatitis b, my
doctor told me there is no permanent cure for
the disease, , I managed on with the disease till
a friend told me about a herbal doctor from
NIGERIAHell viewers I am vitoria from california usa I am
South Africa who sell herbal medicines to cure
all kind of diseases including hepatitis b, I
contacted this herbal doctor via his email
(charlesmorrise4@gmail.com) and
made purchase of the hepatitis b herbal
medicine, i received the herbal medicine through
DHL within 5 days, when i received the herbal
medicine i applied it as prescribed and i was
totally cured of hepatitis b within 14-20 days of
usage, the symptoms reduced till i even forgot i
had HBV, i went back to my doctor and he
confirmed i was free from the disease,am so
happy now living a normal life again thanks to
DR AWE-OSA he can also cure the following
disease such herpes,hiv\aids cancer of the liver
HBV. you can also call him through this number:
+234806724Hell viewers I am vitoria from california usa I am
South Africa who sell herbal medicines to cure
all kind of diseases including hepatitis b, I
contacted this herbal doctor via his email
(charlesmorrise4@gmail.com) and
made purchase of the hepatitis b herbal
medicine, i received the herbal medicine through
DHL within 5 days, when i received the herbal
medicine i applied it as prescribed and i was
totally cured of hepatitis b within 14-20 days of
usage, the symptoms reduced till i even forgot i
had HBV, i went back to my doctor and he
confirmed i was free from the disease,am so
happy now living a normal life again thanks to
DR AWE-OSA he can also cure the following
disease such herpes,hiv\aids cancer of the liver
HBV. you can also call him through this number:
+2348135568784 or 08069294524

ayeesha said...

Lindament, how can they be 99 and be celebrating 80? I'm not understanding.'.

This is great

WOW! Happy anniversary to them

OMG please Nigerian celebrate should learn from this couple. I envy them abeg

OBI LoVe said...

Nigerian youths re busy celebrating DOMESTIC VIOLENCE and DIVORCE...u re a failure if re not able to make the right for ur future .. both d man and d woman .... may God give us all this kind of marriage in jesus name Amen

heya and she's named Vivian... hehe!
#OurGoodluckCharm

OBI LoVe said...

If u like be looking for rich man to ..put ur whe eye on man with big Dik ..continue following a guys because he is tall .. or do everything to marry him cos he is an artist,pastor, sucessful businessman .. dont worry.. but make sure he is d right man ..God go bless us with this kind of marriage

steve bash said...

wow lovely couples❤❤❤I need a good sugar lady or mummy to take care of me very well, i'm fun to be and i'm also very sweet and i promised not to let her down....08179336347(LAGOS ONLY)

Wow!!!Happy Wedding Anniversary!!! This is the sort of love and union I celebrate and pray to be blessed with. They still look so good at their age.