Photos from my 'Selfmade Secondary School Tour for Girls' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 January 2017

Photos from my 'Selfmade Secondary School Tour for Girls'

This Secondary school tour, an offshoot of my 'I'd Rather Be Selfmade Project', so far, has been one of the single most amazing thing that's happened to me in a while. Just imagine 15, 16 year old girls who know who you are, running to hug you and tell you you inspire them. I can't describe the feeling. I've said it before and I'll say it again, success is not about acquiring wealth, and living the life, true success is the lives you that touch and change.

So I began my tour yesterday and went to two secondary schools. Yinkyem Schools in Mafoluku and Bosworth College also in Mafoluku to share my message with young girls in SS 2 and 3, as I believe this is the age when they need to be guided as they navigate through their various paths in life.

It's been an amazing experience so far, the reception from the girls has been mind blowing and I can't wait to visit more schools to share my message. The message is basically telling girls to believe more in themselves, work hard and never be discouraged no matter how hard it gets. My hope is that in the next 5,10,15 years, there will be many more female entrepreneurs and selfmade billionaire business women...:-). Anyway, check out photos from 2 out of the 3 schools I've been to so far, after the cut

Bosworth College

The boys wished they could join...lol

Photos from Yinkyem International Schools below..

102 comments:

Nice one Aunty Linda. I really believe this country needs this for our girls. If possible get some more of your fellow celebrities that are respectable please. Our girls really need such in their formative years

Lovely 💖

Much love Linda! Catch them young!💋💋💋

Keep it up noting do u.HOPE U WILL EXTEND AM TO SOUTH EAST UR PLACE HUH? CAUSE WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE HEAD IS also GOOD FOR THE STOMACH.keep it up my dear.

TERRORIST IMBECILIC WALKING DEAD HUMAN BUHARI UR DAYS OF DOOM AND GNASHING OF TEETHS ARE HERE U WILL NOT GO FREE FOR THE CRIME U HAVE COMMITTED AGAINST humanity,CHRISTIANS,NIGER DELTANS AND IPOD MEMBERS U WILL NOT KNOW PEACE in life.FOR SENDING ur FULANIs AND MUSLIMs TO BE SLAUGHTERING CHRISTIANS EVERY DAY U WILL END UP LIKE CHICKEN SAYS THE GODS OF FREEBORN. Papa Donald j trump is coming for u and ur hausa Muslims soon FOR KILLING INNOCENT 5000 IPOD MEMBERS that are doing peaceful rally for him.FREEBORN'S MEETING WITH TRUMP CHILDREN IN TRUMP TOWER new York WILL NOT BE IN VAIN i am coming back to that headless chicken call Nigeria for ur burial any one that don't want this should join terrorist buhari an DIE simple and short.

Keep it up noting do u.HOPE U WILL EXTEND AM TO SOUTH EAST UR PLACE HUH? CAUSE WHAT IS GOOD FOR THE HEAD IS also GOOD FOR THE STOMACH.keep it up my dear.

TERRORIST IMBECILIC WALKING DEAD HUMAN BUHARI UR DAYS OF DOOM AND GNASHING OF TEETHS ARE HERE U WILL NOT GO FREE FOR THE CRIME U HAVE COMMITTED AGAINST humanity,CHRISTIANS,NIGER DELTANS AND IPOD MEMBERS U WILL NOT KNOW PEACE in life.FOR SENDING ur FULANIs AND MUSLIMs TO BE SLAUGHTERING CHRISTIANS EVERY DAY U WILL END UP LIKE CHICKEN SAYS THE GODS OF FREEBORN. Papa Donald j trump is coming for u and ur hausa Muslims soon FOR KILLING INNOCENT 5000 IPOD MEMBERS that are doing peaceful rally for him.FREEBORN'S MEETING WITH TRUMP CHILDREN IN TRUMP TOWER new York WILL NOT BE IN VAIN i am coming back to that headless chicken call Nigeria for ur burial any one that don't want this should join terrorist buhari an DIE simple and short.

deedee said...

Lovely..nice one.

For window blinds wallpapers and curtains please call 08160856785.

This comment has been removed by a blog administrator.
TheRealAkon said...

Congratulations Linda, you're successful because you are real and true to yourself. You didn't have to do it but you it out of your honesty & sincerity.Your genuine love to reach out to the less fortunatexpensive REAL! God blessings & may you continue to shine.

I am so jealous but happy at the same time because someone is doing this. Super proud of Miss Linda Ikeji. You are greatness.

