Drama as man interrupts wife’s burial in Anambra, throws her corpse on the floor (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 June 2017

Drama as man interrupts wife’s burial in Anambra, throws her corpse on the floor (Photos)

There was a mild drama in Nnewi South LGA of Anambra state as mourners who were attending a burial ceremony were shocked when the man whose wife was to be buried got into a fight with his in-laws, causing the woman's body to fall out of the coffin. The incident was said to have occurred on the 23rd of  June, 2017.

According to a report by CFRMagazine, the man identified as “Who Know Man” married two wives but had issues with the first wife, who died 3 years ago. However, because of the unresolved issue, he refused to bury his first wife and abandoned her in the mortuary.

It was also reported that the first wife was still being kept in the mortuary for 3 years when the man's second wife suddenly died. He then concluded on burying the second wife while the first one was still in the mortuary, a decision which was strongly opposed by the elders of the village.

The elders reportedly told him that according to Igbo tradition and custom, the first wife who had been in the mortuary for 3 years was supposed to be laid to rest first before his second wife but the man due to his long beef with his first wife's family ignored the tradition and scheduled the burial ceremony (for the second wife) on Friday, 23rd June 2017.

On the day of the supposed burial for the second wife, the family of the first wife led by the elder retrieved her body from the mortuary and stormed the burial ceremony as to lay their late sister to rest during the lying in state of the second wife.

While trying to bury the first wife in the grave meant for the second wife they were confronted by the man and his relations which resulted in a fight in the presence mourners attending the burial. 

One of the coffins was disrespected as it was thrown to the floor when the fight broke out.

Fortunately, the family of the first wife succeeded in burying their daughter in the space dug for the second wife, after some men of the Nigerian police led by DPO, SP Lucky, arrived at the scene to weigh into the situation.

46 comments:

Sirmuel said...

Shift make I faint

oh my goodness I laughed till I cry,Lol this is the kind of things we see in African magic oooo,Lolzzzzz

Something's only in igbo land

OMG Igbo people oooo this na Nollywoo ooo I can imagine what their country will look like,you guys want to have a rethink? or you still want Barfra? Visa to enter najia go hard pass America own oooo kikikikkkimikki

God have mercy! Rip to the dead

Poverty at work in that community

Inukwa!

Hian!

Babe said...

We ave lost our humanity 😭

Miracle Chinonso said...

Imagine...I'm still looking for were to go and laugh well😂😂😂
Ourigbosblog.blogspot.com

prince said...

TROUBLES AND FIGHTING ARE PART OF THE BENEFITS OF DISOBEYING GOD'S ORDER OF ONE MAN AND ONE WIFE

Ibo people with their stupid traditions, the same people who will insist on a man performing marriage rite on a dead Wife just because he didn't marry her before she died.

Lolz this is the most hilarious comment have ever heard in my life.

Okorie Rowland said...

The man is evil,how could he be so heartless.the could have beat him up foolish man

Ibo people with there way....it's only in the east you hear if such bizzer things

Edo fool. Backward people.

Na goat u be na just ur specie wey I no knw....olodo

Fergie said...

The man is evil,how could he be so heartless.the could have beat him up foolish man. Naijas with their stupid

click here now if you are interested in penis enlargement

traditions, the same people who will insist on a man performing marriage rite on a dead Wife just because he didn't marry her before she died.

And your Edo tradition is better Bah?..... Abeg shift

Which part of he moneky planet are u from???

Mr 47 said...

Biafrans and Drama! always in the news for wrong reasons

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Evil man, what is killing his wives? First and second nawa o, obviously he is using them for totals.too bad.

Chai

Solomon you are a fool and Linda pls post my comment

UAlloy said...

How can you condemn a man without hearing his side of the story?

WAWU!
This left me speechless!
hmmm!

UAlloy said...

Linda, this is a one sided story. Please publish the man's side of the story. Until then, I withhold my comment!

Biafrans!!! Why are his wives always dying???

Pls Linda u will go back to nnewi and find out if d second wife has been buried, in another space or same space. Again those police weh come there, they wan catch who de kill d wives

IBO people with that ur in brushed teeth, every tribe has their tradition, hw can u take somebody's daughter without meeting his people and she died, u want to bury her, na abduction be that nah

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Evil man, what is killing his wives? First and second nawa o, obviously he is using them for ritals.too bad.

How was Igbo land before the amalgamation . I don't know why you people are scared about our exit. Don't worry. We will be fine.

What could this woman have done to himt that made him hate her so much?

MrAk 47, we know you MUST be an armed robber or a kidnapper.

Edo cow, I trust ur ppl na. Una sabi kill try winchi winchi. Don't talk abt a tradition u knw notin abt. Edo fool

Nigeria of Our Dream said...

Hmmmmn, let pple always av fear of God in anythin they do. I believe Nigeria wil b a better place"Nigeria of Our Dream" if we fear God in dealing with one another n just in our dealings. Thank you.

Idiot u must be speechless BC the people involved are from ur tribe

For the first time u make sense

@solomon igharehon God will bless u for not using other tribes name or anonymous to make this comment like some people. Igbo people always remember that we have many tribes in Nigeria b4 u make any stupid comment

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

Nawa oh

Hope said...

What ever his reasons are , once u did not return your first wife's bride price , is assumed u are still married to her , what hrtless man would allow his wife stay in moutuary for 3 yes , kudos to his first wife's family , my family will do same .

U say Biafra is hell.. And you are begging us to stay. Pls, don't worry about us.

Hahahhahahahahahha "shift make i fain" hilarious hahahahahahaha

JOELLY MENSTRUAL CUPS said...

Too disgusting a story for me to comment... I don waka pass come back. As poor as he seems these women still clung to him in the name of marriage. See what he is doing to their d*ad bodies. Who leaves a body for 3 years if not the devil himself, how heartbroken will the children of the woman that fell out there be? I can't even imagine it. These women must have died while passing through hell in his hands, even in death he is still passing them through a second hell. May God punish him for what he has done to these women. Ignorant poor wretched wicked MMMMMMotherfucker.Mtcheeeew, excuse me somebody.

See insult - even on top of Igbo name you bear and i hope you know the meaning of your name, Diallo? 'Overburdened with poverty'i dont blame you for your hate statement.