"The truth may be silent for a while but it sure can't hide for long"- Tonto Dikeh says in defence of her claims that she gave her ex-hubby money for her brideprice | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 June 2017

"The truth may be silent for a while but it sure can't hide for long"- Tonto Dikeh says in defence of her claims that she gave her ex-hubby money for her brideprice

Tonto Dikeh is still insisting that she gave her estranged hubby, Oladunni Olakunle money to pay her bride price when they got married in August 2015. One of her fans/friends, by the name cutie juls, put up an argument on her page this morning saying that Tonto Dikeh couldn't have lied that she gave Churchill money for him to pay her bride price.

Tonto took to the comment section to say that the truth may be silent for a while but it would one day be revealed. Read what the friend wrote and Tonto's comment after the cut ...

"To all those insulting Tonto because Tonto's family were seen refunding Tonto's bride price to Churchill lack common sense, I'm afraid. Why would anyone jump to a conclusion that she lied that money used in paying her bride price is hers just because it's been refunded to Churchill's family? . So do you think both Tonto and Churchill were going to tell their families when they were getting married that the money for the bride price was hers and not his? . Wow! Do you think a father would have given his daughter's hand in marriage to a man who couldn't afford the basics like bride price? . You all should shut up already. Do you know the amount of things women do for themselves but give their men the glory just because we want them to look responsible in the eyes of the public? . Wow! For me personally, even though some of the issues that came out were very disturbing but trust me I believe 99.9% of everything that Tonto has allegedly said. The remaining 0.01% is because I cannot verify whether she said it all not. I am not taking sides here, I am only applying my common sense. . If Churchill can deny his father even after the man's pictures came out and no one needed DNA to verify that the man is his father but he still went ahead to parade himself as OBJ's son then later made a U-turn that Obj is actually his uncle which is also a lie because he is not related to Obj. . If he could deny he has another child apart from King Andre, even sworn on the life of the innocent boy that he hasn't got any child apart from King. Mind you he even said it in his interview with media hob that he has no other child apart from King only for me to confirm that he has an almost 8 year old daughter with Subomi then I am sorry I don't trust anything he says. Simple. How can you lie about your parent and you own child? Wow! If a man can lie about his own flesh and blood then sorry but every other lie is more than possible. So you all should shut up and let the lady be. . This might sound rude but I can't put it any other way than to tell you all to save the money on your data and use it to acquire some knowledge and common sense #cutiesopinion

68 comments:

This lady is beginning to sound so childish, must she reply? Why is she trying so hard to prove a point to the public.
Sometimes silence is golden. Even a fool in keeping quiet sometimes can be considered wise.

Why are most Nigerians so daft. Whether tonto gav Churchill d money or not it still has to b paid back. It symbolises dat d marriage is over. Odr pple always looking for how to stir things up

Oge Nsimah said...

Hmmmm....so he has a daughter of 8 years and waz actually denied his father....who brought this things up...but of them are the same both husband and wife

EX PRESIDENT'S WIFE said...

Hmmmm omoh did churchil dey lie for African ooo so obj is nt related to him? Seriously?

Hrm paul said...

We don't give two saints about them all we want to hear is wen is pmb coming back wen is Evans going to jail shikenah

Kayode Odusanya said...

What I want to know is how the Churchill guy got so rich in on year after Tonto claims he was a broke dude when they got married.

Toke Makinwa’s ‘On Becoming’ South African Book Tour in Pictures

Jack said...

tonto dike should just bow her head in shame. the woman is full of lies, how can she say she paid her bride price yet her ex-husband's family went

click here now for penis enlargement

to go and collect the bride price they paid? it doesn't make sense because if she truly paid it she would resist every attempt for them to collect it.

I have seen a woman who borrowed money to d husband to pay her pride price but when things fell apart d man requested for d pride price and people was like" I thought u gave him d money for d pride price and d wedding" but,she said" my family have to reture it since it was d boy family that presented d money so dat i can be free.So,i believe dis story 100%

419 husbands everywhere

We don't care.
Please who are a good breakfast this morning? Tell us what you ate.

u shld be ashamed of ur self,u acted so desperate. u rush into marriage, then get ready to rush out.pls madam keep quiet and move on.

Techvilz said...

Congratulations now may we move on??!!!!!

10 intresting facts about Bitcoin You should know!!!

Shut the hell up & take several seats. Park well with this Tonto issue. We don't care anymore. The marriage is over; all bcos she can't keep her mouth shut for once. Instead of trying to resolve her marriage issues, she was busy shouting up & down. She better get over her hurt & continue with her life. Nonsense

Fuck off tonto dike. No one cares about your fucking life.

