Nigerian man savagely pulled out of train by inspectors in Germany (video) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 June 2017

Nigerian man savagely pulled out of train by inspectors in Germany (video)

A 48-year-old Nigerian man was savagely pulled out of a train by two ticket inspectors of the Deutsche Bahn German train system because he did not have a ticket. The man had been discovered when the inspectors got to him during a check.

Upon discovery, they asked him to show an ID card and pay a €60 fine but when he couldn't, he was forced out of the train.

A witness captured the inspectors on camera as they engaged in a struggle with the man who vehemently refused to leave the train. The Nigerian fare-dodger held on to metal handrails and refused to let go as two men in uniform struggled to get him out of the train headed to Munich city center from the airport. One of the inspectors can be seen grabbing the man's neck and pulling him towards the door while another tried to remove the man's hand from the rail.

A woman filming the scuffle can be heard screaming at the inspectors and accusing them of racism. She said the guy did not do anything and had given them €9 in cash out of the €60 fine he was asked to pay.

She can be heard saying: “It’s absolutely not OK what you’re doing, the guy didn’t do anything to you. You should be ashamed of yourself, this is racism what you’re doing. Why are you doing this? He paid.”

The woman continues filming until someone seemingly tries to stop her. She later told Huffington Post that the Nigerian man pleaded with the men and told them €9 was all he had and he needed it for food, yet they collected it from him and still threw him out of the train.

When the inspectors finally got the man out on the platform at Leuchtenbergring station, he was forced to the ground with his face pressing against the asphalt. The same woman can be heard yelling at the inspectors again, saying it's “because he’s black.”

Commenting on the incident later, Deutsche Bahn, the company operating trains in Germany, said it was “unusual to receive only partial payments”. The company also stated that the man was acting aggressively and refused to leave the train and that's what led the inspectors to use force. The witness, however, refuted this and described the man as having remained calm.

She shared the video on her Facebook account, adding a caption that suggested he was rough handled because he was black. The post sparked outrage with a lot of people commenting that it had nothing to do with racism and the man was at fault for not paying then refusing to comply with the inspectors.

See the video below....

28 comments:

Hrm paul said...

The Black man knows he is not wanted or loved by the white man so when he travels let him get his act right comport himself in a respectable manner i dont blame the inspectors i blame the monkey man you get on a train and you dont pay you think say na mushin you dey. Bra you got what you deserved.

Nothing to do with racism, we blacks can like to blame everything on racism!!! He should have respected himself by leaving when he was asked to leave!!! So he only had 9 euros abi? storyyyyy!!! These people are not stupid, they see his type all the time, nonsense!!

Nonsense den for shoot am sef. Stealing train fare haba even for Germany. Giving us bad name upamdan

Segun said...

this is exactly the same thing festus keyamo did with frayo d assumed assassin of bola ige.this guy needs to start making noise and it might pay off.

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

But i wonder how Evans is funding him and paying him that means Evans still has people out there pulling strings for him.

Hi, since I live in Germany I think I can make some unbiased contributions here. First, the report is not accurate. What the guy did is a criminal offense actually. You must not board a train without a ticket. It is even clearly written in every train, tram and bus coaches and the penalty is clearly written also. I've seen them give Germans ticket fines even.

Now, let's agree that he was poor and could not afford a ticket, but he got caught. Why then was he refusing to exit the train and even struggling with the authorities. Those guys have the right to forcefully remove him from the train. The law is the law. We africans like to tag every treatment as racism, even when we are on the wrong side of it. The thing is that those ticket controllers are very polite people, they talk to you with respect and say thank you when you produce your ticket.

Another inaccurate report is that he had 9 euros and paid them that out of the 60 euros fine. Sorry but that is a big lie. When you are being controlled without a ticket, you will be asked for your passport or ID card to verify your identity, they will then give you a ticket with your name, address, etc. You are not even required to pay immediately but within 14 days. However if you cannot afford pay within 14 days, you can arrange for a monthly installments payment option for as low as 5 euros monthly till you complete the payment.

