Disrespecting Jonathan won’t help your struggle for Biafra- Ex-President's kinsmen tell IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kanu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 28 June 2017

Disrespecting Jonathan won’t help your struggle for Biafra- Ex-President's kinsmen tell IPOB leader, Nnamdi Kanu

The Ogbia Brotherhood Youth Council (OBYC), has asked Leader of the Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB) Nnamdi Kanu, to desist from disrespecting former president Goodluck Jonathan, as he makes his case for the creation of Biafra.

In a recent interview with The Sun, Kanu described the former president as a weak and incompetent leader whose wife, Patience, would have done better if given the chance to become president..

Reacting to his statement, the National President of OBYC, Dr. Laguo Gilbert, in a statement released yesterday, described Kanu's statement as unfortunate and therefore should be disregarded by the public.
“Bringing former President Goodluck Jonathan into this issues in such a disrespectful manner will neither help nor give credence to its rancour. OBYC therefore warns Nnamdi Kanu to desist forthwith from linking a man of honor like Dr. Jonathan into his directionless agitation. Such radical statements remain one of the reasons why the IPOB agitation lacks its required substance. The OBYC however advises Mr. Kanu to learn from the mistakes made by the group in the past and its predecessor, as this will be necessary to implement its vision,” the statement in part reads

41 comments:

lol

MUMU PEOPLE...
WERE DEM DEY WHEN HAUSA-FULANI AND THEIR YORUBA SLAVES WERE INSULTING JONATHAN?

MUMU PEOPLE...
WERE DEM DEY WHEN HAUSA-FULANI AND THEIR YORUBA SLAVES WERE INSULTING JONATHAN?

igboboy said...

but he is correct,,, bayelsa people don't get offended but goodluck was weak and not powerful enough to handle Nigeria hence the betrayal that led to him losing that election and putting Nigeria in this mess, can you imagine where buhari had dragged Nigeria into? an Islamic country, finally , not to talk of the high cost of food and livelihood and hardship. its very sad indeed

Jonathan is not as stupid as Kanu,Kanu is a very stupid man.I pity the Igbos.That one is a great attribute.This guy will be forgotten in prison very soon.Foolish person leading the Igbo people.

Ur very stupid

How can this man insult Jonathan, imagine this, okay Niger Delta Militants over to you.

I'm a good fan of GEJ, but he was very weak to corruption. They concentrated more on filling their pockets rather than listening to the yearnings of the people of Niger delta concerning pollution and their environment.

Keep quiet there Ajibola Bello. Any time they mention Kanu and Biafra like this you start vibrating on LIB.

James said...

he is correct, bayelsa people don't get offended but goodluck was weak and not powerful enough to handle Nigeria hence the betrayal that led to him losing that

click here now for penis enlargement

election and putting Nigeria in this mess, can you imagine where buhari had dragged Nigeria into? not to talk of the high cost of food and livelihood and hardship.

Kanu has no grey matter in his brains

Alhaji BigShow said...

This is why the igbos will play second fiddle when it comes to rulling the country. Do you expect Jonathan to behave like an "agbero" wise men don't make noise.

Bello Ur own is to insult people which one you don do for ur people

KANU should leave us out of his biafraud abeg

lami said...

Mtcheeeeeeeew

Was he drunk for opening his mouth so wide to Jona!he shouldn't try it again mbok.

igboboy and Osnal Only thugs and street urchins like you are encouraging this man.. No enlightened igbo man has supported him because he is not being reasonable and thinks he can command everyone unilaterally without consultation ..this cannot work..Nigerdelta Cannot be part of biafra because we know How it ended in the past and with the utterances of this wild Kanu insulting our leader Simply because He refused to support the madness of your l leader and instead calls for restructuring he is suddenly a weak man??? ...we in delta are very wise and can see through the rubbish

Mike said...

Kanu is a lunatic made popular by buhari.

Belllo or what ever u call ur self. If ur sick old father has done little of what kalu did u wouldn't be here talking shit. Lifeless yeroba man

See how confused you people are ..So Gej was "weak" but you wanted to vote a "weak " president in for another 4 years ..You are really a confused lot.

