GEJ was a weak and incompetent president, his wife Patience would have made a better leader- Nnamdi Kanu says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 June 2017

GEJ was a weak and incompetent president, his wife Patience would have made a better leader- Nnamdi Kanu says

Leader of the Indeginous People of Nigeria IPOB, Nnamdi Kanu, has described former president Goodluck Jonathan as a weak and incompetent leader who did nothing for the South East region. In a recent interview with The Sun, Kanu said Jonathan's wife, Patience, would have made a better leader.
“Jonathan is my uncle, yes. I was one of those who said Jonathan’s tenure was more or less an Igbo presidency. It’s on record I said that. But, he knew I never liked his regime because he was weak and incompetent.
I don’t support evil. If you do good, I will tell you, if you do bad, I will say it the way it is; I don’t curry favours. He was weak. I said I wish it was aunty Patience Jonathan who was in-charge, she would have done better. Look at where Jonathan dropped us today. He never finished building the East/West Road, but, he built railway line from Abuja to Kaduna, so they will love him. Who told you that if they did not love Zik, that they will love you?”
According to Kanu, he does not hate the North as some people perceive him to be.
“People think I hate the North; that’s not true, but the only thing is that I say things the way they are, I don’t know how to tell lies to curry favours. People do not know that I love (former presidents Shagari and Yar’Adua more than I love (former president, Nnamdi Azikiwe) Zik. I’m saying this because when we were young and were growing up, the only notable person that built any notable infrastructure I saw with my two eyes was Shagari. The Enugu/Igwuocha (that the white man named Port Harcourt) Expressway, was built by the National Party of Nigeria (NPN) government of Shagari and then you can travel with joy because it was smooth and very clean. Now, tell me who has ever done that since after Shagari, no, tell me. Which other infrastructure will you be proud of, nobody has ever done anything again.”he said

54 comments:

olaide ejiogu said...

Enter your comment...really! hmm.

Biafran people being led by a sociopath and loving it!!

I agree that Jonathan was one of the most inept president ever in Nigeria political history. He was weak and allowed his subordinates to ride roughshod over him. A lot was entrusted to him by the good people of SE % SS, but he failed them all.

Uche Onye adi njo.

I used to like KANU,but now I think he is troublesome and an attention seeker.

Aunty linda is biafra not nigeria oo..dont let nnamdi kalu come for u oo for introducing him as a nigerian..

Aymii said...

Nnamdi kanu......that cunning mothafucka!(pardon my profanity).

He reminds me of Lucifer...that twisted leviathan that schemed Adam and Eve out of the garden of eden...appearing as the Angel of light, yet with devious intent........sadly our progenitors Adam and Eve didn't see through his lies until it was too late.....

The Snake Kanu be scheming,...plotting, inciting hate, talking igbos into biafra.... when war come now, and dem begin kill people..all man eye go clear like wetin dem use Hypo wash..

Hope Ndigbo don't fall prey to this this Snake kanu......

Onye Oshii!!! Agwo!!

On 2 the Next!

APPLELIPX said...

I was one of those who was agitating for d release of this imbecile. I wish he wasn't released.
He was playing d victim all along.
If d continuous detention of shites leader means peace in Nigeria, den am ok wt it
I cant bear to see anoda psychopath on the loose

Now I know the fore runner of this movement is not the right person.

choose another leader to fight for your agitation not this biased and sentimental bigot

Nigerians are dreaming. The northerners are so full of themselves that they think they run things in Nigeria. They will never let any body that's not a northerner to rule Nigeria. After the plan of Abacha and Babangida to be life President failed, they said they wanted a detribalised Yoruba man to take over, they chose Obasanjo so that he will protect their interest, if possible become their stooge. Why would any body that will rule Nigeria be either Hausa or hausa stooge? Jonathan was the only one who tried to fair to all tribes Igbos included, even though he did everything possible to please the northerners, yet he couldn't please them why? Because he brought the Igbos and minorities into the government, and Hausa did not get it all as usual. Like they used to get. They usually get all and give some left overs to Yoruba so as to keep them diplomatic and loyal. They heaped all manner of allegations on him to pull him out, alas! Buhari came in and has became the President of the North. All appointments and everything to the northern Muslims, and he is bold about it, he said that they voted him so they get it all. Now he's addressing Nigerians in Hausa language. You guys are on a long thing, unless there's a restructuring and reorganisation in Nigeria, break up is for sure.

