Photo: Egyptian man brutally tortures wife for creating a Facebook account | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Photo: Egyptian man brutally tortures wife for creating a Facebook account

An Egyptian man brutally tortured his wife and locked her up upon discovering that she set up a Facebook page after he refused to create an account for her.

According to Egyptian security forces, Asmaa Samir was brutally tortured by her husband Mustafa Raafat who tied her with ropes and locked her up in their house for three days while depriving her of food and drink and torturing her using sharp tools.

During the interrogation, Raafat said his wife opened three accounts using fake female names, as she wanted to see if he would cheat on her, adding that he punished her by beating her up. He denied reports that he had starved her.

Many women rights organizations called for the man to be tried after a medical report revealed that he had severely injured his wife.

Several lawyers also said they are willing to represent the victim pro bono, while many Egyptians took to Twitter to voice solidarity with her and called on the Egyptian attorney general and relevant authorities to imprison Raafat...
Source: Alarabiya English

20 comments:

WTF? I'm done bruh.

The lack of money is the root of all evil
(Argue with your ancestors)

asuku said...

tnz dat happen wen u don't trust each other.not supporting d beating though

Husband this days now test strength on their wife #smh

What a brutality. Hhhhn! God is watching.

Toy baby said...

It is only a beast that will do this to his wife.....devil incarnate

Muyiwa said...

At the end of the day, they would let him go! This is what happens regularly in islamic countries so all these campaign would end in nothing. penis exercise program that works

This is crazy I mean just crazy

HIANYE INUKWA DOMESTIC VIOLENCE!!!

Did you say Egypt? Why the noise like it's not normal over there for a husband to treat his wife as he likes. Even Egyptian Americans treat their wives like sub humans good enough only to have sex with, do house chores, bore their children. If she has male children, by the time they are 5 or so, they are separated from their mother. Even her sons will shoo her off if she ever tries to see them. Are those ones human beings?

This is Madness.
The dude is not Human..
Na Beast in the category of Dino Melaye just that they wouldn't care in Naija and some stupid Mofo will be supporting the Man..

Teslim Omipidan said...

I don't believe this! Hian!
This is the worst atrocity the British ever commited in what is now called Nigeria. Stay back if you are too emotional!
~ Choose an identity

Am nt surprised. No be Muslim? Violence is their second name

sholetoga said...

Haha......so a man beat his wife this bad cause of Facebook........can't believe this.....gosh.....seriously, on another scale

JESUS, SOME MEN COULD BE WICKED

The man is a beast not a human being

Common stop saying that, even in the Koran it's not allowed to beat your wife, if you wanna beat your wife you must beat her in a way she doesn't feel any pain definitely saying you can't beat her, stop the generalization christians beats their wife too but not all just be specific

The man must be crazy

iVabulous said...
to wat end

Ella chandelli said...

Jesus!! He deserves to be beaten by 10 Arnold Schwarzenegger! Ojereh!
Sorry honey, get well soon!

Peter James said...

And guess what? He is a moslems. This islamic terrorists husbands see their wives as slaves.

You will not hear the feminists, women right fighters voice out.

But you will see moslems slave women coming to the USA to voice their killer sharia law. What stupidity.