Yeah but your family have issues don't forget your self remember the madness, sorry I didn't have to say it.

Iron rose said...

Kanu comments about a pass leader of this country ,was Wrong, As for his claim as a leader he dose not have respect or regard for leadership so how Can he ever be one, honestly i tot he has something upstair but was greatly dissappointed Wen he open his mouth and start talking trash, am an igbo native i understand that before you address certain isseus especially Wen there are People looking up to you you cannot afford to give personal opinon because how you feel about someone might not be the true case of Who that person really is, being a leader entails a lot and mr kanu jos show the whole world What a child he is,mr kanu my advice to you for starter is go and learn how to talk in a way that you Can relate with civilise People,2,you Can never replace the ikemba of nnewi, you nor reach,if you are the only one that ipob has to offer then ur group and cause is a lost cause,i pity any man or woman Who will follow a coward like you Who keep his family safe in uk and come back to Nigeria to make war , and for Your information GEJ is one thousand times a man than you Can ever be .

Learning how to address people and passing speech

@OSINANL you are are a very stupid bastard from whore , it seems you are your people lea by that idiot called kalu who kept his children outside this country and telling you people to prepare for death, are is to be considered slaves in this country if not the igbos tht their leaders are after money . idiot EWU

Kanu becareful .

KANU or what did there call him,leave Jonathan out of ur loose fight cos u av lose already by calling Jonathan names, av forgotten dat u 419 will not lead u anywhere we known u in UK pls just hid ur face b4 we come for u

AGB said...

My gosh! There is nothing like 'Hausa-Fulani'! There is only Hausa as one tribe & Fulani as another tribe. It's like saying 'Yoruba-Igbo'. What the heck is that?

Nigerians don't even know their own country cos you all will just lazily sit down in your part of the country and be engaging in stupid tribal,ethnic & religious sentiments while thinking that the country starts and end in the place you're from. Travel round Nigeria instead of just squatting in your 'state of origin' or your village' & learn. SMH.

tomstar said...

Bello you are very Stupid. Stay away from this delta and Igbos are family, they will settle It.

tomstar said...

Bello you are very Stupid. Stay away from this delta and Igbos are family, they will settle It.

I will eat all you fools

No, we are not family at all u people said we betrayed u despite that our people died BC of your useless Biafra.rubbish

But patient could have done well than Jonathan to be frank..
Nuel

Your Buhari that has ruled for just less than two years see where he has led the country.

I am enlightened and I support Kanu any time, any day. I supported Buhari during the election, but when he won, he sidelined the south east and it was all about the north. And he was marginalizing the Igbo and south/South and has no apologies for it. So there must be a referendum, that is how blacks got freedom in America. Somebody has to speak up, it may seem stupid to some people, but when success is achieved, everybody benefits.

Anon 13:25 don't talk like a coward.

Even Fayose was not happy with the way Jonathan handled things leading to his loss that put us in this mess.

Iron rose said...

So why did you all not vote for patient instead of GEJ,What you all fail to see is that patient or GEJ are one they are married they are a team and the name of that team is GEJ, but only an ignoranmus like kanu will believe that it was not a team work but one half is better than the other.

I am Igbo,but my brothers and sister, do we truly see Nnamdi as a true leader, do we actually desire that our children imitates or follow his foot steps? Have u heard Nnamdi speaks before? He uses adulterated languages. Come on, he is nothing better than Jonathan.

Amaks said...

yes Gej did not do anything for the southeast, what was our representatives doing in the national assembly, did they move motion in the house inrespect of new roads did they pay Gej a courtsy visit telling him what they wanted from him. we should be wise in our arguments. i am a fan of Gej till tomorrow but we have to ourselves the truth. He allowed the northerners to have their way they were in the key position during he,s tenure yet they were and will never be happy because of their reprobate mind. As for the yoruba,s they are a knife with two faces, i don,t take them serious.

true