"If we don't get a referendum on Biafra's independence, there will be no elections in the South East"- IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kanu, says in new interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 June 2017

"If we don't get a referendum on Biafra's independence, there will be no elections in the South East"- IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kanu, says in new interview

In a new interview with Deutche Welle Africa, IPOB leader Nnamdi Kanu, says there would be no election in the South East unless the federal government conducts a referendum on Biafra. Kanu during the week told members of his group that there would be no election in the South East, starting with Anambra state, unless the Federal government agrees to its call for a referendum on Biafra. Speaking in the interview, Kanu said
"There will be no election in Biafra land. No more elections. They can put whoever they like in office, they can do whatever they like with their political positions but we will not engage in any political process".
Making reference to the various attacks by herdsmen, Kanu said although the Biafran agitation is a peaceful one, they would require arms and ammunition for self defense.
"I am sure you have heard about the Fulani herdsmen killing people all over the place. So how do you intend to defend yourself against the Fulani people who have guns and bullets. They have been killing our people, raping our women, destroying crops in the farms. No one has done anything about it. Is that how human beings are supposed to live? Self defense is recognized even by the laws in the UN. We have the right. If someone were to barge into this interview and is wielding a machete or an AK 47, are you suggesting we should let  them get away with it".
Kanu described Nigeria as an uncivilized country. He said he was not treated fairly by the Nigerian judicial system.
"I was not treated fairly. Nigeria is not a civilized country. People behave like animals. They are not reasonable enough. They are not disciplined. They are not mentally developed enough to run a transparent civil society They have a fiddle mindset where you have the ruling class and a multitude of poverty stricken who never utter any word in rebellion or to even ask questions about their plight. That is one thing we are determined to challenge".
When asked how he feels using such words to describe Nigerians, Kanu said
"I am being very kind to be honest. I could have used far more harsh words to describe them. I am being very kind. Perhaps there are a few good people among them but as a collective, it is a complete mess and you can see for yourself. You look through the road, you see how horrible they are. Don't you see how unkempt everywhere is? How filthy and dirty everywhere is? That is the product of a Nigerian system that is uniquely backwards even by the very third world standards of black Africa".
According to Kanu, Biafra existed before the British came into Nigeria
"We were existing before the British came. Just allow us to go back to what we were before. No African came to Europe to create countries, so for somebody to just come here and say you, you and you are now Nigerians is simply laughable".
Watch the video below... 

81 comments:

Man speak for yourself. Most people do not believe in your struggle. If you are really serious about this your struggle, drop your UK citizenship that way we can be sure you will not run away after setting this country on fire.

secret admirer 💙💙💙 said...

Ermmmmm because you are???

Chinedu said...

He has some points though

Chinedu said...

Me? I will not fight... Co his family will not fight too... So I will be on social networks observing

tomstar said...

North want the old Northern Nigeria to speak as one and remains one but want the southern Nigeria to remain divide, that divide and rule is over because the north benefit more with the division among the southern brothers

tomstar said...

North want the old Northern Nigeria to speak as one and remains one but want the southern Nigeria to remain divide, that divide and rule is over because the north benefit more with the division among the southern brothers

tomstar said...

AGB said...

See this useless fool called Nnamdi Kanu. Don't vote na. When you guys don't vote and you lose out politically again, then you would start whining about being 'marginalized'.

This is the same stupid mentality you all had in 2015....y'all refused to see the bigger picture & Jonathan lost the election & y'all started crying about being marginalized.

Screw this militant called Nnamdi Kanu.

God bless our objective Igbo brothers & sisters who can see past this fraud & com-artist called Nnamdi Kanu.

Why was this idiot released self?

The only refrandum you'll get is a very very long time in jail by the time you are released you'll be too old to recognize the country you're raving about maybe you've not noticed your people have started jumping ship you're on your own Mr war monger dream on by the time the reality hits you boy you'll know that things are done collectively & with due process

tomstar said...

Let Nigeria just Expel Igbo like Malayisa did Singapore in 1965. Over similar reason... Nigeria or Northerners Just like drama. Nigeria are jokers

tomstar said...

Only division is the answer. The leaders should Stop fooling them self because of they own selfish interest. How about Singapore that separated from Malaysia? What about South Korea compared to North Korea? What about the nations that separated from the former Yogoslavia or even Pakistan and Bangladesh originally part of India? They are all doing well.... or will operates pure presidential System of Government like America, Switzerland and Norway. And allow each State developed at their own pace. If that fail. Then let each region go without killing a single soul. But I believe biafra most stand in a diplomatic way but not by war this is 21th century.

tomstar said...