Chinedu said...

Lmao

Another point

Sharap!!!

Shut the hell up!!

Shut yourself up!

Lol nice comment...had to click on your profile. Pretty lady too.

Buhari has led Nigeria into serious divisiveness, now every tribe has a need to break away. It does not tell good about him.

AGB said...

Thank God you're beginning to be objective about this thing.

AGB said...

Honestly, Nnamdi Kanu is a fraud & a snake.

harun said...

Mumu fellow...kanu Mumu pass shekau own.

Is this guy for real

Shut the help up!

Shut your guts up!!

Sharap!!

CAN U GUYS TELL THIS KANU TO GO AND KILL HIM SELF
I THINK HE HAS LOST HIS MIND HE NEEDS HELPS

Mechie Onu gi there and stop talking you this anon.

This is the most senseless comment I've read this month.

don snipes said...

We need referenudum.cus Nigeria is fucked as it is

Okowright Balaxy said...

Nnamdi Kanu is now talking too much. Ojukwu will be weeping in his grave

Aunty Linda tell us your stand on Biafra now not after you come to look for ministerial appointment in the Republic of Biafra

Shut the help up??? Biafrans I hail Una English o. Anyway na Igbo Una go dey speak

LOL

Sorry, Kanu will remain alive and.stromg until Biafra arrives. Nigeria is a corrupt cesspit. Only the evil individuals want to see this macabre continue

Kabala and the Butterfly said...

But that's his temperament, can a leoperd changed his spots? You will be a better leader if you understand people more, Mr Kanu.

AGB said...

Exactly. I posted a comment on this same topic saying how there's no difference between Nnamdi Kanu & Shekau & Linda & her people intentionally refused to post it.

AGB said...

Exactly. I posted a comment on this same topic saying how there's no difference between Nnamdi Kanu & Shekau & Linda & her people intentionally refused to post it.

Stella O said...

Hmm is quite unfortunate your choice of words Nnamdu kanu. Having read few of your comments on different occasions I m sure you are not a leader. Pls your being quite is better. God bless you

EKPOMA MAN said...

Shut up mumu Igbo, nnamdi KANU slave nna eyes go soon clear

CHIBEST said...

This man with his way sef,hmm make we just dey careful

On a scale of 10

@Jonathan and @Buhari, who better pass Now?

Kikikikik

We love our @JONATHAN like that

Child of anger

He no beg you to like am

Is Islam for real?

Stop SHOUTING

You go just fall down and die for nothing

@Kanu is now your headache bah?

Cherish said...

When u see Nnamdi Kanu, tell him that the thunder that will strike him is still at d Gym. #BiafraMyFoot

Nnamdi Kanu should be told that silence is golden.

Talk is cheap they say,but for me talk is neither cheap nor expensive 'cos no one pay to talk.
During 2015 election campaign of Apc,one of the major statements u hear very loud is "Jonathan is clueless & his govt is the worst ever, their reasons are that unemployment/poverty level are high & the economy very bad etc.so GOD being GOD permit them to come on board just for all persons witnessing the state of the nation today can now be the judge & also understand one fact that,"Is easier said than done"today what's the unemployment & poverty level of Nigerians today,then talk of the economy as we speak,if u say things are worst now i would not argue'cos no other expression to describe our present situation
Mr. Kanu talk less for he that keep his mouth only safe his soul

God will punish KANU for saying rubbish about Jonathan he should just forget about south south in his mission. Nonsense

Why should he talk about a former president like that. And he wants support from the president people nawa for your thinking

Sharap! Don't you know what autocorrect is?

Sharap anon 19:14.

Ekpoma Man park yourself inside ekpoma gutter okay?

Please who is this frustrated anonymous telling people to shut up. Anyways truth is bitter. U better don't kill urself.

Best Comment Ever!! Thanks a lot for ur Honesty...

you guys refuse to accept the truth..Shagari n Yar'Adua re the best president nigeria ever had.. all we need in this misirable country is restructuring n if it fails, then referendum take its place.. thank you all