Ebonyi lawmaker,Maria Ude Nwachi writes open letter to Aliko Dangote, asks why he has no factory in the South East | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 June 2017

Ebonyi lawmaker,Maria Ude Nwachi writes open letter to Aliko Dangote, asks why he has no factory in the South East

Africa's richest man, Aliko Dangote, on Saturday, said it is the problem of unemployment that caused the Arewa youths to give Igbos residing in the North the October 1st ultimatum to leave the region. Dangote opined that if they were gainfully employed, they would not have come out to make such a divisive statement.

Reacting to his statement, Ebonyi state house of Assembly member, Maria Ude Nwachi, posted this open letter to him on her Facebook page, inquiring why he has no factory situated in the South East.

38 comments:

It's simple economics. Meanwhile, na he Dangote factory go help for east? Would a Dangote factory located in the East make FG provide infrastructure in the East?

Abeg second bass jor!

Bukola said...

dangote's opinion that if they were gainfully employed, they would not have come out to make such a divisive statement has no basis. why hasn't other groups issued ultimatums?

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

the yorubas also have unemployed youths yet they have not issued any threats to any ethnic group in nigeria.

joyous baba,LindaIkeji First cousin said...

good question

MUMU IGBO PEOPLE BE GOING TO OTHER PEOPLE'S LAND TO DEVELOP IT FOR THEM...

Because Igbo are parasites, I dislike that tribe more than anything!

Una own no dey even build for una side, you want someone else to build?
Ridiculous!

Every Igbo Man that have companies and big investments outside the eastern region should disgraced and insulted in his community because they got no brain.

Na now this one wake up mumu..nuel

Madam Afikpo, Dangote is not the government. He is a private investor. He can put his money wherever he feels like.

How many investments do you, Madam Afikpo, have in the north-north?

Nigeria has neverbeen and that is seen in the way the hausa- Fulanis behaves, just that our Igbo brothers listen

If you tell them to come home and establish, they won't hear.

Many IGBO people are fool.. mumu.. they will be investing and bulding masions and investment in another mans land... why the east they call it village.

So that he will maybe lose his factor to Biafra country in near future.

Keep disliking..tribalistic bigot.

@ Maria Ude... Dangote is a private investor not the government...You cant tell him where to invest his money.Thats an inappropriate question you have asked Dangote. Its the government's mandate to provide infrastructure and unemployment. Rich individual like Dangote can only support in their own convinient way. Na him born you?

dem dey afraid of witches and wizard ni!

You are an incestuous product from yorobaland, the cowordice paradise and parasites.
Hate for the igbos has eaten your imbecilic brain. Go and hang yourself for better rest.

You are an incestuous product from yorobaland, the cowordice paradise and parasites.
Hate for the igbos has eaten your imbecilic brain. Go and hang yourself for better rest.

Dangote is investing wisely in states where the people are cool headed. We should thank him for helping the government.

They don't come home, let's b candid becos we in the east are too fraudulent. Even in the other part of the country, it is still the same our people that want to cheat u on every penny, thinking that is smart. The last time I was in South Africa n introduced myself as a nigerian. The first thing one of them said is I hope u are not igbo becos we now know it's d igbo tribes that are fraudulent. My brother or sister, the whole world can't just b against us if something is not truly wrong with us. They said the day a mad man realizes he/she is mad, that day he stops being mad. Let's call ourselves to conference, even if we go can we really work together. Wony we be having a deeper division among ourselves. A Abra refusing to marry another, this one killing the other because of money. Just my own opinion of us. So u don't blame them. They thrive there than home here.

👍

Will your people allow him to establish any business or factory in the East? Ransom alone will discourage him and any other serious business man. I spent three years in Abakaliki, the chief Imam of the Central Mosque there lived in face-me-I-face-you apartment. The Sarki Hausawa of Abakaliki whose mother is Igbo lived in rented house also because he has no access to buy land. Afikpo chic, confirm my claim and deny it. "No much how wealthy you are if you are non Igbo you will either be denied or frustrated from having any tangible investment in Igbo land", yet you are received with both arms all over Nigeria as brothers.

"Anonymous Anonymous said... Because Igbo are parasites, I dislike that tribe more than anything"

And i personally hate you for all reasons you're still alive.
IDIOT with capital letters.

They build outside Igboland because it is not safe for them to build and invest in Igboland. Igbos are very divisive people. They cannot agree on one leader.

My dear there are a few facts you should understand about being an investor.
No investment is made based on empathy, affiliation, religious or ethnic consideration, its purely based on economic sense and how to boost your profits and make your investment achieve its maximum potential to make more MONEY!!!!!.

