Nigerian woman writes post to explain why it's inappropriate for a married man to be out by 11pm | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 5 June 2017

Nigerian woman writes post to explain why it's inappropriate for a married man to be out by 11pm

A Nigerian mother-of-two feels it is inappropriate for a married man to be out of the house past 11 p.m. According to her, it is wrong for the wife to be the only one acting responsible like a married person while the husband is out hanging with the boys all in the name of "de-stressing". Who agrees?

57 comments:

Dave said...

if she feels it is wrong that is basically her own cup of tea. and if she would not tolerate it then that is between her and her husband. why force people to accept your ideas.

want to get a bigger penis? click here now

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

I concur.

What's hanging with the boys that always ends up in hangover. It's actually an irresponsible act. It's different if it's a business meeting. But if it's shayo night bcos it's to ease out stress & whatever frivolous stories we give our wives, it's wrong to make it a habit of staying out late. Staying out late means there's no home satisfaction with wifey. So women also check yourselves.

hrm paul said...

She has a point u can hang out but not on a daily basis.if d hubby hangs out once a while it's ok.being out at 11 is not even safe for a family man d town is not safe

Coming from a married man, I agree with you completely.

Victoria said...

Before Nko

#GBAM

Bullshit. Husband not prisoner.

Abux said...

She has said it all. A word to the wise is sufficient.

i totally concur. it's highly irresponsible and shows dude lacks home training.

100% agreement

Am sure u r still a single girl or lady but just wait there I am coming to marry u.

Crack head

True talk,I concur. Husbands love your wife as you love yourself,don't do to your wife what you wouldn't want her to do to you.

Go jump into the lagoon....

Every day outing is wrong for sure, I don't know about irresponsible. But then if that's how he was when you met him then you really should not be complaining. Regardless the woman should make the home interesting too for her husband​ to stay at home.

A man needs a let out. Or a breather. If u say he shld be with u all d time then be prepared to be fucked recklessly. Even a woman gets bored after 3yrs of marriage

Dupsy B said...

Don't stay out late in the name of hanging out with the boys. Hang out with your wife. The hanging out you hung when you were single is enough. Stay with your wife o. That's how you people will do and goandhave side chicken and edible caterers. Nonsense.

Different strokes 4 different folks....u met him @ a night club, all of a sudden u want him to stay at home with u,z alright..... Anyway it swings both ways....

As a married man in his mid 50s with over 28 years marriage expected marriage experience, I think this lady is right. It is either you are married or not. You can't choose and pick which aspects you like nad dislike. Only poser for the younger generation is what of in the case of Partners who live together and may or not have children, should be rule also apply?

Buklshit

I think it's what you want in your marriage that matters but it's doesn't apply to everybody!!

P.S as long as they are not married to YOU.

I think it's what you want in your marriage that matters but it's doesn't apply to everybody!!

P.S as long as they are not married to YOU.

It makes a lot of sense. I dont feel comfortable staying out of my home anything more than 10pm. But if you see men that feels very comfortable staying out late everyday apart from the irresponsible ones, the wives should ask their self if their husband really feels at home while at home. I dont stay out late because my wife will give me call by 9pm, and when I listen to her voice, I feel love, I feel been cared for, and from that moment all other voices stop making sense to me. And what have really help me is that I make friends with those that share the same value with me. For instance, if you don't love your family you cant be my friend. If you don't spend quality time with your family you cant be my friend, if you disrespect your wife you cant be my friend, if you feel more comfortable outside your home than you feel while at home you cant be my friend. I am not perfect, but I make friends with those who can help and support me in time of weakness.

Aquachib said...

It doesn't seem to me like she is forcing anyone to accept but basically airing her opinion. Its good for a man to behave responsible though.

Where's Nnenne George??? She hasn't commented in a while?

I totally agree.
#StopCheatingUs
#StaySingleIfYouMustHangOutLate

SUE JORDAN said...

TRUE THAT...

I have never understood why it's the woman who should be responsible all the time.

Men should be more responsible in being good role models to their kids.

Raising children is not a job for the woman alone. That's why the kids bear your name for God's sake.

Most men really need to grow up... Life without beer daily will not kill you!