*Linda's Future Hubby*

make it to public schools also..these rich kids hv oppurtunity already

I really learnt a lot....bosworth students rock....#iamsafemade

jude chinedu said...

more power to your elbow Linda ikeji

Fantastic job, Linda.

Once you have an NGO, let's know how we can donate to the cause.

....and it's time Oprah meets you!!

***Lush

good work Linda, women are not the only people that need motivation.
NB.. are you actually adding weight aunty LINDA?

emenikeguvnor said...

Linda why is it all about women.

simpson 19 said...

Krep it up

Successful Success said...

Wow Linda God bless your heart. I wish I had such lectures as a child. But I am glad you are doing this for these girls it will go a very long way in shaping their lives. Please do not be discouraged at any point, keep doing what you doing and see how God will keep blessing and expanding you. I love you

Congratulations dear

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Linda ikeji rocks!

Chop Kiss.. Muah!!!

www.ckjacob.com

NICE ONE...

Nice one LiLi....God Bless You

Esjgalaxy said...

Nice one!!!

nice one. Smile to the bank! Get unique soccer prediction tips for Saturday & Sunday 28th & 29th January 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Linda is a bloody ass business woman I mean no insult. She is doing do, also attracting a next generation of phone owners and browser to her platform.

Ride on baby.

Thywill Be Done said...

Linda dear, if you continue like this, you will become a force to reckon with by 2027... May God keep you and bless all your dreams, Amen.

Well done ma'am...Continue to be resilient.

Mr 47 said...

Very good one, just don't go preaching homosexual to them for i see you have some kind of affinity for gay people

Mr 47 said...

Very good one, just don't go preaching homosexual to them for i see you have some kind of affinity for gay people

Linda Linda, well done oh, more grease to your elbow. As you are inspiring, you are gaining more followers and more LIB readers.

aww!maam,God bless u....few celebrities wouldn't even accept the hug

zinny

Not only the girls that needs this kind of motivation, Linda please carry the male counterparts along too. anyway thanks for the good works.

what about the boys..dont we matter?..lol

Awww, Linda so proud of you! May God continue to bless you!

Long live LIB

ifeoma's verdict said...

Obviously the glory of the Lord is upon u. Well done. God bless.

Chidi Ogbonna said...

Nice Move... www.elchidisblog.com

Monemi said...

U try.
With just 450 naira(0.0005 bitcoins) to millions in weeks.
Your referral link:https://www.btchamp.com/ref/afa18ff61
TO REGISTER PEOPLE UNDER YOU BELOW LINK
Referral link to register page:https://www.btchamp.com/ref/afa18ff611/register

Nice one Linda.

obiora said...

Nice one Linda!

Giving back to society is so rewarding; keep the good work alive; God bless you forever

DIARY OF A TEENAGER said...

You are living the life o. I can only imagine the joy you feel right now

Linda they are schools in mushin where u originate from oooh!!!!!!😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕😕

etochi21 said...

keep up the good work Linda......you are a role model to a lot of girls out there. Thank you!

That's so thoughtful of you, kip the fire burning &i must say u look gorgeous lindy

May God continue to bless u linda

DT. Toni Camron said...

McDHF can handle the boys if u would want us!

Nice one Linda. However, now that you know 15 years old girls read your blog, please be mindful of what you post.

iOpen Heavens said...

with all the money you are making you cannot build a betetr facility for them SMH

So u no see public school go abi

Good move linda. Love you so much.

Well done lindaway.

Well done Linda. One/some of these girls will see you and push their dream of becoming whoever they choose to be.

nice

Litecoded said...

i love your work keep it up

keep doing d good work cos there is a blessing for it from God.

u could have started it from ur village were u come from,they say charity begins at home

Anna CK said...

I'm getting there,congrat Linda good job

Linda please go to public schools

Nice one Linda... dee

Oghenetega said...

Wow.. Linda this is super inspiring & God will guide U as U lecture & Inspire these young Girls...
I'm inspired

God bless you Linda for this initiative, this is a period most of them take vital decisions of their live, in my own secondary school days no canselling , no motivation , nothing to inspired me,I was just there to decide for myself, I will do same you are doing someday,if someone like you was their in my days I would have being a better person now. You may not know life u are touching now but it's great job, God will give you strenght, power, wisdom and resources to keep this 4 life, I mean 4 life. God bless you.