This is really disgraceful, after destroying our country with corruption and lack of discipline we are now taking it out there to ruin theirs? Their system functions because the people do what they have to do as citizens!

P.S: I know he is "poor", but there are other avenues to go about it than deliberately breaking the law.

Reality check my dear Nigerian brother, your antics of not paying for services utilized which were condoned in your home country are not acceptable abroad. You will probably go to jail for your action.

Godson said...

Abeg didn't see no racism here. he broke a rule and still refused to comply

Everyone in Germany knows the rules, pay for the ticket or pay the fine. It was excessive force but why did the guy not let go of the railing and just go with them. You must leave the train if you can't pay the fine, especially if you don't have id. The guy was wrong as well as the officers

Is that the reason this goat is holding him that way? chai naija we don chop rubbish frm dis pple seriously

What kind of racism are you talking about? The should have left the train when they ask him to do. Or you think say lagos Nigeria you dey wey go dey drag with bus conductor. I'm not even interested in watching your vedio.

Nancy said...

Nigerians are disgrace.....they do and commit alot of atrocities everywhere...

Its guy like dis that cause problems for us in Munich. Ticket is only 2euro 80 cents & he had 9euros. But normally controls don't do this, wonder why they didnt call d police. Even if u are only 1 minute in Germany & u got not ticket u must pay that 60€. Its not racism, even underage black kids don't go without Fahrkarte talkless of 46yr old. Bros I dey shame.

Osariemen said...

Now listen. In Munich you must buy your ticket before boarding a bus or a train, failure to do so will attract a strafe (fine). If you were controlled and you didn't have a valid ticket, the controller will ask for your ausweis (ID) now most of our people do not like bringing out their ausweis because of the money they are to pay and because it's a criminal offence to ride without a valid ticket. Failure to provide your ID will make the controller to ask you to alight the train with them because they will have to call the police. He cannot say he did not have money to buy his ticket because if you are not working the government provide you with some money to live on. You know our Nigeria people always like to disobey.what they did is not RACISM! I have seen them treating their fellow whites even worse. Our people should learn to abide to the rules and regulations of the countries they find themselves!

Why didn't he step out of the train and explain that he didn't have money?
Someone could have taken pity on him rather than embarrassing himself.

Why didn't he step out of the train and explain that he didn't have money?
Someone could have taken pity on him rather than embarrassing himself.

If na naija e go enter bus or train and e no go pay. Come try am for Paris maybe u no go see ur sef for MMA

This is not racism. I am not a white apologist, but if he simply had paid his dues or even complied with constituted authorities then this won't have happened. If you can no longer afford to live in Germany come back to Nigeria. Have at least some pride, and stop claiming victimization at the slightest provocation!

Osariemen said...

Vielen dank mein Bruder. I wrote the same thing down👇👇, Our people like disgracing themselves

Thank you!

hrm paul said...

Wait segun are u stalking me and stealing my comments u well so

Abeg UNCLE lekan Oyegbami 13:13- WE ALL NOW KNOW U LIVE ABROAD, OYA CARRY CUP AND SHUT UP!

He is not poor..That 9 Euros could have bought him a days ticket..He just didn't want to buy..Period...

He's trying to turn Germany into a lawless and crime ridden Nigeria eh?

Vivian Reginalds. Fake name fake persona and stupid attitude. You automatically outted yourself as a local Nigerian who has never travelled by your useless and jealousy ridden statement.

Miss Vivian Reginald. Is it a crime to live abroad? If you're hungry send me your account number let me send your some dollars so you can buy anti jealousy medication before you choke on your jealousy

Okoli Chigozie said...

Yes o, na true. Vivian Reginalds talks like someone wey no go school. She needs an upgrade abeg. Non of her comments dey make sense.

Okoli Chigozie said...

Yes o, na true. Vivian Reginalds talks like someone wey no go school. She needs an upgrade abeg. Non of her comments dey make sense.