Another Lady recounts her terrible experience with the same Uber driver accused of forcefully trying to have sexual relations with his passenger | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 June 2017

Another Lady recounts her terrible experience with the same Uber driver accused of forcefully trying to have sexual relations with his passenger

An Instagram user, Ann, on Thursday shared the profile of an Uber Driver who allegedly attempted to forcefully have sexual relations with her after she entered his cab and put him on blast. (Read here here) After reading the story, another lady named Helena Nelson took to her Facebook page to narrate her terrible experience with him. According to her;

"I've wanted to talk about this since Monday but due to my birthday matter, I completely forgot until I stumbled on a post about a certain Uber driver I rode with on Monday.
I had an audition Monday morning at Hi-tech estate after Abraham Adesanya.
I requested for an Uber and he stopped by 10 minutes later. Only for me to get to the car and I found a woman in the front seat.

I was confused, was this his rider? Why is she still in the car and I asked him.
He said she was his sister and he wanted to drop her off at Omole.
I was like "Bros, Omole is a long way from Adeniyi Jones and I'm going to Sangotedo in ajah. He now asked if his 'sister' could ride with us to ajah that she was bored at home and she didn't want to stay alone.
I was angry and late for my audition but I decided to ride with them.
Somehow in the car I dozed off for a bit only to wake up to people shouting. He was quarreling with his 'sister' turned wife who was angry that he kept checking on me in the rear view mirror.
She said she was tired of his ashawo ways and that's why she must be in the car for all his trips today.
I was amazed. I was angry. And I was late. So I didn't say a word to them I just pretended to sleep until we got to ajah round about.
Now he claimed he knew his way and was following the map but before I could say 'jack' he entered Badore.
What concerns Badore with Sangotedo? He said that was the direction. I told him to go the other way and the next thing I knew he became very rude.
I swallowed everything because you all know how far Sangotedo is from Adeniyi Jones and I didn't want to start requesting another Uber. 
I got to my destination and rated him 2 star.
15 minutes into finishing my audition I requested an Uber to take me to Lekki Leisure Lake. It was him again and I had no idea!

By the time I'd finished my audition I discovered he was no where near me yet. He was coming from Awoyaya but he'd started my trip already.
I was shocked. I called him and he said he was almost where I was. I didn't say anything o.

I even surprised myself that day because the normal me will not take such nonsense at all. Besides it was Sangotedo, before I'll get another Uber that will take me to Lekki eh, e fit reach night and I didn't want to take any chances.
It took him almost 20 minute to get to me and he started lying that he'd been waiting for me.
I got to the car and I met his wife again! Haa! 
This one strong.
I entered and he said he wanted to start the trip. I'm like what trip? Trip you started over 20.minjtes ago? He said my statement was implicating.
I'm like but it's the truth. I told him I was going going to Lekki Leisure Lake and I didn't know my way, he started going towards Awoyaya again!
Ol'boy! I wan crase o. But I still kept calm. Jesus will be proud of me dah!
Half way back to Lekki he suggested I have lunch with him and his wife as compensation. I told him not to worry.
When I got to my destination I went my way. I made sure to rate him 1 star this time. I was too forgetful to even remember to write Uber about my experience.
Only for me to see this today!? 
Haaaaa!

18 comments:

Adam - click here now for penis enlargement said...

all these guys self, they are making Uber unsafe for everyone.

na wah oo, that is how one uber driver started harrasing me to be his sugar mommy! began stalking me sef, i block numbers tire

Na waoo

hmmmmm

Bree said...

Abeg park well joor..ur mumu too much sef..when u noticed all this, u still sitdon abi na only him be Uber driver in Lagos...story!

This is a joke right? If she had been molested will she be telling us this?. As in there are red flags but you still entered

Nigerian uber drivers are going to wreck this business . very rude guys like na u cus their problems in life . if ur not comfortable driving den find another profession . one dat told me erm ' erm its a new car , nd its my personal car i cant pass this way , started speaking phonetics nd calling all his friends on d island for groove . next tin i hear is erm Ma'am im not used to the mainland pls direct me . wen he has already reached his destination. i jus said pls end d trip sir .

Nothing good works in that country!

I did not see where she said it's the same guy

Uber stories that touch the heart

tsalz said...

Wetin do yellow cab?

kisbykay (Travelling Agency) said...

Old, dirty and smelly. That na Wetin do yellow cab!

biomatti said...

U are not smart. Thank ur God u were not kidnapped. Dumb

How can you see a passenger already in a cab and you still agree to enter the same cab when its not a person you already know.
Suppose they had sinister plans for you, then you will just be at their mercy.
You better don't try this next time.

Agbomen said...

How is it possible that you call an Uber, see the Uber driver with someone in the car and you get in? Dumb move! NEVER!!!! What if they had kidnapped you? Eemi ke??? God forbid.

All these uber stories just show how dumb some chicks are. You see a flag and you go ahead to enter? You didn't like the first ride and you enter for a second ride? My sister receive brain in Jesus name.