Olamatonip said...

awwwwn!! this is serious

Urnestly I don tire for this matter,i know the man is also lying ,he denied rosy as side chic , meanwhile a friend of mine saw them together at a hotel in ghana last 2 months , pls tonto enough of this , pls move on, Rosy pls take churchill and eat , atleast u will be the 3rd wife , anu mpama

TUNDE said...

Totoh pls shut the f..k up.
Which divorce are you asking for? Did Churchill married you in court?

TONTO IS A DISGRACE...

this woman na real Agbaya

donduke said...

That is to say she knew it all along that the foundation was faulty, what ever it it between her and Churchill pls in the Name of God Almighty we have heard enough! The bride price has been returned end of story but I know this Woman another episode will begin with her son king. Watch and see!

Olawunmi said...

Wow....may we never find ourselves in such situations. The moment you give a man money to pay for YOUR brideprice should be a 'wake-up' call moment

I believe you @Tonto... I am glad for this big step you have taken in your life

Marriage is not a do it for affair... You don't have to kill yourself just to bear the name @MRS

You did not live in denial

People fall in love and fall outta love... No biggie

You are still better than @Tiwa savage that is trying to patch that marriage that was already dead before arrival... Let her keep patching.. .since she think say she be @Beyonce... E go soon clear for her eyes.. .A man that does not respect you and is eating Edible catering upadan and hooking up ladies in clubs and spending your own money... That one na man?

Shior

@TONTO, congrats once again

@Church, you too, congrats

Now what you both need to do, is to act maturely and make sure you both take good care of @King Andrea

Best wishes

OBI LoVe said...

Its only ur wife that knows u better very soon we will know the truth.. all these fake people everywhere God is watching u people

A man whom you lent money to pay ur dowry latter gave u N10m for Xmas with less than 1 yr! This life can change o!

Alhaji BigShow said...

First of all, I don't like people who lie to get cover over their failure. A woman keeps the home and if Tonto cannot keep her home, then she is a failure. With the nature of her ex-husband and family, Tonto lied, I don't take sides because I don't like someone, but because Tonto wants to tarnish the image of this man. With Tonto's physical look and personal attitude, how many parents will allow their sons to get married to that kind if person? Smokes, drinks, very rude and the wife material in her cannot sew a small handkerchief.

Still don't believe a thing coming from Toto Dick and her follow follow wanna be

Exlink Lodge said...

Linda, let me ask you, do you believe her?

She is indeed funny because I can see how that is possible. Is Big Churchill broke when he married her?

Why can't she just shutup and move on with her life.

exlink lodge

OBI LoVe said...

All of u talking about her i hope u re married ...if u re nt save the energy for own marriage ... because ur case might even be worser than hers

joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin said...

don,t mind those senseless anonymous bashing her,women will always be their fellow women enemy,from day one i never trusted that church of a man his picture with d first wife shows he is a hungry man that is looking for already made women to marry, he is a gold digger, yaraba demon, Tonto it is well with u and ur son just be happy for urself don,t mind those haters, beside who marriage Epp?mischief.

Well, Tonto should please end this internet drama, so many celebs had issues in their home, got a divorce and we didn't hear pim. Why all these noise for God's sake!!! Enough pls..... I don't care what happened, who is at fault or who isn't, when you say it's over then let it be and stop all these drama. Yes I quite agree with the write ups dat says "women do alot for their men just to make them appear good before their families" but does that include paying for your own bride prize? Hell no!!! Am an Igbo woman so it's unheard off. Let's say Tonto actually did that, so what's the announcement on social media for? You are bold to tell the world u paid your own bride prize. Well when Churchill said you were a mistake he made, I see where he is driving at, you forced ur sef to him. Truth be told sweetheart, you were desperate to end up with him. There is dis saying in my place; "one jiri speed gbaba na onu ihe, na ejikwa reverse agba puta.(a rat that runs into a hold with speed, reverse out immediately). I love you Tonto but honestly and disappointed with the way u hv handled the situation so far. Remember you have a son, INTERNET NEVER FORGET!

Mumu.
Demented woman.
Everything about Toto smells awful. Like bad food (spits). Like a corpse dumped in the garbage in the middle of summer.

BOSS J said...

lami said...

Tonto, please this is a enough haha! Move on already and try and be happy because it's obvious you are not

If I say Tonto is mad some fools here would definitely argue,now tell me how much is the brideprice that the young man can not pay.

Rubbish really rubbish.

