Photos: Nigerian used car dealer says single women who drive expensive cars intimidate prospective suitors | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 January 2017

Photos: Nigerian used car dealer says single women who drive expensive cars intimidate prospective suitors

According to this Nigerian used car dealer, single women shouldn't drive expensive cars because they intimidate men that like them and discourage prospective suitors. He went on to add that a single woman with expensive car will only attract married men and f...k boys.

Lol...a man who is intimidated by a woman's expensive car is exactly the type of man she should have no interest in.

56 comments:

I like ur comment Linda.. N its from Chiamanda Adichie.. Lol. U think am gonna trekk 12,000 miles or enter keke when i can afford a car because i dont want men to be intimidated? Are u kidding me? Some men nd their mentality sha. If a hustle n God blesses me, am gonna buy that car i want with or without a man. Whaaaaaaa

Shirap!

D man must ve esteem issues

VEEKEE FRESH said...

Really

HMMMMM

PLEASE KINDLY FOLLOW ME ON LIS @OKECHUKWU NNODUECHI

I concur to this,there is no doubt about it!u can't just stop fucking boys,hope they adhere to this.

I AGREE...
LINDA PACK UR CAR AND TREK

Eve Pillowtalk said...

Linda dear as false as this might sound to you,it is not but the truth.men are intimidated by woman who use expensive things.please Sometimes consult people who doesn't know you before you do some things.no mata how you argue it it is natural

if you can't submit to a man you cant be a good wife no matter how rich you are. The man will get what he wants from you and then look for a more submissive girl to marry.

Chop Chop said...

Linda, take note.

He's very right, linda that's your freaking opinion, we'all can't buy it ma'am.. when a young lady drive bad ass cars and too much luxury life, obviously flaunt it, u attract fuck-boys that want your money and just get down with u. he's gonna give your money to some school chick, or the type of fuck boys that would date you or even get married to u for a little while for the sake of dating high class chick, then married men... you should learn linda.. we'all tryin to play white folks in Naija.. we have a culture down here as black and pure African.... "not African american"... and yes i'm well educated to know that marriage ain't no achievements.. but still know for a fact that marriage issues make u sob ur pillow as an old single lady. Note this people: not all achievement bring lasting happiness like a happy home, kids and love for God.. why didn't u stop at secondary school level? you got ur WAEC,it was quite a big deal, awesome achievement!!!!!!! but it didn't last, how do i know this? coz u went for a Degree later, some Msc,Phd and so on.. happy home bring lasting happiness.. watching ur kids grow with a partner that got ur back, this kinda joy is rejuvenated every morning as ur kids get older.. coz u have cash don't look extravagant as a single lady, "don't make a man think u don't need a man"... don't make him think "who's gonna foot those bills if u go broke???" Linda you can't always be right.... my opinon though..

bobchuka said...

Gbam

Yea right....I'll have her giving me a BJ with her heads down while I'm the one test driving the machine on high way....Paparazzi won't have to see her

* Linda's Future Hubby*

CEO Thoughts said...

It's not intimidating but being realistic. A man was built by the manufacturer to be domineering. If the symbol of dominion is financial then he has no business being with an alpha female. If you are an alpha female seek a super alpha male. Simple. Tell yourself the truth. Would a non alpha male (financially) rule a Linda?

Naija Delta babe1 said...

Any man that's intimidated by a woman's wealth is a FUCK BOY, period. Insecure men shouldn't be around successful women, period!

GOD bless u,bless ur children, your entire lineage for this comment.i concur with you,pls I reside in canada n I understand this doesn't matter here but as an African dat I am,I still understand that it's not applicable back home,our problem is we always want to copy the white n dats y dey will continually see us as inferior.young women flaunting your wealth will intimidate a man even a very richer man than u will be intimidated,linda if only u can tell ursef d truth,nobody is saying a woman should not be rich & successful,just be wise in managing success so u won't send the wrong message to men.stop this white mentality it won't work in Africa. Women wake up.

Hmm
Some thoughts.
Still lovin Women tho.