True talk

Their wahala, Wetin she dey fear na make another woman no follow her chop the cucumber... dee

My sister that is your opinion ..i was having a conversation the other day with a family friend and she was complaining that the husband rushes home immediately after work ...what do you say about that? My dear what works for you may not work for the other dude on the other hand trust me no man would hang out every day. You could have activities that will keep you away from home early its usually for the good of the family. don't want to see an insecured woman shouting coming home blablabla. Women challenge yourself that no woman will treat your husband as much as you do then leave the rest for God. A lot of those folks that run home early could still be cheating coming home early does not guaranty a faithful husband. get that into your head more importantly TRUST your husband. How about the husband that runs home early because of the house help she is having affairs with, then u take him for a good husband?

Na your type go be irresponsible husband. Did you read what she wrote at all. Ewu

In my opinion, the Lady is not correct, nothing stops both parties from hanging out whenever they want. You can decide to hang out with them girls while he does with the boys.

Take a statistics, men who go home directly after work without hanging out in clubs like Ikoyi Club, Lagos Tennis Club, Yoruba Tennis Club etc are always broke. That is, they just have few more naira to take care of themselves and family. We need to hang out more.

Major businesses are not discussed at the office, they are discussed in the middle of the Night. Jesus did more discussion with his disciples at night.

Don't always feel your boobie is out with a bae or sidechick as called. Jonah would never have been able to convince his wife that he was swallowed by a whale for three days.

God Bless you jare, na better man you be!!

joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin said...

i concur, 100%.

You are a wonderful man. God bless your home

We dont need her and her shallow and dumb comments, where is freeborn?? That i need.

Its always good to do the right things at the right time.I wonder what a father will tell his son later in d years when they start coming home late in d middle of d night! Let's think twice o.

I tire ooo, a man woud come back from work same time with his wife who may be pregnant he would now bathe dress up and say he is hanging out. It is worse with portharcourt men, they must hangout every night. I cant cope with such oo

She is 100% right, I am married and agree to it.

Casey said...

Biko nu, is it because life is not absolute that will make you not to call a spade a spade? Believe it or not, hanging out late is wrong unless on a special case

Asampokoto said...

Her point is very valid.
I have a friend who once he got married, cut of most social activities. If he wants to hang with the boys, they hang out at home. They take turns to host each other. And when they want, the wives hang with them as well.
Marriage is sacrifice. I see a lot of married young men at the clubs during weekends and I wonder how their wives cope as their wives are always at home.
You either go together or sit at home together

I love you for this and I'm sure your family does too. God bless you. ----C21

Anonymous 11:03, ur mad!! Who are “We"? Speak for ur Miserable self alone,yes, Nnenne hasn't be Commenting for a while now and I Misses her Radical Honest comments. Nne biko comeback, and bring Freeborn with u if u can...

Individual Deffrences...

I do agree with the lady but not completely, I think what you want might be different from what I might want.

Stanley u made my day with ur response, "crack head". Can't think of a better & equally very simple way to describe him.

I'm proud of u bro; may God continue to be ur strength, amen.

funny!

I concur with the post...my husband is actually doing all of dat n since i av talked, complain n fight n yet people are supporting him all in d name of men are allowed to do all sort but women are not allowed...Everybody kips telln me to pray for him, pray 4 wetin, pray for him to change, but instead of praying i av decided to take d lead role in enjoying other mens cucumber instead of his.i see is cucumber nw as just an ordinary thing bcos i av lost all respect 4 it....Since the very 1st day he cheated on me wit another woman, brings in gift 4m other women into our matrimonal home,lied to me about his bestfriend whereas they whr lovers, kips late night, saw different text, beat mii, ridiculed mii but yet, he his still a man, since den i decided to enjoy myslf wit different cumcumbas......

my wife will be more than happy to read this.. i sincerely see sense in what you are saying sha!

My sister enjoy yaself oo life is short, you can not come and die because of these asshole horsebands oo.

Emy said...

I feel u sis. just so true in ya write up. but i beg u not to make it an issue wit him. Respectfully tell how u feel i bet u bf long he will change.

What guts to tell men what to do. You think this is America where you cage your men like animals and they all look frustrated? Watch your mouth

Undetstand d post ist, it's not only abt cheating. She also mentioned d part of being risky.either being in an accident due to too much alcohol or meeting bad people at night. Nawaa every time cheating will be on peoples mind. As for Me, I can't come n be begging a man not to cheat on me haa...

She makes a load of sense but she said once in a blue moon but what if that blue moon is when all the bad things come out to play, all her fears will still materialize. So if you must cut off, cut off completely. Or simply do a couples night out

JAO said...

I strongly agree.