Lanre Gentry publicly apologizes to his estranged wife, Mercy Aigbe | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 June 2017

Lanre Gentry publicly apologizes to his estranged wife, Mercy Aigbe

Mercy Aigbe's estranged husband, Lanre Gentry has publicly apologized to her. He took to his Instagram to apologize adding that he wanted to bury the hatchet. Read what he wrote after the cut...

73 comments:

Sweet of him

That's beautiful although I doubt the man wrote this perfect piece without the usual blunders. Anyway, that's nothing compared to what the heart thinks and I am glad he is now accepting responsibility in this.

I would have loved the Churchills to equally toe this same route eventually and still believe they eventually will

Nice one Mr Gentry

tsalz said...

E did not write dis.. But atlst he don talk him mind

Much better Lanre Gentry. Please let peace reign. A marriage break up should not be messy and acrimonious. Its not even good for your health. You are over 50. Both parties should go and lick their wounds and move on. Life is good!

Chuchill can never do same. Until mummy say so. Igbeyin lo ma n ye oloku ada. Yoruba's adage. I respect u mr gentry, it takes, a real man,to do ds.

Omosexy said...

@mercyaigbe is Ok o please

Stupid Idiot of a Man..
When she threatened to bring all Evidence to the Media the Mumu Man begged openly and its watery as far as im concern. .
This Foolish Man should be made a Scape goat for other useless Men out there..
Olodo Rabata..

I don't think he wrote this. Someone wrote it and posted it for him. Mercy should be careful about returning to his house before the next beating will lead to RIP. He still didn't admit that he beats her

Why the He goat no go beg when Jail term is calling 4 him soonest..
Stupid Hediot Hegoat..
He should be taught a hard Lesson ti other Women beater..

Weldone Lanre,we would now see the intention of Mercy for all d media propaganda, to stay with lanre or her propaganda is an excuse to be free. Shebi d husbands done beg now.

Apology sounded like it wasn't from his heart, some people or persons forced him to do it against his ego. For peace to reign, and because it's exhausting, not even because he's admitting his wrongs.
Anyways, apology not meant for me, so what's my business.

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Good for him, they shld just forgive each other and move on.

I agree with you, that this beautiful piece was written for him. However its the thought behind it that matters.
I will however not advice Mercy to go back to Lanre Gentry and their marriage, if she wants to live long. A man who is violent can never change. Lanre Gentry is a man who is violent and domineering bcos of his inadequacies! Mercy should forgive him and move on. I hope she reads this.

Brave man...kudos

cejay said...

Nice one bro mercy give him second chance

Well good start to be the bigger person. Your still guilty thou buh dat will be determined by d court. You seem to have employed a writer or a proof reader to check ur grammar, nice period

Really? Is this an apology? Yet he wrote you "claimed" I'm begging behind curtains. This is what yorubas call "Gbajensinmi" translated as take and let me breathe. Silly man

Bro you are good Man! I love what U did God has forgiven u now and your ways will open in Jesus Name!mercy go meet oga plzzzzzzzzzzzz

Too formal and cagey to be sincere.

Nice step...

May God help them both

Beht, we can't believe he actually feels remorse for his actions when the man said he doesn't own any Instagram account. Abeg make we hear word if while you were beating her she died who will you be begging now? Agbaya jati jati alailojuti..mtcheeeew.

It's Good to hear this

WoW!

That's ok pls madam forgive him

Do you have any scrap,dead or condemned inverter battery?
Trade it for cash
Call this number now
(08141395113)we can pic it up anywherem

If you had killed her nko.Mercy please do not agree on. Hunger is catching him now

simple that's what makes us a man

end

end

He did not write this. The grammar here is way above his level.

simple that's what makes us a man

Anybody supporting or preaching split for any married couple according to God's plan is demonic. Marriage isn't for angels but for humans and man by nature isn't flawless. We are all sinners and have fallen short of the glory of God. What is important is to ensure that forgiveness and repentance is mutual and sincerely exchanged that's all. Becos if Christ preaches forgiveness for infinite times, it simply means we should never give up on anyone except on grounds of unchastity or constant threats to life. Ututu OMA @toscherry

I wish him luck. I have my doubts that he can stop beating.. she too should be on alert and run when she sees signs. God help both of them and other families that have split due to domestic violence

Vikai said...

I commend this step and the progress this will bring in resolving matters with his wife. Nice one Mr. Gentry. More respect to you if you sustain this condition of heart.