Only division is the answer. The leaders should Stop fooling them self because of they own selfish interest. How about Singapore that separated from Malaysia? What about South Korea compared to North Korea? What about the nations that separated from the former Yogoslavia or even Pakistan and Bangladesh originally part of India? They are all doing well.... or will operates pure presidential System of Government like America, Switzerland and Norway. And allow each State developed at their own pace. If that fail. Then let each region go without killing a single soul. But I believe biafra most stand in a diplomatic way but not by war this is 21th century.

This man just want war which he cannot fight. If everything spoil now am sure he Will run away. He is fighting for himself, he wanna become biafra first president, lol. He needs to watch the civil war very well, whereby those that knows nothing suffers the Most. Ojukwu that causes the war did not die o, during the war, Ojukwu ate and drank as he wanted o. Pls let us be wise. We dont need division in Nigeria but togetherness. Things Will still be good.

Mr 47 said...

Some point though. Divided we stand....

Ashley said...

You just typed my mind.

#istandwithonenigeria

ola said...

there is always a self desire behind every great cause. KANU has is own self desire behind Biafra great cause

ola said...

there is always a self desire behind every great cause. KANU has is own self desire behind Biafra great cause

Me and Majority of the east choose one nigeria...kalu can not dictate for us because he don't even have plan of how the so called Biafra will work...who will be the leader that won't be corrupt? What plan do they have in place,NOTHING.the only fight our people should fight is let there be perfect zoning, if north rule after then the south east then the south west and then north again. Each zone should choose who will represent them...drop mic

I don't understand why this man has not been re-arrested or why he was even released in d first instance

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

This man talk too much I beg.

For God sake let there be referendum for the people to decide if to remain as one Nigeria or not. This one Nigeria is a bullshit . every year is worse than the previous year. We cannot afford to buy fuel for our generator and cars yet we are the big oil producing country. Food stuff too expensive yet we cannot farm because of blood suckin Fulani herdsman. No electricity, no good road no food hospital. Its a big shame to Nigeria. The politicians will never support referendum because of greed. May God help Nigerians citizens. Our mumu don do.

Pls no one should listen to this man,he is an enemy.

South/Easterners will only vote if you secured ticket to contest as a councillor in your ward in any of the registered political parties greedy noise maker.

Victor u said it all... Nigeria is corrupt, every man wants to put money In his/her pocket. If Biafra is created it will still be hijacked by these same corrupt politicians... Who will lead the nation??? Is it Kanu? That asshole that doesn't know how to talk... As for me myself and I, I'm a Nigerian and I've never supported this biafrian agitation. We should work towards a better Nigeria and live as one... Look at what happened in Sudan. SMH

baba said...

This guy self.
If Biafra comes I will seek asylum in nigeria

To test your popularity you KANU can not even win any election in Igbo land you think you have supporters. Yeye dey smell

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

Victor,if all you care about is zoning, then you are a big fool..you and your family is the major reason why nigeria is like this today, when I say your family, I meant those that think like you..fools..

Who is this Abia state bastard to determine if there is going to be an election in anambra state or not.. What effrontery???

roburstissues said...

You see this is still the problem. What arrangement do you have in place for the minorities. Nothing. Just north, south west, south east and then north.... Are these the only tribes in Nigeria? Everybody seem to be guilty of this problem the ibos claim to be fighting

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

Your stupid name sold you out, big fool..I thought you are in the hospital, do you people use phones there?

I don't care or mind the separation. But my own is to kindly leave the south south where I came from out of it. I am Nigerian and proud of it.

Aunty Linda tell us your stand now on Biafra not after you come and look for ministerial appointment in the Republic of Biafra

Igbo kwenu. So now an Abia man decides what happens in Anambra??? Hian. In fighting go start o. Biafra kwenu!! I dey observe

Restructuring over secession.

It's 'feudal mindset' not 'fiddle..' ! Uncivilised illiterates?

hmm

Aboki go away

Restructuring is what we need. If they refuse, then referendum follows.

Biafra all the way. Nigeria is sick and dying without any hope of resuscitation.
Signed
LibBadBoy

This Man Maybe tried to get Jonathan to Back Him But he refused Because Jonathan is for One Nigeria So He starts to Insult Him He has scattered his matter with this We in Niger delta will resist any rubbish

MR UBONG said...

