Fire engulfs House on the Rock Church in Abuja (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 June 2017

Fire engulfs House on the Rock Church in Abuja (photos)

House on the Rock Church in Abuja was engulfed by fire this afternoon. Photos shared on social media shows thick black smoke pouring out of the building as fire engulfed it. Fire service is on ground trying to put out the flames. The cause of the fire is still unknown.

36 comments:

Sad news

Haaaaaa it is well hope no casualties

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Not again.

Tayo - Get A Bigger Penis Here said...

Haaaaaa it is well hope no casualties

OMG!!! I hope there won't be casualties because today is Sunday and there could be activities going on in there.

This is holyghost fire of God starting to burn down fake churches. Hope no casualties.

The Lord desired a biffinting,new sanctuary.no cause for alarm.if he watches,it burn down he will build himself a better one.let's give thanks to his to name.he is a faithful God.

Oh dear!

Iamjulee said...

God take control

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

Hope there are no casualties? Devil is a liar

AGB said...

Wow...so sad.

Is that cladding I see? Most claddings used in buildings are fire loving. I hope there were able to deal with the situation

Oh dear!

And there is no ambulance or fire emergency in Nigeria. God help us

Saw it on my way to church I stay at airport road. I pray nobody will die o.

Ogwologwo said...

Wait! Wait!! That church cost billions to erect and attracted the high and the mighty on its inauguration. Paul adefarason hope your hands are clean

It's my church, and the area of the main building that was on fire has been under renovation for awhile now, so we've been using the annex for service. And the fire was after service, we left church between 12-1pm which was the last service.

Saw it too. Thank God for his mercy Heaven opened up and with the effort of the fire fighters the fire was controlled.

OMG, father take control

Beauty Osas said...

So sad. Hope no life was lost.

God take control of the situation.

OMG! Stuffs worth millions of Naira burnt.

Ed said...

Mumu, instead of you to think of casualties and safe lives you are here talking about soiled hands. Are your own hands clean?

Who is this fool? Whenever u talk, please make a little sense.

Mike said...

Sad news HOTR.....

u r a fool. idiot. very very stupid

If you are normal, I don't know why you would talk this way. I go to that church, and the impact on my life is extraordinary. I'm humble so I won't say anything to you, but for this rubbish you've said I hope you have realized the useless space that's in your head. If you don't know how to fill it, go to that church. They teach good things there��

If you are normal, I don't know why you would talk this way. I go to that church, and the impact on my life is extraordinary. I'm humble so I won't say anything to you, but for this rubbish you've said I hope you have realized the useless space that's in your head. If you don't know how to fill it, go to that church. They teach good things there

If u really go to church,u wont give that person that reply no wonder he or she said so

Pls,weda hand clean or not,leave am to God to judge..... Even Bible says; mourn with those that mourn

Rosy your time has come.give ur life to Christ and ask the Holy Ghost for discernment spirit. God proved himself by sending the rain.its indeed a place of God's worship

I believe you.God wants to do a new thing. Next level

His hands are clean that's why the rain came to assist the fire service and for people as you to believe in God. Of all crisis in churches this is one nobody is visible or a victim. This is one heaven sent an immediate remedy. At house on the rock we worship the living God. Join us next week

God is faithful

I trust Nigerians to read a spiritual meaning into this(fire...rain). These things do happen...safety measures first!!