"Common sense is not common" - Voltaire

MR FESTUS said...

Dangote trucks are good at killing the Igbos only. They ram into people's houses and market.

hrm paul said...

Igbos have multi billionaires let them build factory in d east pure and simple afikpo chic ur mouth don dey scratch

Lily Rose said...

Let them come and deny this. The irony is that they are now the ones crying foul, playing the victim card, saying they are hated. Yet they look down on every other tribe and will never accommodate others in their regions. Even among themselves, there is hardly any unity.
Now look at this foolish woman with the typical igbo sense of entitlement. How dare u question a business man's decisions? Is he ur government? Does he owe u shit? Were u there when he hustled his way up? You as a child of the soil, what have u contributed to ur own people? Have u questioned ur numerous igbo entrepreneurs why they are investing in other parts of the country? Stupid people with their stupid sense of pride. You keep blaming others and never taking responsibility. That's why u keep losing. You are waiting for others to do for you what ur own people have not done, and you never hold ur fellow igbos responsible. You will only keep losing!

Anon 14:58, you are not deceiving anybody. You ain't Igbo and your SA story is fairy tales

Irikefe said...

The Pettiness of Igbo people.
The Igbo people view the whole world through greedy eyes and base their existence on satisfying their insatiable existence.
Greedy eyes, greedy stomach, that is all that matters to them.
They don't want to live together (emphasis on just Igbo people together) in a place called Biafra, they fear their greedy, murderous brothers, some just want to use the Biafra thing to line their pockets. They want the FG to call them and line their pockets and they go back and lie to their brothers. Others then rise up looking for their own cut from the FG. All just about satisfying their greed. They have and still in the process of infecting more Niger Delta region with that greedy strategy.

Pls ask ur biafran entrepreneurs. In fact ask Nnamdi Kanu to open a factory there.

IGNORE THE TRIBALISTIC DUDE NA TO JUS USE TRUCK DEY KILL PPL ANYHOW DEY PASS

In this whole story I don't see tge relationship to this heading or just maybe you don't understand the letter. Please relate ur daft point

Where is Freeborn Zinalima???

Igbos go soon hear am.. sheebi Ojukwu warned them

See why your phone battery darins fast and wat to do

Igbo people are the architect of their own under-development. Dangote, in the time past had made move to invest in the SE, but they refused to provide lands for him. You need to hear from chief Festus Odimekwu, former CEO of Nigerian Breweries on what it took him to secure the land where the NBL factory in Enugu was built.
Till tomorrow, I still weep when I remember that the Methodist Church agreed to build their Wesley University in Uzuakoli, using same place for Methodist college Uzuakoli, but with a request for more land. But the people refused. And since Igbos refused providing land for the proposed university, the Church decided to relocate the university in the SW, and Igbos were very happy to raise the money for construction of the university. Even Babcock university by the Seventh Day Adventists. They initially made Umuahia the choice for the school, but Ngwa people opposed it, and the university was eventually moved to SW. This issue of land hoarding also explains why Igbos are busy developing other areas, except their own place. As already documented that 70% of industries in Lagos are owned by Igbos, imagine how SE will be and look like, if those industries were to be built in Igbo land.

Word

Lol. Correct answer

At Anonymous 15-28 u 've said it all am not an ndigbo but we 've been together for some yers now. I can tell a sister of who is a minister there in south Africa. Was here in Nigeria for the first to meet she asked me which trybe am I from, I told her, I personally I consider myself as an African man. But here in Nigeria am a Yoruba. She said fine thank God u are not igbo, in my mind I said wat. And I was the igbos are good,but unfortunately she she shun me says don't go far SAM and don't even try and tell hw they are to me. I was Jesus, in mind I was soo mad at myself. Then she said let me tells you something one they are soo proud two they likes money more than life three they want to control and they always use every means to cheat or play smart.. u can imagine I was totally wick nd speechless. Saying to myself how can a foreigner knws my fellows Nigeria brother more than any other thing. Without being Nigeria before, he said SAM if u knw wat this guy's did to my son dwn Der in SA infact I will not hve nothing to do with Nigeria again. I love the indigbo they are brothers and my fellows Nigeria brothers as well but one thing I will says. There in Eastern no one love each other but the love of money, greedyness and envyness. And a place where money is more cherished than a precious life. What do u expect, but that will never changed my love for the indigbo I love them but i pray God will makes a change in Jesus name..##Nigeriaunite👏👏👏👏👏