Sweetestariet said...

no blunder? no be him write am abeg

Very nice of him to have humbled himself and apologized publicly. I wish Mercy can give him another chance cause trust me, no honey in divorce. The kids suffers it. But its obvious Mercy eye dey outside too much. She got her groove back so soon and that made me wonder if she ever loved the man. Her attitude lately also make me think she seriously want out so she can be with another. Time will tell.

Am really disappointed in dis man initially claimed that he did not beat her and why pleading for what u did not did. Shame on him.

You are Evil.

This is so Noble nd sweet,thank U lanre!,marriage is not bed of roses,Smtimes it's tourns nd som it's roses.this is d truth.

All thanks to his educated PA. Rubbish

This man is so stupid

How can a man be this stupid? At his age mbok?

All for what,? For stupid popularity

Kai... I shame for @Yoruba men

BABA DON said...

This man can never change oo,my advise to mercy aigbe, make she whine her eye oo, cos once a man hit u,blv me its completely unstoppable, abeg chine ur eye ooo

Thank u Jesus, matter done close...

roseberry network said...

U try, till person die inside before your eye go open rubbish. I don't support violence in a marriage joor.

WizzyEsq said...

It's Not Remorseful
This Is Shitty.

Hrm paul said...

Lanre na bad guy dis guy sharp pass Evans I give am one month mercy will be back to him.They will settle na him wife

How did you know he did not write it? Maybe you are in his head or both of dropped out of school at the same time ni rubbish

He didn't apologise to her. He only apologised to those he wronged by his actions with her

GOD BLESS YOU SIR, TONTO AND OLAKUNLE THIS IS WHAT I HAVE BEEN LONGING TO SEE YOU GUYS BUT THE REVERSE IS THE CASE. I THINK YOU GUYS LOVE WAS PERFECT BUT WHY? BUT IT IS NEVER LATE YOU GUYS CAN STILL DO SOMETHING.

pixiedust said...

U are a bad person. You love seeing people fight themselves. You will be a bad friend.

The first step in rehabilitation is ADMITTING ONE HAS A PROBLEM. He hasn't done that. He has issued a blanket/generic apology, almost like he's "taking the high road" to avoid embarrassment instead of admitting FIRST that he's a serial wife-beater that needs help and then apologizing to her for putting her through hell. She shouldn't return to his house until he has completed an anger management stint at a reputable rehab facility outside Nigeria. My 50cents.

Cleo said...

This man is a good man!do u know what it takes to apologise openly??? Most of u single and married judges here!God has accepted him like this as his son already!Mercy enough is enough and go inside..forgive him.make peace and go repair ur marriage..avoid all those people fueling ur pride..is okay.forgiveness is divine.bury the past and disappoint the devil.and let let God's blessings come upon ur marriage.

SIMPLE.

Hehehehehehe. Satan has been put to shame. Very good Late Gentry now u will see how God will take over. All these my wicked in-laws causing havoc in my home na una go tire.

THIS MAN NO WELL

Somebody wrote this for him

Nice move.

Yes man isn't flawless, all this sermon s just becos mercy didn't end up like most women who lost there lives coz of domestic violence....my dear I don't pray for such in my marriage but instead of loosing ur life coz of marriage.....a spilt is much better

Betty said...

Am sorry, I don't buy a word of what this man says. He is not sorry at all. Abusive men/women never change. Once a beater, always a beater. It takes the special grace of God to change such people. They are damage goods that needs to be transformed by God's special grace!

YEAH RIGHT! we know he 'we' not/cannot construct a simple sentence 'joust' over night! his begging sef reeks of arrogance. oga you did your crime you would do the time or pay fine. your sorry aint shit! shove it right up your ass. instead of you to admit your wrong doing you still lie that you didnt hit her. did she beat her self then? stupid man feeling so entitled.

MAD MAN,
CONFUSED INDOMIE!
Na now day break???

WONDER WHO HELPED THE BARBARIAN EDIT HIS WRITE-UP!

Mercy beware this man will still beat u up again

Firstlady blessing said...

Continue to worry about who wrote d speech

Firstlady blessing said...

OK,continue to worry about that

Fake apology, he ain't sorry!

My thoughts exactly....He couldnt have written this without the usual gbagauns.

Nice one mr,am happy you put your pride away..work on it...this thing called marriage is not easy @ all fashiii...together you 2 can make it work

uche thecla said...

And now he has done this can they please bury this.. mercy have mercy ok, gentry has decided to be gentle.

#myOneWishIsToMeetWithLinda

Strong man.Good move

niffyt said...

What a tool. Feel sorry for whoever believes this gabbage of an apology

My dear Itohan,kindly forgive this man.I believed he loved you and he has learnt his lesson. It's good for taken those actions you took.Let him sign undertaking with police and forgive him wholeheartedly, please.