Photos: Serena Williams poses nude on the cover of Vanity Fair in her first pregnancy shoot, reveals how she met her fiance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 June 2017

Photos: Serena Williams poses nude on the cover of Vanity Fair in her first pregnancy shoot, reveals how she met her fiance

Serena Williams bared her growing baby bump in her first ever pregnancy shoot.

The 35-year-old tennis pro covers the August issue of Vanity Fair, wearing nothing but a skin-toned thong and belly chain for photographer Annie Leibovitz, and opens up about how she met her fiance, Reddit co-founder Alexis Ohanian and the baby they are expecting.

The couple first met at a hotel in Rome, Italy, when Ohanian, much to her displeasure, sat at a table nearby Williams at breakfast. She joked with him that there was a rat in an effort to get him to move.
"I’m from Brooklyn. I see rats all the time," Ohanian responded. Williams asked him to join her party, and the rest is history.
Ohanian planned a spontaneous trip to Italy to pop the question.
"I knew it was coming," she recalls. "I was like, ‘Serena, you’re 35, you’re ready. This is what you want."
Ohanian proposed at the same table where they had first met at that hotel in Rome. Now the two are expecting their first child.

She also revealed that she announced her pregnancy to her fiancĂ© by handing him a paper bag containing six positive pregnancy tests. Williams admits that "it just doesn’t seem real."
"I don’t know why. Am I having a baby?" she confides. "If you would have told me last year in October or November that I would have a baby, not be pregnant but have a baby, I would have thought you were the biggest liar in the world. This is kind of how I am right now. This is happening sooner than later, and it’s going by so fast." 
She adds,
 "I don’t know what to do with a baby. I have nothing. . . . I’ve done absolutely nothing for the baby room."

32 comments:

If only she sees the beauty in the last pic,I doubt if she will go naked. Her choice a anyway,quick recovery!

*safe delivery I mean

Shame

Stupid move. What does a mother to be, let alone Serena, need to pose nude for. There is something wrong with all these women belittling the foetus developing inside them. Nonsense.

Whereas animals envy us for our genius, humans are now so eager to behave like animals!

TUFIAKWA!!!

kenandakyns said...

Serena, even you. Sigh

TheRealAkon said...

Beautiful.

Hian!

And on d 3rd day God said "damn it the world is too ugly let me create black women"....nothing is as seductive as d bead around her waist

Stephn'ad said...

An avenue to go all bared in the name of maternity shots. The last pix happens to be the only nice pix there.#safepush.

chinny said...

I have deep love and respect for Serena. As a black woman, I can imagine all what she went through to make it to the very top. USA is a very competitive place so for her to be a global champion, I salute her efforts. And Through the years she has remained gracious. No smoking, drinking, excessive partying or following men etc. all that black sterotypes, naah. She's been so focused. God bless your family and baby nne! Keep winning.

this is so unnecessary

Awww, she'll know wat to do as soon as the baby comes.

Long live LIB

Even for a million dollars, I doubt if its worth it to strip for photographs.
Is she not rich already? What would she tell her grown baby in future when that one asks
"Mummy,why?!"

Serena disappointed me by posing nude to a public magazine

Congrats Serena, enjoy the gift from God

This is not the first time Serena is posing nude for a magazine. For all of you wailers.

I jst love her.Marrying a perfect man.

must it b nude?

She didn't have to go naked...
Not making sense at all.
I respect for but nt dis
U can still have ur clothes on and have a good maternity shoot

James Chelsea said...

Did the husband complained? Allow her please

I am Serena fan,but with this her nude picture Am disappointed by her.

uniquechic said...

d way dey rr soo comfy in dia skin eeh!!!!

chris77 said...

How did u know. Abi u be animal Ni?

Na wah oh

AMIJEZ said...

Am disappointed in her taking nude advert. My respect for her reduced.

Sam Okene said...

I think her nude pic's is 30% necessary bcos many will still come out tomorrow to criticize that she was never pregnant. Serena well done enjoy the fruits of God.

Tastelesssssssss...

Sam Okene if they come out and say she was never pregnant what does that even matter? Why does she need to prove to anyone that she's the real mother of the child. She's not the only guilty one, I see loads of disgusting maternity shoots. Women sef!

Williams please is God's gift