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Linda nice initiative,but come o! diz fifteen n sixteen year olds dat u are encouragin to be self made come on ur blog and see ur contents n d things dat u promote n give attention to d most,like ur "eggplant,bobrisky,n kylie nude shots" posts, so hw exactly does dis encourage dem to b self made?? Moreover, we dnt see u goin out der to find, feature n promote pple dt are actually self made(except urself of course, or if d person is trendin on twitter like olajumoke). The limelight u hav showered on bobrisky n co wud hav been better used on promoting real women who hav toiled real hard with real stories to share n inspire. N ur utter seriousness to come across as humble no reach here o! Linda u like money and will post anything for it! if u like post, if u like no post, i don tell u true sha! practice first den preach.

muyen01 said...

May God continue to bless you my dear sister for imparting the lives of this children...

£earn $MARTPHONE Repairing (click) said...

It's motivating to the young minds...

Helloooo! January is almost gone. Even if you don'T need this, look around; SOMEONE AROUND YOU need this book! Are you yet to start something? Still confused about what investment options to choose for the year to maintain steady cash flow? Think about it -everyday, both the employed and the idle are hooked to one important device - their smartphones! That's an idea right?; with huge market potential! Turn it to money. Get "Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs " from Amazon marketplaces, Barnes & Noble, eBay etc

*Paul planted, Appollos watered BUT #God GAVE the increase! *

Linda Ikeji, this might sound like a good idea to you but it is stupid, i am just wondering if 15 and 16 year olds should know you, should they be on blogs? Inspiration, really? Inspire them in what way? Making it a girls only tour should mean that you go to girls' schools but hey, that is expected from a smart person not you.so you go to these schools and separate girls from boys, really? My dear, if you want to make a difference, come up with something smart and intelligent. This is not for you to post.

Nice one dear, may God give you d strength to keep up dis good work.

Nice one dear, may God give you the strength to keep up dis good work.

Noelle's Nail Lounge said...

NICE!! Good Job Linda

https://noellesnaillounge.wordpress.com/

oyekunle bunmi said...

This is a very good one. Keep it up and God bless you.

Nice one @ Linda. God will continue to bless you Amen

Weldone linda God bless your kind heart

sholetoga said...

Congratulations Linda, this is a good one. May God bless your efforts

you're amazing Linda. more grace to you.

God keep.you as you make impact in peoples lives. Continue the good work.

Awesome but why won't the boys join?

Where are the feminists, is this one not in your agenda as well, lol. Linda everybody wants to succeed in life please.

Nonyealbertsblog said...

Nice one Linda, Keep it up and please try to extend this to the East especially your state.

This is not about celebrity, its about people that have a genuine passion to impact these girls positively. How many of the so called celebrities are leaving lives that are worthy to pass on to the girls? You want them to go and be telling the girls how they follow anybody just to be able to drive range rover? You can't give what you don't have

Stella Melody said...

wow! great work Linda. thanks for touching and inspiring lives

Kate said...

Nice, keep it up Lindalistic Lindalicious

The mockery of the boys that allegedly wanted to join was unnecessary.

Linda you too much.

She started it where she grew up, she did not grow up in the village.

Bla bla bla.

Stop blabbing and do something.

TheRealAkon said...

Yes. She has chosen to focus on girls/women as her calling. Let the men do something for boys/men.

Linda , you are awesome. This kids really need this. God bless you and we are so proud of you. @ Annoymous who just called this initiative stupid. Do you have a brain? Do you know how many girls she's just stopped from unwanted pregnancies, being dependant on a man or even their parent. Sometimes spending time to address such comments is a waste of precious time which you don't even know the value. And @" this is not for you to post" she posted it so people can see your low level of intelligence.

She wants y'all to be like bobrisky

You spoke my mind. She has double standards. Anything for money and traffic

u shd go to public schs not these kinda schs. these ones already hv most things set out for them by their parents

Nice one...keep it up and God will continue to bless you...please I need a job...any clerical or administrative job in a firm or anywhere at all...
My e-mail
Caachebe1992@gmail.com

Big Congratulations My dear Linda. This is awesome!!! Abeg, do not forget home. South East. Charity begins at home.

JAO said...

Bless you for impacting the young

Word!!
Segregation.
As a loyal fan, permit me spill dat Bae goofed on dis one. Still lovin the Queen tho.

Kai ds anonymous why do I just love you. Aunty linda biko provide like icon so we can like comments

God bless you real good Linda. But pls no one is selfmade. God helps everyone to reach their goals. It's not by our power. So I don't really like d name “self made". My opinion Sha. God bless u.