Why did she pay in the first place? Abeg they should not disturb me this morning

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

This couple na wao, if the man really distorted things about his father and child then it's better for people to stop siding any of them and blaming the other because they both are not perfect like I have been saying.
It's not the best for a lady to get too desperate as to give a man money to pay on her head, I put a stop to a marriage proposal once when it dawned on me that dude is waiting for me to give him the money to come and marry me after which I am now officially in a good position to dole out money for him to start his obodo oyibo business. He is endlessly cute and handsome and I have no regret for not giving him that bride price. Tonto you need to slow down on things really, in your bid to bring down one another you were being too loud proclaiming shameful things to the roof top. It is a shameful thing that you went to give a man your bride price to pay and you and your friend are here shouting it to the rooftop. A man that wants to marry you should be able to have hustled hard enough to pay your BPrice and show that he can take care of you even if he is not wealthy.
Come to think of it is it not this same man that gave you ten million naira for Christmas, bought cars for you,gave land to people, giving away plenty money to charity? Is it not this same man that could not afford ordinary bride price? Unless he was broke when you met him which cannot be true because the way you carry yourself like "I'm a beautiful star", you can never marry a broke guy. The problem here is not whether you really paid your bride price, the problem is why a girl of your caliber that hangs her shoulder up without any atom of humility will drag a man to come pay her bride price and make her a married woman? Now see where all that desperation ended. I pray your next marriage will be a happy one. Everybody deserves to be happy. Cheerio

I don't believe this!

Tonto enough of this pls, u talk much, must u bring everything to social media... since they've return d bride price, madam pls can u move on n allow us to rest... Na u pack ur load commot for man house yet u r crying...he beg you to come bck, u refuse.. then what's ur problem... u never start crying, by the time it king Kong will go n marry another woman hmmmm, third mainland bridge get ready, bcoz tonto will......

Tonto sometimes learn to lie low,the drama is too much,a day will come when you will become friends wt your ex hubby for the sake of king and u will wish u never heightened the drama

Eell, things done in opposite directions lack foundation and must fall. I'm not here to discuss about who lies.

For formality sake of cos something has to b returned. Judgemental Nigerians sadists and their i catch u syndrome

Why are people up in arms about this? Fact: I paid for my own wedding ring. And yes, I also paid for his. In my case; he didn't pay my dowry. He married me for 35$ (which I paid for) at the court house. I was in my early twenties, he was a divorcee. Things are horrible in my marriage. I want to leave. He now threatens to kill me if I leave him. Sad

Today the marriage of Tonto Dikeh and Olakunle Churchill was formally dissolved with the brideprice paid by Mr. Churchill returned to him, even though Ms. Dikeh had claimed in one of her numerous tweetstorms that she had provided the funds for her brideprice. To cap the tragicomedy that was their marriage, Ms. Dike was videoed prancing around in wild celebration moments after the brideprice was returned to Mr. Churchill. That's a classical case of made-for-TV marriage that crashes no sooner than it was contracted. A marriage faux pas.

The crash of their marriage shows us that every marriage no matter how blissful it may look externally must have fault lines. It is left for the couple to work on the fault lines and close the gaps lest they trigger quakes that would destroy the marriage. We are also reminded that marriage is beyond what Americans call PDA (Public Display of Affection). Nigerians were inundated with Mr. Churchill and Ms. Dike's public display of mutual love to each other even though there existed simmering rivalry between them. Today, the rivalry has boiled over with accusations and counter accusations made on Internet. The two had washed their most dirty linens in public.

I believe marriage is a bond between two individuals. The two individuals must learn to resolve their problems between them without involving a third party. The love they show to each other must be intrinsic and be far greater than what the public sees. After all, the public does not benefit from your love to each other. You do. The secret is not getting married but staying married..

Firstlady blessing said...

Please just shut up

Movie.

Iranu,celebrating nonsense with another nonsense.Na only una dey tell the truth.There are two sides to a story.

You gave him the money becos u desperately needed him to marry you, flaunted all those fake gifts on the pretext that he got them for you. So if things hadn't gone bad between u two wouldn't u still be pretending and living in ur make believe world? Abeg shift make we see road.

Leave and file a restraining order against him

Dear All,

Tonto Dikeh is not the first Nigeria woman to pay Bride Price for a man. Infact, you will be shocked to know what most ladies do out desperation and fear of being lonely just to hook a man.

Investigate female bankers married to gigoolos and yahoo boys, you will understand; scrutinize most oil & gas chics and you will be surprised. The most painful part is that most of them are VERY BEAUTIFUL women. Why they do this just to please society I do not know. And from the onset, they feed, cloth and fund the man, even pay monthly salary. The sad thing is that these men maybe nice to them in public but very mean to them in private. I am writing authoritatively. I know a lady who worked in an oil & gas firm located at Ahmadu Bello, V/Island, light skinned like Tonto and quiet short. She hails from Imo State and married to a man from same State. Painfully, while she is a graduate, he is not and was a trader at Ajangbadi. She paid over half a million into his account to show she was serious about getting married and during the rites, had to go buy the main items and after the 'marriage' had to even refund the money he claimed to have borrowed from his friend= she married her self traditionally. She also footed the wedding bills, feed, cloth and house this man till date with monthly salary attached, which he cannot bear to spend a dime to even buy her pop corn or dispenser water at home how much more repair little things at home. She bought her first car and he became the chairman while she fuels and maintains it until she was forced to get another one. Her first bulk cash from the company was used to finance his village home.Prior to her 'riches', he left her and was based in Ghana for over 2 years (doing yahoo of course)and even joined a cult of money kings without tangible work to show. I can go on but the difference is that Tonto chose to walk. This lady eats verbal public insult from this man yet sticks to it.The only reason he has not raised his hand on her is because the day he tried it, her siblings jumped on him according to her. This is just one case too many.