Hahaha!! I wish Igbo people can see what is hidden about this Biafra of a thing, but their arrogance, over sabi and stupidity will not allow them to think and see clearly.stupid bunch of people

And KANU wife and children lives abroad.let your Biafra starts with your family first.

tomstar said...

This is 21th century no one is asking for war but let those so called Nigeria do the right thing. North are cheating Southerners in the name of power. And for u my yuroba and Niger Deltal brothers and Sister making bad comment against igbos that igbos are greedy and igbo hate each other. But will igbos smile and laugh at haters, U forgot so soon that same Igbos that hate each other bail Kanu under 48 hours. And on the 30th of May will declear stay at home for our falling heroes and all igbo cooperated and stay at home. And u will still say igbos don't love each other?? ? :) U Guys are just fooling yourself with hatred speech. Will are tired of fake one Nigeria. Will don't need to fight or bloodshed but I believe biafra will stand in diplomatic way man just get that. Anyone who want to be with Nigeria go and be a slave forever. Yurobas also want to be on they own but scared to speak out. They want to use igbo man head to break coconut first before they will come out for they freedom. Baifra most stand in a diplomatic way but not by war or bloodshed. FAKE ONE NIGERIA

tomstar said...

This is 21th century no one is asking for war but let those so called Nigeria do the right thing. North are cheating Southerners in the name of power. And for u my yuroba and Niger Deltal brothers and Sister making bad comment against igbos that igbos are greedy and igbo hate each other. But will igbos smile and laugh at haters, U forgot so soon that same Igbos that hate each other bail Kanu under 48 hours. And on the 30th of May will declear stay at home for our falling heroes and all igbo cooperated and stay at home. And u will still say igbos don't love each other?? ? :) U Guys are just fooling yourself with hatred speech. Will are tired of fake one Nigeria. Will don't need to fight or bloodshed but I believe biafra will stand in diplomatic way man just get that. Anyone who want to be with Nigeria go and be a slave forever. Yurobas also want to be on they own but scared to speak out. They want to use igbo man head to break coconut first before they will come out for they freedom. Baifra most stand in a diplomatic way but not by war or bloodshed. FAKE ONE NIGERIA

tomstar said...

Nnamdi Kanu you are on your own. As for me I will vote that day. You can't come to tell me what to do in my own state. Wait until the day of election in Abia so you can stop your people. Selfish man! You want to bring Judaism to Igbo land okwa ya? Where is your family? Will they be in Nigeria when this war you are clamouring for begins? Oyo is your case o!

Maria said...

One Nigeria is not bullshit please..thank God you are alive today...Alot of people died because of Nnamdi kalu ...let him go,bring the family and face the war not deceiving some people here...united we stand divided we fail....when this is given to igbo .. they will still be too greedy to come together as one because they never loved themselves....Nnamdi many please go and look for work and hustle like real man....i beg you...

Different views.

Victor Okoye, thanks for ur write-up

You are a very stupid Hausa fulani man.We are not jumping any ship, we are resolute more than ever, Biafra or nothing. Put him in jail and Nigeria will cease to exist. Idiot

Cherish said...

I really thank God dat nnamdi kanu knows Naija Delta does not have his time. He's only talking 2 d Igbos #StupidMan

This idiot should just speak for himself and his family while we peacefully make our Nigeria great. Biafra ko, viagra ni.

This boy call Nnamdi should go nd sleep, he is just fighting for his pocket, dis boy there will kill u by next year just wait or u go back to UK

EKET PRINCE said...

No problem but u people should just leave akwa ibom state and cross river state out of this biafraud( come let fraud) OK?

South south is not part of biafra God forbid

Stupid fool. What is the DSS waiting for to get this self seaking bastard back to the coolers. I just pray Nigerians could unite and push the Igbos into their 5 states as Biafra so the rest of us can have peace.

I believed in him.... He is so eloquent. Biafra is an idea or a concept that can never be erased. It will take time for its actualization because being a concept it will not die. Next generation will still fight for it. Haters pls. Read history ND reason with me ND not to hate.