In our present environment, celebrity young and single girl phenomenon is still an emerging culture and far between. Even thier successful male counterparts tend to drift towards 'unexposed 'young girls from rich families.carefully avoiding rivalry. It is the reality of the way we are .
Sacrifices are made though; at the end of the day as one cannot afford to burn a candle at both ends. Our society is gradually accepting single parenting. For those who can afford it the end justifies the means.

I beg make I hear Oga car dealer, so have all the ones trekking found suitors? Mtcheew!

Never will I apologise for my success,my hustle,my sweat n tears finally paid off and u expect me to hide it to make a man feel gud,no freaking way!!!! I will continue to enjoy d dividends of my hardwork.

Sultan said...

This is a bitter truth, most men will be intimidated with a woman with expensive cars or the one that is flashing her wealth, only married men will be attracted to her or fuck boys and they either want a piece of her wealth or just a piece of her body.. Its only in the advance countries like that, take note!

Eve Pillowtalk said...

Dear I have learnt a lot from this your write up

It depends on the lady in question,she may be down to earth and humble,we don't need to judge someone before we get to know them...All the same there will always be wolves in sheep's clothing!!

Thought becomes things said...

all correct

If that was a lie?! Why Linda never see husband? ...... Just asking

It's no joke linda. Better learn frm other pple's experience so u don't fall a victim. Time waits for no man. Understand ur environment.

Linda tell ur soul and spirit the truth...... he is Right. We are anxiously waiting to see ur man! Hehehehe

I met my wife in 2007, driving an average car, then I was on a salary of 80k per month, if she had a very expensive car, how would I afford to maintain her taste or even feel like I am man enough to take care of her? The car dealer is 100% correct, expensive things intimidate men... In due time, the man would make enough money to buy her the car of her dreams, that's what I did and we are happy....

Its only irresponsible, lazy gold diggers that look for babes with "very flashy" cars! a brand new kia or honda is reasonable but a brand new range rover or lexus jeep, the babe is OYO!!!

Thank you @CEO... Exactly my thoughts too, how I can an ordinary guy like us ask Linda for a bj wen you know we can't promise her something bigger than what she has already? Not even up to what she has already sef.

Where's Juliet Iwuno? Give away has pursued that one. She was commenting on every post with every zeal and now Linda did not give free money, she went MIA. Chai the hustle is real.

Anon 15:44 y1ou're right, no matter how they twist it. I live in the US, black American women who claim "I don't care about a man" many of them cry in their closer. I know of one who have come to Africa to look for a husband. I know that marriage is not an achievement, but there comes a time in your life when you need a companion you can call yours, who will always be there for you, assist you, do the things men do in the home. You don't want to do the one women do and the one men do. These high class life style scare many of our successful men who may be interested in marriage.

No, he won't rule a Linda unless the one on a mission.

Mr. Stretch said...

In as much as that sounds funny, it's effing true!! Linda isn't married, she is not qualified to give quality advice on this!

SD. said...

So because of marriage, ladies should not enjoy themselves? If success comes please flaunt it,the only thing is that it is good to have kids which is even possible without a man?

Fact. Linda has expensive cars and she is single. Close to 40? The window of opportunities is close. She can only get washed up men on life demurrage like the one Laura married. Tear rubber husband for Linda has to be a f#ck boy. So Linda is a living example. The dealer is right.

vee said...

Only insecure guys will support this loser's statement. If the guy is intimidated then he should look for someone he can afford.. guys dont respect themselves.. for God's sake! cut your coat according to your cloth..

Nice comment Linda

Hahahahahaha.....Linda should answer this question ooooo

Dear Linda ikeji,this is one of your die hard LIB reader,I was unable to view pictures on your LIB for the past two weeks now,I guess your system has little challenges

You are kidding me right? So if i have money to buy things i shouldn't buy them mem qill be intimidated?? Jesus Christ! Anonymous, if u r lady go n work. N stop waiting for a man to do things for u. If u r a guy, marry a poor lazy woman den. Mtchewwww.

Mr thinking thought. So i should sit around and wait for a domineering man instead of working and taking care of myself? I commot cap for ur low IG

Nigerian men n their submission theory.. Please what does the man want? Sex? Am probably sure that man haa gotten it many times from dt ur submissive wife to be

So in essence Linda u want a man that will acquiesce to emasculation? No matter how u look at it, billions in the coffers of a woman is both a blessing and a curse. Take my account number (0163361098) and dump some grands there biko. The so-called confident guys need babes that will further boost their confidence. Girls that will be awed by their successes and respect them for it. U think any guy would want to take u to his house and not be able to leave an impression that he's also getting it just because ur restroom is finer than his sitting room. Rethink.