Personally, I do not see anything wrong in supporting a partner but when it comes to marriage, if he has do bricklayer or whatever, let him do it to raise the dowry, buy her ring, and clothes at least to show he is the one marrying her. This would also boost his self-esteem in the long term, as men have egos and once they are emasculated, they react in different ways. A woman may think it is love to spend her money to be married but time and time again shows such marriages never work. Once a man marries a woman with his own hard earned sweat, she can give anything to support him to stand up in life and take up his responsibilities but not before.

It is we women that make men lazy and think we are cheap. How can you feed, cloth, house a man and still SPREAD YOUR LEGS for him every night and day then expect to be treated like a woman?

Tonto fuck up wella because she has been in make-believe business and seen alot. Much more, she is a PH and Lagos street girl. Why settle for less? Haba, an Ikwerre girl for that matter wey tear eyes for back. She no even ask why he left his first wife or if a matured man like that has a child outside marriage. These are very basic information to be privately conducted.

The thing wey dey pain me pass be say other girls no go learn even after Tonto story and saga, they will still fall head long into the same trap and mistake.

For crying out loud, must every woman wear a ring? If you want a ring why not patiently wait for the right one? All these COMPETITION and SOCIAL MEDIA SHOW OFF SEF, mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeews

N.B: These Tonto class of 'women' are usually the first to mock other single matured ladies about marriage or the kind of men they have, only to go and pick of worms.

If it is not INDOMIE, then it is not noodles abeg. Indomie dey but the other brands na worms, biko.

KUNLE JUST PROBED TO THE UNIVERSE THAT HE PAID THE BRIDE PRICE!!!! SHAMERICAN ON YOU TONTO, YOU PREACH BORN AGAIN BUT PRACTICE WITH OUT MORALS, I NEVER SEE THIS KIND BEFORE OOO

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

He is using fear to control you. Leave him and don't just get only a restraining order,tell him that if he nears you that you will kill him in defense. And fear will grip him too. If I were you, I will also put up a public notice like an ad or community notice notifying everybody of his threat so that if you eventually ever have need to defend your life, the notice can exonerate you.
When people threaten you, threaten them back fearlessly and your fearlessness will go before you and beat them down already before they can even muster the strength to act.

Ofcourse i believed he wasnt obasanjo's son liar liar pants on fire!! tonto despite the fact that i support you in this case i hope you have learnt the lesson of telling lies? you knew he wasnt obasanjo's son but you are a braggard just like him and you no let us hear word, 'FATHER INLAW THE EX PRESIDENT OF THE FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA'. And after you lied again that he bought you yellow canary rare diamond wedding ring and when i was commenting on this blog that it is a blatant lie that he never did wed you, people tagged me hater! what you said has come to bite you in the ass, the internet never forgets as people dont believe anything that comes out from your mouth despite the fact that it may be the truth.
Churchill na tonto dike fit you, you are a scam artist and a social climber who used her to gain popularity, tonto keep dragging him and being petty, not every woman can be toyed with.
As for the fool who said a woman keeps a home, when would nigerian men take responsibility and know that keeping the home involves two people not one? is a keeping the home manual pre- installed in a woman's vagina? stupid man.

DIVORCE KWA.. you were not even legally married madam.

Whatz d diff between tonto and the Churchill man?... dee

I just pray adesuwa and banky's marriage doesn't come to this. All these celebrity marriages na wa

zicozee said...

Oshey! baddest Drama Queen on her weed Level again...tonto isn't ready to marry dis dude in the 1st place.. I don't understand why a woman should be happy and dancing seeing her marriage crashed

Athena said...

You re so daft! My God! So you still did not understand what the write-up up there is trying to explain. Smh. .it's not a must you should make a comment okay? Stop displaying your stupidity.

Athena said...

Gbam! U truly understand the story. Unlike some daft people around.

ABEG NEXT?

This girl abi woman is a mistake of nature. What's is my business. Are u the only divorcee. Why making so much noise.aturu ikwere

Uchu

Onyinye said...

Dope comment. I love you.

Onyinye said...

Tonto and Churchill are best made for each other. They both suit themselves. They should continue, at least they make everyone a marriage counselor