Presidency releases President Buhari’s voice message, refutes claims he has lost his speech | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 June 2017

Presidency releases President Buhari’s voice message, refutes claims he has lost his speech

To refute media claims that he is currently suffering from speech impairment, the Presidency today released a voice recording from President Buhari with a message to Nigerians. There were speculations in the media last week that President Buhari might have lost his speech due to his failing health.

To refute media claims that he is currently suffering speech impairment, the presidency today released an audio message of President Buhari to some radio stations including BBC.

According to reports, in the recorded message, President Buhari was felicitating with Nigerians on the occassion of Eid-el Fitr.

In the audio, President Buhari was heard thanking Nigerians for their continuous prayers for him. He asked Nigerians to shun divisive and hateful speeches that can further cause division in the country. He also prayed for good harvest as farmers embarked on agricultural activities occasion by the commencement of rainfalls across the country.

36 comments:

If it wasxin the civilized world, the best thing would be to honorably resign. But we are talking about Nigeria... the jungle. Mscheeewwww.....

Queeneth said...

No matter how long you hide the truth it will always come to light. Useless government! Like I care. If u like carry awo voice put there na una sabi. You think Nigerians are gullible. Mtcheeww.......

Onyemeki said...

He should hold it there in London. His voice is one many Nigerians don't like to hear at the moment. I only know

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

of one president per time and at the moment he is President Osinbajo. Buhari should first resume in office before he starts giving us his incoherent speech.

Mobolaji Johnson said...

he should have released a video instead.

Jamie said...

Why didn't buhari make a video holding today's news paper? This could be the voice of an impersonator. There's nothing this govt can't do when it comes to deceit. Buhari

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

come back and rule Nigeria else I don't believe u are alive. This is Last year speech.

Thats good of him

Beauty Osas said...

Good for him.

I have a friend who can easily fake Buhari's voice, so please the presidency should show us a video of Mr President speaking...The Lawyer

Bree said...

Child's play...playing with our intelligence #confuse people

princess A(READ PEOPLE NOT MEDIA) said...

Well, until I see him return to Nigeria, get well soon Mr President

Babe said...

I hope it' is not MC Twaye

See Pictures of Buhari in the ICU said...

Thats an old Voice note... Someone that is in Intensive Care Unit.

Chai...Nigeria...this is what the people gets from the president...a drop of water to quench their taste sometimes when needed...

Who will be of help to me please to get my capital of 17,000 naira to start up a little trade of Fries.(akara,plantain,yam and potato).thank you. Daniella0daniella55@gmail.com

If dem like make dem release em sex tape. We Nigerians don't bloody care...thought dat bastard is dead mtcheew!!

You will retun...

You will return..

Let's put aside tribalism. Hes not fit to lead a nation. He should be removed

When will this criminals stop deceiving them self in the name of buhari say buhari say,buhari a criminal,his cabals bonch of thefts,a man that is not talking they are releasing his voice message what a zoo country.

Honestly linda we are seriously praying for him and he knows too well... GOD will soon answer our prayers and Nigerian suffering will end...mtchewwww

This is why Nigeria most disintegtate,no truth in this country the elect want to die in power.is nigeria animal farm?.why all this stupid people in the name of Fulani think all will continue this way.kwankwaso have indorse him buhari for 2019,where is the sense of this evil people,what kind of evil are they born with that common truth can never come from there mouth when lia Mohammad lie is as if from the womb he has been liar.

Buhari have finish his life,why will he destroy Nigeria for the unborn children who will only hear that name Nigeria with ear only without seen it.evil President. U cause agitations because of stupidness,today u are not there and Biafra movements have gain international audience because of having a stupid president like u buhari.

Buhari is suffering the wrath of God. That is all.

God hates Buhari. Simple

their headache!

It old age stop been foolish

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Why not just resign?

Esther... said...

This is Buhari's voice. I have known this voice since I was 16 years' old. He is NOT terminally ill so resignation is out of the question. He will return to take up his mandate. He will lead his people to the promised change. If Buhari fails in this agenda then no one else in Nigeria can succeed either as no one else I know has such self-less love and devotion to this country. We deserve to have him return and complete his term.

...I hope he returns a second term in 2019 so Biafra referendum can be validated. Buhari is the only politician in Nigeria with the integrity to stand by any agreement he enters. If Buhari dies; Biafra dies forever.

Biafra has turn u to a monster I pity ur family

Sam said...

Nigerians try and have some respect. Somebody is ill and all you can say is insult him and wish him dead? Pray you don't fall ill and people will mock you and do the same thing to you. What goes around comes around. The law of Karma is a bitch. It will come knocking on your door when you least expect it

So buhari destroyed Nigeria for unborn children? Buhari caused agitation? Lols U r soooo stupid anofia

soul child said...

Pls i heard the message was in Hausa abi fulani. Is that true?? If it is, then ee no go better for them

Daily diet tv said...

Smh

Amen!!! Lol...