Gunmen kill NYSC member in Yenagoa, abscond with his mobile phone, cash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 June 2017

Gunmen kill NYSC member in Yenagoa, abscond with his mobile phone, cash

A 30 year old member of the National Youth Service Corps serving in Bayelsa state, Samuel Collins, was killed by suspected armed robbers during an attack on Melford Okilo Road, INEC/Kpansia area of Yenagoa, the state capital yesterday June 24th.

According to reports, the robbers shot the deceased at close range when he was struggling to collect his phone and money from the robbers.

He was on his way to the Nigerian Content Development and Management Board's office on Isaac Boro Expressway, where he was undergoing training, when he was accosted by the robbers.

The deceased is an Engineering graduate from the University of Benin and a native of Port Harcourt, Rivers state. Confirming the attack, the state police Public Relations Officer, Asinim Butswat, said preliminary investigation showed that the crime might be cult-related.

He vowed that the police would ensure that those behind the attack are arrested. His remains have been deposited it at the morgue of the Federal Medical Centre in Yenagoa.

18 comments:

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Omg! Why not leave d phone and money for them? So sad.

Oops.. RIP man.. but ur life is worth much more than ur money and phone now..

Christie said...

what is it with these criminals? if it is the money and phone that they wanted they should have just taken it instead of killing the guy.

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

it doesn't make sense. if they were caught and given the jungle justice treatment some people would start campaigning for them.

Dupsy B said...

God abeg o. I'm short of words. May his soul RIP Amen

RIP bro.......your God will fight for you. They'll never go unpunished

Usifoh j said...

Enter your comment...what a life

Nkechi Monday said...

So sad

Stop wasting money on high data. Get free browsing cheat on all networks

Oh dear!

What a world!

Bayelsa state...every year, a Corp member die as a result of robbery attack...

Cult related; how ?? Is he trying to say he has not heard about the way and manner robbers rob people in yenagoa. Sometimes they even use keke.

Struggling for his property? Hmm, RIP TO THIS DUMB ASS.

I have been attacked like three times on that same kpansia area. Twice my phone was taken. I don't struggle with them,i generously give them what they want and still run for my safety. It's not cowardice, it's bravery peeps! I've bought several other sophisticated phones after those ones I lost so why risk my life?

What a stupid thing he did? He should have let 'war' consume his property and he stayed alive. That is a case of - 'Agha rie Aku'. A lesson to all of us our there. Once you are being attacked, drop whatever you have in your hand and flee if you can and if you cant, just lie face-down and cooperate with them until they are done and gone before you get up. Dont ever struggle with them for anything that is yours. Your life is more precious than your property. Once there is life, it is said, there is always hope. Why did I say you must lie face-down? If they recognize you, you are gone o! So dont struggle for anything; dont resist them; just cooperate.

BEHT Y???

Sad! Rip...

Pweety Zani said...

So sad. Rip bro