Linda u are too too rich and it scares men sometimes,but then what will be will be if love comes and destined to be

Linda and her die hard goons think they are always right. Time nor they your side again o. Better go get yourself a f**k boy now and pretend you guys are married before you clock 53. My opinion!

Simple truth is rich babe should go and find richer guys but if there are fewer richer guys fully available because richer guys have multiple girls to play with. So they can stay single and or manage ever available fuck boys. All women aint destined to be married o. Leave Linda ikeji jor. The end is waiting to justify the means.

Amie_287 said...

Anonymous, I can smell your insecurity through my phone. I can't believe someone is saying this in 2017. Any man intimidated by a woman's successful is lazy and does not deserve her.

Does any of you realise that the man said "expensive cars" he didn't rule out car ownership by single ladies just those ones that give a sign a affluence. Enough for your comfort while still keeping you approachable.

You can be humble with it, in order not to scare prospective suitors.

I work and make money and I'm equally married but all I'm saying is that you can be humble with your wealth and keep a low profile so as not to scare some successful, but not so rich guys who may want to come your way. If you're flaunting wealth and he's not as rich as you are, there's a possibikity that he will be intimidated to come close, because he doesn't want people to see him as a gold digger, and also every right thinking man has that pride of been in charge and not the other way round.

Let's say for example you are a lady, you meet your university class mate who is a guy doing well, working in a multinational company or oil company with a good salary, and is interested in marrying you, but you are already an entrepreneur who is so rich flaunts your wealth, big and expensive house, expensive cars etc. While he still lives in a rented luxury apartment planning to build his personal modest house some time in the future, do you think he will go ahead and marry you? Most guys wont, he will rather look for another working class lady who is lower than him a bit, or even go for a youth corper or an under graduate who still has some prospects. That's African man for you, they want to be in control of their homes not the other way round. But you can be that rich and be humble with it and don't flaunt it in the guy's face, and keep a low unassuming profile that most people won't even know that yyou're that rich, in that case, your behaviour can attract prospective suitors. But too much flaunting and show off give the wrong message and scares a lot of men away. It gives you off as an alpha lady, who can't bend.

Aunty linda, didnt you notice the fear in the face of that guy standing next to you in a picture you posted the day laura your younger sister did her court wedding

Naijarian said...

Sad but true... Women tend to overstep their boundaries once they're far richer than a man. Men with dignity therefore will try and avoid very rich women. No matter how humble a woman is or how secure a man is, fact is; any man that allows a woman to be the captain is a wimp and having more money will always make whoever the captain. Can Linda marry a man who's renting an apartment in Surulere? Or will she marry a man who will gladly stay in a house she's bought in banana island? Which man will like to be called Mr linda ikeji? As it is, Linda can only get with men who are richer or slightly on a par with her. Any other thing will take a lot of work..

Naijarian said...

Good of you to channel Chimamanda's opinion on this but notice that she eventually married an American doctor and doctors in America are relatively well off. Not the same here unless they own their own hospitals. Men are designed to be heads and women to be necks. Problems are bound to arise when this arrangement is altered. A man that tries to get with a very rich woman will always have problems if he's not rich himself. Kolewerk. So, it is very ok for a woman to be rich and spoil herself silly, but she has to know that if she's looking for a life partner, her pool of good materials will be limited to those that are as rich which you don't find everywhere, lazy twats, fuck boys and gold diggers.. And there's nothing wrong with wanting any of these. Nobody is in charge of any other person's life and we all should live according to how it pleases us..

Naijarian said...

The only tangible thing an average man can offer a loaded babe is "prick". This may be good at first but after a while, if the man does not or is unable to step up his hustling game, the fascination will wear off and she'll start to resent the guy... Just check am na - for Naija, daughters of very rich men often marry rich men. Self made ladies also marry rich men. Rich guys do marry rich babes and average babes. Yet to hear of a rich babe marrying and having a long lasting relationship with an average guy..