Fashola should be bold enough to tell Nigerians why his ministry inserted N20 billion for miscellaneous expenditure - Senate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 June 2017

Fashola should be bold enough to tell Nigerians why his ministry inserted N20 billion for miscellaneous expenditure - Senate

Last week,  Babatunde Fashola, Minister of Power, Works and Housing called out the National Assembly for cutting the budget meant for his ministry to carry out its duties.

In response, Abdulrazaq Namdas spokesman of the House of Representatives, on Thursday said Fashola should be bold and sincere enough to tell Nigerians why his ministry inserted N20 billion for miscellaneous expenditure while the second Niger Bridge had N12 billion estimate.

According to  Namdas,
 “there is a clear judgment in favour of NASS in May 2016 when activist lawyer, Femi Falana, went to court to ascertain whether we can increase or decrease budget estimates of the executive and the court ruled in our favour that the National Assembly is not a mere rubber stamp.”
He continued to explain that, 
'when I told the minister that they budgeted N17 billion for environment impact assessment (EIA) in Mambila, we felt it was unjustified, we felt it was bogus and uncalled for.  He did not fault what I said. What he said was that it was a mis-description that we should have called his attention".

“As good as they are in their place since they know everything, they shouldn’t have brought something to the National Assembly with mis-descriptions. But because we have due diligence in the National Assembly, we were able to detect mis-descriptions and that means we have been working, identifying and looking at the budget. And again, when I even said N20 billion lump sum was just put in the budget without details, the minister did not say I was telling lies.  “He didn’t say he provided details. What he only said was that it was proper planning that N20 billion was put in case of eventualities".

“How can you put N20 billion as miscellaneous in case of anything when a whole Second Niger Bridge was N12 billion and it was yanked off? “If every ministry must bring N20 billion as miscellaneous then what is going to remain as the budget of the country?

20 comments:

Fashola the coconut head with unclaimed twins is a lying executive thief. He wants to pay off Bola Tinubu but can only fool fake pastorian dullardeens.

LOOTING CONTINUES!

Grow A Bigger Penis [Click Here] said...

okay, they did not allow fashola to inflate the budget.

The Yoruba cabals will make Fashola loose his credibility ..ole buruku..Nigerians kept quiet on d website & Lagos state govt house projects fraud. & others...now 20billion as "misc" wow.

“How can you put N20 billion as miscellaneous in case of anything when a whole Second Niger Bridge was N12 billion and it was yanked off? “If every ministry must bring N20 billion as miscellaneous then what is going to remain as the budget of the country?

The Yoruba cabals will make Fashola loose his credibility ..ole buruku..Nigerians kept quiet on d website & Lagos state govt house projects fraud. & others...now 20billion as "misc" wow.

Senators and ministers have been feeding fat on Nigerians. I knw it will soon come to an end tho. U shud all be burnt alive...however, time dey come!

tsalz said...

Oga that is too much now.. Wetin. Happen

Once a thief is always one if given the opportunity. Mbok where are those fighting corruption? None if I pay say. Same corrupt people are same fighting corruption. What a country we got.

For me, Fashola is the biggest disappointment in Buhari's regime. It just goes to show that Lagos state is so rich and credit worthy that even a dummy will "perform". Put these so called "performers" where there is serious work to do and watch them fumble and fade into obscurity.

Smh! Some Nigerians are so quick to hail mediocrity. When the previous person was only doing 10% (of what he is supposed to be doing) and chopping 90%, when they see someone doing 30% and chopping 70% they'll hail the person as a performer who only chops a little.

Apologist Azolike Nonso Afamefuna said...

Remember he has a debt payable to Tinubu

The fool is a failure.

Another corrupt Bastard.

Irikefe said...

E no go better for all treasury looters for the presidency, house of assemblies, senates, Governors offices, ministers offices and councils offices, Amen.

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

That is too much now, oya minister of darkness over to u.

_*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😝😜😂°ºнaĦ🤣😂º*_ _*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😂°ºнaĦ🤣😂º*_ _*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😂°ºнaĦ🤣😂º*_ _*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😂°ºнaĦ🤣😝😜😂º*_ _*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😂°ºнaĦ🤣😝😜😂º*_ _*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😂°ºнaĦ🤣😝😜😂º*_ _*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😝😜😂°ºнaĦ🤣😂º*_ _*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😂°ºнaĦ🤣😂º*_ _*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😂°ºнaĦ🤣😂º*_ _*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😂°ºнaĦ🤣😝😜😂º*_ _*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😂°ºнaĦ🤣😝😜😂º*_ _*🤣°˚°ºнaĦ°˚😂°ºнaĦ🤣😝😜😂º*_

Who removed the 12Billion? Was it the Nass or Fashola? The clowns ask what 20 billion is for? Well when disaster and accidents happen like the recent bridge collapse in the north, erosion sweeps, emergency infrastructure repairs etc itvis from this provision that the appropriations come. Its a budgetary allowance not a disbursement. We have quite too many unintelligent men in NASS coupled with their insatiable greed and selfish interest.

Joyousbabe said...

No so we go de dey for this country?. When will all these thieves be contented with the money they have already stolen from us. uwankea

Joyousbabe said...

No so we go de dey for this country?. When will all these thieves be contented with the money they have already stolen from us. uwankea