12-year-old boy who almost killed a female classmate with acid over good grades, has reportedly been expelled | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 June 2017

12-year-old boy who almost killed a female classmate with acid over good grades, has reportedly been expelled

On June 18th, LIB reported about a 12-year-old boy who almost killed a classmate with acid because she surpassed his record of being the first in class. Thankfully some other classmates saw him and thwarted his move. (See here)

New details indicate (allegedly) that the incident happened at Lekki British International School, Lagos and he has now been been expelled.

14 comments:

A step in the right direction.

Codecjay said...

You mean, the boy was just expelled?
That type of human being, notwithstanding he is just boy can still go out there and commit crimes worst than this one.
He should be detained and appropriate measures should be carried out to make sure he doesn't harm or try to harm another person again.

meanwhile, Are you going to get the new Samsung Galaxy S8/8+? It has been reported that the phone is the most Fragile smartphone on earth

http://droidengage.com/samsung-galaxy-s88-fragile-smartphone-world-today/

Here is how to keep your phone's glass metal body from shattering.

Chief Sam Okene said...

Expelling him from the school since he had such interior motives for me is not even a Punishment because he might secure another admission else where while the life of that his classmate is at stake. I suggest police should be involved.

Joyous babe,Linda Ikeji First Cousin said...

Where did get d acid in d first place? Nawa o, children of now a days.

Well deserved. He should be put under close watch too cos he is a potential serial killer.

Hes harden his parents should hold him now.

Now hes expelled who knows he may poison all his family members if they cant take him back to the school.

Expelling him was a very wrong decision.the school just lost the sense of their responsibility,that is a child they would have put a close eye on and send a message that what ever attitude your has can be corrected in their school.there is hope for any one in life.

expelled? a child that would have been beaten to stupor, una dey expel...that child will become the Evans of tomorrow...i wonder what kinda family he is from and what kinda movies they allow their kids watch...the family must be useless...

Only?

every single comment i read on this is stupid..the little boy needs guidance and counseling and not expulsion.you cant throw away the baby with the bath water simply because its dirty.he obviously has had bad influences and needs better influences and examples to be able to lead a better life. but no..the school went with the nigerian option..idiotically expensive school with cheap brains for administration!

Well said

soul child said...

I always like to look at things from all sides. The school might have had no choice but to expel the child especially if other parents threaten to withdraw their kids. If na you nko? By the way who will handle the therapy for the child? If it was abroad, child protection services would take custody of the child bcos the child is exhibiting serious effects of a dysfunctional family setting.

All you parents who threaten your children with near death in respect of school performance, this is one of the results.

So to say the school should have done more than expel the child is unfair. The school is a profit making venture and will just want such a bad press to disappear