Good day all,we are getting many issues wrong,Nigeria has not work,is not working and will never work.that some one said no i need to stay out of this union that is not working is not a crime,pls this is 21th century, let us be enlighted a bite. Referendum is not a crime.is the most civilised way of solving this kind of problem,we Nigerians must tell ourselves truth.we love lie and we are living with it and is hurting us badly.Nigerian government should as matter of urgency conduct referendum for them if they win fine but if he fails fine,that is the beauty of democracy if truely we have that in nigeria.thank u all

Is very bad the way we see things,truely Nigeria is like animal farm.all I read in animal farm I have seen them happen in Nigeria.is a pity that men are evil and continue to do evil every day. Were do we loss our humanity,all we think about is war,blood shed.Nigeria as a country have been soaked with innocent blood and that is why we are not having things easy,nothing is working in the country and yet we want to shed more innocent blood.let us mercy for ourselves. If the white man can put us together and we see is not working let each unit or component go his separate way.think about it.

FEKE said...

NA SO E GO BE OOO

Nnamdi Kanu!!!. Your wife and pikin dey for UK and you hold a UK passport yet you are foolishly and stubbornly calling for a war in Nigeria, when yawa gas you go run.
You sit in Abia and gave the temerity to 'decree' that an election won't hold in Anambra State.
I continue to feel sorry for the misguided youth that are blindly following you.
Restructuring is a better demand not this madness of a war you are calling for.
You just want to be another Ojukwu -blind ambition

100% BIAFRAN, Great BIAFRANS, Great PEOPLE, Greatest NATION.

I STAND WITH THE GREATEST NATION BIAFRA.

NIGERIA IS DEAD.

Every demonic plan against Nigeria, be destroyed in Jesus Christ name. Amen

Nnamdi Kanu speaks for us all ... The quicker you accept , the better for us. Let there be no election in any part of Our land. We are not Animals.. Never!!! 50 years after the war and still damn nothing working in this Godforsaken Nigeria .. Never tasted the sweetness of the Land. I've only watched my parents struggled as slaves. Slaves ??? In your own country ??? A country where the stupid government doesn't know every head count of it Citizens. I've only seen multitudes of young men and women travel abroad in search of greener pasture, while my country is Green. While the Igbo Land is Green. '' The land of the rising sun '' I've only watched the Nigerian government almost milked us out of our God given wealth. 30 years I've lived in this barren country called Nigeria. I cannot speak of one achievement. one!!! Tufiakwa!!! God forbid bad thing. If you are blind, keep on moving with Nigeria till you drown , then no one will come for your dead body. Then you go no say na lonely you waka come... Who no want success for en generation should remain a Nigerian. My children can never live in a smelling country, I cannot raise my kids in a grave yard like Nigeria.. Never!!! You people should keep on ranting about one Nigeria, pray for Nigeria as my priest de always talk , God has given us everything. God has given us everything we need. He gave us sense... It is time for us to go!!! This people have no future.. If though Nnamdi has an hidden agenda , we will follow him , even if his family is in the U.K. We will still follow him. Men of little faith, making dead comment. We will GAIN our FREEDOM . You can seek asylum in Nigeria. Anuofia!!! Where is Ike Ekweremadu '' full dead'' , where is Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi ''sleeping baby'', Where is Chief Willie Maduabuchukwu Obiano ''mugu'', Where is Okezie Ikpeazu '' muazo '' where is Owelle Rochas Anayo Okorocha '' Mugu 1st class '' This one if en no take time , en go die like Aguiyi ... '' continue to RIP my general '' Soon we will have our own country , celebrate your legacy like it's Christmas. Nnamdi Kalu is fighting for you Sir, Idi Igbo have united again and have rallied behind him , firm as a rock. Soon our territory will be ours again and we will easily cast out bad bloods, bad energy , bad mind and bad spirit from our land of the raising Sun '' Join us if you're Proud to be an Igbo man!!! No Election!!! Igbo Kwenu ! Kwenu Kwezo Nu !

his family dey Uk..he come naija dey form biafra..abeg make dem lock am again.

NIGERIA GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT NATION!

NIGERIA,GREAT PEOPLE, GREAT NATION.

Abdullahi Muhammed you are a complete fool. The most useless cow from the north. Nnamdi kanu went to jail because he spoke the minds of the great Biafrans his people. The bitter truth is that marriage of 1914 can no longer hold because the products we got from it is wickedness, hostility, tribalism, and violence from stupid northerners like you. All your insults to Nnamdi Kanu goes back to Buhari even if he is in grave he will still receive that package.

Iamlifted said...

Oluku